This business is not BBB accredited.

ToyTec Lifts

Phone: (303) 255-4959 Fax: (303) 255-4959 10650 Irma Dr Unit 23, Northglenn, CO 80233 http://www.toyteclifts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sales of Toyota off-road suspension lift kits, parts and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ToyTec Lifts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on ToyTec Lifts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2008 Business started: 07/09/2004 Business started locally: 07/09/2004 Business incorporated 07/09/2004 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Doug Gosh, Owner Miles Henderson, Sales Manager Kevin Kaplan, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Doug Gosh, Owner
Customer Contact: Miles Henderson, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment

Refund and Exchange Policy
---RETURNS / REFUNDS---

- ToyTec Lifts, LLC WILL NOT GIVE A REFUND ON ANY PARTS THAT HAVE NOT BEEN PRE - APPROVED. We require that you call 1-866-254-0076 or email us at sales@toyteclifts.com. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it for a RA# prior to returning any parts. NO CREDIT WILL BE GIVEN ON ANY PARTS RETURNED WITHOUT AN APPROVED RA# INSIDE THE PACKAGE YOU ARE RETURNING TO US

- MISSING OR DAMAGED PARTS MUST BE REPORTED WITHIN 3 BUSINESS DAYS OF ORDER DELIVERY

- NO credits will be given on ANY non-defective products past 30 days from the original purchase date

- ToyTec Lifts tries to process all returns within 48 hours of receiving your return.

- ALL refunds carry a minimum re-stocking fee of 15% from the original purchase price. Any and all shipping costs will not be refunded.

- Non-defective merchandise credit will only be credited to the original purchaser and the original payment method (Credit Card, PayPal, etc.)

- You are responsible for all shipping costs on ALL return items you are submitting to ToyTec Lifts LLC for a refund.

- All Returns must be packaged to eliminate damage during shipping back to ToyTec Lifts. All return merchandise must be insured for/or greater than the original purchase price at your costs to cover the entire contents of the products and packaging. Products damaged during the return ship process back to ToyTec Lifts LLC are the full responsibility of you and the shipping company in which you choose. We will not give credit for any products returned that we do not deem in NEW condition.

Alternate Business Names
ToyTec Lifts LLC
Products & Services

Toytec Lift kits and parts
Bilstein shocks
ICON suspension
ARB/OME products
Eibach coils
TJM suspension


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ToyTec Lifts has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10650 Irma Dr Unit 23

    Northglenn, CO 80233 (303) 255-4959

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continued issues since purchase. 1st replacement bushings recommended to replace at my expense. 2nd wheel fell off. 3rd part broke unrepairable. want reimbursement for part cost only, not the hundreds of dollars that resulted from the defective part. A replacement part is not acceptable.I do not want to be left stranded or have my life put in jeopardy again.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for part cost only, not the hundreds of dollars that resulted from the defective part. A replacement part is not acceptable.I do not want to be left stranded or have my life put in jeopardy again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/13) */ This customer has been Un-reasonable demanding us cover Towing, loss of work, and use of his vehicle. We have spent a great deal of time trying to figure out a resolution with the manufacturer of the failed part. This part he had problems with was originally purchased in 2010. He did get a replacement set under warranty which He incorrectly installed rusulting in failure. The parts are manufactured by another company; ********* ******** ******** they have advised us the replacement part was incorectly installed by ****. We have advised him to contact them and provided **** their contact information. We were told he was offered another set for free and he said he didn't want them. We do not cover labor, towing, loss of use or any other expences that could be incured as a result of a failed part we sell, this is clearly stated in the terms and conditions **** agreed to at the time of the order, this policy is an industry standard. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Customers can only install products per the instructions sent & they were followed correctly. The manufacturer stated they have had problems like this before. How can ToyTec Lift say the product was installed incorrectly? How could they honestly make that statement? I was previously referred to ********* ******** to replace the bushings they had pre-installed, in the product, and having to do this at my expense and time. That was the first indication that I had this product was not up to par. This product was purchased through ToyTec Lifts at their recommendation. Since the product was purchased through ToyTec, I have been dealing with them. As I have told them, I do not want another bad product from them. It could have caused a very serious accident if not a fatality if this had broken on the highway. I do not want to find myself stranded again in the middle of nowhere and having to find a way to get myself to a paved road for assistance. I am not a kid racing in my $30,000 ******** I am in my 60s and drive with a club. This is a product that should have been made, at a minimum, as well as the original ****** part. It is listed as a "light racing" item so it should be stronger than the Toyota part They should not be making/selling products that install unusually, unlike the the orig. manufactured part. That indicates there is something wrong with the way it is made. ****** does not have any issues with the part they make. I have not asked for a refund of all my towing expense, and repairs by the ****** dealer. I am just asking that they stand behind the product they list as a "light racing" product and reimburse me for the defective product they sold me. I would still have the original ****** part on my vehicle if they had not recommended this as a better product for their lift kit. The product concerned is a part that should not have broken without serious abuse, like someone welding on it or beating on it with a sledge hammer. I am sorry to have had to take this to the BBB, but this is an issue that needs to be addressed so that no one is seriously injured. If they feel that customers are installing this product improperly, they should have a waiver signed by the customer stating that they understand it is not to be installed as a factory ****** part. In any case this one was installed as per their instructions they sent with the part. Thank you for your time in reviewing this case. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/05/22) */ Our offer to credit in the amount of $290.49 is our final offer to resolve this, we could send a ****** payment or a check, we do not wish to do business again with **** ******** I will not continue accuasations and pointless arguing back and forth, **** has a string of emails and we have records of phone calls to the point of harassment charges being filed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/05/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My original request for a full refund for the defective control arms stands. *** stated that this part is known to have cracked and fail in other cases. ToyTec Lifts continues to sell this *** product and has refused to refund me for the control arms; and instead offered to give me another known defective set. To anyone this would be unacceptable. No one wants to take the chance of being stranded in the middle of the desert miles from service with a known faulty part. If this had failed on a freeway it had the potential of being a very serious, if not fatal, accident. Their latest offer to refund me for half the purchase price, is insulting and should be a warning to potential customers. Now that Toytec has been supplied with a copy of their invoice showing that they did sell this product to me, they have become defensive, and refer to my standing by my request for a defective product refund as harassment. I am even more discouraged by their unprofessional behavior and lack of ethics.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

8 Customer Reviews on ToyTec Lifts
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart