BBB Accredited Business since

BC Services, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 532-3500 Fax: (303) 532-3544 550 Disc Dr., Longmont, CO 80503 http://www.bcservice.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BC Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BC Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 18
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on BC Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1925 in CO Business started locally: 01/01/1925 Business incorporated 02/18/1962 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Collection Agency Board
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor, Denver CO 80203
http://www.coloradoattorneygeneral.gov/departments/consumer_protection/uccc_cab/cab
Phone Number: (720) 508-6020
cab@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Boettcher, President Mr. John Boettcher
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Boettcher, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Accounts Receivable Management Co Inc. Affiliated Collectors Inc. Boettcher & Associates Bonded Collection Service of Longmont Bonded Collection Service, Inc. Checktec Inc. Credit Center Inc. Healthcare Resource Mngmt
Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BC Services, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 550 Disc Dr.

    Longmont, CO 80503

  • PO Box 1317

    Longmont, CO 80502

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This debt collection company keeps calling me at home and at work. When I call them back, they demand personal information I am unwilling to provide them. I believe this to be in violation of 15 U.S.C. § 1692c(a)(3) "Causing a telephone to ring or engaging any person in telephone conversation repeatedly or continuously".

Desired Settlement: If I could receive an itemized bill and a way to identify and pay back the original creditor, that would be great. I suspect the debt to be the result of a medical insurance billing error or change. I won't cooperate with this company. I do not take loans or mortgages of any kind and I don't give a ***** about my credit rating.

Business Response:

We are in receipt of the consumer's complaint and we appreciate the opportunity to address his concerns.  After investigation of the above referenced account our response is that we telephoned the consumer one time. The telephone call was placed yesterday afternoon (5/25/2016) at 3:46 pm and he answered. The consumer would not verify any information for us to assist him in any way. So when our representative indicated that without any way to verify who we were speaking with, that we were not able to continue the conversation, Mr. ***** stated "Come after me then *******" and then he hung up. We marked the number as bad yesterday and therefore we did not anticipate calling it again. In light of this complaint, we are marking the number as good for the consumer, however, we will still honor his desire to not have any further calls. With regard to the consumer's allegation that we have telephoned him repeatedly, at home and at work, we deny that we called him other than the one time. It appears that the very same afternoon he received our single call, he logged this complaint with the BBB. Under these circumstances, there is no violation of 15 U.S.C. sec. 1692. If the consumer wishes to discuss the account further or otherwise inquire into the call we reference herein, we would be happy to answer any concerns he may have. Sincerely, ***** ** ***** General Counsel, BC Services, Inc. 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Sadly, by even responding to this I am furthering the business interests of BC Services since they appear to be a personal information clearing house of some variety. I've never been subject to a debt collection action but I imagine if they were interested in collecting on the debt they bought they would send an actual bill.

Mr. ***** is misinformed about the number of calls that have been placed to me on his companies behalf but I will pursue that complaint in a different venue. Though the calls were from a few different numbers, they have the same recording. I receive very few calls on either of the lines otherwise.

Additionally, I made my "Come after me ******" comment after they had gone silent and made a clicking noise. Pretending to hang up while recording isn't exactly the behavior of an ethical company. Also, I stand by that statement: if you actually hold debt of mine, come get your money already. Also, they are some aggressive ******s for just calling repeatedly and insisting on personally identifying information instead of sending an actual bill.

Sincerely,

****** *****

4/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested a formal debt validation from BC services with a letter debt validation letter I sent to them on 12/11/2015. They responded with with computer print outs of charges that I "allegedly" owe and gave me none of the proof of validation that I requested. In my letter I requested the following. “Please provide me with the following:” • What the money you say I owe is for; • Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe; • Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe; • Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable; • Identify the original creditor; • Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account • Show me that you are licensed to collect in my state (TX) • Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent • Provide proof that this debt belongs to me Since they did not provide any of the requested "Validation" information I sent them another letter on 2/2/2016 requesting they remove the tradeline from my report as they did not "Validate" the debt according to the FCRA. I will copy text from that letter here. "Consumers have the right to request a validation of debt to ensure that the company collecting the debt has not made an error. Sending me a printout of charges of the amount I supposedly owe does not prove that I owe the debt, it merely proves that your company seeks to collect the specified amount. In my request for validation I specifically asked for the information below. (Copied from original correspondence dated 12/11/2015.) “Please provide me with the following:” • What the money you say I owe is for; • Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe; • Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe; • Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable; • Identify the original creditor; • Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account • Show me that you are licensed to collect in my state.

Desired Settlement: Since this debt has not been validated within the 30 day period it must be removed from credit report.

Business Response:

We are in receipt of the consumer's complaint and we appreciate the opportunity to address his concerns.  After investigation of the matter, our records indicate the following: the consumer indicates he has received the itemized statements that we mailed to him, but that they do not answer his requests. However, the statements clearly show in great detail, 6 pages of line item detail what the charges are for, and how what he owes has been calculated. Further, the statements identify the original creditor, and they prove that the statute of limitations has not elapsed for this debt. There is no judgment at this time for this account, and we are licensed in Texas. Put simply, we have properly validated the date in response to the consumer's request. It is our contention that the consumer owes the debt, and we are here to help him resolve it. We encourage the consumer to reach out to us in order to address any further concerns he may have, or to resolve the account in question. In addition to this response, we are mailing a copy of the agreement that the consumer signed agreeing to be responsible for the charges incurred.

Sincerely,

***** ** *****

General Counsel

BC Services, Inc.

 

3/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June of 2015 I received notice from this company stating that I was in collections , and needed to pay the amount stated on the bills (there were two) to this company. The bills were from Children's Hospital. I have never been to Children's nor do I have any dependents that would require their services. I sent a letter of dispute demanding the false accruals be removed, and to send verification of the billing. They never sent any verification that the debt in question was mine. Fast forward to February of this year, as I am trying to get a mortgage, they tell me that these debts are still on my credit report. I have sent a letter of demand to have this debt removed as it is not mine. This hit on my report is keeping me from being approved for a mortgage. If this does not get resolved I will be taking matters to my attorney.

Desired Settlement: Remove the debts. Restore my credit.

Business Response:

We have researched the consumer's concern and we appreciate the opportunity to respond. In this instance we have deleted the credit bureau report for this consumer. We will send a copy of the deletion directly to the consumer, and we encourage her to contact us directly if she has any further questions or needs further assistance with this matter. 

Sincerely, 

***** ** *****

General Counsel

BC Services, Inc.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11188498, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
**** ******* *

2/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
1/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The employee took my credit card number and told me he would process a payment. He did not. Then legal action was taken due to payment being late. **** ****** talked to me around the 11/17 to 11/19 of 2015. I was told that I had a balance for my husband in the amount of 1004.35. I was told I could make 6 payments but one had to be done that day. I gave the man my credit card number and he did not process the payment. He then set the payment date for 11/20/15 and because by 12/15/2015 no payment had been received I was sent to the legal department and they processed interest. I called 12/17/2015 and had to pay the account in full to avoid the interest. I also had to talk to 4 different people and only one of them was concerned that the card information was taken. This should be illegal. I was forced to stop all christmas presents because I had to pay the amount in full. I was lied to and when I asked for the balance to be mailed to me every month, I was told that, "They didn't do that" I received one paper from them and it had the wrong amounts.

Desired Settlement: I want the amounts that I had to pay, paid back to me.

Business Response: RE: 9375098, 8752286, 8764971

Mr. and Ms. ********,

We are in receipt of your complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and appreciate the
opportunity to address your concerns. After review of the above files our records document the
following:

Our office received account 9375098 from our client Centura-Penrose Hospital on October 6, 2011
and sent the first notice to ******* on October 7, 2011. Account 8752286 was received from Front
Range Emergency on January 4, 2011 and the first notice was sent January 5, 2011. Account 8764971
was received from our client Mountain States Pathology on January 14, 2011 and the first notice
was sent on January 17, 2011.

We attempted to contact ******* on February 9, 2011 on account 8752286 and December 15, 2011 to
advise of all accounts. Voice messages were left on both calls. On November 19, 2015 we received a
call from you regarding the accounts for your husband *******. You were informed there were 3
separate accounts with us that at the time totaled $1004.53. At this time you had set up payment arrangements with our office for six payments of $167.39 due the 20th of each month. In the November 19, 2015 call you informed that you would be sending check payment via mail rather than making credit Card payment. It was advised that this may cause an issue if the check was lost in the mail. Our office did not receive any credit card information at this time. The first payment of $167.39 was not received
by the first due date of November 20, 2015.

We received a second call on December 15, 2015 stating you wanted to know the due date for the
payment plan. It was advised again that the payment plan set up November 19, 2015 was due on the 20th of each month. At this time we receive a credit card payment for $167.39.

Another call was received on December 17, 2015 regarding the above referenced accounts and it was
advised that the balance owing without interest would be $751.11. At this time we informed you that there would be 3 separate transactions for the 3 separate accounts in the amounts of $530.16, $204.00 and $16.95. Our office wrote off the interest that had accrued on these accounts. At this time you informed that you wanted to make payment in full and requested confirmation of all payments. As requested a paid in full receipt was mailed to you and a confirmation was provided over the phone for your payment.

At this time the accounts referenced in your communication have been paid in full, all interest was written off and a request was sent to Experian to remove. You have requested that we refund the amounts paid to our office. If we were to refund the amounts paid to our office, the account balances would again become delinquent and owing. As such, a refund would not be a positive resolution to the accounts listed with our office. Should you have any questions or concerns please contact our office at ************.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There are many errors on this letter. The December 15 call had nothing to do with that. The call on the 15th I had asked for paper sratments. And was told that was not possible. That day I did not make a payment. The rep stated my due date was "the 20th of every month" never once did she say I needed to make a payment. On that day your office sent my account to legal. And I incurred I teresr and had to pay the account in full two days later to avoid penalties. This is illegal. I do not want to deal with your office any longer. I do not feel what you did is sufficient to resolve this matter. Feel free to listen to your recorded calls to understand. I had to make 4 calls on the 17th to even understand what had happened. I was lied to and your supervisor refused to help the situation.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Data Base Migration

Business Response: Dear BBB, We appreciate the continued opportunity to work with consumers to resolve complaints. We undertake substantial outreach in response to these complaints including complaint specific letters, addressing each contention of the consumer, and wherein we invite the consumer to telephone us in order to make sure we have fully met their concerns. Unfortunately, there may be circumstances where we may be unable to satisfy a particular complaint no matter what we do. We are not sure if this is one of those instances, but we are again inviting the consumer to telephone us or contact us directly if she believes that we have erred or fallen short of our obligations in this matter. It is our sincerest desire that we make every consumer satisfied, including Mrs. ********, and we apologize if that goal has not been met here.

1/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was advised to contact bc services about a false collection and ask them for proof of debt. I asked bc services to send me something showing this is my debt, but they said they could only provide me with an alleged itemized statement. No proof, no anything other than a statement anyone could have written up.

Desired Settlement: Remove this FALSE item from my credit report.

Business Response: Mr. ******,

Our office is in receipt of your complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. After review of your account we document the following:

Our office received this account from our client Mile High Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center on January 27, 2015 and provided the first notice to you on January 29, 2015. We received a call from you on March 5, 2015 requesting the itemized statement reflecting the charges on this account. This was provided to you on March 10, 2015.

To address your concerns out office requested and received the signed consent form from our client. We have attached a copy for your review and records. Should you have any further questions or concerns you can contact our collection manager ***** ** ************.

This communication is an attempt to collect a debt by a debt collector. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose.

Thank you,

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I STILL have not received anything from this supposed debt collector showing this is my debt.

Business Response: Mr. ******,

Our office is in receipt of your second complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) wherein you state you still have not received anything showing this is your account.

We provided the itemized statement to you via mail on March 10, 2015. In our first response to the BBB documented on December 22, 2015 our office included the signed consent form signed by you at the time of service. Attached please find copies of both the itemized statement and signed consent provided to our office by Mile High Allergy, Asthma & Sinus Center. Our client has responded to us indicating the balance on this account is accurate and still owing. Should you have any questions please contact our collection manager ***** ** *************


(DON ****** 2ND.pdf)

12/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recent credit report shows unknown debt for $100 to BC services. I contacted them and asked what it was for and they said I owe a total of $984.65. I recently pulled a credit report to check my credit. I have a collection account listed for $100.00 dated 4/27/13. In the past and around the time of the date of this bill, I received a bill $100 for the same hospital. I contacted them and sent them proof that I was on Medicaid and didn't have a copay. They stated that the bill would be taken care of. Recently when I noticed this collection account I called BC Services to inquire as to what this bill was about they stated that I owed $100 to the hospital, but that I also owe $740 to the emergency room and another $144 to the lab for the same day. I explained that I couldn't remember that far back but that I have proof that I had Medicaid during this time and I have proven that with the hospital. BC Services stated that Medicaid doesn't pay everything and there are balances left to pay. This is a terrible practice to report $100 and when I call to ask what it is I am told it is far greater then what was reported and I have to pay it no matter what. I even stated that I needed to contact the original creditor and I was told they wont talk to me and I can only talk to BC Services. There is something seriously wrong when a collection agency can make a report and it be so inaccurate and damaging.

Desired Settlement: I want this negative information removed from my credit report and a letter from the original creditor stating that they acknowledge that I had Medicaid at the time and that they should have billed appropriately at the time services were rendered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/11/25) */ Our office is in receipt of your complaint through the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and appreciate the opportunity to address you concerns. After review with the original creditors we document the following: We received account XXXXXXXX for $100.00 from our client Centura St. Thomas More Hospital on July 2, 2014. The first notice was sent to you on July 3, 2014. Our client Centura screened for Tricare eligibility and found that you were ineligible at the time of service. They have also indicated they did not receive Medicaid information at time of service. Please provide a letter of eligibility from Medicaid indicating this account was covered on date of service April 27, 2013. Account XXXXXXXX for $740.60 was received on August 20, 2015 from our client Royal Gorge Emergency Specialists and the first letter was sent to you on August 21, 2015. After investigation of this account our client has informed our office that they did not receive insurance information at the time of service. As part of their procedure Royal Gorge Emergency Specialists had screened for Medicaid coverage and found that you did not have coverage for date of service April 27, 2013. Our client has requested that you provide our office with a letter from Medicaid indicting the dates that you were covered. You can either email the Medicaid eligibility letter to **********@bcservice.com, fax to XXX-XXX-XXXX or mail to our office. Once we have received the letter from Medicaid and determine eligibility for date of service April 27, 2013 these accounts will be adjusted accordingly and a request will be sent to remove account XXXXXXXX from Experian. A copy of this letter has been attached for your records. If you have any questions or concerns you may contact our collection manager ***** ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, BC Services, Inc.

11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have not responded to my request for debt verification, which was received by this company via certified mail on 8/27 This debt is not valid (is form my ex-husband, and was discharged in his bankruptcy). I dispute the validity of this entire debt. This debt is for medical bills for my ex-husband, ***** M. ******** I request validation of this debt per Texas Finance Code. I have disputed this debt with the credit reporting agencies and you continue to validate it without providing the information I have requested. Please note Transunion, Experian, and Equifax are bonded in the state of Texas and are required to comply with Texas Finance Code if you fail to meet code requirements. Delete this trade line if you do not have sufficient time to complete an investigation to validate this debt in 30 days according to Sec. 392.202 (d)(1) For the purpose of validation provide me with: The name and address of the original creditor The original date of default or non-payment of the debt with original creditor The date the debt was transferred from the original creditor to the third party debt collector The original balance The current balance Any fees added by your agency. Sec. 392.303 (a)(2) Texas Surety bond information as required by Sec. 392.101 I am invoking Texas Finance Code 392.202 CORRECTION OF THIRD-PARTY DEBT COLLECTOR'S OR CREDIT BUREAU'S FILES. I request immediate notification by mail if this alleged debt is sold or transferred per Sec. 392.301 (a)(4) Please reply with your response vis US MAIL. Please note I am fully prepared to pursue my rights for the harm this inaccuracy has done to me. Sec. 392.403. CIVIL REMEDIES. (a) A person may sue for: (1) injunctive relief to prevent or restrain a violation of this chapter; and (2) actual damages sustained as a result of a violation of this chapter.

Desired Settlement: Removal of collection account from my credit report (currently reported to experian)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/10/22) */ Our office has received the complaint regarding information we have on file and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Our office takes these complaints very seriously and is committed to directly assisting consumers. Accordingly our office will contact you to directly address any concerns you may have. Sincerely, BC Services, Inc. XXX XXst Ave. Longmont, CO XXXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, this company is not offering any of the information that are required to validate this debt per te Texas Finance Code. This company has refused to offer any response or information regarding the validity of the debt. Not have they offered a solution This is far from an acceptable response Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/11/05) */ Ms. *****, Our office is in receipt of your complaint through the Better Business Bureau and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. After review of your file our records document the following: We received your account from our client Harmony Urgent Care Center on 09/27/2011. Validation of the account was sent to you on 09/28/2011. No response was received within the initial 30 day validation period. Our office did receive a letter on 08/25/2015, which informed that you would pay the account for agreement to remove the account from the credit bureau. Our office was unable to sign this letter as it could be considered credit bartering. In response to your request for validation our client has provided our office with a copy of the itemized statement reflecting the date and nature of services provided. For your privacy this was sent via mail to you on 10/20/2015. As a member of the Better Business Bureau, resolving complaints requires us to move from our current position to address any concerns of the consumer and make a good faith effort to resolve any issues. To address this, our office has also sent a request to Experian to remove this account from your credit file. Please contact our collection manager ***** at XXX-XXX-XXXX with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, BC Services, Inc. XXX XXst Ave. Longmont, Co XXXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 19, 2015/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate the response. I agree with the resolution as the trade line will be deleted. The information mailed to me did not meet the debt verification requirements per the Texas Finance Code. Thank you, ******

11/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BC Services keeps sending letters and calling even after they have been alerted that the bill has been pain in full to *** ****** ******** BC Services keeps sending letters and calling even after they have been alerted that the bill has been pain in full to *** ****** ********* I have called BC Services and told them as such, but they keep sending letters.

Desired Settlement: To assure me that they have not damaged my credit rating

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/28) */ Mr ******, Our office is in receipt of your complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. After investigation of your account our records document the following: The above listed account was received on October 5, 2015 from SCL *** ****** Hospital. Our client reported payment in full to our office on October 19, 2015. As a result our office has updated this account to reflect as paid in full. Accordingly collection efforts have ceased and we have verified that this account was not reported to Experian. Please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX with questions or concerns. Sincerely, *** ******** Compliance Supervisor BC Services, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/11/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As long as my credit report has not been impacted

10/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a fraudulent charge, I absolutely DO NOT owe this bill. I have a current Xcel account. Hello- I recently saw that BC Services had put an erroneous, fraudulent charge on my credit report, from Xcel Energy, in the amount of $507.98. This is absolutely wrong and I DO NOT owe this. I've been an Xcel customer for about 15 years and I have a current Xcel account that is paid and current. I have no idea why this is on my credit report. We've had the same Xcel account for a very long time, and it is current and paid, right now. This needs to be removed immediately, again it's erroneous, and I absolutely do not owe it. I'm going to file a formal complaint with my attorney general, if this is not removed. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: This needs to be removed immediately from my credit report and from your company, I do not owe it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/22) */ Our office is in receipt of your complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and appreciates the opportunity to address your concerns. After investigation of your account we document the following: Our records reflect that your account referenced in the attached letter has been cancelled and returned back to our client. Accordingly, we have ceased further collection efforts on the account and requested this account be removed from Experian. A copy of this request will be sent directly to you at the address listed on the attached letter. Should you have any questions please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, BC Services, Inc. XXX XXst Ave Longmont, CO 80501 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes, I accept this response. I appreciate the company's effort and action to appropriately resolve this. Thank you.

10/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are filing negative medical charges to me. They said I am responsible for them because I am married. Charges should never have been on MY credit. I have never been to that facility, never lived at the billing address and it is not my last name. Most importantly NOTHING should have been filed because they were not my charges. We do not live in a "community" state ( only 9 states are) and they were NEVER my charges. They keep negatively hitting my credit. Illegally.

Desired Settlement: Shut this business down for fraudulent practices. There are at least 14 other known lawsuits settled against them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/01) */ Ms. *******, Our office is in receipt of your complaint with the Better Business Bureau and appreciate the opportunity to resolve your concerns. After investigation of the above accounts our office documents the following: Our office notes document that the above accounts were received from our client EPN Exempla Stapleton Fam & OCC Med on 05/20/2015. These accounts were turned to our office after Workers Compensation had denied the claims billed by our client. We contacted Workers Compensation on 09/11/2015 to verify insurance coverage. ************** Insurance contacted our office back on 09/17/2015 and informed our office that these accounts had been denied and Workers Compensation would not be paying the balances. You may review C.R.S. 14-6-110, which is the Colorado Revised Statute for joint liability for family expenses. Our office documents that these accounts have been paid in full. To address your concerns and help with the processing of your loan, our office has requested the accounts reported to Experian be removed in the normal course of business. This communication is an attempt to collect a debt by a debt collector. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose.

9/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continued Harassment at Work and Won't Agree to Reasonable Payment Terms This company continually harasses me at work even though they have been told not to call. I have spoken to them over the phone to agree to reasonable payment terms and they are unwilling to compromise to an amount I can afford. They continually report me a delinquent to the credit reporting agencies even though I send them $200 payments every month.

Desired Settlement: I want them to quit harassing me at work, to work out reasonable payment terms, and to update the credit reporting agencies that I am paying as agreed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/03) */ Our office is in receipt of your complaint to the BBB and appreciate the opportunity to address and resolve your concerns. After investigation of your account our office documents the following: Our records show we have only made two calls to your place of employment. We further show that on 06/02/2015 you had requested a payment arrangement of $100.00 per month, which we had informed we could accept $150.00 per month due to office policy. After our investigation into your account our office has approved a payment plan of $100.00 per month. To date we have received one payment of $150.00 on June 8, 2015 and $200.00 on June 29,2015. Our office updates to the credit bureau twice per month to accurately reflect and report the balance we have on file. When payment is made the credit reporting agency is updated and notified of the balance change. Per your request our office has ceased all phone communication to your place of employment. If you have any questions please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX. This communication is an attempt to collect a debt by a debt collector. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose. Sincerely, *** ******** Compliance Supervisor BC Services, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/08/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BC Services has contacted my work on at least four (4) occasions which can be verified by the receptionist, not the two times they reported. Also, BC Services never informed me of their "investigation of my account" and their approval of a payment plan of $100 per month. I was told they would not accept anything less than $150 per month. I requested the original balance on the account and was told they did not have that information which I thought unusual. Also, I have been in touch with BC Services on three (3) occasions regarding a pay-off of the account. Nothing in BC Services' response acknowledges these communications. I am willing to negotiate a pay-off of this account; however, I would like to know: 1. The original balance; 2. The payments made to the hospital; 3. The payments made to BC Services; 4. The negotiated pay-off amount. Thank you. **** ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/09/03) */ Our office is in receipt of additional information from the BBB (Better Business Bureau). To address your concerns we document the following: Our office received your account from our client *** **** ********* ******* ****** on 02/23/2015. This account was for services provided on 01/29/2014 and the original amount turned to our office was $3620.71. We sent out our validation notice on 02/24/2015 to inform you of your rights afforded to consumers under the FDCPA. Our records document that our office manually contacted your place of employment on 04/29/2015 and 07/21/2015. In both communications we left a message attempting to locate you. We also contacted your residence on 04/29/2015 and 07/21/2015 and left voice messages. A call was received from you on 06/02/2015 discussing payment arrangement. We also spoke with you on 07/31/2015 and had agreed to a settlement offer which was accepted in the amount of $2700.00. You had informed at this time that you would contact our office back to make payment as we were unable to accept ******** ******** As members of the Better Business Bureau, resolving complaints requires us to move from our current position to address any concerns of the consumer and make a good faith effort to resolve any issues. To address this, our office has accepted your payment arrangement of $100.00 per month or a settlement offer of $2700.00. After investigating your account with our client they document the following payments were received for account XXXXXXXX prior to collection: - $250.00 on 01/29/2014 - $40,572.47 on 02/20/2014 from Insurance - $300.00 on 06/30/2015 - $123.68 on 08/25/2014 - $123.68 on 09/19/2014 - $200.00 on 10/27/2014 - $118.42 on 12/04/2014 Attached please find the itemized statement provided to our office from *** **** ********* ******* ****** outlining the charges for date of service 01/29/2014 along with the signed consent. We have also provided a copy of the payment history outlining payments received in our office since listing the account on 02/23/2015. Per your previous request through the Better Business Bureau, we will continue to cease communication by phone to your place of employment. This communication is an attempt to collect a debt by a debt collector. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose. Sincerely, *** ******** BC Services, Inc.

6/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they would not delete a collections from my credit report when I offered to pay. I contacted BC services on the 14th of May and spoke with **** ***** and inquired about paying off my collections. I asked if they would delete this from my credit if I paid the bill in full. I was informed by **** ***** that they would not delete they colections. I asked why and was told that is "just not something we do", by **** ***** They account number is XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like this item deleted from credit upon payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/03) */ Our office is in receipt of Mr. ******'s complaint and appreciate the opportunity to address his concerns. When speaking with Mr. ****** he had asked for removal from the credit bureau if he made payment. Mr. ******'s request is considered to be credit bartering per the credit reporting agencies and is not permitted by them. For this reason we are unable to agree to this request. Thank you,

5/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Violations of the **** and ***** Attention BC Services INC. and all of its affiliates: I am writing in response to you placing a major derogatory file on my credit report. The account was paid due to your representative telling me it would be removed if paid. It has not been removed. I have previously disputed this with you and I have received no response. Furthermore, my records indicate you are reporting an inaccurate amount and inaccurate dates, a violation of the Federal Credit Reporting Act. Additionally you have violated my rights by placing this on my credit report and not notifying me within 5 days of the dispute process (15 U.S. Code § 1692g). I will immediately seek injunctive relief in a federal court for these violations. Additionally, I will seek emotional relief in a California Small Claims court for the stress these violations have caused. I have never received a notification after you have placed a delinquency on my credit report, which should also notify me of the debt and the ability as a consumer to dispute the debt. You have violated my right as a consumer and the ***** rulings by not notifying me per the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, §809(a). Therefore, I demand you remove any and all information you have placed on any credit report associated with my name. If the negative information is not removed from Experian, Equifax, and any other agency you report to, I will seek relief in a Federal Court for violations of the ****** ***** and ******* violations. You must mark this debt as disputed in your internal file and with the original creditor (Black Hills Colorado Electric) per, §809(b): Validating Debts. Once again, I demand that you provide me with the following information: * (1) the amount of the debt including and exact detailed accounting of the supposed account. * (2) the name of the creditor to whom the debt is owed and their contact information including address and telephone along with a copy of the contract you have with the creditor; * (3) Provide a verification of the contract including my signature where I agreed to the service and or vocal recording; * (4) Proof that you are licensed to collect debts in California including your secretary of state file numbers and a list of your managing members and or officers who may be held liable for the above listed violation. After an in-depth Secretary of State business search I have found you were never legally authorized to conduct business in California as you are not filed with California's Secretary of State. You must respond to this dispute if you wish to continue reporting this debt. Without validating it, you have violated the ****** and including it on my report violates the ***** Also be advised that I am keeping very accurate records of all correspondence from you and your company including recording all phone calls and I will not hesitate to report violations of the law to my State Attorney General, the Federal Trade Commission, Better Business Bureau and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. I have disputed this debt; therefore, until validated you know your information concerning this debt is inaccurate. Thus, if you have already reported this debt to any credit-reporting agency (CRA) or Credit Bureau (CB) then, you must immediately inform them of my dispute with this debt. Reporting information that you know to be inaccurate or failing to report information correctly violates the Fair Credit Reporting Act. Additionally, if you continue to report I will pursue your violation of FDCPA §809(a). Finally, if you do not own this debt, I demand that you immediately send a copy of this dispute letter to the original creditor so they are also aware of my dispute with this debt. I expect a written response within ten (10) days of the date of this notice on your recognition of deleting the inaccuracy on my credit report. If I have not heard back within that time I will begin to seek relief with my attorney's under the ****** and *****

