BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Precision Siding & Construction Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Precision Siding & Construction Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1974 Business started locally: 01/01/1974
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Adams County Building Department
12200 Pecos St, Westminster CO 80234
Phone Number: (303) 453-8700

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Woodward, Owner Ms. Pamela Brinkman, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Woodward, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Siding Contractors Doors Windows Solar Energy Products Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Four Seasons of Colorado Four Seasons of Denver Mr. Window Precision Home Products Precision Siding and Construction
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Precision Siding & Construction Co. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7000 Broadway Ste 3-300

    Denver, CO 80221 (888) 342-4831


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed contract in October 2015 indicating all windows would be wrapped in white (soffit?) Upon installation in December 2015, only 5 of 14 windows were wrapped. Were told at the time in spring they would contact us to resolve. Have placed follow up calls and still have never heard from them re: resolution. They gave us some bogus $300-ish credit (because they miscounted windows according to installer), but based upon the total price and their unwillingness to fix the incorrect installation, I am sure this product/install is worth much more.

Desired Settlement: Come wrap our windows. The house looks pretty bad. You have the before pictures showing all our windows were wrapped and you have the contract indicating they would be wrapped in new siding/soffit. Alternatively, an actual credit for the cost would be considered, since clearly you won't even come down here for a separate warranty issue, so I don't want to sit around and be told your guys are out of state for months on end and can't get down here (like we are already doing on separate warranty issue.)

8/23/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2007 we purchased 15 windows from Precision Siding and Construction. Their impressive lifetime warranty was a an important part of the decision to buy. A recent hail storm damaged two window frames and six window screens. our insurance (Allstate) is willing to pay only $300 per damaged window. This should be no problem because of the lifetime warranty right? No, Precision Siding and Construction denied their warranty and said that the insurance should cover it. Yes, the insurance SHOULD cover the new windows, but it is NOT. A topic for another complaint.

Desired Settlement: We would like our windows repaired/replaced. The salesman told us that they had a lifetime transferable warranty. Does this company stand behind their product or not?

Business Response:


To Whom It May Concern:

We appreciate the communication from our previous customer. The manufacturer defect warranty mentioned in their communication is in place. This warranty does not cover damage due to acts of god, such as hail. That would be a homeowners insurance claim. It sounds as if they have already filed that claim with their insurance carrier. If they believe the amount paid to them by their insurance carrier is insufficient, they should contact their agent for clarification. We would be happy to help our customers in any way we can.



Precision Siding & Construction



Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The salesman who came to our house made it very clear that the windows that he wanted to sell had a lifetime warranty against virtually any accident or incident to include burglary, baseballs, rocks from lawnmowers, wind and hail. The only thing he specifically said that was NOT covered was fire damage. My insurance company does not want to pay for what appears to be an overpriced inferior product which they have inspected and believe to be of no better quality than the inexpensive windows sold at places like Lowes and Home Depot. I just want my windows repaired. 


**** ********

Business Response:


To Whom It May Concern:

With respect to the additional communication from our previous customer. We sincerely understand their frustration in the way their insurance carrier has handled their claim. In our response to their first communication we said we were more than happy to help them in any way we could. Their response to that offer was to slander our company, which we find extremely concerning. Again, if our customer would like our help and support through this process, please feel free to contact ****.


Precision Siding & Construction


Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:     There was no slander. Everything I said was the absolute truth. This is a very shady company that I regret doing business with. One example is their website claim "With great assurance, we continue to offer a Lifetime Transferrable Warranty for all of our vinyl replacement windows and vinyl siding.". If a person takes the time to read the very small,print on the reverse side of the pink copy of the sales contract, it states, in essence, that all warranties are only for two years and does not cover damage that homeowners insurance will normally cover anyway. By putting this barely legible fine print on the backs of their sales contracts, they have a way to weasel out of ever doing any honest warranty repair. It might be legal but certainly not the way that reputable company does business. The reality of the warranty is that it has no value because it covers almost nothing, and for a very short time. This 2 year warranty is not what is advertised on the companys website or part of the sales pitch. If Precision Siding & Construction would train their sales personnel to not stray from the facts, their customers such as myself, would not become upset when promises made are not kept. 

     By the way, my insurance company has agreed verbally to pay for the flimsy windows. I am putting my house up for sale and moving.    


**** ********

2/22/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Work not completed on time. The company's sales representative told us the work would be done by the end of September. As of December 1, 2015 the work has not been completed.

Desired Settlement: Immediately complete the work as outlined in the insurance adjuster's worksheet, and any supplemental work that we discussed.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

We appreciate the communication from our customer. We have been in consistent contact with them on the final scheduling of the work in question. This work will be completed by December 21, 2015. We apologize for the delay in scheduling, it was do to special order material on the siding. The manufacturers have been extremely slow to process special orders. Thank you for your patience.

Business Response:


To Whom It May Concern:

We appreciate the additional communication from our customer. All of the work in question was completed in December, 2015. Our sincere apologies that our sales representative misquoted construction scheduling time frames.


Precision Siding & Construction


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  This is the first I've heard that it's the fault of the sales representative!  Hahaha!  So, either the sales rep was not trained properly, or he was being dishonest.  But we did not have a contract with the sales rep.  We had a contract with Precision Siding & Construction Company.  Does the "Approximate Date of Roof Completion" date on the contract mean nothing?  And the "changes in this contract" section which included: "approximate start date 9/16/15 - 9/20/15, 9/22/15 for roof completion + add 1 additional week to complete siding and remainder of work, based upon weather."  If these dates were not reasonable, someone should have immediately informed us.  We chose Precision over other companies based on how quickly the work would get done.  In addition, we have informed Precision that there is a minor repair that needs to be done to the siding that was not installed properly, and that has not been taken care of.


********* *******

1/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This comany is trying to bill me for work they did not complete, and breach of agreement for credits I was promissed. Precision Siding and Construction installed a regular roof cap rather than the high profile roof cap that was contracted for. They did not replace vents yet were planning to charge me for them. Instead they just spray painted the old vents and left the old damaged vents. They have charged for labor and materials they did not install, specifically the apron flashing with labor associated with that flashing. They agreed that they owed me a credit of $300.00 for having thier sign in front of my property but did not include that in the invoice. I do have a recorded phone conversation with them where they argeed to this. The entire experience was horrible. The workers had no idea what they were supposed to do and I'm not sure they even had a copy of the paperwork. The paperwork specifically stated I wanted to keep the swamp cooler and I even offered to use my husbands fork lift to assist them getting it off the roof. Instead the crew just threw it off the roof and smashed it. They did give me a credit for the $200.00 because I had sold it for that amount but the lack of knowledge on the part of the crew was very frustrating. They broke two steps on my deck stairs and left them sitting on the ground by the stair case. They left an incredible amount of trash in my trees and all around my house including beer bottle caps where thier van was parked. The trash included tons of nails (they didn't run the magnet at all), roofing material, packaging, lunch trach etc. We had a huge battle over some deck wrap that was never installed and have battled on almost everything, these people are really hard to deal with when it comes to billing. In addition to the above they are charging me for the entire amount of overhead and profits even though they only did 62.8% of the job and I have to pay someone else to finish and correct the apron flashing they damaged.

Desired Settlement: I want them to adjust thier bill to $13,251.55, this amount includes the $300.00 credit for thier sign, no payment for apron flashing or the labor that is associated with it and adjust the profit and overhead to 62.8% of the job.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

In reference to this communication from a very difficult consumer. We have settled the bill in question for $13,070.27,which is less than their requested resolution amount. This consumer should feel very grateful for all of the work we supplied them, not only construction related, but also all of the work we provided on their behalf with their insurance company. We thank them for their business.
Respectfully Submitted,
Precision Siding & Construction

12/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2015 Delivery Issues
8/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought three windows triple pane and was sold tinted. After a week or so, the salesman called and said that it would cost more but he cover it. They delivered windows and installed them for $6400.00 but they were double pane and installed, then the installer brings in a work order that said we had to pay the price. what could we do after they were installed. we called the company and they offered $500.00 off. Then I started calling for estimate ,to my surprise they ranged from the highest $3600.00 to $2500. I was all so told I could all 11 windows for $6500.00. GO FIGURE????????.

Desired Settlement: We would settle for $3600.00 and a new contract or they can come and take out the windows, and for get the whole thing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/07/21) */ It appears that there has been a complaint filed with both the Denver BBB and the Dallas BBB. I have been responding to the Dallas BBB exclusively, not realizing that both needed to be addressed. My apologies. I am attaching copies of everything that I have sent and responded to with the Dallas BBB. However, I would like to make one more offer to *** and **** ******* in an attempt to satisfy this case one last time. I would be willing to offer one of the 3 choices: 1) Send them back a check for $500.00 as previously stated for maintaining good customer relations. 2) Custom build and install 1 additional window of equal size at no additional cost. 3) Replace all 6 double pane window sashes with Triple Pane window sashes without Tint, as that is not an option in Triple Pane as previously stated. We look forward to hearing from you or the customer and hope that we can finalize an agreement. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, concerns or necessary additional information. Sincerely, ****** ******* Attachment Copies: June 9, 2015 Better Business Bureau Dispute Resolution Department RE: Case #XXXXXXXX To Whom it May Concern: This letter is to inform any parties that are involved in the processing and resolving of the above referenced matter. Precision received a message from **** ******* on May 26, 2015 requesting a return phone call. I spoke with *** ******* on May 27, 2015 at which time he proceeded to inform me that he had gotten 1-2 other window replacement estimates offering to replace the same (3) windows for a cheaper price. In speaking with *** *******, I informed him that there is not a shortage of companies offering lesser quality windows for cheaper prices, in addition to companies offering high quality windows similar to ours for a much higher price. The actual facts surrounding this transaction are as follows: *** and **** ******* signed an agreement with our company on March 14, 2015, agreeing to purchase 3 of our Premium Double Hung Windows with our Triple Pane Glass Package with Tempered Bottom Sashes to meet today's code requirements. On March 23, 2015 we informed *** *******, who requested to have the windows "Tinted" due to the sun/glare, that there was an additional charge for tinting (which Precision would waive), however we could "ONLY" tint our Double Pane Windows, not the Triple Pane Window. *** ******* was given the choice of either of the windows without additional cost and he chose the Double Pane Tinted Windows. Per the written agreement and at the request of *** *******, the windows were custom built and installed on April 21, 2015. *** ******* signed off on Precision's Completion Certificate and, in addition, completed our Customer Contact Survey over the telephone validating his complete satisfaction with his purchase and complete satisfaction with the window installation. *** *******' only concern at the time of the window installation completion was the remaining $200.00 gift card and $50.00 *** -**** gift card which Precision provide after the initial installation was completed, along with the warranties sent to him through the **** mail. I have not confirmed at this time, but can only assume that those remaining items have been received by *** and **** *******. Upon speaking with the President of our company, the decision was made to offer *** and **** ******* a check for $500.00 to maintain good customer relations and to show our good faith, in addition to having fulfilled our agreement. This gesture of good will does not in any way acknowledge or accept neglect on behalf of Precision. The products purchased come with a lifetime warranty which is also transferrable to the next home purchaser. Precision would still like to keep our good faith offer open to *** and **** *******, if that would help to resolve this matter. Enclosed is a copy of the change order showing the change from Triple Pane to Double Pane with Tint, in addition to the Completion Certificate which were both acknowledged and accepted by *** *******. Thank you in advance for your time and attention in resolving this claim quickly. Precision appreciates the opportunity to give our response to this matter. I look forward to solving the issue at hand as quickly as is possible. Should you have any questions or need any additional information, please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, ****** ** ******* **** ********* (XXX) XXX-XXXX - Cell Phone PS. I was unable to upload the additional attachments to this site. I would be happy to provide them through any other means available. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2015/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We will accept 1-of-2 options, 1st is to replace all 6 windows with three pane tempered glass, with seal on glass and good strong frame insulated. The 2nd is to keep the 6 double pane windows and add three bedroom windows 2-pane picture windows with tempered glass and privacy tent on one. I look forward to steeling this Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/08/03) */ Attached is the agreement that both Precision Siding and Construction Co. and *** & **** ******* have agreed to in order to settle this case. We will make arrangements within the next week to re-measure the windows and have them custom built as indicated. After installation, we will send a completion to show that all was installed and satisfied accordingly. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions or concerns.

7/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shoddy installation. broken glass all through the house, broke most of the brackets for curtains broke curtain rods never cleaned the windows. have called been hung up on many times lied to on most every call. they were to send out a manager to fix problem. never heard from anyone.

