BBB Accredited Business since

LMC Right Start Inc

Phone: (888) 856-8004 4643 S Ulster St Ste 1200, Denver, CO 80237 http://www.rightstart.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LMC Right Start Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LMC Right Start Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LMC Right Start Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1985 in DE Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 09/16/2009 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Miyaki, Director of Operations/Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Miyaki, Director of Operations/Customer Service
Business Category

Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers Internet Shopping

Refund and Exchange Policy
Visit our website at www.RightStart.com for full details
Products & Services

Baby Products, Strollers, Car Seats, Baby Registry


Additional Locations

  • 4643 S Ulster St Ste 1200

    Denver, CO 80237 (888) 856-8004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought a brand new item received an open box and dirty i asked for a prepaid shipping label and they treat me like a dog

Desired Settlement: i am looking for a prepaid label for 2 item order#XXXXXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/02) */ We have been communicating with the customer by email and we agreed to take them back as a return. The customer would follow the normal process as any other customer returning an item using our discounted *** rates available on our site. We only sell new items so we're not sure how they would have received dirty items for both items.

9/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Site advertised sale price $256 save $90 off use code BRIT30.When you went to check out it only gave you $30.Have documented proof of advertisement! I was shopping the internet trying to find the best price on the Britax Boulevard G4 Convertible car seat.The average price advertised was $256 with a $30 off discount, free shipping and no tax. When I came across that Rightstart.com was advertising $256 with $90 off discount, free shipping and no tax.So I proceeded to there site to place the order(i did double check the page to make sure this was what was advertised). When I proceeded to check out I entered the code as advertised and found that it only took $30 off from the $256 sale price and not the $90 off using the code(BRIT30) as advertised, so I called the company in order to fix the problem. While the page did remove the shipping charge it did not remove the tax charge.They refused to honor the price so I then contact there member service complaint department via email. This all took place from July 28,2014 until my last correspondence on August 1, 2014. I would be glad to forward all evidence including: when they changed the advertising to reflect $30 off instead of $90 and how they lied to me stating they had never advertised $90 off. I did send them a copy of there web page showing otherwise before they changed it without honoring the advertised price to me.I was in direct contact with ***** ** and **** ** from there online Customer Service Department and was not allowed to correspond with anyone else.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor the price of $166 for the Britax Boulevard G4 Convertible Car Seat with free shipping and no tax as originally advertised by them and whatever compensation is appropriate for my time and effort in this matter. This price would reflect the $256 with the savings of $90.I ask that Right Start make sure they will not do this again to other consumers and if by some chance they do, they make every effort to honor what was advertised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/26) */ As we mentioned to the customer previously, the $90 off was the total price off the regular price. For this promotion we sold about 60 car seats and unfortunately (or fortunately) this was the only comment about the pricing. We didn't think the pricing was misleading. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response. In our email and phone correspondence they admitted there was other complaints about this advertisement. They also changed their advertisement to reflect $30 off . Why would this be the case if nothing was wrong with their original advertisement. I guess I would like them to explain in detail how the math works the way they are explaining it. This is all obfuscating and they are trying to avoid the fact that they try to mislead customers using deceitful practices. I have evidence to back all I have claimed and have noticed I am not the first person to file a claim against them regarding advertising. I would like to know if those sales were before or after they changed their advertisement on their website to reflect $30 instead of $90 after I contacted them. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Your business has not proposed a resolution to date. I would like to purchase the item for what was advertised also: 1. In the first attachment file you will see your original advertisement for save $90 off using code brit30 on the $256 sale price 2. In the second attachment file you will see upon checkout and using code Brit30 you are only given $30 off the sale price and not the $90 off the sale price as advertised. This is bait and switch. 3. In the third attachment you will see how the company corrected their advertisement to reflect $30 off the sale price instead of $90 off using code Brit30. This correction was done after I had contacted the Costumer service department. They still refused to honor the original advertisement and as they are continueing to do. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/09/04) */ We will agree to honor the savings off the regular price or the additional $30 off the sale price.

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RIGHTSTART ADVERTISE MAGIC GARDEN TABLE and 2 CHAIRS SET FOR 98$.I ordered 7/21/14 items,they confirmed delivery date,7/28/14. On 7/22/14 they canceled my order claiming falsely OUT OF STOCK.Online present ads on item clearly state IN STOCK! ITS CLEAR ORIGINAL PRICE THEY ADVERTISE was false or error.WE UNDERSTAND COMPANIES HAVE TO FULFILL ADVERTISE PRICE. THANK YOU Product_Or_Service: MAGIC GARDEN TABLE and 2 CHAIRS SET Order_Number: XXX-XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) THEY SHOULD BE PROFESSIONAL AND HONOR ADVERTISE PRICE WHEN I ORDERED 7/21/14,AND SEND ME ITEM AS ORDER.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/29) */ Unfortunately this was listed wrong on the ****** site so we could not fulfill the order. We provided a full refund for the customer and allowed them to keep the table. While it's not quite what they wanted, we think it was a fair compromise given the wrong listing on ******.com's website. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I NEVER RECEIVED ANY PARTS OF ORDER,DID'T RECEIVED OFFER TO KEEP TABLE,THEY JUST CANCELED BEFORE SENDING ANY ITEM.FASLELY STATING OUT OF STOCK.IF THEY ARE WILLING TO SEND ME (TABLE)I'LL APRECIATE IT AND CLOSE CASE.EVEN IF I PAY 50% OF THE 98$ ADVERTISE, FREE SHIPPING WAS THE ORIGINAL ADVERTISMENT ALSO. THANKS Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/08/05) */ Unfortunately there was an image error on *********** We did issue a full refund. I would ask ********** if they would be willing to give her anything for posting the wrong image. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they claim full refund,my credit card was never charged,they claim they let me keep table,never recieved any items,they claim out of stock and won't recieve any more stock in future.All these claims were false and in bad taste.

8/8/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested replacement car seat/store credit to replace current seat recently installed by a professional. Car seat does not feel secure. Car seat was purchased 01/2013 and installed professionally on 07/28/13. Car seat did not feel secure enough. Base was secure but seat is not. The model is Marathon 70 G3 Serial number is ************* was manufactured 10/2012 and Purchased online from RightStart.com (**************.Item was paid for by personal credit card. I was told to contact Britax to resolve the issue but they did nothing for me. Britax asked me to contact Right Start for exchnage/return because Britax had "nothing to do with the sale". Both Britax and Right Start- said there is nothing wrong with the seat and cannot refund/return/exchange the product. I will not place my child in a car seat that is not secure. I wanted to exchange the seat for the same product. Now, I don't want to deal with Britax or Right Start- so I would just like a refund.

Desired Settlement: No Settlement/Exchange. Refund Only.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/02) */ We do have a 30 day return policy that we generally adhere to but if the customer can bring her car and car seat to one of our Los Angeles stores (since she is in LA), one of our certified car seat installers can also look at the product. The seat was purchased in January and at the end of July was installed (seems to be a fairly long period between purchase and use). Because of safety regulations we do have stricter policies on returns for car seats that have been opened and possibly used for a short period. My suggestion for resolution is to stop by one of our stores (all store addresses are on our site - rightstart.com) for a certified install review. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I understand their policy. The mistake I made was buying the seat on sale and waiting so long to install. And as I stated before, I will not put my child in a seat that has been professionally installed twice that I still feel is not safe. I have been to Right Start and I was told they have no professional installers on-site (***** ******) So I'm note sure which other location in all of LA has certified installers. I have purchased a new carseat to replace this one- and there are no issues. I will not waste anymore time or money with Right Start or Britax.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LMC Right Start Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)