BBB Accredited Business since

Integral Recoveries, Inc.

Phone: (303) 788-0477 750 W Hampden Ave Ste 501, Englewood, CO 80110 http://www.integralrecoveries.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Integral Recoveries, Inc. is a leader in receivables management serving multiple organizations in a wide span of industries. We are committed to providing our clients with a recovery model that will reduce operating expenses and increase liquidation


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Integral Recoveries, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integral Recoveries, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integral Recoveries, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 02, 1998 Business started: 03/14/1995 Business started locally: 03/14/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Attorney General Consumer Protection
1300 Broadway, 7th Floor, Denver CO 80203
http://www.ago.state.co.us
Phone Number: (720) 508-6000
attorney.general@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Slack, Director Mr. Terry Boe, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Slack, Director
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Refund and Exchange Policy
Integral's Business Principles:
- Professional & Ethical
- Innovative Industry Technology
- Leading Industry Business Practices
- Superior Client Support
- Integrated Litigation Service
- Experienced & Bilingual Staff
- Exceptional Recovery Performance
Products & Services

Integral's Service Areas:
- Government
- Financial Services
- Healthcare
- Education
- Retail & Service
- Commercial
- Utility

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Additional Locations

  • 750 W Hampden Ave Ste 501

    Englewood, CO 80110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After this company contacted me directly and verified my name and number they proceeded to call family members to gather more information After this company contacted me directly and verified my name and number they proceeded to call family members to gather more information. After I spoke to a supervisor and said do not call my cell phone or my family members any further they proceeded to call again multiple times .

Desired Settlement: I will seek legal action if they call my telephone number or my family members again after today's date

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/30) */ We have reviewed the Party's complaint resulting from a placement from the Colorado Department of Revenue. The representative left a message at what he believed was the right number for the consumer. It was not our intent to call the consumer's family member. The Complaining Party left a message for the representative over the weekend when the representative was not available. The Complaining Party called our office on Monday, before the collector was in and had a chance to check his voicemail, spoke with a supervisor, advised us we had called a wrong number for her, and asked for us to not call her on that number or any other number. The supervisor removed the numbers from the account as promised. When the representative came in later and received the voicemail from the consumer asking him to call her the name was inaudible and he wasn't able to pull up the account by her phone number, because the number had already been removed. The representative returned her call at the number she left on the voicemail per her request. The consumer did not answer. After a review with the supervisor the account was discovered. Integral Recoveries, Inc. removed the Complaining Party's phone contact information on the day of her request, and will not make any further attempts to make contact by telephone. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/11/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have no issue with this company attempting to contact me directly. I do have issue with this company knowingly contacting me and reaching me successfully, then after the fact, calling my family members who live out of state in attempt to contact me through them. This is after they knowingly made direct contact with me and verified that they had a contact number for me. I have had the same phone/address for over 14 years. This company knowingly had correct contact information for me yet continued to call long distance relatives I am not associated with in order to attempt to gather more information. This practice is a violation to my privacy and this company unethically attempted to gather information they already had. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2015/11/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see complaint #2 just filed Friday 11/13/15 at 7:12PM MST. Brand new complaint they have now sent my personal account number, balance owed and personal information to another out of state family member, even when I clearly spoke with them not to and comfirmed how to contact me directly. BBB please stop ignoring this company's illegal action, I am not the only recent complaint of this problem. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/11/27) */ As of yet we have not received an additional complaint from the Complaining Party so this is the response to the ongoing complaint initially received October 19, 2015. In our last response we provided a timeline. On October 17, 2015 at 9:09 AM, a message was left at what our Representative believed to be a possible phone number for the other consumer on the account. The voicemail message did identify the same name as the party we were trying to reach. Our Representative did not leave details on the party's voicemail. He simply left his name, return phone number, and asked for both the consumers we were trying to reach by their full names. We should have had this included in our timeline as well. -On October 17, 2015 at 9:17AM We also sent a letter at that time to what we believed to be a correct address for the other consumer on the account. Our letter had already gone out in the mail when we were made aware that we had the incorrect party. It was not sent to another relative, it was sent to the address that we believed coincided with the number we called at 9:09AM. The letter was addressed to the Complaining Party and the other person on the account with their full names, and the suffix of the III, so there no confusion on to whom the letter was intended. We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this may have caused the Complaining Party or her family members. Our only intent was to reach the Complaining Party and the other party on the account.

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a tax bill from 2012. The State of Colorado would not correspond with me about a payment arrangement or correspond with me in any way, actually. I had a tax bill from 2012. The State of Colorado would not correspond with me about a payment arrangement or correspond with me in any way, actually. I also need to mention I live in another State so going down in person was not an option... So 3 years after I know I owe, they FINALLY send me a letter....on April 9th they say I owe 769.00, then today I get on the phone with them and find out, I know owe 1200.00 (just 21 days later) and they did not correspond with me because I was in Bankruptcy, well here is the part they missed. I was in Chapter 13 (which is a REPAYMENT that they were not involved in) and I had been trying to reach them for 3 years!!!!!!!!!! SO I know you don't deal with government agencies, so here is the story I want to tell to BBB. They finally let me know they turned me over to Integral Recoveries, I call and I am clearly upset...I owe a bill I cannot pay and I find out it has doubled just because they (State of Colorado Dept of Revenue) sent it to collection just 2 days ago and they put a FEE on my account (to do so) When I called Integral they had my current address YET had made NO attempt to contact me. So I said, you had my file and my correct address and NO ONE TOLD ME I HAD AN ACCOUNT IN COLLECTION!?!?!? Of course they just try to strong arm you into giving them your bank account information, your job location and address, and your first born. They are rude and NEVER empathetic. I told him I just paid for a major surgery for my youngest daughter (because she does NOT HAVE INSURANCE) on April 24th and that I was dead broke (that is true)...and that I cannot come up with a payment in April because the last day of April is TOMORROW. I also let him know I get paid on Friday the 1st and that's the best I can do and he told me NO, that that date was simply "too late" and that they would "act against me" He wants me to call him back today and give him a payment, which I honest to ****** cant...and if not they WILL move to ENFORCE, whatever that means. They are HIGHLY threatening and unwilling to work with you. They see nothing wrong with the fact that I had no knowledge about this stupid account until noon PST today! They have no interest in reducing the fees or working with me in any way. I know the guy on the other end of the phone wants a commission on the amount collected, I get it, but really, tell them to work with some dignity and respect and to stop the threatening behavior.

Desired Settlement: I had a tax bill from 2012. The State of Colorado would not correspond with me about a payment arrangement or correspond with me in any way, actually. I also need to mention I live in another State so going down in person was not an option... So 3 years after I know I owe, they FINALLY send me a letter....on April 9th they say I owe 769.00, then today I get on the phone with them and find out, I know owe 1200.00 (just 21 days later) and they did not correspond with me because I was in Bankruptcy, well here is the part they missed. I was in Chapter 13 (which is a REPAYMENT that they were not involved in) and I had been trying to reach them for 3 years!!!!!!!!!! SO I know you don't deal with government agencies, so here is the story I want to tell to BBB. They finally let me know they turned me over to Integral Recoveries, I call and I am clearly upset...I owe a bill I cannot pay and I find out it has doubled just because they (State of Colorado Dept of Revenue) sent it to collection just 2 days ago and they put a FEE on my account (to do so) When I called Integral they had my current address YET had made NO attempt to contact me. So I said, you had my file and my correct address and NO ONE TOLD ME I HAD AN ACCOUNT IN COLLECTION!?!?!? Of course they just try to strong arm you into giving them your bank account information, your job location and address, and your first born. They are rude and NEVER empathetic. I told him I just paid for a major surgery for my youngest daughter (because she does NOT HAVE INSURANCE) on April 24th and that I was dead broke (that is true)...and that I cannot come up with a payment in April because the last day of April is TOMORROW. I also let him know I get paid on Friday the 1st and that's the best I can do and he told me NO, that that date was simply "too late" and that they would "act against me" He wants me to call him back today and give him a payment, which I honest to ****** cant...and if not they WILL move to ENFORCE, whatever that means. They are HIGHLY threatening and unwilling to work with you. They see nothing wrong with the fact that I had no knowledge about this stupid account until noon PST today! They have no interest in reducing the fees or working with me in any way. I know the guy on the other end of the phone wants a commission on the amount collected, I get it, but really, tell them to work with some dignity and respect and to stop the threatening behavior. **** L. ******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/05/21) */ We have reviewed the complaint made by the complaining party and we show that our company Integral Recoveries, Inc. handled the account that was placed with us appropriately. Our company was hired by the Colorado Department of Revenue to recover funds that they showed had been owed to them. We have a contractual obligation to collect the full balance owed per Colorado Revised Statute (C.R.S. XX-XX-XXX) this includes all penalties, fees, and interest. We sent out the Validation notice to the taxpayer and she reached out to us when that letter was received. We have agreed to work with her on a payment arrangement after she expressed that she wasn't able to pay the full balance. That payment arrangement has since been set up in our office with one payment received. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/05/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are untruthful. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/06/17) */ We have received the response from the complaining party, but we are not sure how to properly respond without more information. We would like to ask the complaining party to please elaborate on her statement that we are being untruthful. We don't see where anyone has been untruthful to the complaining party or the Bureau, but we're happy to research further with more information.

6/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business has the worst customer service with which I have ever dealt and refuses to alter any payment arranges despite severe financial problems. I have a tax obligation with the Colorado Department of Revenue which was referred to Integral Recoveries which is one of their contacted agencies. I am having severe financial difficulties which make it hard to pay the $275 per month that they have set up on the payment arrangement that I have with them. They refuse to alter the payment arrangement in any way despite the fact that I have paid over $2200 since September 2014.

Desired Settlement: I would like my account either transferred back to the Colorado Department of Revenue or to another one of Colorado Department of Revenue's contracted collection agencies.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/10) */ We have received the complaint, but the Bureau may not be aware the the complainant has also initiated and inquiry to the Colorado Attorney General's office as well. Our attorney has asked us to withhold any response until we can complete our response to the Colorado Attorney General's office. We understand the Colorado Attorney General's office typically transmits our responses to the consumers making the inquiry. If something further is needed to complete your review thereafter we'll be happy to discuss it once our response to the Colorado Attorney General is complete. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business answering the complaint submitted to the Colorado Attorney General's office is sufficient.

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated calls about a person (Elfadil Azrag) whom I do not know and who does not live at my address (80 West Yale Loop, Irvine, Ca XXXXX). I have received numerous phone calls at my home (XXX-XXX-XXXX) about a Mr. Elfadil AZRAG, who does not live at my address (80 West Yale Loop, Irvine, CA XXXXX) and who is completely unknown to me. When I called back, the representatives were of no help whatsoever. They hung up on the phone, did not provide me with any information on their company (failure to disclose the address of the company) and were extremely rude and dismissive. I first spoke with a person named Dawn. She is the person who left numerous messages on my home phone for Mr. AZRAG. Since the calls, I have also received a suspicious package and envelope address to Mr. Azrag at my home addressed. I asked "Dawn" about this and then a Mr. Carlos Sanchez. They refused to answer my questions and disconnected the call. I've tried to return the package 3 times: each time, it keeps coming back with a new sender! The first sender was Pitney Bowes Inc, 5490 Industrial Court, Suite 100, Whitestown, IN 46075 (no phone number was listed on the package which I returned to the post office in Irvine, CA marked in bold "RETURN TO SENDER/This person does not live here". The second time, the same package was sent back to MR. Azrag at my home address by Ryder Logistics, 5490 Industrial CT, Whitetown, IN XXXXX with the phone number of XXX-XXX-XXXX. I called the number several times, received an answering machine on which I left a message. I never received a return call. At this point, I would like to make a complaint against all of these parties. Mr. Sanchez stated to me that the call was made in error to my phone; the package and letter I received refute this. Who is this person? Why did I get a call about him from Integral Recoveries at my home address? Why am I being sent a package for him at my address which keeps coming back every time I return it?

