This business is not BBB accredited.

Adam's Polishes Inc

Phone: (720) 473-7100 Fax: (866) 965-0400 View Additional Phone Numbers 587 S Taylor Ave, Louisville, CO 80027 http://www.adamspolishes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Adam's Polishes Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Adam's Polishes Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2004 Business started locally: 02/01/2004 Business incorporated 07/09/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Adam Pitale, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Pitale, President
Business Category

Car Wash & Polish Equipment & Supplies


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Adam's Polishes Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    587 S Taylor Ave

    Louisville, CO 80027 (866) 965-0400 (720) 473-7100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to honor warranty. Failure to reply to several emails asking for help. Dissatisfied with products. On 11/12/2010 I purchased a Flex **** VRG Polisher (Order ******) from *************** with a Lifetime warranty through ***************. On Sunday May 18th I experienced the Polisher giving off a burning odor followed by it smoking. I contacted the company with an in detail message regarding the issue and I was informed, by the company CEO, that it was probably a Backing Plate issue and would cost somewhere around $** (discounted roughly $** retail) to replace. I was shocked at how fast of a reply I got and was please. However the emails stopped that night (May 18th) and I have yet to hear from anyone from the company again after sending 3 additional emails (4 total). I contacted a former employee (who I might add left on good terms and I have proof of that) and was told that this should in fact be covered under warranty. Thus sending the final and 4th email back to the company on Monday, which I still not received a reply from. After not receiving replies to my emails I realized I would be unable to complete a full detail for a paying customer on Friday May 23rd, so I had to cancel that appointment due to the broken machine. In turn that customer was unhappy and took his business elsewhere resulting in me losing money and possibly any relations with that customer in the future. I also have a complaint about a product purchased in fall of 2013 which is not meeting satisfaction and request the 110% money back guarantee. I purchased their new Finishing Polish and a white MicroFiber Pad due to the discontinuance of their Fine Machine Polish. I had a problem with the results not being anywhere close to good and actually made my paint look worse which I was able to correct by purchasing some of the discontinued product from a reseller that still had some in stock. I attempted to get help on their Forum and many people (including employees of the company) had good suggestions but still poor results (Which are documented on ****** Forums as well as photos I have saved). I would like to point out that in the past (prior to March 2014) 5 years I have never had any issue with the company and service has been outstanding. Also this is my first time ever requesting any type of refund from this company. However I do not appreciate being ignored, I do not like losing money doing side jobs, and I do not like not honoring Lifetime Warranties.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to refund my 110% on my purchase of the Finishing Polish and Microfiber White Pad ($*****) and ether pay for the replacement backing plate for my polisher or send me one free of charge, thus honoring their Lifetime Warranty. I would also like a signed letter acknowledging Lifetime Warranty of said machine with serial number, purchase date and order number documented within the papers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/22) */ Thanks *****, Yes, we will refund your purchases, and get you an RMA, as we do for any customer return. Emailing our customer service and requesting an RMA is all you need to do: ************************ We suggest you also return the Flex Polisher, as we cannot replace the unit, as we no longer carry them, but a refund should be acceptable. Please package up and return all products noted above, and when they arrive at our HQ, we will refund your purchase, 110% per our guarantee. You will have a replacement backing plate for your Flex tomorrow, so you can do your detailing jobs over the weekend. Then, next week, when you buy your Rupes from one of our competitors, you can return ours. Please, in the future, simply contact me directly via email, and not PM's through the Forum. Per our customer service and product guarantees listed on our website, our customer service team can only help you if they hear from you. Thanks, and I hope this is the kind of solution you would be satisfied with. Sincerely, *********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/05/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this response. I will be returning 2 items with the RMA provided. I did get to speak to this company via email after submitting this BBB complaint. It was handled rather quickly but I did not really appreciate the tone taken. Nor being accused of not following the proper course of action when I most certainly did. So for the record I have attached several emails. I will not be returning the Flex Polisher, I do not know where I made that suggestion or request but that was not the intent. I did receive a replacement backing plate from *****s. I was hoping to work things out better and be on better terms with this company once again and maybe continue business but I see from the, once again, lack of response to my Flex ********* (attached document) that doesn't seem like it will be the case nor do they care.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Adam's Polishes Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart