This business is not BBB accredited.

Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC

Phone: (877) 304-0146 4340 S Monaco St Unit 2, Denver, CO 80237

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2007 Business started: 05/01/2005 Business started locally: 05/01/2005 Business incorporated 05/26/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Collection Agency Board
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor, Denver CO 80203
Phone Number: (720) 508-6020

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Larkins, Business Management
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Blair Drake, Manager of Complaints and Disputes
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Additional Locations


    4340 S Monaco St Unit 2

    Denver, CO 80237 (877) 304-0146


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: this account is not mine.account no. is *********648. i am the victim of fraud.please have this account deleted from my credit file. ray brown account no is *********648

Desired Settlement: cease collection efforts and have this account deleted from my credit file. ray brown

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.  Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC (“HFS”) and its affiliate ****, LLC are passive debt buyers.  Although HFS and **** do not initiate collection calls or generate demand letters, they places accounts for collection with their network of branch offices.  Although the instant complaint was filed against HFS, please note that **** is the owner of the account at issue.


The account at issue is a charged off consumer credit card.  **** purchased the account from ***** ******** **** ** ***** on or about January 15, 2015.  The information provided at the time of purchase indicates that Ray D. Brown opened the account on October 19, 2011.  The last payment on the account was made on May 8, 2014 and the account was charged off on December 31, 2014.


The account was placed for collection with the Law Office of Ed Overcash, LLC (“Overcash”) on February 5, 2015 and an initial notice letter was sent to the consumer on or about February 6, 2015.  On February 20, 2015, Overcash placed an outbound telephone call to the consumer during which he disputed the debt and requested verification of debt (“VOD”) relating to the subject account.  On that same date, Overcash notated the disputed status of the account, placed a hold on collection activity relating to the account, and performed an investigation into the consumer’s concerns.  On or about February 24, 2015, Overcash sent the consumer a letter detailing the results of its investigation and forwarding VOD in accordance with the consumer’s request. 


On June 24, 2015, Overcash received an inbound call from the consumer during which the consumer claimed that he was the victim of identity theft.  On or about July 9, 2015, Overcash sent the consumer a letter enclosing an identity theft affidavit with instructions to complete it and return it with a filed police report.  On or about July 21, 2015, Overcash received the completed identity theft affidavit from the consumer with a filed police report, which was sent to the original creditor for further investigation on July 27, 2015.  The original creditor concluded that the subject account was not fraudulent.  Therefore, **** did not close the account at that time. 

Upon receipt of the instant complaint, **** made a business decision to close the account.  The account is now closed, and no further monies are owed.


Please let us know if you have any questions. 

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding the consumer’s additional concerns. 

Please note that **** requested deletion of its tradeline from the consumer’s credit report on January 15, 2015. 

Please let us know if you have any questions. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because i need to have **** lllc send to me a letter stating that this account has been deleted from my credit report.once i get this letter as far as i am concerned this will resolve the matter .


*** *****

6/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called every day for Bill dillon don't know him. Am being harassed for Bill dillon told them I don't know him.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling ruining my life 10,000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC ("HFS") is a passive **** buyer. Although HFS does not initiate collection calls or generate demand letters, it places accounts for collection with its network of branch offices. This is in response to the complainant's concerns regarding phone calls to the phone number listed on the instant complaint and her request to discontinue calls (the "subject phone number"). Please note that we do not have an account in our system matching the complainant's name or the subject phone number. We have performed an extensive review of our call records to and from the subject phone number and have found no instances of outbound calls to that number. As a precautionary measure, upon receipt of the instant complaint, HFS updated its call dialing platform to ensure that no calls can be made to the subject phone number. We apologize for any inconvenience the complainant may have experienced. Please let us know if you have any questions.

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unverifiable debt I am disputing account number ************ with Healthcare Funding Solutions because I have sent several dispute letters to the credit bureaus and it comes back verified every single time. I have contacted Healthcare Funding Solutions to get the method of verification and debt validation on this account and they not provided me the information I have requested per the Fair Credit Reporting Act and the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this item to be deleted from my credit reports and to be provided with a letter stating it will be removed for violating the FCRA and FDCPA.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/10) */ Thank you for forwarding the consumer's concerns. We did receive the consumer's dispute letters and a response was sent to her on March 10, 2014. We will resend the verification of debt information directly to the consumer. The account is marked as being in dispute and we are reporting the disputed status of the debt. Sincerely *********** Associate General Counsel

1/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a negative credit impairment on my credit report from Healthcare Funding Solutions, but HFS never contacted me prior to damaging my credit. Account No: *********** Creditor: Southwest General Hospital Alleged Amount Owed: $4,343.40 Healthcare Funding Solutions reported a medical bill on my credit report beginning 12/1/2012. However, HFS never contacted me by phone or letter or otherwise informed me that they were attempting to a collect this amount. I never had the opportunity to request validation of the debt. I only discovered the credit ding when I pulled my credit report in August 2013. When I discovered this ding, I attempted multiple times to contact HFS by phone to discuss this account but they do not have a working phone number (their automated message loops and won't let you speak to anyone or leave a voicemail). Eventually my attorney mailed them a letter on my behalf requesting removal, but the debt is still being reported on my credit. Even though the account is "closed," HFS is still reporting the negative item and ruining my credit. Since I was not aware of this debt in time to request validation, and since HFS is impossible to reach directly to resolve this issue, I am requesting that HFS please delete this credit item and stop damaging my credit.

Desired Settlement: I request deletion of HFS's reporting of this debt from my credit report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/10) */ Thank you for forwarding the consumer's concerns. Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC is as passive debt buyer. It does not initiate collection calls or generate demand letters. Accounts are placed for collection with third party law firms and agencies. We are unable to locate an account using the information provided by the consumer in her complaint. The account number she provided************ is not one of our accounts numbers. Moreover, we did not match any account with the name, phone number and address provided. Please have the consumer provide us with our account number or her social security number. Also, if the consumer at one time had a different last name other than the one she is currently using she can provide that to us as well. We will attempt to locate the consumer in our data base with the additional information provided. Sincerely, *********** Associate General Counsel Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would be glad to provide additional information, but the business did not provide a street address, email address, phone number, or fax number to give them additional information. The BBB cautions not to transmit personal account information via this posting, so I'm hesitant to type my SSN here. I do not have an additional account number because Healthcare Funding Solutions never contacted me or mailed me anything with an account number on it. HFS is actively reporting this amount on my credit report each month so they should know who I am. The credit report itself lists only a partial account number: ************. I will provide my SSN if they give me a private phone number or other way to contact them -- part of the problem is that I have no way to reach the business directly to get this ding removed from my credit. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/24) */ The consumer can contact me directly at ***********, Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC, ************************************************************************************** Thank you

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Healthcare Funding Solutions, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)