BBB Accredited Business since

United Automotive LLC

Phone: (303) 534-6858 765 Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80204 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.unitedautomotivellc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that United Automotive LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for United Automotive LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on United Automotive LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 1992 Business started: 07/01/1990 Business started locally: 07/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Soloman Aslamy, Owner Mr. Norman Aslamy
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Norman Aslamy
Principal: Mr. Soloman Aslamy, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

United Automotive LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company tried changing purchase price of car after the contract was signed and when I refused they kept my down payment and gave me a bad check. I went in on 6/22/15. Saw an SUV I liked, I filled out the application and went over payment amounts. I gave them a down payment of $1000 and agreed to $367 monthly payments to include 5yr/100,000 mile warranty. I was told to bring back pays stubs and references I'm 24hr or my down payment was non refundable. I came back 6/23/15 and turned in all required documents, signed all the paperwork and was waiting on the keys and temporary tag. I was then called into the back and asked to re-sign the contract. Upon reading it I noticed the sale price had increased and the new monthly payment was $453. I refused to sign the new contract because it wasn't what we discussed. The sales man ****** ripped up my contract and I demanded a refund of my down payment. He gave me a check even though I paid cash and I left. I went into the bank to cash the check so I may purchase a cat else where and I was told that there aren't enough funds to cover the check. So now I'm left with no vehicle and no money.

Desired Settlement: I either want a vehicle honoring the contract price or a refund of my $1000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ ******* ****** arrived on the first time we agreed the price including 5year/100k mile warranty she signed the agreement and made a deposit of $1000.00 the next day she came to pick up the vehicle she said she could not afford the payment the only way we lowered the payment was to void the warranty. She did not agree so we returned her deposit of $1000.00 via check post dated for Monday 06/29/2015 for us to cancel the deal in the taxes. The customer came back on 06/27/2015 she returned to our dealership and agreed to purchase the vehicle on the original terms and condition of the contract including the warranty in the sales contract. She has the vehicle right now in her possession driving around as we agreed terms of the contract. We can include the contract and check she received via fax if requested. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did go into the dealership to obtain a vehicle but I didn't reject the contract due to lack of funds on my end or not being able to afford the truck. I rejected it because of the price change. I now have the truck and the price was lowered to the original monthly payment including the warranty. I also would like to note that we took this truck into get emission testing the very next day and was told the vehicle was not able to be tested due to a malfunction on the vehicle. We alerted United Automotive and they said they will fix it after the holiday because it will pose a hardship to our family to be without a vehicle during this time. We are waiting on the outcome of this.

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused to fix broken exhaust manifold studs and issue with heater core I purchased a 1999 Jeep Cherokee Laredo on Nov 8th 2013 with 150,641 miles for $4650 and a 3 month or 3000 mile warranty, current milage is approx 151,400 as of this writing. I'll begin with stating all the problems with this vehicle and end with the last. The weekend after I bought the the car their mechanic forgot to tighten lugs nuts on drivers side wheel and while traveling on I-70 the wheel fell off, ( I could have been killed or others could have been as well ) they towed it to the dealership and kept it for over two weeks to fix alignment and then to try and get it pass emissions, which it finally did.....The most recent problem is an exhaust smell and coolant smell in cab of Jeep, I took it to a shop and they found that the exhaust manifold bolts ( studs ) are broken and that coolant smell is possibly from a heater core leak. I took it back to the dealership and they refuse to honor warranty stating that those problems are a wear and tear issue....I was quoted $420 + tax to fix the exhaust manifold issue and that further diagnose would be needed to find coolant smell.....I just want it fixed!....Thank you!

Desired Settlement: Very simply I want it fixed ( fix broken maifold studs and fix coolant smell in cab of Jeep)....I do not trust them any further and want it fixed with someone I trust and not with any of their mechanics or shops...this is a health hazard with exhaust and coolant smell in cab of vehicle! Thank you!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/05) */ Mr. ***** ******* had bought the 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Vin Number ***********XXXXXX had bought the car on 11/08/2013. We towed the car back to our lot after the problems he stated. We had given Mr. ******* a loaner car for the time the vehicle was out. We went above and beyond the warranty even fixing the lift gate shock and did not charged Mr. Licoln the $100 deductible that is due. The stated issue with the vehicle now is not covered by our 3 month/3000 mile warranty. We have quoted ***** ******* $420 to fix this issue. He told us he does not want to be charged for the work and wants to take the car else where to fix. We have all copies of this deal and the warranty which can be provided to the BBB upon request. We would like to resolve this issue on his Jeep for the quoted price. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Not acceptable!...I'm counting this as a loss and will take it to a shop I trust and chalk this up to bad business!...they don't understand that I no longer trust them to do anything, whatever the cost is. This is a health issue with exhaust and coolant smell in Cab of Jeep, how is that not covered?..at any rate they should foot the bill to fix it, which clearly they are saying they wont! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/07) */ We want to resolve this issue for Mr. ******* but our warranty clearly states what is covered (drive train) and only to be fix at our shop. We are willing to fix this Jeep at the quoted price. Even the first repair most was not covered by the warrnaty and came at no expesnse to Mr. ******* but we wanted to keep a customer in good grace but can not keep doing work for free. Again the BBB can be sent the full deal jacket and warranty information if requested.

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: United Automotive failed to repair Speedometer/Odometer and windshield. I bought the 2001 X5 BMW from United Automotive in May2012. When test driving the vehicle with the owner, he mentioned the speedometer/odometer did not work and said that it would be repaired. I noticed the windshield was cracked and asked him if that could be repaired as well. He said he would repair it. I took it home with me that day and never got contacted for the repairment. After a while around August 2012 I called and spoke with *** *******, He told me that it would have been repaired if I had tooken the vehicle in within three months after I bought the truck. I told him they never mentioned a three month time limit. He asked to bring the vehicle to the dealer so they could begin the repairs. I took it in the following Monday around August 3, 2012 as they asked me to. They promised it would be good to go by the next morning. I called the next day, Tuesday and they explained they needed more time because they had to order the parts. They promised it would be ready by the end of that week. By Friday. So I called Friday and the owner advised me to take it for the weekend and they would call me as soon as the parts came in. I took it home with me Friday and called him back around Monday or Tuesday as I had not received any calls back. They told me to take it in again so they could begin repairs. But it would have to wait to be looked at because mechanic had left. I called about a few days later. They said they would take it to another mechanic. So I took the vehicle again trusting that they were going to actually begin repairs. I received no phone calls for the next couple of days. So I called them Friday of that week. They told me they ordered the wrong parts it'll have to wait until the correct parts arrive. I said okay fine. So I received no calls as always. So called back a week later. I was speaking with the owner at this point because I began to get upset. He advised me that my vehicle was in another shop because getting repaired I aske him why it was taking so long. He told me he didn't know that he would speak to the mechanic at the shop and call me back. I received NO phone call back so I called the owner the next day. He said he would call the mechanic and call me back. So I told him he never calls me back. He apologized and said he would call me back for sure. He called me later on that day and explained it was getting repaired, that it should be ready by the end of that week. I called back Friday of that week. Sadly the owner explained it would not be ready because they were still working on it. I explained that it had been about almost four weeks of excuse after excuse, I asked if I could talk to the mechanic to ask why it was taking so long and by when it would be fixed. He said he was with the mechanic so he passed the phone to a man who advised me it would be ready as soon as "parts arrived" He couldn't tell me anything exact. So I waited about a week by then it was close to August 31,2012 September 2012. I called the owner asked him what was going on. He said he was going to get a better mechanic to take a look at it as soon as he got a mechanic at his dealership. He said I could take vehicle home until then. So I picked it up that day. Vehicle was in worst condition then when I left it. The interior on my drivers door was hanging from the door as if they screwed it off and did not screw it back on. The screws were lose off the door. My vehicle door was stained with some sort of black oil, handprinted.I called back about a week later since I had still not received a phone call. I spoke with the owner, he advised me the mechanic would start the following week to call him back then. I called him the following monday this was now Mid September2012. He asked to take it in. I took it in that day, the mechanic looked at it and said he would order the parts. Mechanic gave me his direct number to call for truck. I called back a few days later. Mechanic advised me he quit. I do not know what to do at this time.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund or for United Automotive to do the repairs they "promised" they would do for free. Honestly at this point I do not trust them at all with my vehicle or on their word. They have wasted so much of my time. They are full of excuses after excuses. If I could get a refund for all the money I have paid for this truck that had little things happen a month later. I feel United Automotive is a phony dealership who sells vehicles that break down a little after a customer buys them. They don't keep their word for nothing. I need for them to repair my speedomoter/odometer and windshield as soon as possible and to actually repair it. At no cost. Or to just give me a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/10/31) */ We made numerous attempts to schedule times to address ms ******'s concerns. She never showed up for appointments. The "we owe" form wherein we outline any promised repairs provides that our obligation expires 30 days after date of sale. We tried to accommodate her, but she let the time expire. We went out of our way to try to help her but ultimately she did not find the time to have repairs performed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/12/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Obviously united automotive doesn't care about their customers their just like any other dealership that cares about the money no matter the consequences! At this point I just want what's fair. They never once cared to mention their "30 day policy" regarding the vehicle. The fact that I told them they had never mentioned it and they offered to fix it before and after is because they knew that they made a mistake not mentioning their "30 day policy" at the moment they "Promised" to repair the Windshield, Odometer/Speedometer and tint on drivers side window! Like I've mentioned before they never once attempted to even give me a call back. I was always the one calling over and over every week for months! So for them to say they made appointments and me not showing up is a LIE! They pretended to attempt to repair my vehicle! gave me my vehicle back in worse condition. They wasted a lot of my time, telling me lies if anything I should be taking this matter to court for wasting my time, my gas, having to leave my kids with a babysitter just to go see them about my vehicle, having to take the bus with my kids when they took my vehicle for almost a month pretending to fix it! Not to memtion the ticket i had to pay because i couldnt read the speedometer!! Honestly I should be suing them for everything I've had to put up with because of them! I will be looking into that because if they are going to make a promise they should be able to keep it. Not just be able to lie to their customers to sell a vehicle! I wonder how many other customers have had to deal with this but not reported it! They need to! so other customers could stop getting cheated by United automotive! We're buying something expensive as well as important to us not just something small and cheap! To anyone reading this I'd advise you not to go to United automotive! Your service is not important only your money! They'll tell you any lie to sell their vehicles! If your going to buy from there take an experienced automotive mechanic to look at it from the inside to the motor and on the outside! United automotive is not a dealership you can trust! Take it from my experience! Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/12/12) */ We made several appointments to fix the vehicle. She could not keep them for various reasons. She allowed too much time to pass before requesting repairs be made. Under the terms of our agreement, the customer has 30 days to present the car for repairs. Failing that our obligation terminated.

12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2003 Chevy Suburban from them. It has never run properly. I purchased the vehicle 7 months ago. They held on to my vehicle 28 days the first time. Then 14 days the second. Neither time did they fix the issue. The only reset my "Check Engine Light". I have been very patient with them to no avail. I have a signed work order from them. The majority of the work listed on the work order was not even attempted. I work hard for my money and don't appreciate getting the run around. I am long time customer.

Desired Settlement: I really just want the work completed on my vehicle as promised. I have spent a great deal of money with this company. I should be treated better!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 26, 2013/12/25) */ In response to case number XXXXXXXX Mrs. ****** ****** and Mr. ***** ******* had purchased a 2003 Chevy Suburban from United Automotive LLC on 4/02/2013. Mrs. ****** and Mr. ******* had test drove the vehicle and liked it; the Suburban had passed our inspection that all vehicles go through before being put for sale. She had revived the 3 month/ 3000 mile warranty free of charge because Mr. ****** was a repeat customer. The first time her car had a problem we replaced the parts that the check engine light was given out on code. The second repair was well after ******'s warranty was expired (mileage and month was over) we had done this free of charge again because she was a repeat customer. The spark plugs and oil change was done for her as well because of the inconvenience she had experienced. On all three repairs United Automotive LLC had not charged the $100 deductible fee for the visit. Per the third time Mrs. ****** brought the vehicle we let her know that we would take a look at the vehicle and let her know what was wrong. We sent to vehicle to the Chevy dealer Wadsworth to get diagnosed. The Chevy dealership stated that it was the intake manifold gasket, upon calling Mrs. ****** to let her know what was the problem and cost she was not happy. Mrs. ****** started getting very rude and cursing over the phone that the work should be done for free. ******* (owner) let her know that the vehicle was out of warranty so she would have to pay for repairs; she had refused so we let her know that the vehicle was at the Chevy dealer and we would pay for the digenetic. We have work order forms for all repairs that have taken place in a timely manner (warranty information and all paper work can be faxed over). The repairs took no more than 4 days per visit not like Mrs. ****** is stating that was two or three weeks per repair. We have been in business for a long time and love to treat our customers with respect and help them out. We would like to resolve this issue for Mrs. ****** but it will at the cost of labor and parts required. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 37, 2013/12/27) */ Regarding response.... First of all we NEVER test drove the vehicle it's inspection could NOT have passed with a check engine light on.. We were going off what ******* had told us that it was a good vehicle and the check engine light was on because of the sensor... Second of all the vehicle had problems the first week we had it.. I called ******* Daily and he gave me the runaround.. United Automotive took the vehicle three times and had it for 14 days the first time 18 days the second time and 12 days of third time


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on United Automotive LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart