BBB Accredited Business since

Images Flooring, Inc.

Phone: (303) 937-9221 Fax: (303) 937-9575 2500 S Broadway, Denver, CO 80210 http://www.imagesflooring.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Images Flooring, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Images Flooring, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Images Flooring, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2001 Business started: 04/01/2000 Business started locally: 04/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Devin Williams, Vice President Mr. Scott Hanson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Devin Williams, Vice President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Hardwood Floor Contractors

Industry Tips
Flooring

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Images Flooring, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new build home and the flooring place that installed the flooring has made many repairs to the flooring for the same concern in one year I purchased a new build home on Feb 21 of 2014. There were some issues with the hardwood before we moved in and they fixed that, replacing boards. Then I found loose spots in the flooring. They came out and said the sub floor was the issue. The builder did something to help that. Next about 4 or five boards in different locations started to crack and splitter from 3-12" in length. They came out and replaced boards. Then again about three month later more boards with splinters about 1/8" wide and from 2"-10" long coming out, one of which I had to remove from my childs foot. I told them that this was concerning, They sent out a manager, the builder warrenty manager and the warrenty tech for the builder and we talked about it. They said it was not normal and they would fix it. they also stated that I could get an extra 6 months warranty on the flooring. I told them this flooring seems to have some issues. They then came out and replaced more boards. Boards have been replaced from the front entry all the way to the back of the house. Now agian I am haveing board splintering at the entry way back to the dining room. One area that they replaced some bords the nails are showing up though the board and that board is loose. there are other loose boards as well. This last compplaint was put in areound Feb 12th of this year. They sent out one of the warranty inspectors and he looked it over and I told him the history of issues I have had. He aggreed that I should not be having so many issues. I waited two weeks and never heard back. I called and spoke with ***** and he told me they were waiting on the report. ***** nevr called back. about a week later I called again, Told me he was not sure what they were going to do and that when they figured it out he would call me and set up a time to replace the boards.I told him I was done with them patching this issue and I wanted a new floor installed. We NEVER wear shoes on this floor, The kids NEVER have toys on that level. They play in the rooms upstairs or in the basement. We have a 8 pound dog, Nails always trimed, Floor is only cleaned with micro fiber mop and water. This issue is not normal and I should not have to worry about having to replace boards every three months. The rep from the wood manufacturer came out and told me that they get a lot of complaints about this flooring for this type of issue, but had no cure for this issue.

Desired Settlement: I expect them to replace the wood flooring with a dark finish similar to what I have that is in the same price range. The flooring should last at least 5-10 years. I should not have this many issues in one year. I do NOT want that same material. Or they can just issue a refund for the cost of the flooring and we can part ways

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/11) */ **** is the manufacturer of the product, we only install the materials. Please see attached letter from them on the issues at hand. Please let me know if you have any other questions. April 17th, 2015 Atten: ***** ******* Images Flooring **** **** ***** Ave Englewood CO RE: Claim filed at 2711 Bridle Dr Dear Ms. ******* This letter is acknowledgement of a claim registered against the invoice for style Nottoway, color Weathered Saddle for finish issues on the hardwood. I inspected this wood on site on April 8th. At the time of inspection there was three spots marked with blue tape and the home owner also pointed out one board that had movement. I found one of the spots marked with blue tape to be a knot hole in the wood where a piece of the wood had chipped out. I found the other two areas of concern to be small chips in the side of the material. The home owner stated that the board that had movement had been replaced already. The homeowner also stated that the installer had been out twice before to repair boards that had chips. I found no finish or material issues in any of the installed material. The boards that were marked on site with chips is a site related condition. The movement of the one board is either a low spot in the subfloor or the board repair was not glued down completely. This is a real handscraped floor so some rough areas and deep scrape marks are considered a normal characteristic of this material. I find no cause for future consideration of this matter from a manufacturing standpoint. Proper care and maintenance can help minimize the occurrence of scratches, chips and dents. The following maintenance and care guides should be followed to keep your hardwood floor looking like new: For cleaning: • Use a soft cloth to blot spills and spots as soon as they happen. Always avoid allowing liquids to stand on your floor. • Sweep, dust, or vacuum the floor regularly with the hard floor attachment (not the beater bar) to prevent accumulation of dirt or grit that can scratch or dull the floor finish. • Clean the floor with R2X Hard Surfaces Flooring Cleaner from Shaw's line of floor covering care products. While cleaning is easy, there are a few things to avoid: • Don't use oil based, wax, polish, or strong ammoniated or abrasive cleaners. • Don't use steel wool or scouring powder. • Don't wash or wet-mop the floor with soap, water, oil-soap detergent, or any other liquid cleaning material. This could cause swelling, warping, delamination, and joint-line separation, and void the warranty. • Don't use any type of buffing machine. Other routine care instructions: • For spots such as candle wax or chewing gum, harden the spot with ice and then gently scrape with a plastic scraper, such as a credit card. Be careful not to scratch the flooring surface. Wipe clean with a damp cloth. • For tough stains, use Shaw's R2X Hard Surfaces Flooring Cleaner. • Do not use any type of buffing machine. Use protective mats Good quality entry and exit mats will help collect the dirt, sand, grit, and other substances such as oil, asphalt, or driveway sealer that can otherwise be tracked onto your flooring. Do not use rubber- or foam-backed plastic mats as they may discolor the flooring. To prevent slippage, use an approved vinyl rug underlayment. Use floor protectors on furniture Use floor protectors and wide-load-bearing leg bases/rollers to minimize indentations and scratches from heavy objects. As a rule, the heavier the object, the wider the floor protector should be. Maintain relative humidity level • Maintain a normal indoor relative humidity level between 45 and 65% throughout the year to minimize the natural expansion and contraction of wood. • Heating Season (Dry): A humidifier is recommended to prevent excess shrinkage due to low humidity levels. Wood stove and electric heat tend to create very dry conditions. • Non Heating Season (Wet): An air conditioner, dehumidifier or periodically turning on your heating system can maintain humidity during the summer months. Avoid excessive exposure to water during periods of inclement weather. Avoid sharp objects While your Shaw Hardwood floor is one of the most wear resistant floors on the market, sharp or pointed objects can damage it nonetheless. Watch your feet Remove shoes with spiked or damaged heels before walking on the floor. They many cause indentations in your flooring. Watch your pet's feet Keep your pet's nails trimmed to keep them from scratching your flooring. Rearrange your rugs and furniture Periodically rearranging your area rugs and furniture will allow the flooring to age evenly. UV sunlight will soften the tone of different species of hardwood to varying degrees. Protect the floor when moving Use a dolly when moving heavy furniture or appliances. But first, put down a sheet of quarter-inch plywood or Masonite to protect the floor. Never try to slide or roll heavy objects across the floor. If you have further questions or concerns regarding our warranties or care and maintenance, please contact our Shaw Information Center at XXX-XXX-XXXX or visit our website at www.shawfloors.com. Sincerely, ****** ******* Builder Account Specialist XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The lady from Shaw that came out is making FALSE statements.The conversation we had was not the same as she is putting in the letter. There is a total of 6 tape marks that I had and showed her. Three as you come in the door and three more at the back. I NEVER said "chips" they are splinters coming up. I was not having an issue with the fact that it is "handscraped". She had told me that she gets a large amount of complaints on this flooring. That tell me there is more of an issue here. The statement "The boards that were marked on site with chips is a site related condition" What is she implying by that? I showed her that we only use a micro fiber mop with a little water to clean. That no shoes are ever worn in our house, Which she did not respect that and just wore her shoes around. Also that the kids do NOT play with anything on that area. Only in the up stairs rooms or in the basement. I will attach photos of some of the areas. this is the boards splintering off on the edges, Same issue I have had since I moved in and they have been replacing boards for. I should not have to replace boards every 3-4 months. This is a defective product and very poor quality. This is not "normal". Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 24, 2015/08/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Flooring has been replaced and looks great, but not complete. The trim is in poor shape now. chunks missing and cracked. They have been working on getting trim to fix this. Was told maybe some time this week.been waiting on this to get done for 6 weeks!!!! Also dish washer does not work as it did before they pulled it out. sounds like marbles when its running. Was told they would call a plumer and then call me back in 30 minutes. never heard back on that. going to email them today. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2015/09/23) */ We have started the install of the new baseboards. We were not able to complete yesterday and have scheduled to go back next week.

8/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issue with floor within 2 months of a new home purchase We purchased a home in October 2013 from ******* ************ They contracted Images Flooring Inc. to install a floor in our home prior to the floor being installed we took pictures and alerted them regarding our home having a water leak and the entire sub-floor being soaked. Within days the floor was installed. Within two months (December 2013) we notified ******* of our issue. Images Flooring sent people over. We all agreed that we would wait for our full year to see if the floor would get worse. AT this meeting we were told not to use water or steam on the floor. We were not told prior but I ceased using liquid on the floor. Just a dry mop for dust. In October 2014 we contacted ******* regarding our warranty issues including the floor. In November 2014 we were told that the part of the floor lifting would be replaced. An appointment was made with Images Flooring Inc. We moved all the furniture to only have no worker show up from Images Flooring. In January after numerous phone calls we were told that we would have to pick out a new floor that our floor is discontinued. We made an appointment with Images Flooring. We were told that the floor would be installed within a few weeks. Nobody called us back. I left numerous messages at Images Flooring Inc for no return call. Finally months later we were told that Images Flooring Inc had found two boxes of floor to replace. They made an appointment and once again did not show up. Finally they sent someone who tells us they do not have enough material to fix our problem. I was told by Images Flooring to not allow this person to use what they have to send them away although I was willing to allow them to try and fix the issue. Several other people come and go and tell us that the floor was installed too tight from Images Flooring! Then finally in May they sent another person who tells us that it is homeowner use that caused the problem because I was honest and said I had used the steamer on my floor back in October 2013!! Yet, nobody can explain why there is lifting in areas under rugs and heavy furniture? And they are ignoring the fact that there is a gap that a finger can go through. We were also told by Images Flooring Inc that we should have received several boxes when we moved in for issues. We did not. We were promised the extra boxes by both Images Flooring Inc and ******* ************ Unfortunately, neither company wants to correct the issue due to cost. After 18 months of a known problem now they push it back on the consumer instead of fixing the issue.

Desired Settlement: Ultimately, we would like to have our floor fixed but at this point I would settle for the boxes that they promised so that I can hire someone to correct the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/23) */ Century Homes, the vendor of the product and Images Flooring have all been very involved in this. We have certified inspection reports to show the findings. majority of the problem due to consumer maintained floor improperly - used some kind of steam application to clean their floor. Please contact us if anything further is needed.

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company failed to honor warranty issues after being contacted not once, but twice following the builder's employee's and this company's employee's advice to do so and then the builder contacting this company directly to fix cracked granite this company had installed in our kitchen, as well as fix a chip in our fireplace stone surround this company had installed in our living room and also change the caulk grout color used with the granite in our kitchen since we did not like the color of grout that was chosen without our input or knowledge as to what color of grout was to be used with our granite in the kitchen.The first time we contacted this company directly following the developer's construction superintendent's advice to do so along with this company's field supervisor, was in April 2014, following our closing. We called and tried to talk to a woman in the warranty department, but she was very rude, wouldn't let us finish speaking and yelled at us that we couldn't make this call, even though we tried to explain to her that we had been advised to do so, and then she hung up the phone on us.In August 2014, this company did schedule one of their employees to come to our house to look at the aforementioned items that needed to be fixed, only after the builder contacted this company's warranty department regarding the aforementioned repairs. Yet, nothing further happened even after we made several calls to this company asking why no one called us to schedule a time to repair said items after this company's employee told us it would be a week later that the repairs would be made. It has been at least 3 weeks since this company's employee came to our house to document the aforementioned repairs.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Without delay, we want the aforementioned items to be fixed in accordance with what this company's employee told us he would do:(1) seal the 2 cracks in the granite;(2) repair the chip in the fireplace surround; and(3) replace the grout color in used for the kitchen granite with another color of our choosing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, ****/09/30) */ We are not the hired contractor for the granite for this builder. We do warranty on the wood floors. We have done some of that work lately and have been told they are satisfied with our work. Can we see if they have the wrong company listed here? Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, ****/10/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is a strange response from this company considering we have paperwork from them when we went to their business location twice to choose granite, tile and carpeting for our home along with their arranging the time for us to pick out our granite in March **** as they were also the fabricator and installer of our granite. Perhaps they are not presently the hired contractor for the builder, but they were the subcontractor prior to and after our closing and nonetheless responsible for honoring our warranty issues in connection to our tile, carpeting and granite. Secondly, last Friday, this company called and scheduled an appointment for Monday, *********** **** to repair all of the items except the granite cracks. When the scheduler was asked about repairing the granite cracks, he said that was another department that handled the granite and he would talk with the head of that department about our granite repairs and either he or that person would get back in touch with us. When we didn't hear from anyone on Monday, ********* ****, ***** contacted the company on Tuesday,*************** and the person who answered the phone was the head of the granite department who listened to ***** explain the situation about our kitchen granite cracks needing to be sealed, and then scheduled an appointment for tomorrow, Thursday,*********** **** to seal the granite cracks. Hopefully, this company will honor both appointments and make the repairs. We will contact the BBB regarding the outcome of these two scheduled repair dates. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, ****/10/09) */ We are a full service flooring company that offers many products. We also have a full interior design studio that we select products out of. However the builder determines the subcontractors that do the work and what is selected with us at our facility. For example, you may even select lights, faucets and cabinets at *************** while you are selecting tops and flooring so that you get them all to match and have a great look. Then those colors are sent to the various contractors doing the work. If we said we would get back to you on the granite, that is our error, as we do not provide that for Century Homes. I can provide a contractor list or our contract with the builder. We have all the records for the wood repairs at this home and thought they were satisfied with those items. Warranty items are always sent to us through the builder as each registered item is sent in by the consumer to the builder first. We respond to the items on "our ticket" that is provided to us. I hope this helps clear some confustion. Please let me know how else I can help. Thanks Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, ****/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We don't have a Century Home! Furthermore, we wonder if whomever wrote the October 9, **** even read our complaint, since we never had any warranty issues regarding wood repairs! Although we thought that all the warranty items would be completed Monday, *********** ****, we had to call ******************** for them to schedule a time to re-caulking our kitchen granite with a color that matched the granite, which occurred Thursday,***********, ****, and not with ***************, but with another company who takes care of the granite. All of the people who came to our house and took care of the warranty issues have been professional, but the office staff doesn't seem to be able to do anything without the go ahead from the higher-ups. It's like the blind leading the blind - or to quote another cliché, the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. The head person at the warranty department,******* is either incompetent or vengeful or both, considering we had to wait 6 months for a handful of warranty items that could have been taken care of in one afternoon back in April ****. Our valuable time and was completely wasted with all of the games she played, as documented in our previous submittals. Perhaps if the owners have a clue, they will make ***** accountable for her actions. If not, Imaging Flooring will continue to suffer from a severely bad image they have in the eyes of many people within our community.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Images Flooring, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart