This business is not BBB accredited.

Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 215-0050 PO Box 17210, Golden, CO 80402 http://www.libertyacq.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 10
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2008 Business started: 02/19/2002 Business started locally: 02/19/2002 Business incorporated 02/19/2002 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Collection Agency Board
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor, Denver CO 80203
http://www.coloradoattorneygeneral.gov/departments/consumer_protection/uccc_cab/cab
Phone Number: (720) 508-6020
cab@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Scott, Managing Partner Mr. Mark Cannon, Managing Member Mr. Phil Delany, Chief of Staff Mr. Joel Jeffries, Director of Business Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Scott, Managing Partner
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Union Blvd Ste 223

    Lakewood, CO 80228

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 17210

    Golden, CO 80402 (303) 215-0050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We got served with judgement paper from Liberty fall of 2012, we set up a Payment plan having the money come out of our account automatically. They told me that if I missed a payment I would have to pay the default balance. I figured no problem they are taking the money out anyway and I always made sure I had the money. well they stopped taking money out of my account December of 2014 without contacting us and telling us. we defaulted that's not the bad part the bad part is they didn't try calling us for 3 months. the only way we found out we defaulted was we got a letter from another collection for the same account but for way more than the default plus interest. we had our bill down to 325 and was going to pay it off now the new collection is up to 1600! this is outrageous and at least phone calls should have been made and messages left none of that happened. we would have set up automatic payments again also we did not get any letters in the mail either.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) we would like to continue paying this off or give the 325 that we owe and walk away.

6/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Liberty sent someone to serve me at 845pm on a Thursday night. Before this instance I have never been contacted by Liberty. Liberty is a predatory collection agency that attempts to intimidate consumers by showing up at their door with a court summons well after normal business hours. It is my understanding that they cannot come to your door at such a late hour. In addition I know that they have to contact me before serving me and they have to allow me an opportunity to dispute the debt. Neither of those opportunities was given to me in this instance. Previous attempts to collect this debt have been performed by unlicensed collection agencies. In fact I have contacted HSBC and they have informed me that the account has been closed in good standing. I am not sure why or how these collection agencies are allowed to function as predatory and intimidating mafia organizations. I have contacted the State Attorney General and I have a call into my lawyer in case the situation warrants such representation. I would appreciate a cease and desist order be sent on my behalf. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like Liberty to withdraw the summons, cancel the court date and forget that I exist. I would also like the AG of Colorado to investigate this organization and disbar lawyers like ******** ********** ****** ******* **** *********** and ********* ******** on the ground that they represent an immoral and unethical organization...but I am sure as lawyers the aforementioned individuals are not keepers of the moral flame.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ This case was served prior to filing with the Denver County Court, pursuant to Colorado County Court Rules of Civil Procedure 303(a). The company filed the summons, complaint, and affidavit of service in compliance with this rule with the court on 5/29/14, and case no. 2014CXXXXX was assigned by the court. Upon receiving your complaint, the company verified your debt and mailed you verification, including your name, full social security number, date of birth, full original account number, the date the account was opened, the charged-off date, the amount due as of the date charged-off, the applicable interest rate, the governing account agreement, and the chain-of-title documentation to demonstrate that the company now owes your accounts. Because of their sensitive nature, I will refer you to your copies received in the mail. It is not uncommon for the original creditor, such as HSBC Bank Nevada, N.A., to remove consumers' old information from their systems upon charge off and sale to another entity. Please see the enclosed documents filed with the court. We encourage you to call our offices to satisfy the debt in full. We may even offer you a discount in that regard. If you are unable to do so, you can apply for a hardship exemption whereby you may qualify for monthly payments. Our collections manager, ****** would be happy to assist you. He can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusing to validate debt I received two separate collection notices from Liberty Acquisitions in September 2013 alleging I owed a combined total of 1,900.00 to Wells Fargo Bank. As I have never had an account with Wells Fargo Bank I figured they were sending these to the wrong person or someone had stolen my identity. I sent Liberty a letter requesting that they validate the debt and in response I received a print out from Wells Fargo's website with information on checking accounts, the printout was general information that did not pertain to me at all. I called Wells Fargo and also went into a branch and they could not find any information using my social and name. Liberty decided to threaten me with a lawsuit after I continued to ask for proof of debt. To this day they still have not provided me with this and still continue to threaten me. What they are doing is not legal.

Desired Settlement: They need to stop threatening me with a debt that is not mine.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/04) */ Dear Ms. *******: I note that you have complained to the BBB as well as the CFPB, but because the substance of your complaint is the same, I will enclose the same response. This case arises from two debts originating from defaulted depository accounts with WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A. with the last four account digits of **** (Ourfile No. XXXXXX) and **** (Ourfile No. XXXXXX). Account number **** was opened on 03/05/2007 and charged off on 10/16/2009 with a delinquent balance of $1,383.96. Account number **** was opened on 02/01/2007 and charged off on 09/29/2009 with a delinquent balance of $406.61. On August 22, 2013, Liberty mailed you separate validation notices of both accounts, informing you of your right to dispute them, in whole or in part, within 30 days of receipt. On September 18, 2013, Liberty received a letter from you disputing account number **** so Liberty verified it and mailed you verification the same day, which included the name of the original creditor, your name, your full social security number, the complete original account number, the date the account was opened, the date the account was charged off, the amount charged off, the applicable interest rate, your governing account agreement, and chain-of-title documentation to show that Liberty now owns the account. Due to the sensitive nature of this information, I will not include it here but refer you to your copy, which you referenced in the Complaint. On or about October 4, 2013, Liberty received a letter from you disputing account number ***** Even though this dispute may have been outside the 30-day period provided by the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act ("FDCPA") for disputes, see 15 U.S.C. § 1692, et seq., Liberty nonetheless verified this debt and mailed verification to you, which included the name of the original creditor, your name, your full social security number, the complete original account number, the date the account was opened, the date the account was charged off, the amount charged off, the applicable interest rate, your governing account agreement, and chain-of-title documentation to show that Liberty now owns the account. Due to the sensitive nature of this information, I similarly will not include it here but refer you to your copy, which you referenced in the Complaint. On October 7, 2013 and again on October 23, 2013, Liberty received letters from you claiming inadequacies with the debt verification for Account **** and demanding a variety of information that is beyond the requirements of the FDCPA. See 15 U.S.C. § 1692, et seq. The actual text of the FDCPA does not require the things you requested for debt verification purposes. See id. You also stated that you "contacted Wells Fargo and they do not have record of these account numbers we reference or anything under your name and social security number" but it is not uncommon for originating banks to transfer accounts out of their active computer systems once they charge them off and sell them for collection to other agencies. Indeed, in light of stringent requirements by the federal government for banks to protect consumers' non-public personal information under the Gram-Leach-Bliley Act, Wells Fargo's sales of your accounts was the only valid way Liberty could have obtained your non-public personal information for your accounts, including your name, full social security number, birthdate, address, phone number, the original account numbers, the dates the accounts were opened and charged off, the amounts charged off, etc. See 15 U.S.C. § 6801 et seq. In your letters dated October 7th and 23rd, mentioned above, you also threatened to sue Liberty if it reported any negative information regarding your accounts to credit bureau reporting agencies. Please be aware that Liberty does not furnish any information to credit bureau reporting agencies in general, either good or bad, as a matter of policy. On January 10, 2014, Liberty sent you a notice that it is reviewing your account to determine whether to proceed with litigation to collect on your debts. Your account is currently in the review process with attorney ****** ******* Please contact him to discuss resolution of your accounts. Mr. ****** can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX x *****

2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they are saying i paid a bill for something they cant even prove. i NEVER paid the bill. in 20012 i started getting letters from liberty saying i was in defalt to *********** bank on my account. after contacting the bank they had NO record of the account. futher more i was told that the only way the accout would be closed is if the account was at zero. if in defalt the bank would keep a record of said account. so finely in june i got libertys atty here in omaha. and told her to eather show me the bill or drop it. well as of 12/16/2013 with NO way to prove anything they said i paid the bill? i have made NO payments to them!!! i want this to bereported truthfuly. they should be reporting it as thier misstake. NOT as me being guilty and oweing the money and paying it.

Desired Settlement: i want this reported to the companys that give credit scores as saying they are the ones that messed up. i DO NOT want it on my credit report as me paying them for something that was fraud on thier part.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ Mr. ****, This debt arises from an overdrawn depository account you had with ***** ***** Bank N.A., which you opened on May 28, 2002 and was charged off on December 1, 2009 with an original account number of WFXXXXXXXXXX. It appears that a letter of satisfaction was mailed to you in error in December, 2013 regarding this account. Although Liberty Acquisitions Servicing, LLC had ordered original account statements from the bank showing the balance you owe, due to the inconvenience of this errant letter, the company has decided to cease collection activities on this account. Accordingly, your account for collection was closed on Dec. 17, 2013. Please note that the company does not report collection data to any credit reporting bureaus as a matter of business practice, either good or bad, so information regarding the errant letter of satisfaction was also not sent to them. This communication is from a debt collector. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) the ONLY people in this that says I owe the money is liberty acquistions. the bank has NO!! records for this. I have went into the bank and had them look. the only reason this company is dropping the claim is because they can NOT prove it with dockuments from the back. I am still looking for a letter saying that they have NO case and it was their mistake. it is plain to see they have NO paperwork from the bank or can they. the "account statements" are NOT even real that's the only reason they are dropping it. NOT because of the letter they sent me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/16) */ Mr. *****, Your accusations against Liberty Acquisitions Servicing, LLC are entirely unfounded. The company maintains an A+ rating with the BBB and also maintains excellent relations with regulatory bodies around the country, despite servicing thousands and thousands of accounts. In connection with your account, we ceased collection activities and cancelled our order for statements based upon our inadvertent error in sending you a letter of satisfaction and the inconvenience it caused you. For your reference, it is not uncommon for large banks, such as ***** ***** Bank, N.A., to stop showing the debt you owe in their active systems after your account is charged off and sold. This is a common business practice. To allege additional reasons is without merit and undeserved. We again apologize for the inconvenience and wish you the best of luck in the future. This communication is from a debt collector.

12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Liberty Acquisitions Servicing is collection on a debt that they can not validate. Liberty Acquisitions Servicing is collection on a debt that they can not prove that I owe. I have submitted 2 letter stating that the information they provided me was just computer generated and does not show proof that this debt is owed by me. This company still refuses to provide sufficient proof but continues to harass me and trying to collect on a debt that I do not owe.

Desired Settlement: STOP all collections and report to all 3 credit bureau that this debt is not owe by taking all their information off of my credit reports.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Mr. ********** We note that you have submitted a complaint through the BBB and the CFPB. For sake of brevity, this response is condensed but please refer to the CFPB response for a more complete reply, including more personalized information. Liberty has mailed you verification of the debt, which included the name of the creditor, your name, your full social security number, the full original account number, the date the account was opened, the date the account was charged off, the amount charged off, the applicable interest rate, your governing account agreement, and the chain-of-title documentation to show that your account was assigned to Liberty. Due to the sensitive nature of this information, I will not include it here but refer you to your copy, which you referenced in the Complaint. The actual text of the FDCPA does not require the things you requested nor does the case law you cited in your letter. The Fields case merely required the debt collection agency in the case to itemize its charges in its initial notice, which is something Liberty has done. In the Complaint, you requested Liberty to remove any negative information regarding your account and furnish that correction to the three main credit reporting agencies, but Liberty does not furnish any information to them in general, either good or bad, as a matter of policy. We encourage you to call our offices to satisfy the debt in full. We may even offer you a discount in that regard. If you are unable to do so, you can apply for a hardship exemption whereby you may qualify for monthly payments. Our collections manager, ****** would be happy to assist you. She can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You have stated that Exhibit B was verification of my debt? I would have to completely disagree with that statement and provide you as well the CFPB a copy of the PRETEND debt verification (please see attachment of that debt verification). In no way share or form does any of it provide that this specific account was sold, I can not accept just a print out of papers and say yes I can see that this specific account was sold and has an outstanding debt, therefore I must ask for the 4th time to completely remove my name from this and any account that you assume that I owe, and stop the collection process. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/05) */ Mr. ********, Accounts are sold in pools and your account was included in one that Liberty Acquisitions Servicing, LLC ("Liberty") obtained from the original creditor (in this case, **** ***** N.A.). Due to privacy laws, it is the only way that Liberty could have obtained the amount of information on you and your account that it now maintains, including your name, full social security number, the original account number, the date the account was opened, the date the account was charged off, the amount charged off, and the applicable interest rate. In addition, Liberty has an A+ rating with the BBB and receives an extremely low number of complaints from the CFPB, all of which demonstrate our excellent business practices. Finally, to assuage your concerns, in part, Liberty has ordered monthly statements for your account and will send you the same upon receiving them. This communication is from a debt collector.

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent a harassing process server to our home for a person who doesn't even live there, wouldn't believe us & left papers on the step anyway! Not our debt! We have nobody by that name at our house or in our family!

Desired Settlement: Leave us alone & remove our home address from their records! Stop sending harassing people who frighten us, we are elderly! He wouldn't believe our daughter, who tried to protect us! We called Brighton Police!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/11/14) */ Liberty Acquisitions Servicing, LLC does not tolerate harassing behavior by any of its independent vendors, including process servers and has opened an inquiry into the matter. The company also verified the address it has on record for the consumer we are seeking and public records link your address to this individual. However, based upon your claim that this person does not live there, we have removed the address from our system and will seek her via other means. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

11/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has attempted to collect a debt from and individual who does not and has not lived at this address since April 2010. This is harassment An email containing a copy of a cease and desist request to Liberty Acquisitions has been sent to the Better Business Bureau of Denver/Boulder. Should this harassment continue, we will prosecute this matter to the full extent of the law.

Desired Settlement: Continued harassment from agents and designates to cease and desist.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/18) */ We have searched our system but cannot find any account with the following address on file: *** **** ****** ******** ** ***** If you would like to provide any additional information, including the name of the person who allegedly has moved, we'd be happy to review it again. At this time, it seems to be a case of mistaking Liberty Acquisitions Servicing, LLC with another debt collection agency. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The name of the individual for whom we are being harassed at our address is clearly indicated in the complaint. To respond in this way is only a further and clear indication of the lack of professionalism and ethics of this collection agency/firm. It would seem obvious that they did not bother to read the complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/29) */ Thank you for submitting additional information. Our records have been updated so you should not receive any additional contacts from the company. We appreciate your assistance in resolving the matter. Best regards.

11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please see attached.

Desired Settlement: Please see attached.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ Mr. ******** initiated complaints in several different forums, including sending this complaint directly to us. Liberty has responded directly to him and also via another forum. Mr. ******** is encouraged to contact Liberty directly to reach resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received their packet on the mail, and they did not answer any of my questions at all. They sent me some "chain of title" which does not have anything to with me, my name is not referenced anywhere on any of these chain documents; nor have I heard of any of these companies, or have I had business dealings in any of these various states. In addition, they sent me a general customer account agreement for US Bank...again, does not have anything to do with me or the questions I asked regarding the validity of this debt. I actually read the entire customer account agreement and found nothing in regards to the situation I am facing with their company... I went into the local US Bank branch and tried gathering any information on this myself, and I was told there are no records of any amount due to US Bank - past or present. I am currently awaiting responses from various entities regarding your initial letter; including the FTC, CFPB, BBB, and others. I received their certified letter dated October 1st, 2013 explaining that you are "reviewing my account to determine whether we will proceed with litigation:" etc. and my response is that I am determining my next step as well...and that I will proceed with any available option to protect my family from this. (They are basically threatening to sue me) I have previously asked, and am asking again, for information as to the validity of this debt and I have not been provided with that information. (Liberty)Please prove this debt exists, what it is, and that it is in my name. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/18) */ Liberty has already verified and mailed Mr. ******** verification of this debt, as required by the FDCPA, including verification that the account originated with U.S. Bank, N.A., that Mr. ********'s name is associated with this account, his full social security number, the full account number associated with the debt, the date the account was opened, the date it was charged off, the last payment date, the amount charged off, and the applicable interest rate. For sake of privacy, this information is not included here but they were all sent to Mr. ********. In addition, Liberty sent the governing account agreement in place when Mr. ******** opened his account with U.S. Bank, N.A., as well as proof that Liberty is the current assignee of this account.

10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Releasing my 15years old son bank account and releasing my bank account since the collection is satisfied Here is why I'm writing to you guys. On ******** Liberty Acquisition put on hold my account and my 15years old son account on hold so they can collect dept that was transferred to them from Wells Fargo. I asked them many many times not to touched my sons bank account (total money he had there were not even $20.00) because that will traumatize him that he has nothing to do with my debt and the only reason my name is on his bank account is because he is under aged. Nothing has been done about this request of mine. Apparently there are many people that work for Liberty Acquisition that hate kids or the 20.00 that he had in his bank account were the last piece of money that they had to collect from me. As of today his bank account is still on hold as well as mine. On ******** I went to Liberty Acquisition office located in Wheat Ridge paid the rest of the money that needed to pay in order the collection to be satisfied, executed all necessary documents that I had to execute, asked even for release letter (and I have it) that all will be consider paid off as soon as they get the money from my bank account that is on hold. The last step was for Liberty Acquisition to send the appropriate paperwork to the court to be signed by a judge. They said back then in the office that this takes no more then 2-3days. On ******** all of my accounts are still on hold. I called and find out that Mr ***** ****** was the one that suppose to take care of the case but I never got the chance to talk to him on ***** I did talk to him on ******** and he said that the case is missing this document that document and actually after a long conversation with him he admitted that he has all necessary paperwork that is needed to file the case at the court. He also said that this will be done today ********* On ******** a friend of mine that is helping to get back on my feet and that her name is on the bank account also called him to see if there is any movement on the case and if they have any answer from the court. He told her the same story in the beginning that the case is missing this document that document that I need to go to sign this and that but after again a long conversation with Mr ****** he again admitted that the Liberty Acquisition has all paperwork they need on file and on the top of that he confirmed that the case has been filed with the court on ********* Mr ****** also told her as well he told me that he is not sure how long usually takes for the judge to sign on case and apparently he is one of the managers. I authorized that friend of mine to call him and asked about the movement on the case and she did every single day she called and talked to Mr ****** and she received the same answer: " the case is at the court and I have no idea when it will be signed by a judge". Today ******** she called again and asked the same question and received the same answer. Then she decided to ask about what court is the case in. He was very helpful giving the case number and the phone number to Adams County Court and she called. Then she called me and told me that this case has never been filed with them and they are signing off on cases that are submitted on ******** today. I called Mr. ****** and asked him what is going on and he admitted that he actually never submitted it. Apparently they really don't want to collect on the money? Or maybe that is their way to say we have the bread and the knife and you will eat only if we decide that you are hungry? Or maybe that is their way to punish innocent 15years old boy and show him how the really life works? Or maybe they pick and chose whos account will be transferred to the judge to be sign based on age? Gender? Ethnicity? Or else? That calls for a lots of questions that I will address to several other institutions. The purpose of this complaint is that I need my sons account to be left alone and my account to be released after the good guys from Liberty Acquisition collect all the money they put on

Desired Settlement: in 1 (one) week period I would like the following: 1. My sons account to be release immediately, 2. Liberty to take all the money as per our agreement to satisfy the debt that they are collecting, 3. My bank account to be released from hold, 4. Liberty Aquisition need to pay me 100.00 for lost wages while i'm calling and looking for information on my case, 5. Apology letter to my son. For all other unethical actions separate complaint will be filed. Thank you!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/14) */ Mr. *****' complaint stems from a legal process done after a judgment had been entered in a civil legal action. I understand that once a matter has entered the legal system, it is considered to be beyond the purview of the BBB. However, it appears that all issues relating to this complaint have been resolved. If Mr. ***** would like to discuss this matter further, he may contact me directly at ************ x. ***** Thank you.

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company took tried to take money out knowing that there was no money at the time. I have been paying on this bill since **** ***** I have never missed a payment. I work for our local school dist. and told them that in the summer *****s I will not recieve a check. That I would need to change the due date. I have been trying for 2 *****s to get this due date changed. I told the company that there would be no money in the account until around the **** of the *****. They still have tried to get money on the date that I orig. set up in **** ***** which in turn has put my account in the whole. I can not pay them as long as they keep doing this. The person they keep telling me to talk to and transfer me to never answers the phone and has yet to return my phone calls. I have left several messages. I want to get this bill paid off, but they won't work with me.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this company to work with me concidering that I have always paid on time. I would also like for the amount that my bank charged me(which put me in the whole) either to be refunded to my account or to be concidered payment to this bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/30) */ This matter has been resolved. Ms. *****'s payment due date has been modified as per her request.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart