This business is not BBB accredited.

Fitzsimons Credit Union

Phone: (303) 340-3343 View Additional Phone Numbers 2201 N Fitzsimons Pkwy, Aurora, CO 80045 http://www.fitzsimonscu.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fitzsimons Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fitzsimons Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 1991 Business started: 10/10/1955 Business started locally: 10/10/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Financial Services
1560 Broadway Ste 950, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/financial-services/
Phone Number: (303) 894-2336
financialservices@dora.state.co.us

Business Management
Sandy Neves, President Mrs. Kim Awaznezhad, VP Operations Mr. David Erickson, VP Finance Mr. Robert Fryberger, EVP Mrs. Yvonne Loney, Lending Manager Mr. Andrey Parshenkov, VP IT Ms. Cheri Prochazka, VP Human Resources Ms. Polina Yakusheva, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Sandy Neves, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Cheri Prochazka, VP Human Resources
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2201 N Fitzsimons Pkwy

    Aurora, CO 80045

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fitzsimons Credit Union is trying to charge me NSF fees on an account. These NSF fees were caused by their failure to follow instructions! Acct # XXXXXX It was a failure on Fitzsimons Credit Union. They were instructed several times that NO ***NO*** more transaction were to take place from this account. THEY FAILED TO FOLLOW THOSE INSTRUCTION SEVERAL TIMES!!! If there were additional steps that needed to be taken they should have made that known prior to the transaction date. They had more than ample time considering that this disconnect has been an issue over an extended period of time in which I did cover prior charges. This would include some very shady charges! In May 2015 a deposit of $250.00 was sent to Fitzsimons CU. from ***************....This deposit was sent more than a week in advance. *** stated that the deposit arrived ahead of time! However, it would seem that the upcoming Memorial Day weekend was cause for Fitzsimons staff not processing the deposit until 27 May 2015. It took more than 7 days. Their mishandling cost ME on both ends as they charged me another set NSF and so did the other party. A Staff Member claimed that they processed the deposit correctly with a time stamp. Etc. When I asked for a copy I was told it had been sent or was being sent. I was told it had been sent twice. To this date.....I still have no proof!!! Nothing in the mail nor nothing in my e-mail box. SO, I'm guessing someone at Fitzsimons lied! Once again they were instructed that NO more transactions were to come from this account!!!!! Therefore I should not see any more NSF fees on this account and if there were I would not cover them! If the deposit was late those charges could have been recovered from ***. It is my position that Fitzsimons owes me a refund!!! I have copies of the e-mail traffic between Fitzsimons and Myself clearly stating my requests to stop transactions. At this point it's not about the money it is a matter of principal!!! Had my instruction been followed to the letter we would not be at this point for $46.16. A Mr. ******** ******* from their "Loss Prevention section" Has sent me a notice stating the he will report this to dispute to **** systems...

Desired Settlement: I would like my most recent fees refunded or placed back into my account. Since Mr. ******** ******* from their "Loss Prevention section" Has stated the he will report this account to***** systems...I would like that item corrected / removed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/20) */ Dear *** ******, Due to our commitment to preserve your privacy, we are unable to respond publicly to your comment with specific details. Please be assured that all checks we receive in the mail are posted to members' accounts the same day they are received. With the exception of Saturday's mail, all deposits are credited to the account the same day. We thoroughly reviewed your complaint and did not find any deviations from our policy and procedures. For your reference, you may find a copy of our Member Agreement and Consolidated Disclosure here:*********************************************************************************f. This document includes the proper procedures for notifying the credit union of any unauthorized transactions to your account and filing a dispute on any such items. Please contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you would like to discuss this matter in further detail. Thank you, ********** ****** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/09/24) */ I do not feel that the issue has been resolved at all!!! Why? For to reasons: 1) I was never provided with the deposit documents from Fitzsimons Credit Union. 1a)I requested them but NEVER received them. 1b)A Fitzsimons staff member left a secure message stating that they e-mailed me a copy of the deposit. **TWICE** NEVER received it!!! Either time!!! 2) I notified Fitzsimons Credit Union several times that I wanted transactions stopped. If they needed more documents to do so....WHY did they not state that? They had ample time to do so prior to the transaction. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/10/16) */ We have refunded the requested fees for Mr. ****** as well as contacted the member directly to forward him the requested documents. Member informed us that he can only check him email at work and will contact us if he has any questions. We have not heard back from Mr ****** and consider this complaint resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2015/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept because Fitzsimons CU returned fees that I believe were unjustly taken from my account. I have no further issue unless I find derogatory information concerning this case placed on my credit report.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fitzsimons Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)