This business is not BBB accredited.

USA Motors, LLC

Phone: (303) 378-3494 1425 Jamaica St, Aurora, CO 80010 http://www.usamotorsllc.com ! There is an alert on USA Motors, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

USA Motors LLC is a used vehicle dealership. Specializing in high quality vehicles at budget prices, our key to success is keeping a small overhead and by offering reliable fuel efficient vehicles that are affordable to maintain and affordable to acquire.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on USA Motors, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2010 Business started: 04/13/2011 Business started locally: 04/13/2011 Business incorporated 04/13/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Claudiu Popa, Owner Ms. Lacey Smith, Sales/ Acct. Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Claudiu Popa, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Lacey Smith, Sales/ Acct. Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

SUBARU FORESTER
SUBARU IMPREZA
SUBARU LEGACY
SUBARU OUTBACK
HONDA ACCORD
HONDA CIVIC
HONDA CR-V
NISSAN ROGUE
NISSAN ALTIMA
ACURA MDX
ACURA TSX
TOYOTA 4RUNNER
TOYOTA TUNDRA

All Wheel Drive Vehicles

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1425 Jamaica St

    Aurora, CO 80010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 19th 2014, we purchased a 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 from USA motors on Jamica Street. The owner ******* **** was the salesman. My husband noticed paint overspray on the wheel well and asked if the truck had been in an accident. The owner said no and made it a point to show us a Carfax report which did not show any accidents. He said they sprayed the panel to fix some scratches. The paint has flaked off and we took it in for repair and were notified that the reason the paint came off was because the entire panel had been replaced and they did not do the proper prep work along the weld. The repair cost is $800 and is no guarantee that the panel will not rust through from the inside as they cannot go back and repair the poor original work. I called USA motors on 2/22/2016 and the owner’s daughter said that everything they sell had been in an accident and if her father said they painted it, he legally disclosed everything to us that he needed to. She also said we should have figured it out because the place is basically a junkyard and we should have noticed the body shops in the area. She also said that Carfax is not legally binding. The owner lied to us and has deceptive sales practices. The public needs to be warned. He is using non-updated Carfax reports to lie to the public.

Desired Settlement: They need to correct their deceptive sales practices, pay for repair for faulty body work, and pay for updated carfax report so that we have full disclosure on the extent of damages to the truck.

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was shown a clean CARFAX report for the car I bought. When I went to sell my car this year, the CARFAX report lists a total loss. I purchased a 2004 Toyota 4Runner Limited from USA Motors, LLC in the summer of 2003. At the time of purchase, I was shown a CARFAX report that the car had no issues and that it had a clean title. I was told the back tailgate had been replaced because it had been damage. When I went to sell my car a year later, a buyer pulled up a CARFAX report and it lists a Total Loss due to a wreck at 145,000 miles. I bought the car with 145,739 miles and was not told the car was considered a total loss or that it had been in a wreck. I had no idea there was more extensive damage to the car other than the back tailgate being replaced.

Desired Settlement: I bought the car for $10,580 and now its worth no more than $5,000. I would like to see USA Motors make up the difference to me for lying to me during the sales process.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/09/08) */ For whom it may concern, We would like to express our sincerest regrets to our customer, for any frustration this may have caused him. It is out of our control how or when updates are posted to CARFAX and AUTO CHECK, considering they are not required by law. We were honest with the repairs done to the vehicle and provided a CLEAR TITLE with no defects. USA Motors is very familiar with Salvage and Rebuilt Titles, and knows the laws requiring a Rebuilt Title sale. CARFAX and AUTO CHECK have nothing to do with the Title. We had provided the customer with an Auto Check ran the day of Purchase, as well as a clear title. THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT a salvage title and we did not have to Rebuilt the title with State Patrol. Please let us know what we can do to further more make this easier for everyone involved. Sincerely, USA MOTORS Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was able to sell the car for what I paid for it so I'm letting this go. However, I do not agree that USA Motors was completely honest with me with the previous damage to the car.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on USA Motors, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)