Desired Settlement: Immediately remove any all reporting to the CRA's associated with me and notify me in writing of such.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Our office is in receipt of your complaint through the Better Business Bureau (BBB)and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. After review of your accounts in our office we document the following: Our office received a dispute on 11/15/2011 regarding the accounts in question. The accounts were investigated at that time and accurately reported as disputed. After speaking with you on 07/18/2013 we had notified you that the accounts in question would be reported as taken care of once paid in full. After we had received payment in full, your accounts were accurately reflected as paid to Experian. To address your concerns, our office has notified the original creditor of this complaint and received client approval to request your accounts in question be removed from Experian in the normal course of business. An original copy of this information has been mailed per your request. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Collection Agency did not honor the agreement they offered in order to collect. I had no blemishes on my credit report when I started the process of getting a mortgage loan. I received a pre-qualifying letter and made an offer on a home and the closing date was set. This $93.00 medical collection showed up on my credit report stating the debt was three months ago. I have not been to any medical facility in years and certainly not in the last few months. I had no knowledge of this and have not received any notice. No phone call, no mail notice, nothing. I was totally unaware of any unpaid bill. I called the collection agency and requested that this be resolved and explained the urgency of the matter. I was told that if I paid the debt they would do a "manual deletion" and it would be removed in 4 days and they would also send me a letter to give the mortgage company stating there would be a manual deletion. I paid it plus collection charges which totaled $137.50; expecting that they would honor their offer to take it off the credit report so I could close on the home. I paid because I had a deadline to meet and didn't want to lose the contract on the home I was closing on. It has not been taken off of my credit reports. I have not received a letter in the mail stating that there would be a manual deletion and there was no longer a debt. I have lost the contract on the home due to not being able to clear my credit blemish for the mortgage company and closing on time. I have never had a late payment and certainly not a collection so I didn't realize what kind of people the collection agency employs when the employee asked me to agree to these conditions. I expected them to be honorable just like any other business person. It was explained to me by the collection agency that a manual deletion is the process used to take the information off of my credit report. No one at the mortgage company has ever heard of a "manual deletion" but agreed that the collection agency can take it off if they offer to do it.

Desired Settlement: I need them to honor their offer and take this off of my credit reports. They said they would take it off if I paid and I instantly paid with the understanding that it would be quicker just to pay and they would take it off. I need the letter they promised me stating there would be a manual deletion.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Our office is in receipt of your complaint through the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. After review of your account in our office we document the following: We had spoken with you directly on 04/23/2015 regarding the account in question. We had informed you that we would request deletion from Experian and that once the request was submitted to Experian we could not advise as to how long for the deletion to go through, but may be within the week. Our records show that the request to remove this account was completed on 04/27/2015 as we had informed you would be done. Our records reflect that this has been removed, but to confirm with Experian you may contact them directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Please let our office know if we can assist you further. Sincerely, BC Services, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a copy of a document water marked "Draft". This came in the mail 5/11. It appears as though it is being deleted based on this document. Thank you. If Experian will not accept this document; I'll get back with you. Otherwise, I am satisfied. Thank you.

5/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Filed collection with no notice and marked against my credit rating. While trying to buy a home the lender told me I had to pay all outstanding collections. I had no Idea that I even had any collection due. I have never heard of or from BC services from Longmont, CO. My credit report shows BC filing a collection in regard to a medical bill way back in Dec/2013 from ********** in ******** **** ** for $177.00. I disputed this bill in 2013 to correct the error directly with ********** in ******** **** office as an over charge of excess bill per ****** Health Care provider agreement. According to ****** Health Care a payment was processed on 05/16/2013 for $90.65 as the contracted rate with my $25.00 co-pay = $0 patient responsibility. Any excess charged required adjustment to $0 per ****** Health Care contracted rate with the provider. Had BC services properly notified me of this attempt to collect BC would know there are NO grounds for collection or any monies due. I want BC services to remove this collection and all history of the collection from all 3 credit reporting bureau's immediately.

Desired Settlement: I want BC services to remove this collection and all history of the collection from all 3 credit reporting bureau's immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ Our office has received Ms. *****'s dispute regarding her account with our office. Our office is committed to directly helping consumers and in accordance we have provided our response directly to Ms. ****** Thank you,

1/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BC Services wouldn't let me set up payment arrangements for what I could afford because it wasn't the amount they wanted. I can't afford $275 a month BC Services Inc. belittled me and tried to get personal information from me, and threatened me. I wouldn't give them my employee name because I didn't not want to be harassed or bothered at work. I told them I could lose my job for them calling me at work and she said they couldn't set up payment arrangements with me if I didn't tell them. She was very rude and not nice. So I asked to speak to someone else. I told her the same thing and she also told me they couldn't set up arrangements if I didn't give them the information. I proceeded to tell her that my husband was just diagnosed with cancer and we had a lot of medical bills and I couldn't afford to pay more than $50 a month and she said they could not take that. They could take $50 for November and after it would be somewhere around $275 a month. I told her I couldn't afford that. She said they would take it to court and a judgment would be served against me. I told them they couldn't refuse me trying to pay them $50 a month and they said they didn't have to take it. I could mail it in but they couldn't set up arrangements for it and I would still have a judgment put against me. I want them to set up my $50 monthly payments and remove the judgment. The hearing is set for 11/20/2014, that's in 2 days. I tried to take care of this before the hearing. Honestly, I didn't know what to do and I called hoping they would work with me and not take it to court. I have had a lot on my plate with my husband getting sick and a newborn. I don't think it's fair for anything dealing with medical bills to be able to put a judgment against you. Also, the employees at BC Services need to take a class in professionalism and ethic and being kind. I know they are a bill collector but all people have something going on in their life and don't need people being ugly to them. Kindness is something that goes a long way and would get you further than being ugly to people that are trying to take care of their bills. Also, she told me that my bill was to high to set up $50 payments. My bill is only $1377 without interest. My husbands medical bills for his 2 surgeries to remove the cancer is over $47,000. So I don't think $1377 is a very high bill to not accept $50 payments.

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking $50 monthly payments to be set up with no judgment and no accruing interest. If I can pay more each month I will for an earlier payoff.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/12/17) */ We have received Ms. *******'s dispute regarding her case with our office and appreciate the opportunity to help resolve any concerns. Our office is committed to directly helping consumers and in accordance we have provided our response directly to Ms. *******. Thank you,

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received call at my employer by BC Services to veify employment. No prior contact from BC Services ever received (i.e. phone, email, letter). Received call at my employer by BC Services to veify employment. No prior contact from BC Services ever received (i.e. phone, email, letter). This in my view is a form of harrasment, and an unacceptable practice.

Desired Settlement: Stop unnecessary harassing contact of employers. Correction by BC Services of any and all collection / credit related inquiries or filings.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/09/08) */ We have received Mr. ****'s dispute regarding his accounts with our office and appreciate the opportunity to help resolve and concerns. Our office is committed to directly helping consumers and in accordance we have provided our response directly to Mr. ****. Thank you,

8/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BC Services reported collection to my credit report(s) without properly notifying me the consumer in writing, then did not provide proper validation. In April of 2013 my employer pulled my credit report as well as my bank for two purposes; my employer for consideration for a promotion; my bank for a mortgage. At the time my credit was pulled BC services had reported over 28 accounts to my credit report. I called BC services and spoke to a representative. June 21 2013 I received the first letter from BC services with a list of accounts they alleged they were collecting,the letter was not addressed to me but to my husband, yet these items were reported on my credit report. I sent a letter to BC Services certified receipt requesting validation of the debts. July 3, 2013 a letter was received by me with the same accounts as in the letters to my husband. This was not a validation letter as requested. A second letter was sent certified receipt requesting validation of the debt this was in July, 2013 In the letter that was sent a CREDITOR DISCLOSURE STATEMENT was attached with specific items that needed to be provided as validation. I did not receive validation within the 30 day guideline, I get an individual letter for 1 account (10751341 Kaiser Permanete $74.95) advising me my right to dispute this item. This letter was dated September 6, 2013. Then I receive another letter dated September 9,2013 for a different account in the amount of $155.28 the letter stated they were in receipt of my letter and they have undertaken the responsibility to investigate and reported this as disputed. FDCPA states that an account cannot be reported to the credit bureaus while it is under investigation. The letter also advised it may take up to 30 days. I also received a second letter on an account in the amount of $1303.88 for Centura (which was on the original letter in July. Again repeating the information above however they state that the amount of time is 30 days or longer as this is out of their control. If this account had been assigned to them they would have received full documentation at the time an original creditor assigned the file. In October I received a letter with a Statement from the alleged original creditor for the Centura account; This is 4 months after my original request; The Validation period expired. Each Time I receive a letter I would write them back this time not asking for validation but for them to REMOVE the negative items; They refused. It was not until October 18, 2013 that I received 3 letters attached together again telling me they needed to request additional information in regards to my dispute and stating there office has undertaken a responsible investigation and they have requested the dispute be reported to the credit bureaus. November 26, 2013 they sent a statement for the Kaiser Permanente in the amount of $75.84. 5 months after my initial request.I sent a total of 5 letters to BC services not requesting validation but requesting they remove themselves from my credit report(s). These requests have been continuing and then in March of 2014 I received their final response and that was that had provided me verification of the debt. Again I was not requesting verification after my first letter in July of 2013. I have been trying to purchase a house; I was turned down for the promotion which cost me a pay increase of $4.00 per hour and then to make matters worse is on May 29, 2014 I called BC Services after I wrote them a letter offering them a settlement payment because they did not respond. I had one simple request that they put in writing that they would accept a payment of $977.91 and would have this removed from my credit report, they said it was their companies policy not to put it in writing but assured me they were ethical and when I made the payment would advise the credit bureaus. I was denied my mortgage on 6.12.14 and am losing $5,000 in earnest money. My next inclination is to seek legal recourse and report to the Attorney General.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the negative remarks be removed from my credit(s) report completely by BC Services and that BC Services not attempt to report any further items on my credit report(s) and that they notify me in writing that these items have been removed and that they are going to cease and desist any and all collections on the account for Kaiser Permanete for $75.84 and for the account for Centura in the amount of $1303.88

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/11) */ We are committed to directly assisting consumers resolve their complaints/ disputes and appreciate the opportunity to respond to Ms. ****'s concerns. Our office has undertaken an investigation into Ms. ****'s claims and found that we have responded to each dispute previously received from Ms. ****. We have sent a response directly to Ms. **** regarding the results of our investigation into this matter and provided her with additional information. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In regards to the Kaiser Accounts indicated by BC Services as being sent to BC Services in July of 2013; I received a copy of what they sent in July which was their own written statement I sent in a Demand for Full Validation with a Creditor Disclosure Statement; I did not receive a response until September 9, 2013; My letter was sent certified mail; They were sent a 2nd request on 9.16.14 to remove this from my credit report also certified mail; I received a response October 10, 2013 NOT WITH THE FULL VALIDATION REQUEST that I originally asked for they stated they were requesting further documentation; FCRA and FDCPA guidelines are clear about the removal of items under investigation on a credit report; In September I also sent out a request for validation on Centura a FULL VALIDATION REQUEST with a Creditor Disclosure Statement; I did not receive validation I received a letter stating they were in receipt of my dispute; It was not until 10.2.13 that they sent a response with a statement; NOT THE FULL VALIDATION I requested; there was nothing showing that they were assigned by the original creditor this account; There are many companies that buy old debt that they believe they might be able to collect on and this does not make them the original creditor; again in October I sent additional request and with request but this time because the FULL VALIDATION WAS NOT RECIVED that the remove themselves from my credit report; this did not happen; but they sent a letter stating that they sent me validation on all the accounts which has not occurred: March was the final correspondence from them. It was not until this BBB complaint did they send me More than just a statement from the Alleged original creditor. But this is not what my BBB complaint was about. The complaint was about the fact that I called BC Services and spoke to **** ********** regarding a letter that was sent to them in May of 2014 requesting a settlement for a Pay for delete on my credit reports. they did not respond to this request via written correspondence. I was advised that they could accept 977.91 to remove it completely (This calls was supposedly recorded and I would like a copy of this call) when I agreed to the payment I requested that they send me an email or written correspondence with the terms that were discussed and was told they do not do that. I spoke to a supervisor who informed me that they would honor my request once they received the payment and that they have been in business for 29 years and that they are a ethical company. I requested a simple agreement to be sent in writing (This portion of the call was also recorded with ***** ******** I lost financing on a house because of this negative remark which I tried to resolve even though I still do not believe that FULL VALIDATION AND PROOF that BC Services was assigned this account; and what documents where sent were after the 30 day period that they had to send documents. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/04) */ We have received Ms. ****'s dispute regarding her accounts with our office and appreciate the opportunity to help resolve any of her concerns. Our office is committed to directly helping consumers and in accordance we have provided our response directly to Ms. ****. Thank you,

8/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called bc services to make a payment and they wanted to charge me a fee which is against Colorado law. I called over the phone to make a payment today

Desired Settlement: Not to charge fee over the phone and to dismiss the action or I will go to the media.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/31) */ We appreciate the opportunity to respond on behalf of BC Services in regards to the complaint filed by Ms. ******. BC Services is committed to directly assisting consumers with resolving complaints and inquiries amicably. Please be advised that we have contacted Ms. ****** directly in regards to her concerns addressed in complaint. We believe that we have satisfied Ms. ******'s desired outcome request by addressing the information provided within her complaint. We appreciate your time and assistance with resolving this matter and should you need any further information, please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, ****** ***** ****** General Counsel Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/05/15) */ I called to make payments and they refuse to accept. I have also wrote a letter with no response I called to make payments and they refuse to accept. I have also wrote a letter with no response To remove from my credit bureau Consumer Response /* (-5, 16, 2014/05/15) */ Duplicate complaint filed: I called to make payments and they refuse to accept. I have also wrote a letter with no response I called to make payments and they refuse to accept. I have also wrote a letter with no response To remove from my credit bureau Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/05/19) */ This matter involves Douglas County Court Case #13C31542 where Ms.******* entered into a stipulation to make payments at $50.00 a month beginning November 25, 2013 until paid in full. She failed to make payments as agreed and was found in default by the Douglas County Court. Pursuant to the terms of the stipulation, judgment was entered against her was granted on April 1, 2014. After judgment was granted, a writ of garnishment was filed and authorized by the Court on April 25, 2014. Ms.******* is still free to make payments to our office to pay down this balance at anytime. Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2014/05/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never received any type of notice from them that I was in default. ***********************************************

4/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: collection marked against my credit rating I rec'd a call today from BC SErvices out of Longmont, CO, in regard to a bill back from Nov/2012. I was unaware that I had owed this. BC said they had sent a letter in Jan as well as calling twice but this is the first I've heard of it. In the mean-time, they said this did get marked against my credit. Given the fact that I first heard about it today and paid it within 3 hours of hearing, I want whatever marks were made against my perfect credit rating removed.

Desired Settlement: I want the marks against my credit removed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ Dear Better Business Bureau, We appreciate the opportunity to respond on behalf of BC Services in regards to the complaint filed by Ms. *********. BC Services is committed to directly assisting consumers with resolving complaints and inquiries amicably. Please be advised that we have sent our response to Ms. ********* via U.S. Mail in regards to her complaint. We believe that we have satisfied Ms. *********'s desired outcome request by addressing the information provided within her complaint. We have provided ********* with our contact information should she need any further assistance. We appreciate your time and assistance with resolving this matter and should you need any further information, please feel free to contact me directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) so what was the result? I don't recall receiving a letter stating anything was removed from my credit. They need to disclose what they did within this complaint, not just state they sent a letter. NOt satisfied with their answer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/07) */ I rec'd a letter in the mail today from the collection agency stating that they contacted Experian to reverse my marking. case is resolved. thank you.

3/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dishonesty and Questionable Legal Documentation It has come to my attention that BC Services has not been honest in their handling of debts that I willfully acknowledge and accept, and their deception or incompetence has led to me questioning the validity of their documentation and efforts. Due to the nature of debt collection businesses and the way employees of BC Services are trained, attempts at logical and prudent verbal dialogue via telephone with BC Services has proven to be impossible. To summarize, BC Services filed a claim with the El Paso county court to collect on three unpaid medical bills and one unpaid and unverified service provider debt for a total of $2215.36. This claim is dated January 20, 2014. On January 28, 2014, I received a letter from BC Services dated January 23, 2014 advising that the accounts were referred to the office of *******************, #3991 for legal action. In the letter is the following statement: "If you wish to avoid the potential action, please pay the balance listed above in full prior to the summons being served on you." On January 27, 2014, I voluntarily called the original medical service provider to make payment on one of the accounts with no knowledge of collections through BC Services, as I only had the original bill from the service provider. The original service provider refused payment and referred me to BC Services. As evident by the dates listed above, I had not received the threat of legal action and included offer to avoid the legal action until a day after I made payment on one of the accounts listed in the letter from BC Services dated 1/23/2014. While paying the one account in full, I advised BC Services verbally that I intend to pay the balance in full for the other two verified debts in full in the month of February 2014. On January 31, 2014, I wrote three separate letters to BC Services advising them of intent to pay both separate medical account debts, the larger of the two by February 28, 2014 and the smaller of the two by March 31, 2014, and requesting verification of the third account debt. The letters were sent Certified via USPS and all three letters were received by BC Services according to USPS Tracking. A representative from BC Services verbally acknowledged receipt of all three letters via telephone on 2/12/2014. I was served with a court summons on Febrary 12, 2014 with BC Services listed as the Plaintiff. The summons references the two verified accounts for which I have given them clearly written intent to pay in full within a reasonable and hasty time period, and the unverified account. What is not mentioned is the fourth account, which was paid on 1/27/2014. I seek explanation and clarification for these discrepancies. I would like to know why I have a letter dated 1/23/2014 offering to avoid litigation, yet the process of litigation began with the El Paso County Court on 1/20/2014. I would also like an explanation as to why the number of accounts and amount claimed in the summons which was dated, signed and notarized on 1/20/2014 is less than the number of accounts and amount claimed in the letter from BC Services dated three days later, 1/23/2014; the above-mentioned paid account is not referenced in the summons. I would also like an explanation as to why a generic signature page with no reference to the accounts, dated, signed and notarized on 1/20/2014, was used on a document with information that could not have been accurate until 1/27/2014. And finally, I would like an explanation as to why BC Services would continue to initiate litigation with someone who has given them a written promise to pay an account in full within 30 days, which is sooner than they are attempting to get paid through litigation.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking an explanation from BC Services for the discrepancies outlined in the complaint description. I am interested in settling the debt in a logical, reasonable manner. It cannot be settled in that manner if BC Services continues to employ the industry-standard tactic of telephone conversation monopolization. Explanations of the debt claimed to be owed, how the debts may have been verified, or reiterations of the amount claimed to be owed are not necessary and should not be included in BC Services' response.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/17) */ We appreciate the opportunity to respond on behalf of BC Services in regards to the complaint filed by Mr. *********. As you know, BC Services has a policy of resolving complaints and inquiries directly with the consumer. In this matter, Mr. ********* has requested a cease and desist request against all communication with him which restricts the ability for us to contact him. Unfortunately, we are unable to respond to Mr. ********'s complaint on this form as the resolution and explanation he is seeking involves private financial and health information. Our company policy and federal law prohibits the disclosure of that in a response accessible to the public. Mr. ********* is free to remove the cease and desist request to permit us to respond to him directly, or contact our Legal Supervisor, *********** at ************ and speak with her about the resolution of this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The resolution and explanation I am seeking does not involve private financial and health information as BC Services can answer the questions asked of them without referencing that information. Such information is not relevant to the explanations requested. The cease and desist request applies to direct communication from BC Service to me regarding the debts in question themselves and does not apply here. BC Services is not responding to me, they are responding to the Better Business Bureau. This response -does not- address my complaint in any way and appears to be a deliberate attempt to avoid answering the questions I've asked. It appears that BC Services has chosen to a) sue a consumer who voluntarily approached them multiple times and offered payment in full sooner than BC Services is requesting, b) made errors in the paperwork and communication to me regarding that potential law suit, c) refuse to discuss these errors over the telephone, d) refuse to cooperate with a consumer's honest attempt at paying a debt in full sooner than requested, e) refuse to explain these anomalies through a 3rd party that exists for the purpose of mediating between two parties which, for one reason or another, are not communicating well with each other. f) disgrace the El Paso County court with a frivolous law suit. I am a consumer who, literally immediately upon being made aware of the collection accounts with BC Services, paid one of them in full and promised to pay two of the others within 30 days, and asked for verification of a third debt that I was told by the original provider I didn't owe. More succinctly, BC Services is a debt collector, I am a debtor, and I am voluntarily attempting to pay the debts in full faster than BC Services is asking. I am not sure where BC Services' confusion is originating here. If BC Services can provide a written statement that ceases all further automated calls to my phone number and all other forms of harassment and coercion which they have repeatedly been told are unnecessary, as well as guarantee me that logical, mature open dialogue, I will consider allowing BC Services or a representative thereof to contact me directly at a time I choose, and only a time I choose, to discuss the debts themselves. However, my complaint against the business practices with the Better Business Bureau stands, and BC Services has not yet appropriately responded to this complaint. BC Services made the conscious decision to take the actions they have taken in this matter and I am asking them to explain the motive behind their behavior. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/02/25) */ We apologize for not being clear in our previous explanation. 15 U.S.C. 1692e(b) of the FDCPA provides that "except as provided in section 804, without the prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, or the ex- press permission of a court of competent jurisdiction, or as reasonably necessary to effectuate a postjudgment judicial remedy, a debt collector may not communicate, in connection with the collection of any debt, with any person other than a consumer, his attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector." Because this BBB forum is open to public viewing, additional communication about this matter, whether it concerns separate private financial or medical information or not, without Mr. *********'s consent would be in violation of federal law. BC Services has ceased all communication with Mr. ********* per his original request, which includes all communication. We would like to resolve any additional outstanding questions with him with one additional phone call with him from our supervisor ***********. If this is agreeable to Mr. *********, he is free to call ***** directly at ************ or provide for us a convenient time for us to contact him. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is now clear that BC Services has chosen to avoid answering the questions asked in order to avoid taking public responsibility for their actions. I believe I made it perfectly clear that my complaint with the Better Business Bureau is not a matter of dispute about the debts themselves. It is a complaint about the business practices of BC Services and the dishonesty and inconsistency of the manner in which they handled my accounts. It is now also a complaint about BC Services' repeated failure to address the complaint appropriately. BC Services insulted me and my honor without cause, and used deceptive and false paperwork to do so. It is not a violation of federal law to provide a proper response and explanation for a consumer complaint against a company for its bad business practices. The FDCPA does not apply to this complaint. However, by using the consumer reporting agency referred to in the FDCPA that is the Better Business Bureau, I have effectively given permission to BC Services to communicate through this consumer reporting agency regarding the matter in accordance with the FDCPA. It is evident that BC Services has willfully engaged in an unethical act, and they are citing irrelevant laws and other information to avoid admitting it. Their repeated references to the public format of the BBB complaints while avoiding answering the questions is an indication of that. BC Services insulted my integrity with a forged document and embarrassed me in the service of that process. My complaint with the Better Business Bureau still stands and has not been properly addressed by BC Services. Their most recent response has further reinforced the foundation of my complaint. Also reinforcing that foundation is the letter I received from BC Services after I filed this complaint, with the simple statement that the law suit for which I was served a forged document would not be filed with the El Paso county court.

3/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spoke with csr today. Refusing payment plan. Refused to put payment plan in writing. Refused my payment plan of 50/month. Said they eould still enter judgement and the amount would be applied but would not put in writing. When I requested to speak to attorney ******************, I was denied.

Desired Settlement: Payment plan in writing, and to speak to attorney about the manner I was treated by who he is represented by.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ Dear Better Business Bureau, We appreciate the opportunity to respond on behalf of BC Services in regards to the complaint filed by Ms. **************. BC Services is committed to directly assisting consumers with resolving complaints and inquiries amicably. Please be advised that we have sent our response to Ms. ****** via U.S. Mail in regards to his complaint. We believe that we have satisfied Ms. ******'s desired outcome request by addressing the information provided within his complaint. We have provided Ms. ****** with our contact information should he need any further assistance. We appreciate your time and assistance with resolving this matter and should you need any further information, please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, ******************* General Counsel Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found out from the credit-reporting bureau Experian on 01/22/2014 that there was a negative account under" BC Services, Inc" medical I found out from the credit-reporting bureau Experian on 01/22/2014 that there was a negative account under" BC Services, Inc" under account number ********, for $ 250 (medical). BC Services has failed to provide any legal validation or a dunning letter in accordance with the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. This has damaged my credit file and preventing me from renting a condominium for my kids. In conformance to my rights under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), I am requesting BC Services to provide me with a detail validation of the alleged debt, which will include the following: 1. Agreement with the creditor that authorizes you to collect on this alleged debt 2. The agreement bearing my signature stating that I have agreed to assume the debt 3. Valid copies of the debt agreement stating the amount of the debt and interest charges 4. Proof that the Statute of Limitations has not expired. 5. Name and address of the original creditor 6. unless this documentation can be provided, BC Services shall immediately remove this account from my Experian credit reports and shall be subject to any and all costs, including attorneys fees, should I pursue this matter further 7.

Desired Settlement: Detail validation and/or immediate removal from my credit file

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ Dear Better Business Bureau, We appreciate the opportunity to respond on behalf of BC Services in regards to the complaint filed by Mr. *** *****. BC Services is committed to directly assisting consumers with resolving complaints and inquiries amicably. Please be advised that we have sent our response to Mr. ***** via U.S. Mail in regards to his complaint. We believe that we have satisfied Mr. *****'s desired outcome request by addressing the information provided within his complaint. We have provided Mr. ***** with our contact information should he need any further assistance. We appreciate your time and assistance with resolving this matter and should you need any further information, please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, ******************* General Counsel


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on BC Services, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart