This business is not BBB accredited.

Apollo Credit Agency, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 989-0550 7466 S Moore Ct, Littleton, CO 80127


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Apollo Credit Agency, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Apollo Credit Agency, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apollo Credit Agency, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1975 Business started: 11/01/1972 Business started locally: 11/01/1972
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Attorney General Consumer Protection
1300 Broadway, 7th Floor, Denver CO 80203
http://www.ago.state.co.us
Phone Number: (720) 508-6000
attorney.general@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eldon E. Kunz, President Mr. Jim Saddoris, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eldon E. Kunz, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jim Saddoris, Office Manager
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Ultra Check, Inc. Western Recovery Systems, Inc
Out of Business

Prior to going out of business, this company had an F rating with the BBB.

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3501 S Teller St

    Lakewood, CO 80235

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7466 S Moore Ct

    Littleton, CO 80127

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like this removed from my credit report, it shows $0 it still shows negitive on my credit reports. This was paid off in march 2013, i want it removed from my account. they sent me a letter saying it was paid in full. i asked them to remove it they said they would and it is not showing it has been cleared up.

Desired Settlement: remove from my credit reports

5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: called me demanding $2000 to be paid off in 10 days, made 2 payments $1000 each, never removed from collections and failed to explain origin of debt. I got a call from Karl (I believe)asking to pay $2000 he was very demanding and rude, when I asked him what am I in collections for he hung up on me so I called back and spoke to someone else, (also rude) we agreed to set up a payment plan for $2000, I made 2 payments 1000$ each, by e-check, first payment on 11/08/13 and 12/16/13 and second on not even sure why he scared me and said my balance will keep accumulating/increasing by the day and we were looking to buy a home so was very worried about my credit, I didn't even have a $2k debt to begin with. I paid 2k and they never removed me from collections, never sent a letter as they promised to send to let me know my balance has been paid in full, Apollo still shows on my credit to i attempted to call them but the # is disconnected that is how i found out they are being sued.

Desired Settlement: $2000K refund and remove me from collections.

3/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not realize there was any attempt to collect this from me as I have received nothing from Apollo Credit Agency, just pulled credit report. I pulled my credit report and realized Apollo Credit Agency was listed as a Failure to Pay. I have never received anything from them nor can I reach them by phone. Their phone number, (303) ******** just has a constant busy signal. I don't know what this is for or why it is on my credit report.

Desired Settlement: I would like the record removed from my credit report and am more than ready to settle the amount, if it is a valid debt but cannot get in touch with them. It is listed on my Experian Credit Report.

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apollo won't answer when you call. No matter what time of the day you get a electronic message telling you to press 0 for a person and you get no one. I'm trying to take care of a debt and you can not get ahold of a person to take care of business.

Desired Settlement: I think they should remove this from my credit report b

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tired to reach this credit agency several times. I have tired to reach this agency several times. As they appear on my credit report working on behalf of a Dr. The entire phone message is automated w/o the ability to leave a voicemail. I am certain I have paid this debt, several years ago. I have "dummied" phone extensions in attempt to get any actual person on the phone, extensions just ring and ring. If anything, they have done a horrible job at collecting debt.

Desired Settlement: I would like the charge and collection removed from my credit report.

1/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apollo Credit Agency will not remove a collection account from my credit that was disputed through BBB back in 2009. Back in October 200p Apollo Credit Agency contacted me regarding a co-payment amount that I was disputing with NEURO-THERAPY CLINIC via BBB. This was resolved with the BBB, but was never removed from my credit report. I have requested/disputed with the credit agencies to have Apollo Credit remove this from my credit report to no avail. I spoke with **** at Apollo Credit and recommended that I contact NEURO-THERAPY CLINIC (303) 741.4800, which I did and they are no longer in business. I talked to **** again on 12/3/2013 and he asked that I talk to ***** Espinoza, his manager. ***** reviewed my request and said it would be "unethical" for him to remove this from my account, that this is an indication of my credit history and how I pay my bills. I feel it is unethical for ***** to make a decision on what he is considers "how I pay my bills" - this matter was a dispute with NEURO-THERAPY CLINIC regarding their lack of services, and I disputed this matter with the BBB and it was resolved.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that Apollo Credit Agency remove this from my credit report. There is no reason that this account should remain on my credit report.

1/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apollo has collected funds from several of my accounts and not sent me my legal share of the amount collected(completed the collections 8 months ago. No one is answering the phones. I spoke with Eldon Kunz and he said that his manager, ************ was handling the problem. Their business was closed by the government. They still have 6 accounts of mine for collection plus they owe me for at least 3 that were completed months ago and they haven't paid me a cent. What do I do?

Desired Settlement: I want payment for the accounts collected and the files of the accounts that are still in the process of collection. Since the business is closed down how do I proceed?

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are no viable phone numbers to contact this collection agency. All the past numbers I have been given have been changed or are no longer in use. After recently having all 3 of my credit scores checked I found that I had a collection on one of them. I was not aware of this until the scores were run. I had however received some calls for my ex-husband that were recorded and gave me 3 seconds to hang up if I was not ****** *****, (my ex). I contacted by phone Western Recover Inc which according to the address is really Apollo Collection Agency in Lakewood, CO. I spoke with a **** ******** and requested proof of the debt and told him he would hear from my lawyer. I received the information 8 days later and took it to my lawyer to have a payment plan on this debt established. Neither my lawyer nor myself have been able to contact Western Recovery Inc/Apollo Collections by phone. Both numbers of their letterhead and website are either changed or no longer in service. They are as follows, XXX-XXX-XXXX and X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Rather ironic given the cover letter sent with my verification information (debt which I was unaware of)states to contact me should you have any questions regarding this matter. Hard to do with no phone number.

Desired Settlement: I would like a viable phone number to contact so this can be cleared up and off of my Credit Score as soon as possible. I would also like my ex-husband to be responsible for half of this debt. I am disabled and on a fixed income with a child in college.

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employee***** was very rude and made negative remarks about my character. When***** got ahold of me about the original issue I had told him that I would contact the company that put in the claim and discuss it since I had no knowledge of the bill to begin with. When I tried to explain to him I did not owe any money and would call them to fix he told me I was a degenerate and should pay my bills. He went on to parade away on the fact that I am in collections and that people like me were scum. I also tried to explain multiple times I haven't received paperwork and he continued to call me a liar and that its in the courts hands now and I'll end up paying regardless. He also made comments like this to my brother who was in the situation with the same disputed charges. I never got to defend myself!

Desired Settlement: Would like them to drop charges on me for unfair practices and verbal harassment!

10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apollo Credit Agency conducted an unauthorized "Hard Pull" Inquiry on my Experian Credit file on 8/22/13. Apollo Credit Agency conducted a "Hard Pull" on my Experian Credit file on 8/22/13. The fair debt collections practices act states that there must be a permissible purpose for such a hard pull on my credit file. I have not been notified by Apollo in writing that they are attempting to collect a debt of any sort and there are no active collections on any of my credit reports.

Desired Settlement: I want Apollo to immediately contact Experian and request the removal of the unauthorized credit inquiry on my file. I want Apollo to also update their records so no additional unauthorized credit inquiries will be made to my file. I will allow 30 days for this to take place. If the inquiry remains for more than 30 days I will escalate my complaint to the Attorney General of ******** and the Federal Trade Commission.

7/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: reported a debt to TransUnion that is not my debt which drastically lowered my credit score. innacurate reporting. on 4/25/13 my mortgage lender ran my credit and noticed that my credit score had drastically lowered. the reason was a debt posted in my TransUnion report that is inaccurate. the debt says that is reported by Apollo credit services Lakewood Colorado. it says it is for a medical claim of $159 dollars. the claim number on the report is XXXXXXX. when I called Apollo to check into this they told me my information was not on file. I then asked them to send me a letter showing them my name should not be associated with that claim number as I was instructed to do by Trans Union. the rep then got angry and started arguing with me and saying that I had to take it up with TransUnion and that they did not report it. I asked how it got reported to Trans Union with a claim number if they did not do it and they told me that they were I would have to call Trans Union. all they would tell me is that this was between TransUnion and myself and it they were not involved.. I cannot figure out how it is between me and Trans Union or me and Apollo when this claim has nothing to do with me. this is a result of poor practices by a credit collection agency.

Desired Settlement: I am in the process of trying to close on a house and this claim made my credit score drop to where I cannot qualify for a home loan now. They should have to contact TransUnion and report the correct claim and make sure that any inaccuracies are removed of my report.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 24, 2013/07/23) */ we have bullseyed *** ******** from reporting. We dont know how his information matched up. the reference # is XXXXXXXX. so he can check. We have resolved this complaint

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke to 2 people at this collection agency in my attempt to settle the collection. The second was rude and only wanted to obstruct any resolution. I called this agency on 5/13/13 to see if I could resolve a debt I apparently owed in the amount of $227. I was told that I could pay the original charges in full. When I called back to get a "payoff letter" I spoke to a supervisor who said I had to pay an additional amount--essentially increasing the charge by a third, from $227 to $329.71. This is only legal under federal law if the additional charges were permitted by my original agreement with the creditor, which I doubt there were. Aside from the legal issue, the supervisor was extremely rude, this call. When I told him I wanted a payoff letter good through the end of the month (2 weeks away)for the original amount, he responded that he had no incentive to "reduce" the amount owing because I was not paying it that very day. I explained that I planned to have the amount added to a refi package, and that the end of the month was only 2 weeks away. This still was not good enough, because clearly his purpose was just to antagonize me. The account # with this agency is *******. I have looked online and there are a number of very negative comments about this collection agency. I was not surprised.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology. I would like to see the accreditation and the license of this agency reviewed. I also believe that the request that I pay additional fees that were not in my credit report was illegal. I would like this to be investigated by the appropriate sources.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2013/07/23) */ After review the case & the notes, the Account is for collection for a medical account. The Principal amount turned over in 2009 was for $210.06. As a collection agency we are able to charge the state statutory rate of 15%. Interest has accrued & is accruing. The credit Bureau Reported at the time $227 in 2010. 3 years later the balance at the time of the call was $329.71. Settlement parameters for this client is that we can reduce our interest if payment is immediate. if it is a delayed payment or a payment plan, we do not have to waive the interest. This is not a deceptive practice but a tool for negotiation of payment. A payoff letter was sent out for $329.71 so ***** could use this for her refinance loan. As of today there is no payment. I apologize that we could not reach an arrangement for this account. Nothing malicous was done on this account. ***** can still call in to discuss any time and talk to ***** ***** a payoff on this account.

5/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business failed to remove me from collections even though they were notified by the business that the dispute had been settled. I had a dispute with Lawyer ***** ***** involving professional services. ***** ***** sent my file to Apollo Credit Agency, INC. Apollo Credit Agency immediately placed me on collections. I contacted ***** ***** and the dispute was settled and he said he would contact Apollo Credit to inform them that the matter was closed and to remove me from collections. ***** ***** emailed Apollo Credit several times to remove me from collections. Apollo Credit refused to do so. I contacted Apollo Credit and faxed them the correspondence provided by ***** ***** that the matter was settled. I contacted ***** ***** and informed him that Apollo Credit still refused to remove me from collections. ***** ***** informed me that he personally called Apollo Credit and told them the dispute was settled and to remove me from collections. Apollo Credit is still refusing to remove from collections even though they were in formed that the matter was settled by the person who the debt was owed. Apollo Credit called me and demanded a receipt and I informed them that they need to get the receipt from ***** ***** and that ***** ***** has emailed them, called them on several occasions and clearly informed them that the matter was settled.

Desired Settlement: I am asking Apollo Credit, to remove me from collections as they were notified several times that the dispute was settled.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/03/25) */ I understand the frustration of "settling" an account with the client. However this account was sent to a third party collection agency. When the Notice and Demand is sent, it instructs communication with us not the Client. the word Settled can mean several things One may be a payment negotation. That is what we are atrying to determine. ******* indicated to Apollo that is was paid. That is what we are trying to determine was money exchanged. If ******* would be so kind to provide proof of payment to Apollo, so we can reflect accurately this account. please contact Apollo to provide information to us. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The client has informed Apollo credit that the matter has been settled. Apollo credit was informed to get with the client for verification. I did not initiate this, the client initiated it and therefore is the party that needs to provide verification. Apollo Credit has been given written proof that the matter has been settled by the Client and myself. Any further verification needs to be obtained from the client. Apollo Credit refuses to remove the collections even though they have been notified by the client to do so. Legal advice will be sought in this matter if Apollo Credit continues to ignore the request by the client. This is unacceptable behavior by a business. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/04/16) */ After calling our client Mr. *****, he indicated it was paid in full. as of 1-8-13. this different information that we had recieved before. ******* did not provide any proof of payment to us which he said he paid. We are still asking for the payment information that Our cl & ******* indicate. We will be reflecting the account is paid in full on the Credit Bureau. hopefully this resovles ******* problem.