BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paladin Commercial Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Paladin Commercial Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Paladin Commercial Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2008 Business started: 01/03/2005 Business started locally: 01/03/2005 Business incorporated 01/03/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Collection Agency Board
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor, Denver CO 80203
http://www.coloradoattorneygeneral.gov/departments/consumer_protection/uccc_cab/cab
Phone Number: (720) 508-6020
cab@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Duncan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Duncan, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Financial Services

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies Financial Planners

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Paladin Commercial Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12200 E Briarwood Ave Ste 250

    Centennial, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over a year of harassment phone calls trying to make me pay a debt that is not mine. I worked for Silverton LLC in 2012. While working for Silverton I picked up bottled water from Ph8 and transported it for Silvertop. Paladin has been harassing me for over a year to pay Silvertop bill. I explained this to many of there agents, and even gave them information to contact Silvertop.

Desired Settlement: Stop harassing me, and trying to get me to pay someone else's debts

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/09) */ It appears that the debtor, ***** ******, is not completely being honest here. Our client specifically provide water to the debtor for his coffee business. Supporting documentation shows the debtor promising to pay for almost a year. Debtor has introduced a company that our client had never heard of nor billed. All billing has gone to debtor ***** ****** only. We have contacted our client and due to the continued refusal to pay and the complaint issue, our client has decided to take other legal remedies available to them; including but not limited to filing small claims action. Our collection department will not be contacting him again. We consider this matter closed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have been 100% honest in my report. I asked palidan, pure ph8, and Nephi Allred to produce any contract or agreement with me, as well as take it to small claims court if the feel it is different than thus stated. They refused to do ether and opted to harass me by phone for a year instead.

9/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ***** with Paladin Group is harrassing us for payment and we have already made payments like we agreed to do. Paladin Group is handling the collections for our vendor ***** ***** We owe ***** **** $7165.17. We were unaware of this debt due to ***** **** not sending statments or calling and letting us know that we had not paid the invoices. The invoices that are unpaid started in January 2012 and go through June 2014. We were shocked whenever we received the call from ***** ***** on 6-12-15 letting us know of this debt in the first place. We pay our bills and want to pay this one. **** ***** said that we could make 5 payments of around $1433 and that would pay off the balance in 5 months. She stated that we had to do post dated checks and we were not comfortable doing post dated checks. I informed **** ***** on June 12, 2015 that we would not do post dated checks but we would be sending in a payment once a month of at least $1433.00. We sent a payment of $1431.54 on 6-19-15 and another payment of $1765.69 on 7-27-15 bringing our balance down to $3967.94. We received a phone call from **** ***** yesterday 8-11-15, wanting another payment. We are doing what we said we would do and have been making the payments and she continues to harrass us and say that we have to do the post dated checks. When she called yesterday, she threatened to call the Better Business Bureau on us and say that we do not pay our bills which isn't correct because I have been paying her since I was made aware of this debt. It has been less than a month since I made our last payment so I do not understand why she is calling already requesting another payment and threatening to call BBB. If we weren't paying or if we were "blowing" her off I could understand her continued harrassment but the ONLY thing that we aren't doing that she wants is the post dated checks. She said that the monthly payment of $1433 wouldn't be acceptable if I did not do post dated checks and I thought that post dated checks were illegal and non-enforceable anyways. I am very unhappy with her continued harrassment when I am making payments and will have this balance paid off in another 2 months if not sooner.

Desired Settlement: I would just like **** ***** to stop requesting post dated checks and stop harrassing me with phone calls and emails. She is calling or emailing at least once a week. If for some reason we go a month without making a payment then I could understand her calling or emailing but as long as I am paying on this bill, I shouldn't be harrassed. And I'm paying the amount that she agreed would be ok, like I said eariler the only thing we disagree on is the post dated checks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ We would like to thank the BBB for always giving someone or business the opportunity to reply to these situations. Facts: - Debtor admits that invoices haven't been paid from January 2012 through June 2014 - Debtor admits in 3rd sentence that the reason for non payment is no one followed up - Debtor is complaining now about constant follow up - Debtor will now pay after our contact - Debtor will not pay the balance in full but requested a payment arrangement - Debtor was advised that without the secured post date arrangement that we would have to follow up per our agreement with our client - Debtor believe post dates are illegal - They are not illegal How many people get service or product for two years without having to pay? This Debtor knew they had a bill and if the client had not followed up one could conclude a responsible party would inquire about the bill they owe. Regardless, it does seem prudent to follow up as the debtor has written that there is no specific date and no specific amount being paid. Without following up or post dates on file we cannot show the client that the debtor is maintaining consistency other then to hope by the end of the month an unknown payment for an unknown amount shows up. The collector agreed to a repayment plan. Advised would need to follow up due to no post dates representing the balance. We do not believe it to be harassment if after the 7-27 payment debtor references the collector waits two weeks to follow up. We have concluded the collector is not harassing but is doing a responsible and ethical job for the client. In fact, the collector has followed our culture code for empathy and agreed to the 5 month payout even after the debtor states the only reason for not paying is no one from client followed up. Obviously by demonstration of a payment arrangement being necessary the real reason for non payment is they did not have the balance to pay. In closing, we do not see any form of harassment. We deny that a threat of BBB reporting was made as the collector was questioned, as part of our due diligence, and informed us that she did not make a threat. We acknowledge that there could be a misunderstanding that the client reserves the right to report to credit agencies and could report to BBB but we as a firm do not report. As a resolution we would like to suggest that the debtor agree to a specific date to have funds in our office. 6/19 and 7/27 are the past two inconsistent dates. We would agree to have the debtor ensure payment received on or before the 25th of each month. We have agreed to an amount no less than $1,433.00. It is August 21st at time of this reply and we have not received a payment to date. We will notate our file to only follow up with the debtor should payment not be in our office on or before the 25th of the remaining 3 months. We are attempting to work with the debtor but all should understand that we did not allow a bill to go years without payment and we are not the ones who have failed to pay in full when notified of the claim filed with our firm. We are however empathetic and work for the best resolution. We are not attempting to be insensitive however we cannot just 'assume' people will keep their word in this type of situation. Most will understand. Thank you again to the BBB and we will presume this issue will be satisfied by the resolution proposed above.

6/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have asked for copies of ALL contracts signed regarding their claim against a business we have closed I have been contacted by Paladin Commercial LLC to try to collect a debt for an alleged claim. We dispute the claim and refuse to talk to them anymore because of their threatening remarks. My wife has written to them 5 times to provide them our new contact information and to request documents to substantiate their claims. ******** was unable to supply the requested documents and neither has Paladin. They continue to send their letters to the INcorrect address.

Desired Settlement: Provide the documents of the COMPLETE contract or drop the claim. If you would look at the complete set of documents you will find that the contract stipulates that if the business is closed than OUR company is not held accountable for the contract. THE BUSINESS HAS CLOSED!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/28) */ We would like to thank the BBB for the opportunity to respond. Original paperwork from our client showed the debt as an open a/r balance and a breech of contract fee. Subsequently the debtor made two payments to our office. Since that time we have not been able to communicate with the debtor and we had never received return mail nor reply from our email attempts. Due to this complaint we requested from the client that they research their records for any and all documents associated with this claim. It appears that there was a special addendum given to this debtor that negated the breech of contract costs. We have closed the file. It is never our intent to pursue a debt that is not valid. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We appreciate their finally closing an account that had no validity.

3/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Collection Agency is attempting to harass a family member of an LLC member in violation of bankruptcy laws and collection practices. Collection Agency was informed that the father of the CEO of the company has no affiliation whatsoever with the now dissolved LLC. The LLC is currently in bankruptcy, has no assets and is has never received any shipments of any kind at the father's residence. The company has REPEATED phoned the father of the CEO prying for PERSONAL as opposed to BUSINESS information about the LLC in direct violation of the law. Illegally and unethically threatened the father with a personal lien if he didn't cooperate. Father is a ******* *** in poor health.

Desired Settlement: Collection Agency should cease and desist contacting the father of the CEO as well as the former boyfriend of the CEO's landlord, both of whom have ZERO affilliation or knowledge of the debts incurred by the LLC. In addition, they should cease all collection operations in cooperation with bankruptcy laws.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/24) */ Paladin, by definition, supports those who have fought for our country, so please allow me to first thank his father, and all those who have served or are serving, for their service to our country. That is a sincere thank you and not just to attempt to look good. Regarding the complainant, he seems to have left out some very important information. Such as, the business address is listed to his father. Thus anyone trying to get in touch with the business, until confirmed as inaccurate information, will be contacting his father. The bill to address complainant gave our client goes to the father's address. Clearly anyone following up on that information is going to unintentionally get in touch with his father. If the complainant does not wish for his father to get contacted, which we won't again, he should stop avoiding important matters and clearly stop using his father's address in lieu of accurate information. We deny any reference to lien filings as that makes absolutely no sense in this case. Regarding the bankruptcy reference, we have asked repeatedly for his attorney information and he has refused to give us accurate contact information. Our client has never received any notice of an attorney nor a bankruptcy. The purpose of filing bankruptcy is to give those dunning you another entity to follow up with; their attorney. One can only conclude that complainant either likes to be contacted, or in this case his father or he does not have an attorney. We would follow proper Paladin protocol in these matters and contact only the complainant's attorney if only he would supply a legitimate name and number. There is a note that complainant gave a false attorney name and no number previously. We do not intentionally attempt to contact parties for collection purposes that have no responsibility to the debt. We do contact other entities attempting to find a good working number to contact our debtor, in this case the complainant. We have removed the father's number and will continue to attempt to collect the debt until such time we give a recommendation to our client to pursue other legal remedies. Clearly this issue could be resolved easily and no one else needs to be contacted if the complainant would simply 1) give his accurate contact information or 2) give us his accurate attorney name and phone number and 3) stop giving out other parties' phone numbers and addresses as his own as well as pay his debt. We understand and appreciate this forum, BBB, is a place to go to get additional assistance in problem resolution. In this matter the complainant is simply using it as another diversion or attempt to avoid dealing with a legitimate matter. We thank the BBB for allowing our response. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The debt being attempted to be collected is by an LLC of which the claimant is no longer a part of, is in bankruptcy, and has been dissovled and was not a personal guarantor. This company has not provided ANY paperwork regarding any personal guarantee made by any individual and also has failed to admit to harassing my father on more than one occasion with a threat of a lien. They have also falsely stated numerous times that my father's address is the bill to address without providing any proof whatsoever. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/27) */ Paladin's final response on this matter: Claimant has not provided one piece of corroborating information. We cannot simply take an email stating "I am filing bankruptcy" or "I am not responsible" at face value from someone who has defaulted on their obligations and commitments to our clients. Provide us a 'real' attorney name and phone #. This is not difficult stuff here; unless of course the reference to filing bankruptcy is not truthful. We desire to confirm the bankruptcy filing and close our files accordingly. Also, we have denied any reference to filing liens. Perhaps the father has confused our call with the many other people attempting to get paid by this debtor. We wouldn't have any need to file liens in this case which means there was no reference to it. Again we have answered the complainant on this issue. We deny any 'threat'. Additionally, we have met the desired resolution prior to the posting on BBB. We have determined on our own that the father had nothing to do with it, the debtor used his information, and we have removed his contact information from our files. However, our Director of Legal Forwarding has gotten involved and has reached out to complainant, via email, for confirmation of the alleged bankruptcy and has not received anything to date from complainant. Considering that the only contact information supplied by the debtor is to his father, and we do not wish to involve the father further, where would complainant like the supporting documentation to go? Anyone reading the complainants position will know that the debtor is simply hoping this all goes away when a simple truthful communication and exchange of information would conclude the matter. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/03/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company is blatantly lieing that they have not threatened my father. They are also blatantly lieing that they have no where to supply the supporting documentation as by their own admission their Legal Person "reached out to me". They have my email and can send their supposed supporting documentation of which they have none to me via email but of course they do not have this and continue to harass anyway.

2/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are NOT the company that advertised as alleged. We only provide graphics files. That is the only reason our contact info was given. Our company provides computer services such as simple graphics designs for other businesses to use in their advertising. Julie called us and left messages to call her. When we did, she insisted we were liable since she had our contact information. The advertising was NOT for our business. This is very obvious based upon our name being different than who she is looking for. A simple search of State records can also verify the true owner(s) of the businesses she is seeking. I even made a simple statement that she ignored as all other facts: "Show me where my company is printed with your client." An issue, a copy of date and time with OUR name on anything besides providing the graphics file. She continued to say she would "dig into our company." What does that mean? Is this trying to bully us into paying your commission on this collection? She flat out refused to hear that WE ARE NOT THE COMPANY WHO ADVERTISED WITH HER CLIENT! She followed it up by having David Goode send us a letter on the 14th of Jan, 2015. I called their office AGAIN and stated that they SHOULD NO LONGER CONTACT US. We are NOT the business they are looking for.

Desired Settlement: A letter of apology and clarification that we are no longer associated with any of their collection actions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/27) */ Thank you BBB for this forum to respond. In this situation, our client listed the complainant as a responsible party along with another party that, as pointed out by complainant, is no longer in business. Yes, our collector, we have no one named Julie, contacted the complainant per our clients directive. During that call it was relayed that we did not have a liable party. Our collector did not say we would dig into anyone's company. They did however follow proper protocol and had our client liaison contact our client and put the account on hold. Our client came back to us and advised they had made an error and the claim was closed. The complainant actually called our office multiple times. We called him once, as that's all it took for us to clarify things. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused the complainant. We consider this matter closed, and has been for quite a while. There are a lot of disreputable agencies out there and we certainly understand that there are tactics that are used by other agencies that are not professional. However, Paladin is not one of those agencies. We have procedures in place to ensure that people like the complainant can make a valid dispute and we follow up on that dispute. Thanks again to the BBB for this opportunity to reply and apologize to the complainant.

1/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paladin verbalized threats after I disputed the debt. They sent someone to my sister's residence 3 times and told her they were from State of Michigan On April 22, 2014 **** ***** from Paladin called me and demanded that I pay her client ******** a total sum of $25000 in negative reserves. I disputed the debt and sent her a cease and desist letter after telling her that I was never behind with my agreement with her client. She involved another top boss who said he understood my story and that he was going to talk to his client because I was not supposed to be in collections if I did not default. A week later on or about 4/29/14 **** called and threatened me with unspecified actions, seizure of my assets she claimed she had identified and a referral to the attorney for prosecution. I maintained that I had all records of the agreement,records of payments and records of a string of errors done by her client's accounting department. I explained to her that the reason why they sent my company for collection was solely based on a letter they received from one of my clients that said there was a potential claim on one of the loads we had hauled. Her client representative was angry that I had refused that there was a claim and decided to send for collection. She did not buy the story and accused me that I was a lie and I lied to her and to her client. She started calling me names and threatened unspecified actions. She demanded that I tell my clients to send payments through her company instead of them sending the payments directly to ******** as they were used to. I told her that legally speaking that was not allowable. I maintained that I was willing to work with her clients to resolve a problem which was mostly their blame and requested not to be contacted as I had indicated with a cease and desist letter. She never stopped calling and I never started picking up her calls. She sent threatening emails and I never changed or diverted from the agreement of the resolution we had to clear the negative balance. I kept working and sending payments to ******** as agreed and the total of $27545 was paid to ******** without Paladin's help or communication. **** tried to send me messages that her client ******** was receiving payments but they were not applying to the reserves and that I still owed them Paladin the full amount even after paying to ********* I ignored the emails and kept communicating with ******** until the balance was paid in full and overflow. Paladin maintains that I owe them $4190 for collection even after I made it clear that they did not need to intervene as I had not broken the contract and not a penny was paid to them for them or by them by any of my clients. Paladin failed to keep their promise to send a debt verification, instead threatened me. Paladin failed to honor a cease and desist letter which was meant to deter bad business and create an environment of mutual understanding in resolving matters. Paladin are not being genuine by claiming $4190 for a debt they never collected or secured a signature from me acknowledging the debt. Paladin failed to keep their promise to communicate the validity of the debt after promising to discuss with their client about the default situation which never occurred. Paladin showed up to my sister's residence to collect a business debt and violated my sister's privacy. Even though they did not disclose the nature of their visits, it would have been worth the praise had they showed up earlier in the day than at 9pm, 10pm or 10:30pm which they did. All this was after a clear communication was given to them about the validity of the debt being disputed. To date, I have made payments to ******** to overflow and Paladin has not even communicated their findings regarding the validity of the debt, the disputed items I communicated and their targeted fee which they do not deserve. Every legal expert clearly says that no judge would understand why a debtor who has been paying according to schedule should be placed on collection, pays up according to schedule and is charged a collection fee.

Desired Settlement: Paladin at first claimed that I owed them $4190 and an email from their client says that I owe Paladin $6199.25 and yet I know for a fact that Paladin besides sending a late night visitor after the fact, they did not contribute anything to the settlement of the debt neither did they move the needle for their client to get a collection completed. There was no default in payment plan because it is their client who dropped the ball not my company. All I need is Paladin to stay out of my business and scrap off their fees and remove their record from my credit file immediately. Once this is done, I am satisfied with them and will not worry about anything elsl.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/14) */ Thank you BBB for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. Rarely will any collection firm be able to make the following statement. Every bit of this complaint is false and grossly exaggerated. When a client places a debt for collection, the client is first obligated to validate the debt is legitimate. That was done. PCG is hired to conduct a thorough asset and liability investigation to uncover the debtor true ability to pay our client and potentially determine suit worthiness. Part of that investigation is sending an investigator to the verified address where the business is registered. The debtor is stating that we have sent an investigator to his sister's residence. This is completely false. On 5/5/14, we received return mail for the business address we had on file. We found an alternate address listed to the business through the FMCSA, in Niles, MI. on 5/7/14. We later received return mail for this address as well. Having not had an accurate address on file, there would be no way to send an investigator. An investigator was never sent out to this account. Unbelievably the debtor states that an investigator went to his sister's address (date not specified) and they showed up three (3) different times, 9pm, 10pm and 10:30. We are in the business of collecting "commercial" debt only. We would not be sending investigators outside of normal business hours, and they would not be identifying themselves as being from the State of Michigan. Perhaps the sister has other issues. The debtor is claiming to have sent us a cease communication letter on 4/22/14. We have yet to receive any mail correspondence from the debtor to verify that statement. Our last verbal conversation with this debtor was in May and he was not cooperative. Our last email interaction was in June. There have been no "threatening" conversations or emails as the debtor is alluding to. The debtor states that he never received debt verification. On 4/21, the debtor requested the documentation validating this debt be emailed to him. On 4/22 documentation was forwarded to the debtors gmail account. Our records show the transmission went through with no issue. The debtor seems to have a complaint with our client and not Paladin. He also states he has paid this particular bad debt however, as documentation showed, he had two accounts with the client and there has not been a payment made on this one. Per the terms and conditions of his agreement with our client, he is obligated to pay collection costs if in fact the debtor defaults on his agreement. This is a written agreement between him and the client. We are simply upholding the debtor's word to pay the fees. We have forwarded this complaint to our client and should they advise that the debtor has paid the account and we were not notified we would certainly close our file. However, it seems, the debtor is trying to avoid and get out of a legitimate debt. Making false accusations and providing unsubstantiated stories should not be done in this forum. Thank you again to the BBB for allowing us to respond and to the BBB commitment to ensure accurate information is given to the public. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thanks to the BBB for addressing this issue at a critical time when I so much needed it. I have no reason to lie and I have never misrepresented myself in any circumstance or situation. I have attached documents to support my claims on this case and I stand by what I have presented before and now. Apparently, the respondent is not aware of the fact that I disputed the debt first on the basis that I had a payment arrangement on the alleged negative reserves and had not defaulted on the arrangement. I was very clear that I needed Paladin to leave me alone to execute the agreement which by the way was never broken. **** and ***** ***** called me after I had promised **** that I would work with them if they worked with me. After explaining the circumstances to the two, ***** told me that he was giving me a break to talk to his client about my explanation. That was the last I heard from ***** and a month later **** called in full force with no explanation or validation of the debt BUT a demand for payment. She claimed I was a liar trying to elude my obligations. Again I reminded her that I had sent her a Cease and Desist letter and not to contact me again. She never stopped until just recently in September. The truth is that I did not cooperate because I was not planning on deviating from the agreement i had with ********, Paladin's client. The alleged debt was paid up without Paladin's knowledge or help and so Paladin has no claim to make. Nonetheless, the issue between my company and ******** was resolved without the involvement of Paladin just as I had argued. Paladin should have stayed out of it and saved their time for other cases that are legitimate. No work no pay, Paladin did not work and should not get paid for anything. Paladin needs to learn to tell the truth and stop dirty collection tricks. Good business isn't just making money at any cost, but making friends in the process of making money at any cost. At this point ******** and JPND have a good relationship and I really do not care to hear anything from Paladin anymore. I also think they should not try and get paid by ******** as they did not work for them at all. No penny went through their hands at any point in time and no effort on their part changed the way I do business with ********. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/26) */ Attn: BBB As the President of PCG, and after reviewing the complaint and the responses following, I would like to comment in an effort to put this matter to rest. 1.) The debtor has conceded the allegation that our investigators were sent to his sisters residence. 2.) The debtor has supplied with his last response a copy of the cease and desist letter. Please notice the address the debtor mailed it to is on *******. It is not our address. We are on Briarwood. If he actually sent it, he sent it in error and our statement of not receiving his notice is valid. 3.) The debtor no longer claims he did not receive debt validation as in his original complaint. That is because our statement is valid that it was emailed to him expeditiously. He verified he receives our emails when he supplied to BBB a copy of a final email to him. 4.) The debtor contradicts himself by stating in paragraph 2, line 3, that he will work with our collection staff only to state in paragraph 3 "the truth is I did not cooperate..." 5.) Our client was the one that did not receive their money per the written contract. Our client was the one damaged. They felt they needed our services. In closing, it does not matter what the debtor feels about our aiding our client. He clearly is more focused on thinking he can influence the payment of fees. He has not been able to validate a single wrong doing by PCG. He confirmed our efforts throughout his complaint. Fortunately our clients honor their agreements. This account is Paid in Full and our client confirms they are completely satisfied. Our file is closed as Paid in Full. I personally would like to thank the Better Business Bureau for providing an avenue to respond to the false claims and unsubstantiated complaints. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1.The collector is not being honest responding to allegations. Earlier, they are refusing that they ever sent anyone to my sister's residency and hope that I will not notice in the current statement in which they are now validating that fact. Why in the world would a business collection agency send harassing investigators to a private residency and for that matter not my residency? And then refuse having done so. You violated my privacy and my sister's rights. 2. The address used is what I had when I tried to validate the ********* address,it came back as a different business. 3. Please note that I said the debt validation was a statement which I disputed the figures and the legality of collection activity. I asked the collector to prove that I had failed to make payments as agreed and also to provide final figures as there were more payments made not yet reflecting on the statement. The collector promised to get that resolved but instead of coming back to me with a resolution, sent me a letter demanding payment and threatening to take me to court because I was a liar. Collector claimed that I had lied to her and her client and never addressed my objections. That is when I said: I had not broken the agreement but the collector's client did and I was not prepared to go that route and I would rather appear before the judge than be controlled by someone who calls me names. 4. I still maintain the truth that at first I gave this collector the benefit of the doubt thinking they would notice that I never skipped a payment and so no need for collection activity. Even the judge would never have found me guilty of not having paid because not only did I pay as agreed, I even surrendered my trucks titles to the collector's client as a requirement to seal the agreement. I proved beyond reasonable doubt willingness to pay a debt that was a result of the factoring company's own mistakes not mine and so there was no reason for collection. The collector ONLY wanted to make money at any cost regardless of the ethics period. There was no need for cooperation also as I had me it clear for the collector to KEEP OFF and let me deal with client on a valid agreement. 5. The collector did nothing to collect anything for their client and they just schemed their client of the money they never worked for. I am not trying to influence the payment of fees, I have no fees to pay for as the collector's client corrected their errors and are happy about their errors being rectified hence dropped their charges against my company. I just cringe when someone collects even a dollar from someone that they never worked for and that is unethical regardless of sugar coating it regardless of my interests. Nonetheless, this collector must STOP sending investigators to people's private homes and relatives who have nothing to do with my business. It is unethical and unlawful.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An employee is calling several of our offices and employees' cell phones, threatening them and their families with bodily harm. An employee has been calling several of our offices and employees' cell phones for about a week. He is threatening employees, naming their spouses and children, and stating it would be a shame to see them hurt. A police report has been filed, and the local officer even called and spoke with Paladin and they agreed to stop; however that seems to only have fueled Paladin more; he is now calling employees vulgar names over the office phone, calling them "the ******* ***** he talked to yesterday," and stating the police can't stop him when he comes to our facility, then proceeds to tell us our address. We have had to implement security measures and train employees for how to act if someone does come to our facility, and the police have been updated.

Desired Settlement: For Paladin to no longer contact our company or any of our employees or their families. Also, for Paladin to not set foot on any of our properties or the homes of any of our employees or their families.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/18) */ We appreciate the opportunity to reply. Paladin Commercial Group, Inc. is a Commercial Collection Firm only. We are attempting to collect business debts owed to our clients. Paladin Commercial Group, Inc. absolutely denies any allegation of threats or references to bodily injury. We were contacted by local Police regarding our intent to perform our asset & liability investigation. Not only was the officer okay with the purpose of our calls and investigation but the office actually provided our collection specialist, whom this complaint is referencing, with the direct cell# for the principle of the company we are attempting to collect from. Certainly if there was any truth to the complainants allegation the officer would have handled the matter differently. Per the documents provided by our client and again through our investigations, all parties contacted are related to the business. We have been directed by employees of the company to contact the parties involved in this complaint. However, the debtor does not return calls. Currently the account is being moved to our Legal Dept. and notice is being sent to debtor. It is our intent to resolve all claims professionally and voluntarily. Again thanks to the BBB for this opportunity.

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: These people are calling my family and local companies that have nothing to do with this. On several occasions this company has called my mother and the local Extension Office which has nothing to with me or this collection.

Desired Settlement: They have my phone number they should only be calling me!!!! It is not right to call misc. people/businesses regarding me or my business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ Thank you to the BBB for the forum to respond to this consumer complaint. The complaint seems to revolve around contact to a mother and to local businesses. Having looked into this matter and discussing with our management we would like to respond to both. Regarding the contacting of the mother. What the complainant has not stated is that their company was placed for collections earlier this year. During that attempt there were multiple contacts to the mother as she identified herself as the account receivable person for the company. That account eventually was paid in full. Now we have another client that has placed this company for collection. We obviously had previous information about whom to contact to resolve this matter. We have attempted to contact the complainant multiple times and if mom is not the account receivable person anymore then surely we do not want to contact her; and we have notated the file not to contact mom again. In fact we would ask that the complainant contact us immediately to work this issue out. Our contact information is on file with the BBB so certainly she knows how to contact us. As for calling local companies please know that we conduct an asset and liability investigation for our clients. We only contact companies in an attempt to either make contact with the party by getting more current information or to determine the debtor companies ability to pay. In this case an auctioneer company was contacted as information was obtained by our investigator regarding a possible auction the debtor company was having. This is pertinent to our investigation of course. We do not see any wrong doing here either. In closing let me express that Paladin is a COMMERCIAL debt recovery firm. We are allowed to contact anyone associated with the debtor company and we are not prohibited from contacting other entities that may have information related to the debtor companies ability to pay. Clearly this complainant is familiar with personal consumer debt issues and agencies. This complainant should be made aware of the differences and the regulations that govern consumer from commercial debt recovery. Our conclusion is that there has been nothing unethical or egregious by our collection representative. Clearly the complainant is having financial issues. Complainant states in her desired resolution that we contact the number for her directly. Obviously that has been done multiple times. This complainant solves her own problem by responsibly handling the matter and contacting us. To assist her she can contact the collection manager *** ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX. We sincerely appreciate the BBB letting us know of the complaint and that this debtor has been getting our messages. Thank you.

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: These people contacted us to do commercial collections for us. I asked them to send me the info by email. We received it and have read it over. They have been told numerous times we are not interested. Today alone they have called 7 times. When they call they block their number and it shows XXXXXXXXXXX on our caller display. We ignore these calls but it is harassment and waste our time. In the last week we have been called at least 25 times by this group

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Tell them to leave us alone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/08) */ We appreciate this being brought to our attention. We ran a phone report using the two phone numbers supplied in the complaint ***** and ****** **** had no attempts made to it. **** showed 5 follow up contacts made. The last one was on ******* and the conversation was for 5 min 48 seconds. We presume at that time the complainant advised the sales rep that they had no desire to recover their past due debt. Our records do not confirm the over abundance of attempts, but then again we are not the only company that has blocked numbers. It is possible that some other company is making calls with a blocked number. As stated earlier we appreciate this being brought to our attention as our sales dept personnel should not have blocked calls at all. We have made the adjustment on that reps phone. We only want to use blocked calls on our collections side. Additionally we have notified all sales personnel through a company email that there are to be no further attempts made to this company. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience our sales representative caused with his follow up attempts. We trust that this should clear up the matter and again thank you for the opportunity to respond. Sincerely, ***** ****** Sales Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Paladin Commercial Group, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart