BBB Accredited Business since

Fidelity Credit Service, LLC

Phone: (720) 744-6030 Fax: (720) 744-6040 1582 S Parker Rd STE 204, Denver, CO 80231 http://fidelitycreditservices.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fidelity Credit Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fidelity Credit Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fidelity Credit Service, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Attorney General Consumer Protection
1300 Broadway, 7th Floor, Denver CO 80203
http://www.ago.state.co.us
Phone Number: (720) 508-6000
attorney.general@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Marisa Andrews, General Manager/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Marisa Andrews, General Manager/Owner
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Additional Locations

  • 1582 S Parker Rd STE 204

    Denver, CO 80231

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dispute the validity of this debt, I do not owe Fidelity Credit Services Inc any money, I do not owe this debt, I request validation of this debt, I request all billing statements totaling $459 be sent to my attention at my home address this is fraudulent account. I do not owe this company any money, I have sent official complaints to California Office of the Attorney General, Arizona Office of the Attorney General, Federal Trade Commission, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.This collection agency has violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, which protects consumer from fraudulent billing, fraudulent accounts. I have a right to receive copies of all billing statments I request that this bill be sent back to the original creditor.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I request copies of all billing statements totaling $459 this is a fraudulent account. I do not owe this bill, I dispute the validity of this debt, I request that this debt be validated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/10/07) */ Our company has NO ****** ****** in our system. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/10/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid my account in full December 2014 and to this day of 4/21/2015 I have not yet received a letter stating that my account is paid in full. Help!!! I had a bill to pay with my ex with this company and I spoke with ****** to set up a payment plan. I had to take over the bill after my ex moved to another state and I got left with the bill. After the first two payments not showing up on my credit card statement and no receipt received I became hesitant to make another payment. It took me 3 months to get the first receipt early part of 2014. When I got that receipt I made another large payment and was not given a confirmation number and by the time the payment was taken out I had a message from ****** stating that my card was declined, three weeks after my payment was given over the phone and told posted to the account. I was furious that it took that long to run the payment. When I tried again soon after that in the summer, the office phone would come up as disconnected. I was really hesitant to make another payment. I tried again and I spoke with ****** back in December 2014 to pay my account in full. When I called her to advise I paid it online on their website mid December after getting communication from her it took half a day to receive the email for the receipt via email. Was told by ****** that it would take up to 21 days to get the paid in full letter. Around Mid March I received a call from ****** herself asking if I received the letter advised her I had not and at that time we were having problems with our mail carrier delivering to the wrong houses. We verified my address over the phone and it was all correct and she said she was going to resend it via USPS and if I did not get it to call her back. I waited for a week and I called her back after not receiving anything. She said she was away from the office for a little while she will email it to me that afternoon on 4/6/2015 and to call her the next day Tuesday 4/7/15 if I did not get the email from her. I called ****** Tuesday 4/7/15 and it went to voicemail both times I called her. I have been calling her everyday since and leaving voicemails on the main office number and her extension and no return calls from ****** or that office. I tried different times of the day and nothing. I tried calling again today 4/21/15 and I finally got thru on the main office number and they said she was available to take my call and when I was transferred to her extension I got the voicemail again.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for help to get a letter stating that my account that is under my ex's name is paid in full and the credit bureaus have been notified that it was paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/28) */ I have e-mailed this to the consumer 2 different times. I also sent a hard copy in the mail to the consumer Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any emails or hard copies in the mail. I check my emails everyday and nothing is there in my inbox or spam mail. if I received the letter I wouldn't have filed a complaint. I would like this matter resolved ASAP.

4/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Reporting FID CR SVC Collection Company, because after we agreed that I will be paying 2300 they will be clossing my collection and send email. I would like to file a complaint towards FID CR SVC collection company, because after we agreed that I will be paying 2300 dlls to closed my collection over the phone then she will be sending me an email confirmation immediately to my personal email: *********@gmail.com; the payment went thru on my credit card, but the email was never sent. I called the company and talked to the same person that collect the money and requested to verified my email and have it resend it. The lady mention that she will send it "again" and until today I haven't received any email confirmation about my payment made. I called several times on Tuesday and Wednesday and is the same person just telling me the same story - "That she will send it again," but that never happen. No payment confirmation has been given to me or any detail information stating what we have agreed. I feel like I've been deceive because they have received my payment, but no email confirmation has been sent with the details that we have agreed over the phone. I know this call has been recorded and it can be pull to listen the details of the agreement between both parties. I need your help to resolve this matter due to the fact that they got my money and the FID CR SVC Agent hasn't done what we have agreed. Hope to hear from you soon and help me fix this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have this collection settle for the amount we have agreed and paid. The payment has been made for the amount of 2300.00 dlls. and I just need to have my collection removed from my credit report and the email confirmation that the Agent mention over the phone. She state that she will be sending me an email confirmation with the details of the proof of payment. Without that email I feel like I've been tricked by the company/agent. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/17) */ ***** had not replied to our e-mail disclosure that is why there was a delay. I personally however spent the next day on the phone with him redoing the disclosure, receipt and settlement letter. He has received all that he requested. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes, I agreed with the Fidelity Credit Service Agent. After the third day she was able to send me the email, but I had to stay on the line waiting for the emails to came thru and reply right away after email were received. I'm just waiting for them to send out the communication to the 3 major credit reports to clear my collection. The payment has been approved and I expect to have my collection clear within the time frame stated in the letter/email (30 days). If it is not clear within that timeframe I would contact them immediately. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2015/03/19) */ Consumer filed new complaint regarding same issues: Case# XXXXXXXX Consumer: *******, ***** I need your help to resolve this matter due to the fact that they got my money and the FID CR SVC Agent hasn't done what we have agreed. Reporting FID CR SVC Collection Company, because after we agreed that I will be paying 2300 they will be closing my collection and send email. I would like to file a complaint towards FID CR SVC collection company, because after we agreed that I will be paying 2300 dlls to closed my collection over the phone then they will be removing my collection within a week. I called the company and talked to the same person (****** *******) that collect the money and requested to have my collection removed. It's been more than 30 days and my collection has not been removed from my credit report. I need your help to resolve this matter due to the fact that they got my money and the FID CR SVC Agent hasn't done what we have agreed. Hope to hear from you soon and help me fix this matter. I would like to have this collection settle for the amount we have agreed and paid. The payment has been made for the amount of 2300.00 dlls. and I just need to have my collection removed from my credit report. ****** ******* now is telling me that it will take up to 90 days to have this collection removed. And she even recommend me to have this collection dispute to have it removed. other wise it might take longer. Please help me get this case settle and removed from my credit report. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/03/25) */ As I explained when this account was settled. It can take the credit Bureaus 30-90 days to update. I did also explain that if he disputed with them on his own they normally get this done much faster.

11/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a lady call me today from the law office of steven henry DeVito. No mini *******, just that I owe a bill. She broke the FDCPA.I paid years ago I had a lady from the law office of steven henry DeVito today. she claimed I owed money. there was no mini ******* said or anything. She said I owed for riverside apartments. this lady called months ago and said she would send me documents, as I explained to her I paid the account back in 2010 2 weeks after I moved out. I owed 378.71 and was provided a letter at that time stating I owed nothing. I called Riverside apartments, and they have no record. I am furious, as I paid this years ago. I called the number back that went to this "law office", and it went to fidelity credit, not a law office. I'm concerned that this may be a scam, as they don't follow the fdcpa, nor do they work for the company that they claim to work for. I don't need anything hitting my credit, especially a bill I took care of years ago!! Please let me know what I can do.

Desired Settlement: I paid this bill and have no proof where it would even be. I know that breaking the fdcpa is something that rarely happens now, so I'm worried about some low budget debt buyer hitting my credit report over something I paid. I am freaking out at work right now over something that was taken care of 4 years ago!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ My name is ****** *******, I spoke with **** on 11/05/14 this would have been the 4th time our company has spoken with **** about this bill.. Every time he tells us he doesn't owe we try and help him to get us what we would need to close this account out. When we explain this to him he says I have no time for this and hangs up. THis has been going on since first contact with him in 2012. We have contacted our client the corporate office they have no record of this being paid. The corporate office has also contacted the Riverside and they as well show no proof of payment. All Parities have been asking him to provide this so we can either get this account closed out or work at getting it paid. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You can't call someone 4 times since 2012 and expect them to remember every conversation. I have 100 conversations a day on the phone at a minimum. As a debt collector, when you call, you need to follow the law, which your company doesn't do. I've disputed the account, and have yet to see anything. I've looked for the proof at home and can't seem to find a receipt from 4 YEARS AGO! It seems shady when a company is called Fidelity, yet the person that calls states they're from a law firm. Speaking of, you're the same girl that called me and when I didn't know what you were talking about (BECAUSE I PAID THE COMPANY 2 WEEKS AFTER I MOVED OUT, LIKE I'VE SAID FROM THE BEGINNING), you said that you're attorney would be suing me and hung up. You should go back and listen to the conversations. How do I know you're not some debt buyer that doesn't care about the FDCPA. You can't harass someone into paying their bill, or threaten. This is ridiculous as I DO NOT OWE THIS. Now you continue to threaten and try to make me look foolish because I don't remember talking to you? You've called 4 times in 2 years!! You don't say the mini Miranda every time and make false threats. When I started this I just wanted to dispute my account and have some time to look through my storage and resolve this as I pay my bills, but now I'm sitting here getting upset as I don't know who you truly work for and if you listen to the recordings, you'll hear that you break the heck out of the FDCPA. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fidelity Credit Service, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)