Desired Settlement: My name, phone number address and everything should be immediately removed from their system. If they want to contact Mr. Azrad, then they should do so at his address (which is unknown to me) and not at my home phone or mailing address. I would like this in writing from them. I'd also like to have the name and mailing address of Corporate Headquarters for this company so that I can make a complaint there as well. When asked about the name and address of their company, Mr. Sanchez should provide this information . He should not tell them to Google it as he did in such a rude manner with me. He should not hang up on the phone as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** 2015/02/23) */ We have received the complaint, but the Bureau may not be aware that complainant has also initiated an inquiry to the California Attorney General's office. Our attorney has asked us to withhold any response until we can complete our response to the California Attorney General's office. We understand the Attorney General's office typically transmits our responses to the consumers making the inquiry. If something further is needed to complete your review thereafter we'll be happy to discuss it once our response to the Attorney General of CA is complete. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** 2015/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no reason whatsoever for this company to refuse to provide me with a letter, which states that they have removed my name and phone number from their system and that I will not receive any more harnessing calls or letters from them. Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** 2015/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Contrary to the assertion of Integral Recoveries, I have not received a letter from them . Final Business Response /* ****** *** 2015/03/20) */ The letter had just been sent when the last response was provided. I would assume the letter has been received by now. If it has not, we are happy to mail it again.

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Filed a BK in 2012, this act was listed. Creditors hearing no show. They are in violation of FDCA by posting updates as Collection to credit agencies I want them to remove the collection reporting on my account from all the agencies. They are illegally updating this account that was included in a BK and showing open collection.

Desired Settlement: I want them to remove the collection reporting on my account from all the agencies. They are illegally updating this account that was included in a BK and showing open collection.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/21) */ We have reviewed the complaint and we do not show we were in violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act regarding the complaining party's account in our office. We were notified of the consumer's bankruptcy November 19, 2012 and at that time asked both Trans Union and Experian to report the account as such. We were not made aware of any issues with reporting until we received an email from the consumer through our website. Hours later, while we were still conducting our research, we received this complaint made to the BBB. Our Director of Operations has since reached out to the consumer and the issue has been satisfied.

9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Debt collection agency has failed to update information provided to credit reporting agencies despite my successfully disputing the alleged debt. The company has been informed on more than one occasion, in writing, that I dispute this debt. On 8/23/13 the company accepted delivery of a certified letter sent via USPS (I have a copy of the signature card - signed by ************** - as well as the certified mail receipt) in which I again disputed the debt as well as detailed the various Colorado Fair Debt Collections laws the company was in violation of. In that same letter I requested the company contact the three credit bureaus to remove the negative information they had provided regarding this disputed debt. The company has never verified the debt and in fact has stopped communicating with me since they accepted my August, 2013 letter.

Desired Settlement: The company has not verified the disputed debt. I have followed relevant Colorado laws by disputing the debt in writing within 30 days of the company having contacted me. The unverified debt and erroneous report to the three credit reporting agencies that the debt is legitimate and currently in collections, has had and continues to have a significantly negative impact on my credit score which in turn has had significant negative financial repercussions. I am simply asking the company to provide updated information to each of the credit bureaus - Experian, Equifax and Transunion- I.e. Remove the negative information. The debt has not been verified and should not be reported to the credit bureaus or any party, as being a valid debt that has been placed in collections. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/17) */ Please see the attached response... Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am unaware of any Colorado Fair Debt Collection or other law which precludes me from filing a formal complaint with both the BBB and the attorney general's office with respect to unfair debt collection practices by a registered collection agency. To date I have not been provided with a response from the company to the complaint I filed with the attorney general's office. Merely informing the BBB that it is addressing the complaint I filed with the attorney general's office should not exempt the company from having to offer a specific response regarding the complaint filed with the BBB. Moreover, it has been nearly one year since I requested the company follow Fair Debt Collection law by contacting each of the three credit reporting agencies to delete the unverified collection account from my records. As noted in my August 2013 correspondence with the company, it failed to provide written notice of the amount of the debt, the name of the creditor to whom the debt was owed, notice of relevant consumer laws, or any written notice as required within 5 days of having contacted me via telephone. Moreover, it failed to respond to my written dispute of the alleged debt and never provided any verification of the debt in writing as required by Colorado Fair Debt Collection laws. As of today's date the company continues to report as valid an open collections account to the three credit bureaus for a debt in my name that it has not verified. Unlike the company, I have followed relevant Colorado laws as a consumer. Having failed to verify the debt, the company cannot continue to report it as a valid, unpaid, or collection debt to the credit reporting agencies. I am reiterating my request that the company provide me with written proof that they have deleted the account from my credit report. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received a copy of the response from the attorney general and as such am unable to address any specific details that may have been included in it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/09/22) */ We are prepared to provide the response that was provided by counsel to the Attorney General as long as the complaining party agrees to have us do so. With the complaining party's permission we will upload the response through this portal.

6/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The State of ******** Department of Revenue hired Integral Recoveries to locate a bank account of mine and withdraw $6,043.96 without my knowledge. The State of ******** Department of Revenue had erroneously placed a lien against me for allegedly not paying state income tax. As I informed the State Department of Revenue by phone and by mail, that I have never lived or worked in the State of ********. This event occurred after my bank sent me a statement that a lien was placed on my account and the bank complied by sending the State of ******** a check for $6,043.96 plus a $125 service charge. After reviewing my documentation the State admitted their mistake and sent me a letter on May 9, 2014 stating that I would receive a check for $5,235. I asked why I wasn't receiving the full amount that was illegally taken from my account and I was informed that I would have to go to the 3rd party agent that was hired to find my account (Integral Recoveries). On May 19, 2014 at 9:45 am PST, I contacted Integral Recoveries and did not have my inquiry to my funds well received. The individual was blunt and stated that they would not refund my $808.96 and that the State of ******** had hired them. She provided me with the phone number of the Department of Revenue. On May 20, 2014 at 1:58 pm PST, I contacted Kathy at the ******** Department of Revenue requesting why I would not be refunded the entire amount that was taken out of my account due to a mistake made by the State of ********. She informed me that I would have to go to Integral Recoveries to get my $808.96 back. Clearly I am getting the run around by Integral Recoveries and the State of ******** Department of Revenue. The simple facts are that the State of ******** made a mistake and illegally took $6,056.92 of which the State is only going to refund me $5,235. Someone needs to refund my $808.96, either the State or Integral Recoveries. This event is illegal and is a cheap way for a company to make money. By no fault of mine, a State entity along with a private third party stole money. I believe that this constitutes an illegal action. I would like this resolved in a fiscally responsible way as I am losing interest money on my $808.96.

Desired Settlement: Simply stated, I want a check for $808.96 from Integral Recoveries. How Integral Recoveries works out a deal with the State of Colorado is of no interest to me. But legally the $808.96 is mine and I want it returned in full within 2 weeks of registering this complaint.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/05/29) */ We have reviewed the complaint made by the complaining party and we show that our company Integral Recoveries, Inc. handled the account that was placed with us appropriately. Our company was hired by the ******** Department of Revenue to recover funds that they showed had been owed to them. We were not hired for the purpose of locating a bank. We made several attempts to locate the consumer and reach him by both phone and mail. After those attempts were unanswered by the consumer we took the proper steps to recover the money owed by means of a bank garnishment. Once the money was recovered by the bank garnishment the consumer then contacted the ******** Department of Revenue. Integral Recoveries, Inc. is not responsible for the refund of any seized funds, by contract or statute (C.R.S. *********). Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The matter is not resolved. No attempt was made to contact me by phone as the alleged tax issue went back to 20090 and the first that I was aware of the attempted contacts was when my bank notified me of the lien and garnishment. The State of ******** Department of Revenue admitted their mistake and I am still out $808.96. I do not accept the resolution attempted with the flippant response from Integral Recoveries. I would ask the BBB to address and then we will need to go to the next steps as outlined by the law and consumers rights. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/06/10) */ We have reviewed the rebuttal from the complaining party. We do show an attempt was made to contact the complaining party before the bank garnishment was placed, but after further review it appears that the ******** Department of Revenue was in possession of documentation showing that the debt placed in our office was not a balance the consumer owed. Integral Recoveries, Inc. is not bound by contract or statute to issue a refund of the seized funds, but because the ******** Department of Revenue confirmed this was a debt that the consumer is not responsible for Integral Recoveries, Inc. will be issuing a check for $808.96. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am billed for working in CO. We have never lived/worked there.We provided the proof you requested but you still took money this month from our act. We were billed by CO state for over $2,000 dollars for the year 2008. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN TO OR WORKED IN CO. You claimed that if we did not pay the bill that CO "had other means to get their money" so I complied with the monthly billing. You also stated that all I had to do was get a letter stating that we never worked in that state and/or lived there and that the bill would be dropped. We provided you that letter on Friday 8/30/13. You still took the money out of my acct. today 9/1/13. This is the 3rd month that I have had to pay this bill straight from my checking acct. The company you have requested that the letter come from: "Sequoia Voting Systems" no longer exists and was bought out by "Dominion" Voting. They allowed my husbands past manager to write a letter to the extent that ************ (my husband) never worked in CO. We live in VA and paid taxes on all the money that you are claiming we owe CO. We paid all of that money to VA. I am in tears as I feel we are being bullied into paying money to CO which we have never even set foot in, let alone worked in. I feel that this company has lied to us as they stated that the letter would cancel out the debt but now you are saying it is not good enough. What are we supposed to do???? We cannot afford this... and why do we have to pay taxes on the same money to two different states (VA and CO) especially when we never worked/lived there? PLEASE HELP!!!! This is unethical. Thank you in advance for you help in this situation.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the money back that was taken from me unfairly. I was "bullied" into paying this bill as it was stated that "CO has other means to collect your money". I feel that at the very least I should get my money back after all of the hardship that this situation has created.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/12) */ We have reviewed the complaint made by the complaining party, in regards to her husband's account in our office for the Colorado Department of Revenue, and we do not show this was handled inappropriately. Our client, Colorado Department of Revenue, turned over the account to us for collections on 6/22/13 and we sent a letter to the complaining party's husband. The complaining party contacted us by phone. After reviewing the call she was told by the representative to call Colorado Department of Revenue when she first stated that her husband didn't owe the debt. The State told her they needed a letter from her husband's previous employer showing he did not work in the state of Colorado. She agreed to set up a payment arrangement until she is able to get the information to the State of Colorado or to our company. She was advised her money would be refunded by the State of Colorado if it is shown the debt is not owed. We haven't received any such letter proving the debt was not owed or any further calls from either party. After receipt of this complaint we spoke with our contact at the Colorado Department of Revenue who advised us that they are still waiting on the letter proving this is not a valid account. They may have other tax years in question so we ask that he call *********** at the Colorado Department of Revenue at ************** extension ****. The documentation for the tax year in question has been mailed to the address we have on file. We have pulled any future payments, but the State of Colorado cannot refund the money that has already been paid without the proper paperwork showing they do not owe for the tax year.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Integral Recoveries, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)