BBB Accredited Business since

Blue Sky Remodeling

Phone: (303) 500-3103 580 Burbank St Unit 105, Broomfield, CO 80020 http://blueskyremodelingdenver.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blue Sky Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blue Sky Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blue Sky Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2011 Business started: 12/19/2006 Business started locally: 12/19/2006 Business incorporated 12/19/2006 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Rossi, Owner Ms. Julie Rossi, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Rossi, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Julie Rossi, Co-Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Contractors

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 580 Burbank St Unit 105

    Broomfield, CO 80020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for two doors to be installed. They installed one door but not the other and now they will not call me back regarding the issue. I paid for a new back door and a retractable screen door and installation. They installed the back door and said I needed to paint the wood around the door before installation of the screen door. Once it was painted, I called to have them come install the screen door, which I have already laid for. The cell phone number for ***** ******** is no longer valid and I have left at least 5 messages at the business number for them to call me regarding this issue. None of my messages have been returned.

Desired Settlement: Please install the retractable screen door I paid for or refund my money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/25) */ The employee that sold the customer the patio door and screen door left the company in August of 2014. He failed to tell anyone that the screen door that had been ordered for the customer was sitting at the warehouse and needed to be delivered once the customer was ready. His cell phone and extension are no longer operable so the customer had trouble getting a hold of any of us. Once we received the message from the customer we looked into the matter and discovered there was indeed a screen door at one of our supplier's waiting to be picked up. We immediately picked it up and attempted to install it but found out the wrong color had been ordered. We have since ordered the right color and will deliver and install it as soon as it arrives.