This business is not BBB accredited.

RM European Auto Parts LLC.

Phone: (866) 597-2673 1101 W Mineral Ave # 104, Littleton, CO 80120 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rmeuropean.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RM European Auto Parts LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on RM European Auto Parts LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2008 Business started: 09/21/2006 Business started locally: 09/21/2006 Business incorporated 09/21/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Art Konkine, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Art Konkine, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RM European Auto Parts LLC. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1101 W Mineral Ave # 104

    Littleton, CO 80120 (866) 597-2673

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent a defective part back for warranty and it was not honored. I had purchased a water pump from this vendor in January 2013, order XXXXXX. A few months later, it began to leak and I tried fixing it before determining that the part itself was defective. I ordered a different brand from this vendor expecting the warranty refund to apply to this new order, #XXXXXX, October 2013. Upon receiving the item back by the vendor, they claim that I had swapped a different part from what I ordered and thus denying my warranty. This was clearly a problem with their warehouse distribution but they still could not do anything. I called them to try and work something out but they were adamant about denying the refund. This issue is clearly a problem with the distribution centers they use and they are trying to put the blame on the consumer so they don't lose money.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the purchase price for the original order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/05) */ The defective part we got back was a different brand. We have never sold that brand of a water pump and even our supplier hasn't sold one in more then two years. We tried to negotiate with our supplier to see if they could honor the warranty but they refused. We talked to ******* on the phone and offered him a $100 customer service credit. ******* has agreed to accept the $100 and we issued him a refund on November 22nd 2013. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Company provided partial refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on RM European Auto Parts LLC.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart