BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Denver & Boulder, Colorado

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/05/2007

Revenue Enterprises, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 774-7147Fax: (866) 689-3661View Additional Phone Numbers3131 S Vaughn Way Ste 426, AuroraCO 80014-3508

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/05/2007

BBB has determined that Revenue Enterprises, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Revenue Enterprises, LLC's rating include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Revenue Enterprises, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Revenue Enterprises, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)BBB Closure Definitions
11/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Jorge Herrera (303) 6953810 keeps harrassing me, calling me on my home phone, cell phone, and now, crossing the line calling me at work for a bill that I have already taken care of by paying directly to the debtor.I want this to stop!!! Tell him under no circumstance call me at work. Stop calling me on my private lines.He called me on my cell, gave me his sales pitch and demanded I give him my personal information. When I questioned him and asked in who's name the debt was in reference to, he hung-up on me. Now he's calling me at work which is totally unexceptable.Please advise him to immediately cease and disest this harrassment.

Desired Settlement
Tell him to STOP calling me. I am under no obligation to make any payment to him. I have already setteled this matter with my debtor.

Business Response
Revenue Enterprises has reviewed the complaint lodged by Ms ******. Our records do reflect our attempts to reach Ms ****** by phone. AS a part of our effort to reach consumers we do call the number provided as a residence or main contact number first and then we do place calls to the employment number and other numbers provided. We are only trying to reach consumers and if calls are not allowed or wished to be received at the place of employment we will update this information and cease all future calls to the noted numbers. When we did make contact due to the sensitive nature of our business we do need to verify that we are speaking to the correct party and need to verify some personal information. It does appear in listening to our recorded calls that a call was disconnected immediately following our request for information - unfortunately we are unable to determine if the disconnect was due to our representative or Ms. ******'s phone or an issue with the line.

As requested by Ms. ***** - we have placed her accounts into a status that will end all future calls on these cases and only communicate with Ms. ****** in writing of any further action we intend to take allowed by law.

We are following up with our client to verify the payments noted to see if these cases have been paid.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond to Ms. ****** and ask if she have any questions she please contact us directly at ****@revenueenterprises.com and we will respond by email. To be able to freely discuss her account we will need to verify personal information per HIPAA rules.

Thank you.

07/14/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They won't remove numerous accounts of wrongfully billed charges that went to collections from my credit report despite my son having Medicaid.
My son was a patient of memorial hospital from March 19th 2013 to the end of September 2013. The hospital didn't bill Medicaid appropriate and sent numerous bills to collections. Medicaid sent me letters to help remedy this situation and despite this I am still seeing inaccurate reporting to my credit report. Memorial claims this is out of their hands and is solely due to this agency.

Desired Settlement
I want the inaccurate reporting removed from my credit.

Business Response
Good Afternoon -

I apologize for the late response on this complaint. I have located at least one or more accounts that may belong to Ms. ********; however, due to the confidential nature of our business we do need at least an account number and verification that this individual is the correct party to be speaking with regarding these issues.

It is Revenue Enterprises policy to remove credit bureau reports when an account is covered by Medicaid or would have been covered if billed timely. As soon as I receive an account number I am happy to remove the credit bureau reports promptly per our policy.

I have called and left a voice mail for Ms. ******** at the number provided. I ask that she contact me directly aat XXX-XXX-XXXX or she can contact our Recovery Services Manager **** ***** at XXX-XXX-XXXX as well.

Thank you.

*****

05/20/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company is requesting I "return payment in full" to their business. Only information they provided about creditor was: PLUSFOUR.
Received a letter from Revenue Enterprises LLC demanding payment "Please pay the total owing without further notice. Return payment in full with this letter to Revenue Enterprises, LLC."

The only information they provided about the creditor was "PLUSFOUR." Until I hear otherwise, I have to assume from the nature of the letter that Revenue Enterprises LLC is engaged in fraudulent activities in the hopes I will pay this amount through intimidation and scare tactics. This definitely sounds like a scam. I called **** ****** at this company and left a message to this effect. It was a Saturday evening (4/20/2014).

I researched PLUSFOUR, and there are all kinds of results that turn up, but I think it may be related to a company called called PlusFour, Inc. http://www.plusfourinc.com. Which is a collections company itself, which has had complaints filed against it for reporting invalid debts to credit reporting agencies and harassing consumers.

Revenue Enterprises, LLC could at least be responsible enough to put the actual business name of the creditor on the letter they sent to me. PLUSFOUR tells me virtually nothing and leaves me wondering all weekend what kind of a scam I have become involved in and how much trouble it is going to be to get rid of this supposed debt. I think Revenue Enterprises ought to check out PlusFour Inc. more carefully, if that's who the company actually is.


Desired Settlement
Verify for me the actual name of the creditor that claims I owe them money. Not just "PLUSFOUR." This is upsetting and disconcerting, and I think Revenue Enterprises should be careful about who it deals with, and should also be careful about sending letters that appear fraudulent in nature simply by the way they are worded. I would guess that many individuals have been scared into paying unverified debts by the threatening nature of their communications. I'm referring to the first sentence, and to their inability to state the actual creditor's name.

Business Response
We thank Mr. ******* for bringing this to our attention. He was correct in that PlusFour is the name of a collection company who forwarded his account placed with them by the original creditor to our company due to licensing issues.

We should provide information on the original creditor to the consumer with our initial letter. We do apologize for the confusion caused by this data not being on the notice and are working to correct this for all future accounts we may receive from this company.

As of today we were notified by PlusFour that the original creditor requested the account be cancelled as it was placed in error with PlusFour. It had been paid in full prior to being referred to PlusFour. In addition they had been requested to delete any credit report placed on Mr. ******* credit file. I received confirmation from our team today that we have talked with Mr. ******* who called into our office and spoke with ****** who confirmed the account had been cancelled and that Revenue Enterprises had not reported this account to credit bureau. We have mailed a letter confirming this information to Mr. ******* today.

Thank you.

*****

05/20/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
University Physicians billed $75.00 for copay which was paid, proof of payment was sent. They turned over to Revenue Enterprises.
On 6/22/2013 we visited Children's Hospital Urgent Care in Centennial for stitches. A $75.00 copay was paid at the time of visit to the facility. My insurance paid the doctor bills and the facility bills. EOBs from insurance company show a billing from Dr. ******* S. ***** with copay being paid. The bill received from University Physicians was from Dr. ***** **** and matches the EOB from Cigna. This bill was for the $75.00 copay. On 10/07/2013 copay receipt and EOB were faxed to ****** at University Physicians. He confirmed receiving the documents and said that he would take care of the issue.
Then I received a bill from Revenue Enterprises. they too were sent the receipt for $75.00. Cigna also spoke to them on the phone and explained there is only one copay and it was paid. They also send the EOB to Revenue Enterprises.
******* ****** at Revenue Enterprise confirmed receipt of proof of payment on 1/05/2014.
1/21/2014 *** from Cigna talked to Revenue Enterprises and faxed then the EOB.
1/29/2014 - I called Revenue Enterprises for status and **** said they had not received any information. I emailed the receipt and EOB to Revenue Enterprises and received confirmation of receipt by ******* *******
On 3/10/2014 I received another bill from Revenue Enterprises.
I called back on 3/10/2014 and ******* put the account into dispute again.
Revenue Enterprises Account #XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like acknowledgement that the $75.00 has been paid in full and I would like the debt collection to be dropped.

Business Response
Revenue Enterprises has thoroughly investigated this complaint and located the co-payment this consumer made at the time of her visit. The co-payment was sitting on an account for Children's Hospital. After reviewing the Explanation of Benefits Ms. ****** submitted to our agency we noted that her insurance company assessed the co-payment to the physician charges and not to the hospital charges. We have contacted the hospital to request the co-payment made be transferred over to University Physician's account. We have also requested any report on Ms. ******** credit to be deleted and will cease all collection activity as this account should be paid in full once the credit is transferred.

We do apologize to Ms. ****** for the confusion and have provided additional information and training to our collection team and Client Services team so further situations like this are investigated and resolved correctly the first time.

If there is any further information we can provide please contact me personally at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Thank you.
***** ******, VP of Operations

Consumer Response
From: ****** (mailto:*************@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:02 AM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX)

I have read the response and an satisfied with resolution. I would like to make sure that l have received letter from Revenue Enterprises with resolution.
Thanks,
****** ******
________________________________________


Final Consumer Response

01/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I returned a call made by Rev.Ent.LLC, an individual by the name of ******a at extension #3802, got extremely defensive when asked for name/extension#
After being contacted and informed that the person they were calling about had died. "******a" requested a copy of the death certificate to be faxed. When asked to identify herself as being the person/employee that made the death certificate request, ****** became extremely upset and aggressive. I had to explain that I was trying to identify and record who made the call,and in what capacity or under whos'authority the request was being made. She was obviously not happy about my perfectly reasonable and responsible request for her contact information. ******a then finished the call with "Why are you asking the questions here?"

Desired Settlement
Cynthia obviously does not posses the skills needed to effectively communicate the needs of Revenue Enterprises,LLC to its client base. As a direct result,I have filed this complaint with BBB. I have never filed a complaint against any business prior to this one.

Business Response
I offer a sincere apology to Mr. ***** for the way this conversation was handled. This does not reflect our core values of compassion and clarity.

I listened to the conversation and action was taken with the collection representative directly. I called and held a personal conversation with Mr. ***** to apologize for the way he was treated during this conversation. We have agreed to send another notice out to the address and name we currently have on file and have explained the need for the death certificate as our healthcare client requests this information.

If there is anything further we can do for Mr. ***** please have him contact our Collections Manager, Jason Cheever, at 720-748-3662 or me at 720-748-3665.

Thank you.

Karie Snyder

Page 1 of 3
07/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Received a letter from Revenue Enterprises stating that I owed Plus Four $136.14.
Received letter from Revenue Enterprises stating I owed $136.14. I had previously called Plus Four and asked to see statement of charges I was supposed to owe. They said they would mail to me. Never received the document. I guess they turned my account or sold it to Revenue Enterprises. I sent a letter to them, see below.
Revenue Enterprises, LLC 4/23/14
******* *****
**** *** XXXXXX
****** CO XXXXX
I spoke to Plus Four about 10 days ago and explained that I did not owe the sum that they sought. The original bill was from a Dermatologist billing service. I disputed the charge with them and provided evidence that I paid. I asked Plus Four to mail the documentation of the bill that the billing service alleged that I owed. They said they would forward the information in the mail. I received nothing from Plus Four.
Now I'm receiving a letter from you. I never heard of your firm. You allege that you are attempting to collect a debt that I owe to Plus Four.
I paid my bill to the Dermatologist billing company long ago and provided credit card statements which showed I owed nothing. I never heard back from them, the next thing I know, after several months, I get a derogatory input to my credit report from Plus Four. Prior to that, I never heard of Plus Four.
I do not owe anything to Plus Four or the Dermatologist billing company.
Sincerely,
**** ********
cc. PLUS FOUR INC
**** S ***** **
*** ****** NV XXXXX-XXXX

Have not heard anything from either party. They have entered a derogatory on my Experian credit report, but refuse to provide details of what I supposedly owe.

Desired Settlement
Provide documentation regarding what I supposedly owe. I don't believe I owe anything. REMOVE THE DEROGATORY FROM MY EXPERIAN CREDIT REPORT.

Business Response
We have reviewed the complaint from this consumer regarding the dispute he filed with PlusFour and against Revenue Enterprises on this account. Revenue Enterprises is a licensed collections agency in the State of Colorado and has been engaged by PlusFour as a forwarding agency for consumers who live in Colorado.

PlusFour has confirmed that the original creditor does not reflect the payment Mr. ******** stated he made to pay this account and they are showing the account as still outstanding. We respectfully ask that Mr. ******** please review his bank statements and/or credit card statements to find proof of the payment made and submit copies of the proof (cancelled check or CC statement showing the charge) to either Revenue Enterprises or directly to PlusFour so they may properly investigate this missing payment and get this posted appropriately.

We have confirmed that PlusFour has reported this dispute to the credit bureau. Revenue Enterprises has not reported this account to credit bureau and currently reflects this as a disputed account.

We will continue to work this file as appropriate per our policies.

If there are any questions or concerns we please ask Mr. ******* to please contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Thank you.

***** ******, VP Of Operations

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I asked Plus Four to provide documentation of the debt that I was supposed to owe. The billing company, West Dermatology, was also asked to provide documentation for the $136.00 they claim I owed. The service dates for charges and payments goes back to the beginning of 2012. I received no documentation for Plus Four. I received a statement from West Dermatology going back to 4/13/2012 showing a current balance of $34.85, which I paid. There is no indication of the $136.00 that they claim I owe. Based on the statement I received from West Dermatology, I owe nothing. No party has been able to provide documentation that shows I owe anything. I demand a statement that shows the charges and payments going back to early 2012 that indicates that I owe $136.00.

Final Business Response
As noted in our original response. This debt was confirmed by the original creditor and the agency Plus Four that forwarded the account to us as being due. We have requested Plus Four to provide Mr. ******** with a validation of this debt and will hold his account pending this validaiton. Revenue Enterprises does not credit report on these accounts - the report is placed by Plus Four and would need to be removed by Plus Four. We will provide Plus Four with the additional response we received on this case.

Thank you.

***** ******,
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I understand what Revenue Enterprises is saying. Plus Four needs to contact West Dermatology and provide the data to validate the debt they claim that I owe. As I pointed out previously, West Dermatology provided a statement, dated 5/14/14 showing account activity back to 04/03/12, reflecting current account balance of $34.85, which I paid. The statement provided shows no past due amount. Plus Four needs to provide data reflecting the debt they claim I owe and give me a chance to review it since I never received a statement from West Dermatology showing that I owed the $136 debt, hence I never had a chance to pay it. If they can not provide it, they need to remove the derogatory from my credit report

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/04/2001Business started: 02/11/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy A. Brainerd (CEO)Customer Contact: Ms. Karie Snyder (VP Operations)
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Revenue Enterprises, LLC

3131 S Vaughn Way Ste 426

Aurora, CO 80014-3508

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 3131 S Vaughn Way Ste 426 

    Aurora, CO 80014-3508(303) 695-3800
    (800) 774-7147
    (720) 748-3660

  • PO Box 441368 

    Aurora, CO 80044-1368

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Revenue Enterprises, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 695-3800
  • (720) 748-3660
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

Collection Agencies
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.