BBB Accredited Business since

Wells Fargo Bank

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 863-5853 View Additional Phone Numbers 1740 Broadway, Denver, CO 80274 http://www.wellsfargo.com


Click for BBB Rating on Wells Fargo Bank

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wells Fargo Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Wells Fargo Bank. BBB of the Golden Gate & Northern California has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Wells Fargo Bank.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1952 Business started: 01/01/1852 Business started locally: 01/01/1852 Business incorporated 09/07/2004 in SD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Banking
1560 Broadway Ste 975, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/banking/
Phone Number: (303) 894-7575
banking@dora.state.co.us

Business Management
Mr. Michael C. Matthews, Market President Ms. Kelly Donovan Ms. Wendy Maestas, Executive Assistant Ms. Laurie Wells
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Wendy Maestas, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Michael C. Matthews, Market President
Business Category

Banks


Additional Locations

  • 10001 Wadsworth Pkwy

    Westminster, CO 80021 (303) 438-4022

  • 1001 S Monaco Pkwy

    Denver, CO 80224 (303) 331-5050

  • 10103 W Belleview Ave

    Littleton, CO 80127

  • 10288 W Chatfield Ave.

    Littleton, CO 80127 (303) 932-3093

  • 10701 Melody Dr.

    Northglenn, CO 80234 (303) 252-3393

  • 12000 Pecos St.

    Westminster, CO 80234 (303) 450-4939

  • 12040 Colorado Blvd

    Thornton, CO 80241 (303) 457-7605

  • 12100 Washington St

    Thornton, CO 80241

  • 12442 W Ken Caryl Ave.

    Littleton, CO 80127 (303) 973-6888

  • 1301 Jackson St

    Golden, CO 80401 (303) 273-5304

  • 143 Union Blvd.

    Denver, CO 80228 (303) 914-4020

  • 15 S Main St.

    Brighton, CO 80601 (303) 659-0350

  • 1740 Broadway

    Denver, CO 80274 (303) 863-5853 (303) 450-4900

  • 18220 E. 104 Ave.

    Commerce City, CO 80022

  • 1905 S Wadsworth Blvd

    Lakewood, CO 80227

  • 1955 S Sheridan Blvd

    Denver, CO 80227 (303) 984-4354

  • 2043 S Colorado Blvd

    Denver, CO 80222

  • 2150 S Downing St

    Denver, CO 80210 (303) 733-3560

  • 25637 Conifer Rd.

    Conifer, CO 80433

  • 260 W 136th Ave

    Westminster, CO 80234

  • 310 S Teller St

    Lakewood, CO 80226 (303) 937-3355

  • 3333 S. Bannock

    Englewood, CO 80110 (720) 833-6501

  • 3490 Youngsfield St.

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

  • 3521 Tower Rd

    Aurora, CO 80011

  • 3900 Wadsworth Blvd.

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 (303) 421-4723

  • 400 S Colorado Blvd.

    Denver, CO 80246 (303) 329-2109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    420 Montgomery St.

    San Francisco, CA 94104

  • 4701 Peoria St Unit 109

    Denver, CO 80239 (303) 863-5532 (303) 863-5029

  • 5050 S Federal Blvd.

    Englewood, CO 80110 (303) 347-3001

  • 5353 W Dartmouth Ave.

    Denver, CO 80227 (303) 980-7637

  • 5601 S Broadway

    Littleton, CO 80160 (303) 730-5416

  • 6000 W 44th Ave

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

  • 6330 McIntyre Pkwy

    Arvada, CO 80403

  • 6450 E Yale Ave.

    Denver, CO 80222 (303) 639-9440

  • 66 W Springer Dr.

    Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 (303) 470-8903

  • 7150 Leetsdale Dr.

    Denver, CO 80224

  • 7375 W 52nd Ave.

    Arvada, CO 80002 (303) 456-4390

  • 7401 Federal Blvd

    Westminster, CO 80030

  • 7580 S. Pierce St.

    Littleton, CO 80128

  • 7878 Wadsworth Blvd.

    Arvada, CO 80003 (303) 467-5002

  • 7950 W Alameda Ave

    Lakewood, CO 80226

  • 8500 W Bowles Ave.

    Littleton, CO 80123

  • 9828 Grant St

    Thornton, CO 80229 (720) 929-2540

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: had a unauthorized transaction on my account from ********** suites. They were suppose only charge with my permission that was agreed. I had a dirty room, with lots of noise above and fighting, they agreed to comp me but charged me with out my permission. Told Wells fargo to credit my account the 331.75 while they investigate, and they charged me a NSF fee of 35.00. They said they did not see the transaction, so I copied it from my statement and sent it to them. I also have a amazon refund that came in and it took 331.75 that was negative in my account from the unauthorized transactions and NSF fee. I lost more money. I DEMAND THEY REFUND MY ACCOUNT 331.75 AND 35.00 WHILE THEY INVESTIGATE MY CLAIMS.

Desired Settlement: DEMAND OF REFUND OF 331.75 AND 35.00 ASAP

Business Response:

we have attempted to contact this customer three different times. We have confirmed the phone number with BBB and the one within our system. This customer has not returned any of our phone calls in order to try and resolve this matter. Without the customer returning our calls, there is nothing farther we can do.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wells Fargo Bank
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)