BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Denver & Boulder, Colorado

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/23/2009

T.S.G. Inc.

Phone: (303) 921-8300Fax: (303) 805-0452View Additional Phone Numbers19201 E Lincoln Ave, ParkerCO 80138-8806

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/23/2009

BBB has determined that T.S.G. Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised T.S.G. Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T.S.G. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
06/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: TSG submitted 2 loan documents to Bellco Credit Union in error.
On January 26, 2014 I received a phone call from Bellco Credit Union calling to verify my car loan information. The loan documents TSG Auto sent to Bellco show my car as a 2008 Jetta. I informed Bellco that the car I purchased was a 2006 Volkswagon GTI and that the loan documents were not correct. Bellco contacted TSG Auto and the following week I had to go back down to TSG Auto to sign new loan documents showing the correct car that I purchased. On March 31, 2014 I received a deliquency notice from Bellco Credit Union stating that I was 30 days past due on my auto loan. When I called Bellco to get additional information they informed me that Bellco had 2 loans for me, one for a 2008 Jetta and the second one for a 2006 Volkswagon GTI. I informed Bellco that that I only purchased one car from TSG Auto and it was the 2006 Volkswagon GTI, Bellco told me that TSG Auto failed to inform them that I had not purchased the Jetta and as a result I was deliquent on the car loan and they had reported me to the credit agencies. I contacted TSG Auto and they told me that Bellco had made the error but they would get it corrected as soon as possible. The damage to my credit score will take up to 30 days to correct! This is only one of several errors that TSG Auto has made with my purchase.

Initial Business Response
TSG Auto originally contracted Ms. ******* on the wrong VIN number. After the error was discovered, we contacted the customer to correct her paperwork. We contacted the lender to let them know of the mistake and resubmitted the corrected application; they issued a new approval. The lender never issued two approvals. The second approval was issued subject to the other first being undone. Ms. ******* was never approved with only $500 down. Ms. ******* came and re-signed paperwork, which was sent to the lender and they funded the new loan. The lender withdrew the money for the incorrect loan out of our account. Our discussions with the lender indicated that they were going to unwind the incorrect deal and put the correct deal on their books. TSG Auto doesn't have access to the lender's files and therefore has no way to ensure that the lender has removed the loan from their portfolio. This complaint is the first that TSG Auto has heard of this issue, we were never contacted. We never had a chance to resolve the matter. If we would have known about the issue, we would have been glad to assist Ms. ******* in resolving it. As Ms. ******* mentioned, we did hand deliver the paperwork to the DMV in order for her to get her plates. TSG Auto prides itself on having an A+ rating with the BBB. We want every customer to be completely satisfied. The moment that we realized there was a mistake we did our best to correct it. If we can assist further, please contact us.

10/31/2011Advertising / Sales Issues
10/24/2011Advertising / Sales Issues
08/23/2011Advertising / Sales Issues
09/19/2011Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/24/2006Business started: 06/10/1998
Licensing

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Greufe (President) Kelly Backlund (Office Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Rocky Mountain Auto Brokerage & Sales, TSG Auto.com
Industry Tips
Car Fraud
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for T.S.G. Inc.

19201 E Lincoln Ave

Parker, CO 80138-8806

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 19201 E Lincoln Ave 

    Parker, CO 80138-8806(303) 921-8300
    (303) 807-5151

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*T.S.G. Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 807-5151
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Car Fraud
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.