BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1985

Precision Siding & Construction Co.

(303) 289-7952View Additional Phone Numbers7000 Broadway Ste 3-300, DenverCO 80221-2927View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1985

BBB has determined that Precision Siding & Construction Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Precision Siding & Construction Co.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service11
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Precision Siding & Construction Co.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 6 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (17)BBB Closure Definitions
09/29/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I receive an average of 3 calls a day from this company after requesting to be taken off their call list multiple times. Harassment...................
Don't give them your number!

Desired Settlement
Leave me alone or we will meet in court.

Business Response
Please see attached.

09/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unwanted phone calls even after telling them I never want to do business with them.
I requested a quote for replacement windows from this company many years ago. I rejected the quote and I have been receiving phone calls from them ever since. On at least two occasions I have told the company I do not want to receive any more phone calls from them. Tonight I received another phone call from this company. I am on the Colorado and Federal no call list, what they are doing is illegal. If this company will not listen to me, may be they will listen to you.

Desired Settlement
I never want to hear from Precision Siding again.

Business Response
Please see attached.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was told product would be installed within 3 months and now going on 6 months and still no product install.
We were told on January 2, 2014 when we signed the contract that our windows would be measured and installed no later than mid April. I finally had to call them the end of March to find out when the windows will be measured. I was trying to get out of my contract at that time but they gave some upgrades to compensate for the lack of communication. I then called the end of April because I still had not heard what was going on with our windows. It is now mid May 2014 and still no windows. I have had to call them every time to find out what is going on with our windows. They have not once called to give me an update. They want my money but have not had the courtesy to call me. I have had to call them every time. It is not the customers responsibility to call them when they are supposed to be providing a service to me.

Desired Settlement
I wanted out of the contract at the first sight of horrible customer service, however they were accommodating and gave a window ledge upgrade which was only $*** of product on a $*******0 job. I thought after that they would be more attentive and make sure an unhappy customer was better taken care of. This was not the case. I requested they give me a 10% discount. They refused. I want a !0% discount, and the retainer fee for my attorney.

Business Response
See scanned documents

10/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Where's my check
We wrote a check for $2,000 for down payment and was denied financing. Although the check was never cashed I was told the check would be returned to me. I have never received the check back and I'm not happy there is an open check. I refuse to cancel the check it will cost me $25 to do so. So where is my check??

Desired Settlement
I want my check sent back to me.

Business Response
Please see attached.

07/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unrepaired defective installation of Alcoa siding and poor workmanship & installation of new windows--unresponsive for over 2 years.
In 2008 we contracted with Precision Siding & Construction Co. to install Alcoa Siding on our home and in addition to install some new windows and a bay window in the livingroom. For the last 2 years we have tried to get someone to come to our home and fix siding that is falling off the house, that has warped and is losing its color, flaking and fading; in addition, the bay window was not installed correctly and we are unable to open and close the wide windows. Since 2008 we have been unable to finish the inside of the bay window in our living room because of repeated promises to make the necessary repairs. Now our phone calls go unreturned; management is totally unresponsive although in the past, numerous promises have been made and broken time and time again.

Desired Settlement
We wish the necessary repairs and/or replacement of the siding to be done immediately as well as replacement or repair of the bay window. We want no more promises; we want action. We also want another opinion of an authorized Alcoa dealer to see if the entire house need to be resided since it is flaking in areas and is fading.

Business' Initial Response
Denver/Boulder BBB RE:#********

To Whom It May Concern:

We appreciate the BBB's involvement in the above referenced inquiry. Even though our labor warranty with this customer expired 3 years ago, we'll be more than willing to help them out. If upon our inspection there are manufacturer related issues, we will guide them through that process also. We have scheduled this inspection and service work, for the week of April 15, 2013.

We will follow up with any additional details as needed.

Precision Siding & Construction

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Precision Siding - for the past 12+ months - has repeatedly said they would have someone here to repair siding from the initial installation. The bay window for example was never installed correctly and we repeatedly asked to get someone out to remedy. It's taken them all this time and still no one has shown up.

Please keep this complaint open.

Business' Final Response
Denver/Boulder BBB
RE: #********

To Whom It May Concern:

As a follow up to the above referenced inquiry, we have coordinated with the manufacturer and have completed the majority of the warranty work requested. The manufacturer still has some material that is yet to be supplied, but will be forthcoming so that the warranty work will be completed in its entirety by the week of May 6, 2013.

Precision Siding & Construction

Page 1 of 4
02/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have had no help with windows issues.
I have had my windows for a year and they have been a down grade from my original windows from 1961. I have tried to reach out for help and gotten nothing but empty promises. The same guy came to my door to try and resell the windows to me again the spring after they were installed. I told him about my problem and he said I would be getting a call to resolve it. I did get a call but was to see if I was happy with the windows and I told this guy the same thing I told the sales man in the sporting. He have me a number to call so I did and he said that what I was getting was normal. I can feel a draft from the windows and that's normal. I am very disappointed in the. service and the product. I think I should be untitled to a refund

Desired Settlement
I would like what I owe back witch is $9500 Dollars.

Business' Initial Response
To Whom It May Concern:

In response to the above referenced complaint. Our professional apologies to our customers for the delay in performing the manufacturer's warranty service. Due to the holidays and the sub-zero weather in this area, we had to reset this appointment more than once. We completed the service in mid January. This included an evaluation of the windows and all pre existing conditions.

Our customers can feel free to contact us at anytime with any questions or concerns.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After I had great stuff foam put around my windows no one has called me this is the first response I have gotten . the windows are WAY overpriced for what they are no money back for this rip off from precision siding in construction the installer only got a small fraction of what I paid for these windows. By what I know each window would have to cost 1300 dollars that is not right. There is no way to justify gouging sorry precision you are the worst company I have ever dealt with and I deserve some money back

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractors-General, Siding Contractors, Doors, Windows, Solar Energy Products Service & Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/01/1984Business started: 01/01/1974
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Woodward (Owner)Ms. Pamela Brinkman (Office Manager)
Business Category

Contractors-General, Siding Contractors, Doors, Windows, Solar Energy Products Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Four Seasons of Colorado, Four Seasons of Denver, Mr. Window, Precision Home Products, Precision Siding and Construction
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Precision Siding & Construction Co. has received 4.90 out of 5 stars based on 6 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Precision Siding & Construction Co.

7000 Broadway Ste 3-300

Denver, CO 80221-2927

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7000 Broadway Ste 3-300 

    Denver, CO 80221-2927(888) 342-4831

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Precision Siding & Construction Co. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 748-3114
  • (888) 342-4831
  • (310) 659-9070
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Contractors-General

Hiring a Contractor
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.