Desired Settlement: I think we should receive some kind of refund for the stress of clean up and repairs. these people are not accredited as they say with the B.B.B for 29 years> years.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/23) */ After speaking with *** ***** on the phone and hearing his concerns, Both myself and my Production Manager ** ***** met with *** and **** ***** on Tuesday July 21st at 10:00 am. We have resolved all their issues by thoroughly cleaning both the floors and windows. In addition, we agreed to reimburse them for their furniture cleaning bill as well as compensation for their broken window coverings. We feel that they are satisfied with our resolution and will be available to them should they have any other concerns moving forward. Please feel free to contact me if there is any other information needed to close this case. Sincerely, ****** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/07/24) */ From: ***** ***** [mailto:***********] Sent: Tuesday, July 21, XXXX XX:XX PM To: ****** ***** Subject: BBB complaint on Precision siding & construction co. To: ******** thanks for handling my complaint with Precision siding & construction co. All issues with them have been resolved. they were outstanding in correcting problems. please remove complaint. Thank you ***** *****

6/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Precision Siding is harassing me for money for work they haven't done. Precision Siding has repeatedly tried to collect funds for work that has not even begun. They continue to demand the entire amount upfront for all of the work. They call multiple times a day and have been harassing me for the full amount for all of the work before anything has even begun.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of contract. I do not want to do business with this company. I do not want them to contact me ever again.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/30) */ From: ***** *** (mailto:********** Sent: Wednesday, June 24, XXXX XX:XX PM To: ****** ***** Subject: Fw: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Hello, Can you please give me information on how to remove a complaint? I believe the business and I have come to resolution and I have agreed to remove the complaint and the business will release me from my contract. Thank you, ***** ***

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The calls won't stop despite 2 requests. Stop calling my house. Door to Door sales person came to my house to sell windows and siding, we told them we weren't interested and threw their brochure away. Since then, they have called my house every day non stop, 4,5 sometimes 6 times a day, evenings, weekends. I've called them twice and told them to stop calling and was told 'just say thank you and I'll put you on the do not call list'. I just want the calls to stop.

Desired Settlement: I don't want to hear from them ever again and I want confirmation that no one will come to my house or call me again

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/05) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/05/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As long as they never call or visit my house again, I'm satisfied

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 5 triple pane windows from Precision for 6 thousand dollars in 2008. We still have air infiltration through weep holes and dirt that finds it's way inside. We've had the kitchen window replaced but they replaced it with a double pain window and not a triple pane window. We found out it was a double pane because the window froze up on the inside this winter or we would have never known. We have mold growing on the inside of these windows. We've called them and they sent out an installer because they said that mold does not grow on vinyl. The installer took pictures of the infected windows growing the black mold. They set up an appointment to come out an replace the kitchen window on March 3rd but the weather kept them from making that appointment and we haven't heard from them since. These windows came with a lifetime warranty and satisfaction guaranteed. They have a manager ***** that could use a course in better people skills with responses like "it is what it is". The issues we are experiencing have been on going since the installation of these windows. Product_Or_Service: Vinyl windows sliders

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like for them to be replaced but my wife is fed up and wants a refund. She cleans out the tracks with the black mold growth every year. We are very fed up with broken appointments, rude managers and having our calls ignored or are unable to get a response.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/10) */

2/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Now that this company has my money they won't come back out to my house. I bought 11 windows for my house in March 2014, they were installed May 2014. First off, salesman said I would be getting a new storm door for free and assured me I would get the same storm door I currently had and that it would be a $500 door. My daughter was with me. The installers were in a really big hurry when they arrived. They cracked one bathroom window putting it in. I bought a bay window which after installed it looked like it was pieced together, not a one piece like my neighbors. The pieces look like they were patched together with caulk even though they measured. I told ****, the installer, if I'd known it was going to look like that, I would not have bought it. It looks terrible. He said he had to 'custom' make the bottom. Silver screws show-it would have looked less noticeable with white screws. I voiced my concern about all the caulk used on the window and having to replace that in 5 yrs. He assured me that wouldn't happen. I felt like he was just telling me that because I was a woman. The caulk that's between the mitered pieces has holes in it now. There's dirt on the caulk that won't wash off. **** bought a standard storm door, even though I told him to get one like I had. He said that was their 'standard' door. I called the VP of the company, ***** and he sent me a check for $300-that was all he could give me. It cost me over $300 to replace my door. That was a real deceiving sales tactic! I was not told there would be damage to my siding, floors, walls, windowsills before they took my old windows out. The old windows look like they were ripped out because pieces of the siding went with it. I had to work the 2nd day of installation. When I got home I was shocked to see all the ripped spots. I had to paint them before it rained. Even with the paint you can still see where the top layer of siding is missing. They left glass on the ground which I picked up before grandkids could get into it. The corner in my kitchen to the right of my patio door has several cracks so I have to repair that and re-grout that corner in front of the door where the grout on my tile floor was broken and missing. My window sill in my bathroom was also cracked in half. One of my bay screen windows appeared with a cut in it-not sure if it was from my puppy but it was to be replaced free of charge. The installer said he'd take it and replace the screen and bring it back. I'm still waiting for them to replace the broken window. **** said they'd order a new window, then he said they would replace the glass. I was concerned if they replaced just the glass, it would lose the gas in between the panels. I asked him to order a new window. Last summer, I think Sept I called **** and asked about the windows. He said they couldn't find the windows and they'd have to reorder them. They were going to replace my bedroom window with one that only had grids on the sides not all the way through it. When I talked to him in October the windows were in. I talked to ***** again in October about my bay window and he asked me to email pictures which I did, including the siding and told him about the damage etc. In November he said they would come out after Thanksgiving while **** had time off and he would make things right even if they had to replace the bay window. The last time I talked to him he indicated there was nothing wrong with the installation. I told him when my days off were so I could meet with him (since my concerns didn't seem like his concerns). He assured me they would not blow this off and they would come out. I left **** messages in October, he called me back once. Last Monday 1/19/15 I emailed ***** asking when he would be out and my new days off. No reply. I'm extremely frustrated and really regret using them for my windows. I feel that now that they have my money they don't care.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to fix (or replace) my bay window (and measure it correctly) so it doesn't look pieced together with caulk, replace my lower bathroom window, replace my window sill and replace siding that was damaged. And I would like the screen to my bay window.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/02/20) */ EMAIL THAT WAS RECEIVED FROM BUSINESS 2.19.15 Original Message From: **** ******** (mailto:**** Sent: Thursday, February 19, 2015 9:24 AM To: ****** ***** Subject: FW: Precision # XXXXXXXX Hello, ******* Attached please find the communication sent to you on February 10th. I also included a copy of the transmission verification report from the fax machine. Also, everything has been completed for this customer, she's super happy. Sincerely, **** ******** Precision Siding & Construction Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2015/02/23) */

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive an average of 3 calls a day from this company after requesting to be taken off their call list multiple times. Harassment................... Don't give them your number!

Desired Settlement: Leave me alone or we will meet in court.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/12) */ Please see attached.

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unwanted phone calls even after telling them I never want to do business with them. I requested a quote for replacement windows from this company many years ago. I rejected the quote and I have been receiving phone calls from them ever since. On at least two occasions I have told the company I do not want to receive any more phone calls from them. Tonight I received another phone call from this company. I am on the Colorado and Federal no call list, what they are doing is illegal. If this company will not listen to me, may be they will listen to you.

Desired Settlement: I never want to hear from Precision Siding again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ Please see attached. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told product would be installed within 3 months and now going on 6 months and still no product install. We were told on January 2, 2014 when we signed the contract that our windows would be measured and installed no later than mid April. I finally had to call them the end of March to find out when the windows will be measured. I was trying to get out of my contract at that time but they gave some upgrades to compensate for the lack of communication. I then called the end of April because I still had not heard what was going on with our windows. It is now mid May 2014 and still no windows. I have had to call them every time to find out what is going on with our windows. They have not once called to give me an update. They want my money but have not had the courtesy to call me. I have had to call them every time. It is not the customers responsibility to call them when they are supposed to be providing a service to me.

Desired Settlement: I wanted out of the contract at the first sight of horrible customer service, however they were accommodating and gave a window ledge upgrade which was only $*** of product on a $*******0 job. I thought after that they would be more attentive and make sure an unhappy customer was better taken care of. This was not the case. I requested they give me a 10% discount. They refused. I want a !0% discount, and the retainer fee for my attorney.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/03) */ See scanned documents

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on Precision Siding & Construction Co.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart