BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Leep'in Lizard

Phone: (303) 278-7222Fax: (303) 278-3862605 Lupine St, GoldenCO 80401-4044http://www.leepinlizardauto.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Leep'in Lizard is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Leep'in Lizard's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Leep'in Lizard

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misquoted Price. Incorrect Repair. Verbal Abuse. Unwillingness to Refund money or complete service.
I initially called Leepin Lizard for a repair estimate. After realizing they gave me the cheapest price I drove my vehicle (which was in bad shape) 20 miles to their shop and left it there for service (it was friday and they were closing) I receieved a call monday morning saying that I was misquoted on price and instead of 348 it would be 398. I argued that was unfair and they agreed to do the repair for 348. I picked up the car Tuesday evening and after driving it ten miles realized that there was still oil leaking and the repair was not done correctly. I parked the car, took the bus home and called them the next day. They agreed to "pick-up" the car, although I later found out they drove it back to thier shop without any oil in the car. They had my car for another 2 days, then called me, apologized, said it was done incorrectly initially and that it was repaired. Picked it up on Thursday, have been driving it for a few day and oil is still leaking from the valve cover gasket that they have repaired twice. I called to discuss with the manager/owner. They instructed me to bring the car back to them again for additional repairs. Informed them that it was an extreme inconvienence for me and I did not want them doing further repairs on my vehicle, I would like a refund. The owner screamed at me "get ******" and hung up the phone.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund for the work done as I will have to take the vehilce to an actual repair shop and most likely have to pay another 350.00 for actual quality repair. I have time coded picture evidence of constantly leaking oil after the consecutive repairs.

Business Response
Leepin' Lizard has been servicing European cars in Golden for more than twenty years. During this time, we have only had one BBB complaint many years ago that was settled satisfactory by BBB ratings, so we were surprised when we heard of Mr.******'s complaint.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused Mr. ****** and we have issued a full refund for his repair.

Regards

Leepin' Lizard

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Although I do not recommend anyone going to Leepin Lizard for they're auto repair, I do appreciate the fact that they gave me a full refund for the work "done" on my vehicle. *Note - They called me the day after I filed this complaint to make things right. I would have opted to not file this complaint had I heard from them a bit sooner.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/09/2004Business started: 05/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Lee Rohrer (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Leep'in Lizard

605 Lupine St

Golden, CO 80401-4044

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Leep'in Lizard is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

Automobile Service & Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.