BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bellco Credit Union

Find a Location

(303) 689-7800PO Box 6611, Greenwood VillageCO 80155-6611http://www.bellco.org

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bellco Credit Union is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bellco Credit Union's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 31 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

31 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues17
Problems with Product / Service13
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 31

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bellco Credit Union

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (31)BBB Closure Definitions
01/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** increased my credit line payment from $25 to $275 a month because of their error. They also added $500 to my credit card account unfairly.
My name is *** ******** and I am currently disputing what ****** has reported to you regarding my payment history and charges to my account. When you look at my account, you will see my payments were current and on time for the last four to five years I had the account. All I want is for ****** to repair my account to where it was before February and do the right thing regarding my account.
This all started when I walked into the ************ and talked to ***** about why there was no movement in my line of credit. It stayed at $10,000 since 7/1/2013. I was told my payments would be $25 a month, so I paid $100 a month to pay into the principal. I noticed in August that my August payment to my credit card did not go through so I called ****** and they said my payment was applied to my line of credit. I still have not received an answer to why this was done. The gentlemen said it would be corrected. Which it was.
In talking to *****, she said someone made a mistake, your payments should not be $25 a month, so they raised it to $270 a month. I explained to her had I known the payments would be so high, I would not have taken out the loan. She told me she was doing what they told her to do. I objected and she told me there was nothing she could do. I explained to her I could not afford that amount because I was not working at the time.
When you look at the credit report it says all is ok from 9/2013 to July 2014. They also have me paying $500 which I did not pay. I had not made a payment since June/2014 and that was for $100 and there is no record of it. A question you can ask them if *** did not make a payment from 9/2013 to July, why weren't there any delinquent payments on his credit report?
I then received a letter in the mail from ******, without a name attached to it saying they had added $500 to my credit card account because the monies I had given them to make payments on my credit card was applied to my credit line. I explained, if that's the case, you would see payments of
$165 in September,
$500 in October,
$200 in November
$200 in December
$200 in January
$200 in February applied to my credit line. When you look at my credit history there is no proof of that.
I spoke to ***** in Collections from ****** Collections and once he realized what ****** had done, he told me he was going to refer this to the Credit Disputations
and I stopped receiving calls from them. I continued to tell them I wanted to work this out, but felt wronged. I spoke to ******** in Credit Disputes and she was not willing to budge. I went back to the branch on ***** and ***** told me to take it to dispute with the three Credit Bureaus and that I had a good case. I do not want to get her in trouble. She is a good person.
I'd like my credit to go back to what it was before February of 2014.
Sincerely...Please HELP!!
*** ********

Desired Settlement
I would like for ****** to restore my credit where it was during February of 2014. I'd also like them to fix my credit line payments to where it is affordable for me and also take the $500 off of my credit card that they unfairly placed on my bill. Thanks. ***

Business Response
Since December 12th,******************** has been attempting direct contact with ************ to discuss this matter due to the sensitive account information involved. Unfortunately, we have not yet been able to get in contact with him. If ************ can please contact us at ************ option 9 and request to speak with ************ at his earliest convenience, we would be happy to discuss his concerns, the history of his accounts, and any payment arrangements he would like to make. We hope to resolve this issue amicably and to the best of our ability. Thank you.

12/08/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bellco was not compliant with the Periodic Statement Rule for my mortgage account.
Refinanced our home mortgage with Bellco, got a great rate last year, everything was sunshine and lollipops. Last month, no statement came, so we mailed our usual payment amount to the processing center on time, nearly three weeks before the late payment date. A week later, I get calls stating we're short because of an escrow adjustment. I tell the representative that if they had mailed a statement, this wouldn't have happened. She replies, "I don't work in the mail department, sir."

Two days later, I go to the local branch to transfer the $30.20 we are short from my Bellco checking to the Bellco mortgage. The following week, I get a call asking for my wife, and when I ask who's calling and what this is about, they hang up. I recognize the number, call back, and surprise, it's Bellco. Another guy says we are still short on our mortgage. I assure him I paid in person at the branch, and he states I can't make two payments on the mortgage, or pay at a local branch. He looks into it further, and says the branch payment I made was denied. Nearly 20 minutes later, he says it's all been fixed, and he's very sorry for the experience.

I have no confidence in Bellco at this point. They appear to be incompetent, occassionally rude, and I suspect they are doing all they can behind the scenes to charge me a late payment.

Desired Settlement
Mail a regular, prompt, and accurate monthly mortgage statement, in compliance with the law, as detailed in the Periodic Statement Rule.

Business Response
It is Bellco Credit Union's policy to send out a monthly Periodic Statement. However, the Member is correct in that a statement was not issued for the November, 2014 payment due to a system error, which has since been corrected. Both the October statement and the December statement were delivered on time.

It is also Bellco Credit Union's policy to generate and send an Annual Escrow Account Statement to our Members on any mortgage loan for which an escrow account was created. The Annual Escrow Account Statement details the results of the escrow analysis and provides information on any payment change as a result of the analysis. The Annual Escrow Account Statement was mailed on September 27, 2014 and was reflected in the Member's online banking account. The Annual Escrow Account Statement provided to the Member reflects a new monthly payment of $1,553.84. The Member received this Annual Escrow Account Statement, and was thus aware of the new payment amount, at least 30 days prior to the increase in the loan payment due in November.

After the Member made his November payment, which was short $30.20 due to the increase in the monthly amount applied to the escrow account, the Member was contacted. The Member paid the $30.20, which was then appropriately applied to the November payment. Bellco at no time charged the Member a late charge for this short payment, and the Member's account is current. The Member has made the December 2014 payment of $1,553.84 and the next payment due on the account is January, 2015. The transaction will be reflected on the Member's online banking account.

Thank you,
Bellco Credit Union

07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Address on file was changed without authorization. Can't or wont tell me who changed when it was changed and how they were able to do it.
On June 14th 2014, i received notification from several auto draft companies that my draft was rejected. While out i also found that my card was being declined everywhere i went. After i called in for my balance i was confirmed that i indeed had funds, but my billing address was no longer the same and therefore i couldn't be given anymore information about the account. After calling into **************** village office i spoke to an agent there that informed me that it was indeed changed but could not tell me when it was changed or what it was changed to without identity confirmation. Which have mind you is the irony because they then asked me for my address to confirm my identity knowing of the issue. after escalating the problem up they were able to confirm my account using other means. When questioned about the change of address they told me that information was unavailable and that it was kept confidential.

So i spent 4 days with a changed address by an internal source and no one would answer for the issue. My address has since been corrected but only after complaints. I still have no resolution as to how or whom changed it or if cards,checks or other items such as credit cards were ordered under this change.

Desired Settlement
Who changed it. how was it changed and what was the effect on my account of the change.

Business Response
Mr. ******'s address was changed on June 4th. It was changed automatically by ******'s system upon receiving Mr. ******'s new auto loan documents which displayed an address for him that was different than the one listed currently in our system. This process is in place to ensure that Mr. ****** received correspondence going forward regarding his new loan. The auto loan documents were for Mr. ******'s auto that was obtained in May of 2014.

There were no other effects on Mr. ******'s accounts because of the change. There were no checks, cards or other items ordered either.

Please contact ****** Credit Union at ************ should you require further information.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Why is it changed? At no point was I informed of the change or where bellco has permission to change it for me.

Final Business Response
On June 4, 2014 Mr. ******'s address was changed by ****** upon receipt of a new auto loan that he had secured through ****** at AutoNation Subaru. It has since been changed back to the previous address at Mr. ******'s request.

The change was made to reflect the address that Mr. ****** listed as his current address on his loan application and loan contract. The loan contract is intended to reflect accurate and current information and is signed by Mr. ******. ****** updated our information in good faith to reflect this as to ensure that Mr. ****** received correspondence regarding his new loan going forward. No notification was necessary as the information was taken from a signed contract.

Please contact ****** Credit Union at ************ should you have any other questions.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Accepting but still say it's shady.

05/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Requested my ******* **** fund be transferred to a different investment company it took over 30 days to get my funds.
My ************ investment was to be transferred in 3 business days. When the investment did not get transferred *********** told me it would be transferring. Another phone call resulted in *********** telling me to call a ****. My wife called and received a call back that some fat fingered something or other. Quite the explanation!! No financial institution should be allowed to hold your money when you have requested it. This seems highly illegal and needs to be stopped! My wife ************** also has a *************** and never received a contract when we requested one he told us to go online and find it.

Desired Settlement
I think any fees related to this transaction should be refunded. We also want a complete contract for the *************** for **************.

Business Response
May 21, 2014

**************
***************
********************

Dear ************,

This letter follows your May 21, 2014 conversation with *******************, Branch Supervisor for investment services offered through *************************** ("***") at *******************. We are also responding to your inquiry through the Better Business Bureau on May 12, 2014. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and delay in processing your outgoing transfer request. *** requires that any trade instructions, including account liquidation requests, are made directly and on the day of the transaction by accountholders. Consequently the initial liquidation / transfer request was rejected and sent back to ********* on 4/10/2013. As you have discussed with ***************, *** will reimburse your **** *** account closing fees of ******* as an accommodation which will be transferred to your ********* account via the existing transfer instructions on file.

We will also request that ********************* mail a new copy of the requested annuity contract to your wife at her listed address of record. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact *************** directly at **************.

Sincerely,

***************
*****************************
*** at *******************




Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

05/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bellco Credit Card billing payments thru Auto Pay system doubled the charges for one month, then proceeds to take another payment.
In Jan, I tried to set up Auto pay for my credit card ending in 7273, But the payment for JAN did not go thru so I tried to call them prior to the due date and left a message with my information hoping someone would call back as they said within 24-48 hrs. No one called me, they just took the payment out of my account after the due date. But I was subjected to doubled payments in the amount of $130 each=$260 for the month of FEB. they said it could not be changed or funds returned due to the system not working correctly. I tried to get this resolved through customer service and was not offered ANY resolution except to pay or receive a late notice if I did not pay in full. I thought perhaps it would be debited for the following month, but I just got the notice that they auto pay system took out an addional $127 for the month of March.

Desired Settlement
Please have them return a payment to my bank account ending in 1197 that they have on file.
once this is done I will then choose to NOT do the auto pay for future since I cannot trust them to perform the monthly debit correctly and they are unwilling to accommodate for any computer glitches or system malfunctions for their customers.

Business Response
We apologize for the errors and inconvenience this has caused Ms. *****. We have resolved the errors. The double payment amount of $130 from February has been reversed off of her credit card. A refund check was issued and mailed to *********'s address on 3/25/14.We have verified that there isn't an automatic payment established through EZ Pay in our system. We waived $52.50 of interest due to the initial error of the payment that was rejected in January.



Consumer Response
On 3/28/14 Bellco responded : "We have verified that there isn't an automatic payment established through EZ Pay in our system"
Today 4/22/14 -I recieve 2 more notices from Bellco automated email notice that IS FOR $150 PAYMENT AND $128 PAYMENT. I intiated the online manual $128 payment that was due for April ( paid on time). I dont understand why they keep taking out more money. I want them to stop taking double payments out of my account like they promised. Please help me get this resolved, I dont know what else I can do. Thank you for your time. ****** *****

Final Business Response
Two payments were made to the credit card through the EZ Card website, which is accessed by the member. The first payment was made on 04/20/14 for $150.00 and the second payment was made on 04/21/14 for $128.00.

The $150.00 payment was reversed and deposited back to Ms. *****'s checking account on 4/20/14.

We have verified that there is not an automatic payment established that is initiated by Bellco. Since this is the second issue Ms.***** has had regarding her credit card payments, we recommend she visit a branch location to have a representative assist her with setting up her credit card payment through the EZ Card website correctly. This will help her avoid any issues in the future.

Page 1 of 5
02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Every month that I speak with ******************n regarding my auto loan I am told that my issue will be resolved and it is not.
****** processed my auto loan mulitiple times and under the wrong last name and they could not give me a correct payment date or amount. Therefore ****** told me that they would close one account and that my first payment (Junes payment) would be placed at the end of my auto loan. Every month I have been told by a ****** member that the "defferment" would be applied to the auto loan due to the error made by ******. I have gone in to ****** branches where the management has sent emails to the collections and defferment departments on my behalf. I have been told that I have to wait for 6 months to receive a defferement but when I explain that it is not my request it was what I was promised in June by ****** they state that they understand and will submit a request. Today I was told it was 12 months before I could request a defferment. I again explained that ****** had made a mistake and processed my loan twice and told me that June's payment would be put on the end of my loan. I was told that only upper managment could make those decisions and it would take a manager in a branch to email them. Last week a ****** employee emailed them on my behalf and nothing happened.

Desired Settlement
I want******* to follow through and put June's payment on the end of the loan. And to take off any ******** remarks on our credit.

Business Response
The complaint sounds legitimate, however I am also unable to locate her accounts. I tried by name, address, phone number and email address in our system. Can we request more info?

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the response as they did not address my request. When I called in June the two ********** were still active and they could not tell me which amount or date was correct and told me that June's payment would be put at the end of the loan. My request to ****** is that they take off any late charges, make adjustments for any reports made to the credit bureaus and place June's payment at the end of my *********.

Final Business Response
In order to respond to the allegations, let's place the events in perspective. The member, *****************, purchased a*********************** on April 7, 2014, and financed the purchase through the **********. *********** is a co-borrower on the loan, and co-owner of the *******. Under the terms of the initial agreement signed by the borrowers, the first payment was due on May 22, 2014. ******************* ("******") purchased the loan from the **********. Through no fault of ******, the original documents were prepared incorrectly by the ********** due to some discrepancy in the payoff amount of the trade-in *******. The final contract documents were signed on *** 12, 2014 by the borrowers. This contract, which was prepared and signed to correct errors made by the **********, had a new first payment date of June 26, 2014.
******************* has no record of an agreement to extend the June payment for the *******. As an exception to policy and at the************* request, ****** did agree to extend the first contractual payment due in *** to the June payment. We have no indication however that the ********** nor ****** ever made an offer or an agreement to extend the June payment. The fact that two different loan accounts were opened at ****** (due to errors made by the **********) did not adversely affect the borrowers or require the extension of the June payment, which the borrowers knew about since it was printed on their final loan agreement.
At this time, due to the apparent confusion between the ********** and the borrowers, ****** is willing to discuss providing some assistance to Mr. and ***********; however, we will need to speak with them directly. We have left messages at the phone numbers provided and ask that Mr. or *********** contact our representative****** directly at*************. We look forward to resolving this matter so that the ******* *** move forward with the purchase of a home.

12/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My vehicle payment is due on the 29th of the month. My bank processed my payment October 30th 2014. I received a delinquent notice November 6th. I have a 10 day grace period. The notice letter was sent on the 3rd of November 2014. I called November 6th 2014 and was told the account was up to date and not delinquent. My question complaint is once again of harassment. With a ten day grace I should not have been notified until the 10 days had past.

Desired Settlement
This is harassment and as the BBB knows isn't my first complaint of harassment. I would like at this time for Bellco to make my next auto payment and in turn learn a lesson.

Business Response
Mr. ****'s auto loan payment is due on or before the 29th of each month. A payment made after the 29th of the month is considered late. The 10-day grace period is time Bellco provides to its members before a late fee is charged on the account; however, the loan is still considered delinquent during that 10-day period. In an effort to ensure our members avoid this late fee and make their payment before the grace period expires, Bellco sends a reminder letter and email to our members 5 days after their due date to advise that a payment has not been received and that a late fee will be assessed if the payment is not made within the 10-day grace period. This is done only as a reminder and a courtesy for our members and is by no means meant as harassment. If Mr. **** wishes to avoid these notices, payment should be received by Bellco prior to the due date (i.e., the 29th of the month). To assist our members, Bellco does provide convenient options such as automatic payments or payment on our website. For more information on these and other options, Mr. **** can contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX or visit our website at www.bellco.org.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The payment is due on the 29th. With a 10 day grace period. Yes I agree with this. The payment was processed on the 30th. I received a notice on the 3rd well within the grace period. This is not the first time I have been harassed. I was harassed with the last loan many times. Bellco owes me something. I want them to make a payment PERIOD
They cannot be allowed to harass people

Final Business Response
Bellco will not make an auto loan payment for our member. The reminder notifications he has received are part of the normal process for all members when a loan payment is not received on the due date. This is done only as a reminder and a courtesy for our members and is by no means meant as harassment. If our member wishes to avoid these notices, payment should be received by Bellco prior to the due date (i.e., the 29th of the month). To assist our members, Bellco does provide convenient options such as automatic payments or payment on our website. For more information on these and other options, our member can contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX or visit our website at www.bellco.org.

12/18/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A third party shipper processed my credit card with an unauthorized charge.
On 10/1/2012 I contracted with Top of the Line Transport by allowing a $75.00 charge on my credit card. I was transferred overseas to *********, VI. The $75.00 was charged to my credit card when my vehicle was picked up from ******, CO to be transported by ground to Florida and then by boat to the Virgin Islands.

There were many emails between myself and ***** from Top of the Line. I was unaware that a letter was needed from my lender in order to gain permission to ship my vehicle overseas.

I received an email from ***** reading he needed my Lender Letter in order to ship my vehicle. I responded to ***** that I was working on getting the letter but needed more time. The Lender needed additional documentation and information in order to provide the letter. A few days passed and I received more emails from ***** asking for the letter as he needed that to ship the vehicle.

A few more days passed and then I received an email from ***** that had an invoice enclosed. I asked what this was all about as I was still laboring with trying to get the Letter he needed to ship my vehicle. ***** responded to my email and let me know the vehicle was shipped already. I asked where my vehicle was located and ***** responded that my vehicle was in *********, VI.

I went to the receiving company here in ********* called Sea Star. They had information for me but it was Friday afternoon and none of the Bureau of Motor Vehicle offices were open. I found out my vehicle landed on ********* on 10/23/2012. On Monday I began my endeavor of trying to get my vehicle and found out I cannot license the vehicle without the Title or a Lender Letter. I currently have a loan on the vehicle so I needed the Letter from my Lender.

I went back to Sea Star to pick up my vehicle and they asked me to call ***** before they could release my vehicle. I called ***** and spoke with him. ***** asked if he could charge the credit card (Bellco Debit Card)he had on file. I stated no as I was unsure of how much money was in my account but I asked if I could get the vehicle and get home where I could look at my account and verify what I could pay. I explained I would like to make a partial payment and then pay the remainder in a short while but needed to get my vehicle first. ***** released my vehicle and I was able to drive it home. I was told by the Bureau of Motor Vehicles that I cannot license the vehicle without the Lender Letter so I was on my way home to try and resolve this next.

The Lender was extremely irate with me for shipping my vehicle without their permission. I stated I did not ship the vehicle but the shipper allowed the vehicle to be shipped without proper documentation. It turns out the vehicle should not have left my driveway without the letter from the lender. This was never explained to me.

My Lender basically told me that I needed to pay my loan down to less than $1,000.00 or I would not get the Letter. I did not have the money to do this as I had many other obligations including ***** but I did it as I had little choice. I was paying almost $400.00 per week for a rental car and could not afford to do this very much longer.

I went online to view my account as I needed to get local car insurance. I then noticed that ***** processed my credit card without my authorization. In dealing with my Lender in numerous heated discussions I forgot to call ***** and explain to him that the Lender was mad at Top of the Line Transport and Sea Star for shipping the vehicle without proper documents including the Lender Letter.

I tried to dispute the charge but the customer service representative told me I had received the service so they would not process my dispute even if it was an unauthorized charge.

This whole thing should never have happened but Bellco would not even process the Dispute Form to protect their own client, me.

Desired Settlement
The charge should be reversed to allow ***** and myself to rectify the payment arrangements ourselves.

Bellco Credit Union should have processed the Dispute but instead they passed judgment.

I am sure I have been charged many overdraft fees for this transaction which was why I told ***** not to process the card.

I do not feel this is justified to allow a charge that I filed a Dispute Form about and then to add on overdraft fees as well.

Business' Initial Response
November 13, 2012

Better Business Bureau
RE: Compliant Case: #********
Consumer: ****** *******

To Whom It May Concern,

This letter is in response to the compliant submitted on November 6, 2012 from ****** ******* to the Better Business Bureau.

Mr. *******'s request for refund of $75 for a debit card transaction does not qualify to be disputed with Bellco Credit Union, because the services were provided by the Top of the Line Transport. Mr.******* did give Top of the Line Transport his debit card number. Mr. *******'s dispute should be addressed to Top of the Line Transport, it is not disputable with Bellco Credit Union because the services, transporting his vehicle, were provided to Mr.*******.

If you need any additional information, please let me know.

Sincerely,


*** *****
Director Member Services
Bellco Credit Union

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Bellco Credit Union seems to think that passing judgment on their customers is an okay practice. I was manipulated and taken advantage of by a Vendor and placed in severe financial duress and Bellco has sided with an illegal transaction simply on the merit that the Vendor had my card information. The whole transaction should not have happened but instead of helping one of their own customers, Bellco sides with some Vendor who processed my card without authorization. I will not let this go as I would have hoped that a financial institution that I laid my trust with would protect my interests and not some third party vendor. Bellco's decision to not even process my request was in blatant neglect of my trust and of the utmost disservice to me. Bellco's customer service practices are poor to say the least. Bellco is also trying to charge my account with overdraft fees stemming from the transaction. I refuse to pay any fees toward my account. Bellco should wave all fees and zero out my account pending word from Visa.

Business' Final Response
Bellco understands that this has been very difficult for Mr. ******* and a dispute with Visa has been filed,on his behalf,by Bellco. Once again, since Mr. ******* received his vehicle, the dispute remains between Mr. ******* and Visa. The decision will be made by Visa and it is not Bellco Credit Union's decision.

04/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
10/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Credit Unions

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/24/1986Business started: 04/27/1936
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Other

Business Management
Customer Contact: Ms. Mary Anne Pierce (Marketing Project Manager)Mr. Jack Pargeon (VP Controller)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Doug Ferraro (President/CEO)Ms. Nicole Brooks (Digital Manager)Mr. John Rivera (CRO)Mr. John Ruby (SVP Lending)
Business Category

Credit Unions


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bellco Credit Union has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 17000 

    Denver, CO 80217-7000

  • PO Box 6611 

    Greenwood Village, CO 80155-6611

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bellco Credit Union is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Credit Unions

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.