This business is not BBB accredited.

Unified Health Group, Inc

Phone: (303) 996-2550 Fax: (303) 996-2565 9660 Ralston Rd, Arvada, CO 80004 http://www.UnifiedHealthGroup.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Unified Health Group is an Integrated Health Care Facility that brings together providers from Medical, Chiropractic, Acupuncture, Massage and Clinical Psychology to provide a multi-disciplinary health care environment.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Unified Health Group, Inc include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Unified Health Group, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Unified Health Group, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 2005 Business started: 03/01/2002 Business started locally: 03/01/2002 Business incorporated 08/22/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1560 Broadway, Suite 1310, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/chiropractic/
Phone Number: (303) 894-7762
chiro@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Todd Cadwell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Todd Cadwell, President
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C.

Refund and Exchange Policy
Please call 24 hours in advance to cancel or reschedule an appointment.
Service Area
Arvada, Denver, Colorado
Alternate Business Names
NutriMost Denver
Products & Services

We provide medical pain management, chiropractic care, acupuncture and Chinese medicine, massage therapy, behavioral health care, functional nutrition, non-surgical spinal decompression and more.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9660 Ralston Rd

    Arvada, CO 80004 (303) 996-2550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was pressured, coerced and under extreme duress when I was told the best thing to do for myself was to enroll in their program. I am 61 yrs. old and on April 15, 2015 I was highly pressured and coerced into enrolling into a weight loss program, Unified Health Care/NutriMost.During the "assessment" I was told I was "fat" and would never be able to lose the weight on my own and unless I joined their program, I would always be fat.I was in tears.She told me I would feel better about myself if I joined.I only wanted to lose about 10-15 lbs.I felt demeaned, humiliated and defeated.I was in tears.I know I joined under extreme duress. The cost was $1895.00.I was then told I could not use my own credit card.I had to open up an account with CareCredit on the spot which is who they work with. Only AFTER the enrollment process a ZYTO hand scan was done (NutriMost calls it the NRF. NutriMost Resonant Frequency).This alledgedly determines what foods you can or cannot eat, what organs in your body are affected just by scanning your hand.Again, only AFTER enrolling were you given all of their "healthy supplements which had a rigid schedule of when to be taken, a list of foods to eat or not eat, a specialized list of personal care products required to purchase such as hair care products, lotions and moisturizers, cosmetics, toothpaste, soap, chapstick, etc. and only purfied water.This should have been given before enrolling.I had no idea of the additional costs.I was never given any type of receipt or paperwork.All documentation that was provided to me was from Synchrony Bank when my dispute(s) were declined.The only items I had upon leaving Unified Health Care/NutriMost on April 15, was a daily diary and book that consisted mostly of recipes.Their weight loss method is unforgiving and I ate at most XXX-XXX calories a day.They say 40-45 weightloss in 40 days.After 3 days I was extremely sick.I sought their help via email, text and telephone with no response.I continued to be quite ill and after several attempts to contact them I finally received an email saying that I needed to cut back on the water and rub coconut oil on my stomach.I was extremely dehydrated from vomiting so I did not cut back on water.I needed water.I was still ill and when I questioned what was in the supplements I was told it was all natural and it couldn't make me sick.I was also told to stop taking my thyroid medication as well as anxiety/depression medications.I asked my doctor and she said DO NOT stop taking the meds.Stopping them could cause seizures.I quit the program due to their incompetence, obvious lack of knowledge, lack of response, lack of any degree of professionalism and lack of compassion.I sincerely felt my health could be in jeopardy.Dr. ******* is a chiropractor, nothing else.He is not a dietician,nutritionist nor a doctor.I filed 3 disputes with Unified Health Group/NutriMost and CareCredit/Synchrony Bank only for it to be ruled in favor of the provider, Dr. *******.As I began to research I found that they are all associates and basically in cahoots with one another.I made the decision that I would get advice from my attorney and a different direction other than trying to contact Unified Health Group/NutriMost and CareCredit/Synchrony Bank.Here is a list of places I have filed formal complaints with: COLORADO ATTORNEY GENERAL stopfraud.gov COLORADO ATTORNEY GENERAL Colorado Department of Law Consumer Credit, UCC COLORADO ATTORNEY GENERAL Colorado Department of Law Consumer Protection Section Consumer Credit Unit-Collection Agency Regulation COLORADO ATTORNEY GENERAL Consumer Fraud Debt Collection Complaint COLORADO ATTORNEY GENERAL AARP Elder Watch FLORIDA STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL Settlements, Final Judgements, and Filed Complaints Consumer Complaint/Consumer Protection Division FCBA Fair Credit Billing Act CFPB Consumer Financial Bureau United States Government Debt Collection Complaint CDPHE Colorado Department of Public Health I hope you can help and please let me know if there is other information I can provide. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want my account to be completely cleared and no further contact with this organization. I also would like compensation for all the additional food and specific personal care products I was required to purchase (hair care products, cosmetics, lotions, moisturizers, chapstick, etc.) in the amount of $200 as well as for documents and package sent certified to Unified Health Group/NutriMost/Dr. **** ******* in the amount of $46.84. I can provide receipts for the certified mail.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/30) */ Ms. ******* was non-compliant based on the agreement she signed but was refunded the full amount.

6/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The "NutriMost Breakthrough Weight Loss System" is "guaranteed" to deliver a number of results/services but the company delivers no services at all. Signed up for the "Nutrimost Breakthrough Weight Loss System" on 2/26/15 for a total amount of 1895.00 dollars. The program guarantees weight loss and a supportive program composed of different supplements and "aid" products to assist in the program. The services that are promised with this program include 4 sessions of Weigh In and Body Composition analysis, follow up evaluations, Email and text access to doctor and staff for support. I have the contract which outlines the program and what is expected step by step and I am willing to provide as part of evidence. From day 1, I was unable to start the program right away because the supplements were not in stock, I waited about 1 month to receive the necessary supplements. I had to keep calling the place to check on my supplies because the customer service is horrible and they never answer the phone or return phone calls. A few days passed by and I was finally able to begin the program on March 11, with only part of the supplements that I was promised and charged for. This program is very specific and there are directions that need to be strickly followed. I followed directions as adviced, invested on items required by the program and altough I had one personal incident (sudden death in the family) and got "off-track" for a few days, I contacted the staff for advice and was able to get back on track. When I contacted the staff about having gotten off track, I was supposed to receive support from my "health coach" "***", I was told by my first point of contact (******** ***** who is supposed to check with me every week that *** would contact me right away for support. It took 4 days for *** to even get back to me after I continously emailed ******** letting her know that no one had contacted me. When I was finally contacted by *** his attitude was not very friendly. After this incident, I continued to follow the program as instructed, very carefully and used all the items instructed in the handbook, and following every aspect of the program. Initially, I was told to schedule the first weigh in after 14 days in the program. I kept callign and leaving messages to do so, I was unable to ever get an answer from the staff at Unified Health Care group, I left several messages to schedule my appointment and one one ever even tried to get ahold of me to follow up. 40 days (and more) after the program, I still never received a phone call from anybody, I never recieved all the products I was promised and charged for, I followed the program to its entiety and strictly as instructed, and rather than losing weight, I ended up with more weight than when I started the program. The lack of communication and customer neglect this company shows is unnaceptable. One is promised information, check ins/weigh ins, body composition exams, and like I said up top, the customer is promised that there will be staff available for questions, support etc. This is not the case with this program, phone calls are never returned, check ins cannot be schedule because there is no response other than a reminder text message received every day by noon, there is no contat from anybody at Unified Health care group from any staff at all, Before contacting the BBB, I made several attempts to contact the Unified Health Group with my concerns and in search of a fair resolution to my problem with the company, the program does not work, and does not meet what it advertises so it's deceiving and fraudalent. I left several voice messages on their main line expressing my concerns and requesting a return for their inability to meet their "promises" and I received no response whatsoever, that being the reason why I am having to file through the BBB in hopes that this will be mediated and handled appropriately. This company takes people's money and takes advantage of their needs and hopes, does not meet any of its claims and it needs to be stop so that more consumers do not end up losing their last saved dime.

Desired Settlement: I demand a full refund for $1895.00 dollars which is the amount I paid for a service that was never provided.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/21) */ I have left ****** several messages regarding her request for refund, but have not heard back from her. She was provided products and services per our contract for the program

5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I canceled my appointment and payment schedule, and have not received any of their services. They are still billing my debit card for monthly payments In March I went in for a consultation for their nutrimost program. Afterward I met one on one with an employee there to further discuss the program and payment options. I scheduled my initial appoitment and set up a payment plan. 72 hour before my appointment date I canceled my appointment and payment plan, I advised them via phone that I was unable to start the program due to financial diffculties. I was told that everything was cancele and I would not be charged since services were not rendered. As of 4/25/2015 they drafted a payment for $315 even though I was told I would not be charged since I was not actually participating in the program.

Desired Settlement: I want my payment planned canceled as I was told it would be. I want a full refund for the payment that was drafted out of my account and I want no further drafts from my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/05/14) */ Customer was refunded the money she was charged on 4/27/15. We called her & she said she removed her complaint for the BBB site. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Left treatment plan due to a death & moving out of state. Account was supposed to be zeroed out. Now when requesting ***** a year later find a balance We feel scammed over and over. They are either shady as***** or ***********. At first we had to prepay on credit for the 'treatment plan'. Then my husbands son passed ***** We had to move out of state immediately. After a month of trying to get our account refunded/credited (leaving messages over and over with no return call to billing), we got a call from Dr. ******* saying it had been refunded. We understood we had a zero balance and all was taken care of. Now fast forward a year, we call from **** to get his *****, and they say they wont release them because we have a $420 balance. ***?!? This whole experience has been horrible. I do not recommend this nightmare of an office to anyone!

Desired Settlement: To wipe the balance like you said you would!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/01/27) */ ***Document Attached*** Case has been resolved. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Unified Health Group, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)