BBB Accredited Business since

Maaliki Motors

Phone: (303) 344-9595 Fax: (303) 344-9555 View Additional Phone Numbers 709 S Havana St, Aurora, CO 80012 http://www.maalikimotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maaliki Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Maaliki Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Maaliki Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 27, 2004 Business started: 12/31/1998 Business started locally: 12/31/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Maaliki Mr. Walid Maaliki, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Maaliki
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Maaliki Motors Aurora R & M Marketing, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • 709 S Havana St

    Aurora, CO 80012 (303) 762-6364 (303) 888-7077

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/4/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought vehicle 3 weeks ago and the dvd in the navigation system already quit working and the power folding mirrors already quit. Bought my 2009 buick enclave cxl from maaliki motors in Aurora Co have not even had vehicle for about 3 weeks bought it on 11/21/2015 and I don't even drive it that much it sits in the garage and now my dvd player for 5he rear entertainment does not work and the passenger side folding mirror is broke it's a 16 hr drive back there so I can't just go over there and tell them bought the vehicle from **** and they kept tryin to push a bumper to bumper warranty on me so it makes me think they new about a few problems with the vehicle I have tried texting them and calling and have not had any response

Desired Settlement: I just want them to pay for the stuff that needs fixed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/18) */ Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please know that we responded to Mr. ****** as soon as he contacted us. The text exchange with our General Sales Manager ****** ******* is in the attached document and should be fairly self-explanatory. One important point we would like to make is that with respect to the bumper-to-bumper warranty, that we were allegedly trying to "push" on him, is an offer made to every one of our customers irrespective of the year, make or model of their chosen vehicle. And that is because we understand that things can go wrong with any pre-owned vehicle at any time. However, we do not "push" anything on our customers. We make the offer and they make the choice. We have a record of exceeding our customers' expectations at all times, which the BBB already knows by simply reviewing our record. In the attached file, you will see the text interchange with Mr. ****** (who goes by his middle name ***) along with a single page printed copy, which is easier to read. You will also see a Buyers Order reflecting the transaction and a Kelly Blue Book valuation of the vehicle. As you will see, we have been very fair and accommodating with Mr. ******, and in our interactions with him, but are disappointed and surprised by his lack of truthfulness in his assertions. Please let us know if you require any additional information.

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I test drove a 2005 Jeep Cherokee. It drove ok and I liked it so we agreed to terms. The salesman said he was going to have the vehicle checked and cleaned up for pick up the next day, which was a Saturday. I picked Jeep Saturday, and nothing was done. The next day my wife said there was a grinding noise when she shifted, that was a sunday. I drove the car Monday and Tuesday and noticed the same issue. I called the salesman, ***** ******* and he had me take it to his mechanic. I told him I just wanted the issue fixed. He agreed. He had me take the Jeep to his mechanic. I missed work to take the Jeep in on Friday. No call Friday, Saturday, or sunday. Called the mechanic(****) and the salesman (*****) Monday. They said they would fix it. Tuesday and Wednesday go by. No one calls me or informs me of anything. I called the salesman back then he stated he wanted me to pay half for repairs. I go up to the mechanics shop again and he gives me an excuse why he hasn't fixed the problem. He then tells me to wait one more day. The next day after realizing that I've been suckered, I went to the mechanics shop and picked up the vehicle. They had it in their possession for seven days without doing anything. Product_Or_Service: Jeep

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like the vehicle fixed from a third party mechanic. not the one on *******'s payroll

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/29) */ I just spoke with the customer directly over the phone, The customer picked up the car from the mechanics shop, before it was properly repaired. Customer agreed to bring the car back to the mechanics shop to perform the proper repairs. We offered the customer a loaner car a 2014 Jeep for the inconvenience, this issue has caused. Mechanics promised to fix the issue with no additional charges to the customer . ****** **** **** **** E ******* ave ( **** is the owner ) does not work for Maaliki Motors or on Maaliki Motors payroll . **** perform repairs for Maaliki Motors for a fee.