This business is not BBB accredited.

All Audi - VW Parts & Service

Phone: (303) 428-6161 Fax: (303) 501-1945 7180 Newton St, Westminster, CO 80030 http://www.allaudi-vw.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Audi - VW Parts & Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Audi - VW Parts & Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 10, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2005 Business started locally: 05/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Reza Yazdi, Owner/Manager Ms. Gloria Mitchell, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Gloria Mitchell, Service Manager
Principal: Reza Yazdi, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7180 Newton St

    Westminster, CO 80030 (303) 428-6161

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a Volkswagen Rabbit. I took my Rabbit in to have the turn signals fixed back in November. I was charged $350 to have them fixed. When I got the car back the signals did work but only when the engine was cold. After 5 minutes when the engine was warm I didn't have turn signals anymore. I then returned the rabbit to have the turn signals fixed. It took 3 weeks for them to get the part the car needed and then install it. I was charged an additional $700 to have that work done. On the day the work was all finished they just then told me that there was a "puddle of fuel" under the car. I park my vehicle in the same spot every day on a driveway that is a new pour. There have never been leaks under my vehicle. I was very surprised when they told me of this leak I told them they have any to fix it because there was no leak before. Then Gloria asked if I wanted them to fix it and it could take some time to order the right gasket parts and have the work finished. I told her yes they needed to fix it. They did so and then a week later I was able to return to the shop. They left me three voicemails on the same day: the first told me the car was ready, the second told me that they found that it was still leaking and they will call me when they have it figured out and the third told me that they were working on it. I then drove down on my lunch break with my father to pick up my car. As I showed up they were just finishing cleaning up. I then was told to pay $300 more for fixing the leak that they had caused. I told them I was furious that I have to pay for something that they had damaged that has nothing to do with the electrical system that they were fixing (especially since the leak was from a mechanically driven pump; it wasn't in any way tied to the electrical system). I settled and paid $150. Within 50 miles of driving my brake pedal hits the floor with no braking power at all, luckily I avoided having an accident. I had my car towed to my father’s house. A mechanic friend helped me look for the issue and we discovered that a hose was disconnected from the block. It was a vacuum hose that connects to my vacuum pump, which powers the brake booster and in turn works the brakes on the car, which is why mine failed while I was driving. During this time I found a puddle of fuel under my car, which means that the leak was never fixed. I had my vacuum pump tested by Brake's Plus. Brake's Plus said the vacuum pump was bad and repair would cost $250. I told them no and paid them $125 for the diagnosis. Now my car has a bad vacuum pump and an unfixed major fuel leak and overall my experience has cost me over $1,300 to fix the initial electrical issue and they caused an additional two issues that has left my car unable to drive. I am now faced with another large bill on my hands to fix a leak they caused and did not fix as promised and the vacuum pump that was destroyed due to their negligence and nearly caused me to have an accident.

Desired Settlement: I don't trust the business to fix the problems they created as I have already given them this opportunity. However I do have two very expensive problems I have to fix and I paid several hundred dollars more to fix an issue that wasn't even fixed. I want a refund for all the issues caused by this company, the vacuum pump $250, the injection pump for the fuel leak $600 as they caused this issue, and the $350 for the first electrical repair that was didn't work. All together I am asking $1200.

Business Response:

I would first of all like to ask that you correct your records in regards to this being listed as our third notice.  This is the first and only notice that you have sent to the correct e-mail address.  Thank you.

On 12/07/2015, shortly after purchasing the vehicle, **** brought in his 1980 VW Rabbit.  His headlights and turn signals were not working correctly.  At first glance, it was obvious that the wiring behind the dash had been cut into and tampered with.  Wires had been spliced and a kill switch had previously been installed.  We first needed to remove the kill switch.  We then repaired the ignition switch in order for it to start and stop the engine correctly, as per design.  We also found a non-live ignition wire outside of the fuse box.

We gave the customer two options.  We could try to locate a fuse-box, or in an attempt to save **** some money, we could wire ignition power around the fuse-box and see if that would solve the issue.  **** wanted us to attempt the re-wire.  After we had finished, it appeared to have worked.  All lights and turn signals were functioning.  Approximately 2 months and 2000 miles later, **** returned.  He informed us that after driving for 20 minutes, his turn signals would stop flashing.  At that point, we began trying to source a fuse-box, which at this point in time is nearly obsolete.  It took us a week to source the fuse-box, it would take another week to receive the fuse-box.  We replaced the fuse-box and repaired the wiring system a second time in order to ensure that ignition power would operate properly.  As a courtesy, we replaced multiple burnt out bulbs at no charge.  After completing the work, we let the car sit running in our shop for over 45 minutes.  We were attempting to re-create the scenario in which **** had explained that lights would quit working after vehicle had been running for 20 minutes.  It was at that time that we noticed the fuel leak.  We checked into the fuel leak and realized the mechanical fuel pump, in the engine bay, was leaking down the front of the engine. We found the timing belt and cover were soaked in diesel fuel.  This was evidence that the leak had been ongoing.  The pump would only leak while the car's engine was running, it did not leak while car was sitting without engine running.  This is why **** hadn't witnessed the leak. We explained that repairing the fuel pump was not fully necessary.  Due to the fact that diesel fuel is not flammable, the leak did not pose an immediate threat.  We went over the quote with **** and he agreed to have his fuel pump repaired.  The fuel pump needed to be resealed, which called for 5.5 hours of labor.  In order to help **** financially, we only charged 2.5, this would save **** nearly $300.00.  However, when **** arrived to pick up his vehicle, he refused to pay. He alleged that the electrical work we did inside the car, caused the fuel leak.  After a lengthy discussion, **** reluctantly paid only $150.00.  We informed him at that time, that we would not honor our typical 12 month 12,000 mile warranty, due to the fact that he didn't pay what he was quoted.

As you will see from the invoices we've attached; the customer was charged approximately $1000.00 to repair interior wiring issues.  This included $550.00 in parts, $265.00 to install a block heater that we did warranty due to part failure and only $150.00 to repair the fuel pump.

In regards to ****'s accusation that the vacuum hose had been left disconnected from the vacuum pump during his last visit to our shop: It doesn't take a mechanic to realize that if the hose had been left disconnected, his brakes wouldn't have worked from the time he left our shop.  It wouldn't have taken 50 miles for them to fail.

We feel badly that **** is left feeling dissatisfied.  We empathize with ****.  We all know what it's like to buy a used car only to realize that the car needs a significant amount of work.  Upon completing the initial wiring work, **** asked if we would be able to guarantee that his 1980 Rabbit would remain reliable from then on out.  Unfortunately, it's not possible to guarantee that a 36 year old car is reliable after only having checked the wiring.  

We aren't going to refund or warranty anything on a repair that was never paid in full to begin with.  Not to mention the fact that we have no way of knowing if or why his car is still leaking fuel.

In closing, we'd like to wish **** all the best.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: it was not brought to my attention that there was other options besides the option they gave me when wireing the car first. Also it wasn't made clear that the warranty wouldn't be put in place if the full price wasn't paid, they just said that they were charging me because it wasn't their fault that the car started to leak fuel. I would've noticed a leak because anyone who knows diesels, you let them idol until warm during the winter before driving. This reduces strain on the engine while the oil gets to optimum temperature. With that being said I let my rabbit idol for up to 30 mins (average time it took for it to reach the temperature that the owners manual says it should normally run at). Again this was done on a driveway that doesn't have any stains because it is freshly poured. If the business would like to see the rabbit with the leak still they can because I don't have the funds any longer to fix the leak and the vacuum pump. However if the business is going to look at the vehicle I would a 3rd party investigate or watch because I don't want any other issues to suddenly arise in their care.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

We do feel bad for ****. We have no interest in seeing this car. We have done everything we can to make **** happy. I hope him all the best.

 

Sincerely,

Gloria Mitchell

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my 2002 Audi TT Quattro into this business to resolve a LED light display problem on June 16, 2014. They estimated a $400.00 charge and a turnaround time of two weeks. It is now three months later and I still have not received my vehicle. In contacting them on almost a weekly basis, the keep telling me the instrument module has not been received back from repair or they give me a future tracking date when it will be received. No resolution in sight. By the way, this company has a BBB certificate expiring April, 2014 sitting on their customer counter. I'm 74 years old, my wife also 74, has terminal cancer. I really don't need these kind of problems in my life right now!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement If this company happened to have fried the instrument panel when replacing the LED lighting module i.e. shorting out circuits, then I want the whole instrument panel repaired or replaced.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Audi - VW Parts & Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)