BBB Accredited Business since

Lakewood Happy Motors

Phone: (303) 233-7162 Fax: (303) 233-5561 5900 W Colfax Ave, Lakewood, CO 80214 http://www.lakewoodhappymotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lakewood Happy Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lakewood Happy Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Lakewood Happy Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 1988 Business started: 12/29/1986 Business started locally: 12/29/1986 Business incorporated 12/29/1986 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Veruchi Jr., General Manager Mr. Gabe Veruchi
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Veruchi Jr., General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lakewood Happy Motors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5900 W Colfax Ave

    Lakewood, CO 80214 (303) 233-7162

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lakewood happy motors refused a cash payment for a vehicle. We brought in the amount requested from happy motors per phone conversation on 7/30/15. We also provided the other information requested which was insurance. We get to the dealership on 7/31/15 and attempt to pay the balance and provide proof of insurance and they refused the cash payment. They refused the payment at that time because they were requiring a new application from us. All the information that they had in their system for us was current and correct. When we had the information they still refused our cash payment.

Desired Settlement: What we are seeking is an everything that they promised us and never followed through and we have purchased 3 vehicles from them and now they have lost a customer. We were trying to fulfill the terms of the contract and they refused to allow us to do that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/04) */ *** ****** came in on 7/31/15 to make a payment, at this time I told him we would need full balance of payments that were past due, proof of full coverage insurance, and proof of residents. The address we have of file was from the original credit app filled out by the customer. Per our recovery company that address was vacant. Being that this vehicle had been repossessed before and was currently on repo, we do ask for that information to protect our collateral. We would love for the customer to bring balance past due current ,provide proof of full coverage insurance, and proof of new residents and pickup their vehicle. I feel like we have done everything to fulfill our end of the contract. Including numerous collection calls and letters and even letting the customer reclaim their vehicle the first time it was repossessed. The vehicle is there at our lot, if they would like to pick it up. We don't charge any kind of storage fees or anything like that. So whatever's past due and the documents listed above to pickup their vehicle. Thank you!! **** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am saying no I don't understand how they can say that they didn't have our address when it is listed on the Lakewood happy motors payment portal prior to us trying to make all payments due in cash that they refused. Even when we had the information there he (****) refused the cash, that is when we gave him the key back. We have given them the phone number to call and they will not call it. We have requested to deal with only with **** and or his brother **** and they wont abide by that either. Frankly its frustrating. We would like to work them to get the vehicle back. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/11) */ Let's try to resolve this and not just keep disagreeing about things. What we will need is a current bill showing the home address, proof of full coverage, and all the payments past due to pick up the vehicle. Like I said before there are no storage fees or anything like that that most places charge. All we want is the payments to be made on time per our contract. All the problems that have conspired from this are from lack of payments. Unfortunately I can't promise myself "****" or **** my brother can be the one to take all the customers payments as owners we are very busy. I personally think going forward it would be in the best interest of everyone for the customer to make payments online or set up reoccurring payments with their bank. I take Tuesdays off but I'm in the rest of the week if they want to see me personally to get this resolved. Thanks Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/08/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The issue is NOT the supposed repossession it is the fact that they refused payment via cash which is a legal tender. In our eyes they refused the payment they refused the cash. We need to know if they will accept cash tender for the vehicle at some point. To resolve this issue what is the amount of payment due to get the vehicle back considering we turned it back in when they refused the cash payment. They can continue communication with us at ******@hotmail.com. They are also welcome to give us the amount at the email above as well.

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Recently purchased a **** *** ****** 3500 from Lakewood Happy Motors and was entirely dissatisfied with the truck and service. In negotiations with the salesman, we negotiated 11k out the door for the purchase price for the vehicle including taxes within the 11k. When doing the final paper work, taxes were not included with the purchase price and added later, along with several other fees. I continued going back and forth with the dealer about this. He was Hispanic and confusing me greatly. I dont know if this is a sales tactic to confuse the buyer so they can lie and swindle money or what? They also tacked on a "handlers fee" right at the end of negotiations for several hundred dollars. Which we all know is a bogus charge. Being exhausted after 4 hours of negotiations I felt I was pushed and pressured into the vehicle, also without a clear understanding of everything the Hispanic dealer tried to explain to me. (Side note- After the purchase of the vehicle the dealer was talking about his cocaine usage. This concerned me with his integrity.) I walked away and looked at all my paper work with immediate questions, concerns and a severe buyers remorse that I was somehow swindled into the purchase of the vehicle. The dealer had lied to me about several things and I ended up paying $1500 over KBB from a dealer in that zip code when everything was said and done. And this does not include taxes and interest. My overall purchase for the vehicle was $15000 for an un-working vehicle with severe costly repairs. Which brings me to my next concern.I not only purchased the vehicle for $1500 over KBB value but I later found out, less than 200 miles on the vehicle, that I would have to spend another 4k on repairs to get the truck just in working order. That does not include the 2.5k I owe on top of that for the 21% interest owed in 2 years. This vehicle with less than 200 miles has cost me a total of $6000 over KBB value not including the $2500 I owe in interest with less than 200 miles. 20 miles down the road I noticed the gas gage not working. The power windows immediately went out, I now notice when pushing the locks to the door it moves the seat and not the door, and the brights on the truck will not turn off, which is very dangerous. There is serious electrical issues with this over priced truck. When test driving I checked everything and it seemed to be in working order, but its strange when walking off the lot, just miles down the road, I noticed all of these things not working. I explained my concern to the dealer and he said there is nothing he can do, that I had already bought the vehicle. But then, a week later with Less than 200 miles on the truck, the transfer case went out on the truck. I took it to 2 different mechanics. Both confirmed the transfer case was out. One priced it at $3000 for the entire transfer case while the other was $2500. The other electrical work would be over another grand. This is all with less than 200 miles on the truck.I immediately called Lakewood happy motors very unhappy. They said that I could bring it down to their mechanics for a cheaper rate but it would still cost me over $2000 dollars for the transfer case and gas gage. And this was just an estimate. I already did not trust these guys from my horrible negotiating experience where I felt they swindled every dollar out of me and lied before. And now here they were trying to get another 2 grand from me rather than me taking it to my trusted mechanics. In addition I would have to tow the vehicle 50 miles at my expense since it didnt run. It would cost me several hundred just to tow the truck to THEIR shop. Lakewood Happy Motors were also a 9 day wait until they could have the truck finished while my mechanic said he could have it done the next day. If I miss one day with work I lose my job. So I took the obvious choice and went with my trusted mechanic. I later brought in the bill for the repairs to Happy Lakewood Motors and stated all my concerns including the fact I just used my rent for the truck repairs and was losing my home as a result. I asked if they would have integrity and do anything to help this cost. They said they would do nothing. In fact while I was sitting in their chair in the office they had several dealers come in and stand directly behind me and all around me. I felt very intimidated. I was nearly in tears but still professionally explained to them that I could not afford the 3 grand in repairs with only 200 miles on the truck when I had just bought the truck for $15000 (when its only valued at $10000.) I was close to tears and trying to hold back because I have now lost my home due to these repairs. They did not care whatsoever. Not only were they not going to take any accountability, but the dealers standing behind me, while I was sitting down, were actually very sarcastically mocking and laughing at me. I thought this was not only unprofessional but very cruel. When I realized that they were not even listening to my concerns, I left and told them I was going to go to the BBB. The dealers exact words were are you threatening me or trying to blackmail me? I was very professional the entire time and left with integrity and dignity. As I was walking through the lot, the dealer then got on the intercom so everyone could hear and very sarcastically, cruelly, and childishly said Bye bye than started laughing. This was over an intercom for everyone to hear! I cannot believe that someone would actually do something like this. It makes me think of what kind of people these guys are. I was out $4 k and would have to move out of my home to repair a truck I was just swindled on. Came in professionally and kindly stated my concerns. And I left very professionally. They obviously made very good money on me then treat someone so cruel after the sale? So my biggest concern is after all this, why would you then say bye bye and laugh sarcastically on a public intercom? What is sad, is that I Product_Or_Service: 2001 GMC Sierra 3500 Order_Number: XXXXX Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I not only purchased the vehicle for $1500 over KBB value but I later found out, less than 200 miles on the vehicle, that I would have to spend another 4k on repairs to get the truck just in working order. That does not include the 2.5k I owe on top of that for the 21% interest owed in 2 years. This vehicle with less than 200 miles has cost me a total of $6000 over KBB value not including the $2500 I owe in interest with less than 200 miles. 20 miles down the road I noticed the gas gage not working. The power windows immediately went out, I now notice when pushing the locks to the door it moves the seat and not the door, and the brights on the truck will not turn off, which is very dangerous. There is serious electrical issues with this over priced truck. When test driving I checked everything and it seemed to be in working order, but its strange when walking off the lot, just miles down the road, I noticed all of these things not working. I explained my concern to the dealer and he s

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/18) */ To Whom It May Concern. Lakewood Happy Motors sold ****** ******* a 2001 GMC PK ***:XXXXXX on 11/01/2014. This vehicle was sold "as-is". Mr. ******* was very much aware of this as per his contract. After it came to our attention that Mr. ******* was using the vehicle to blow snow the transfer case needed to be repaired. Lakewood Happy Motors offered our shop at a discounted rate and even offered to finance some of the repairs. Mr. ******* declined our offer and wanted us to pay for the repair. Lakewood Happy Motors sold the vehicle "as-is" and tried to help the customer the best we could but we are not responsible to pay for any repairs/maintence to the vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I already explained to Lakewood Happy Motors my concerns with the time, cost and the reasons why I would not use their repair shop. 1) The time they offered me was 9 days to get the vehicle back to me. This could not work because I was dependent on the vehicle for work and would lose my job. 2) The cost was near the same at another shop here in town, which is MY TRUSTED mechanic, and they could have my vehicle done in one day. Happy Motors was 50 miles out and did not agree to pay the near $200 it would cost for towing. 3) I have talked to several people via social media, Facebook, blogs, forums, Craigslist etc. that have had the same scam happen to them from Happy Motors. They sell bad vehicles than tell people to use their shop. This is to make even more money off of their customers. This is a very well played scam and I have decided to not partake in giving Happy Motors another dollar if I do not have to. Since they do not agree with paying for the repairs, than I will now proceed with an attorney, as well as continue to voice my concerns with this business via social media, *** ******** 9 News and curbside until this scam business is no longer in business. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Oh my God! I cannot believe what they are saying! This statement is entirely false- "He was offered a service contract but refused and then wanted to add a service contract after the vehicle had broke. We explained this would be defrauding the warranty company and the not something we would do." I WAS NOT OFFERED A 3 MONTH WARRANTY...AND MORE SO, I DID NOT TRY TO ADD A WARRANTY AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED! Is this some attempt to make ME look fraudulent??? You warp words, with a very skilled maneuver to avoid my questions and concerns? Than threaten and intimidate me? You didn't even answer my questions and concerns and just beat around the bush continually. Once again this is a complete fabrication and lie by this business! I cannot believe what they are saying now and this is absolutely blowing me away! This has just proven your integrity once again and its obvious you guys are willing to sacrifice your entire reputation from this situation. I am a man of action and I finally fully understand who I am dealing with. I have my answers... I do not need any further assistance from BBB nor any further false statements from this bad business. Just know... this is just the beginning. I will legally do everything in my power to expose this bad business. I have been in contact with attorneys and will be contacting Tom Martino etc. I also have been meeting several people online with similar issues and will be exposing this business... not just from me, but in numbers of people. How they have acted in our past conversations, I am also in fear of retaliation. If there is any further threats, intimidations or retaliations in any way from Happy Motors, than this will be resolved with police and an attorney. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/03/03) */ No one here at Lakewood Happy Motors is trying to intimidate you. If we can try and help you please just let us know but we sold the vehicle as-is and cant fix anything for free.

7/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They changed our payment dates, so we ate always late and owe them a late fee every month. When asked what happen we were told it was salesmen fault. Problem date was 2 weeks after we just purchased the vehicle. 3/8/2013 is purchase date. Happy motors wanted a car payment two weeks from 3/8/2013 but we were told not till 30 days after we got vehicle. So that would have been 4/5/2013 and 4/5 is date we were told payments would began. Also happy motors said it has to be on my husbands work paydays. Which they saw our check stubs ,showing when we get paid. So they changed it without us knowing and have been collecting a late fee every month from .3/8/2013-6/2014. They repossessed the vehicle 6/27/2014 and are saying we are late on payments and they are refusing us to get any property out and told us we must pay them full amount owed which is only $1108.00 but they want $1658.00 They said we haven't made any payments, not true. I have all my car payment receipts. And those fees from 3/2013 till June 2014 are bogus and they fixed paperwork in order to get more money from us then claim were behind on payments. Scammers and taking advantage of me! Loan amt was outrageous $9506.38 bi weekly payment $165.00 our trade in $3000 plus an additional $700 contract num ***** they now tell us they want vehicle paid in full even though it ain't time for payments to be done plus a $500 fee for only they know. Total of $1658.00 for a vehicle we are almost done paying off and on owe $1108.00 Scam Scam scam. They changed the car payment dates so they can collect late fees and now took vehicle and are asking $500 more then what we owe on vehicle.

Desired Settlement: We want our trade value of $3000 plus the $700 additional money gave them. Plus every late fee amount they charged us due to their own fault.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ Lakewood Happy Motors set the payment amount and payment due dates for the amount and dates the customers agreed to, as per the contract. Customers also agreed to provide Lakewood Happy Motors proof of a full coverage insurance policy within 10 days after the purchase date, as per the contract which was never provided. There was many times this contract fell 2,3 and even 4 payments behind. Lakewood Happy Motors sent 6 letters, 13 phone calls and 1 Right To Cure asking for past due payments and proof of full coverage insurance. On 6/28/2014 after a poor credit history with our company, evidence of not having full coverage insurance and falling $715.00 past due Lakewood Happy Motors was forced to repossess the vehicle. Customer can still reclaim the vehicle but because of their poor pay history and failure to keep full coverage insurance they will have to pay their loan in full and pay any expenses we acquired to repossess our collateral .

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a vehicle that had been in a wreck and now the repair work that was done on it is falling apart. I purchased a 2002 Mitsubishi eclipse when negotiating a price they would not go down on the price not even a dollar because they said that this car was in perfect condition and it looked like it. however as soon as me and the wife signed for it and left the next day the check engine light came on something about the manifold, cost about 400.00 to repair. Then a couple of weeks later I was going to work and found that the driver side fender of the rear wheel had the paint breaking off it. So I called my insurance and they determined that this was a repair that had been done just a short time ago and did a poor job ever since then the door on the driver side does not close all the way and air leaks in. I took out back in very angry to only find out that they won't fix it and want me to fix it my own I can't believe this dealer takes peoples hard earned money and screwes them in the process. They erase everything in the computer until they sell then the problems start showing a few days later that's dirty and I know the response this dealer gives all the time "vehicles are sold as is" but I just want you to know you guys do dirty business I have contacted local news to help spread the word. Not only is this dirty business but aren't you guys supposed to do a safety inspection? Selling unsafe cars is illegal and I'm seeking legal advice

Desired Settlement: Fix it I make my payments every time

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ I'm not sure if this is our customer? I went back 10 years in our system and nothing is showing a **** ********* that bought a 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse. I did check for buyer and co-buyer in our finance department also. Is there another name? Could this be a straw purchase? or just the wrong dealership? If this was a straw purchase and someone obtained financing illegally, we do need to know so we can take legal action. Thanks, **** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) the purchase is in my wifes name ******** ***** ****** i figured they were gonna know who this was because i went in and talked to the guy in charge and was turned down and your dealer decided not to take some of the responsibility. **** the only legal action thats gonna take place here is from my end if you do not do something about selling vehicles that are not safe.. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/07) */ I did find the deal under ******** ***** ****** purchased on 12/19/2013. We bought the vehicle from Manheim Auto Auction and it was sold to us as a "sale guarantee". When we buy a vehicles "sale guarantee" the auction checks them out mechanically and do a safety inspection. If the vehicle doesn't pass we don't buy the vehicle. This one did pass so we purchased it. At that point our shop checked it out also. In our shop we did find it needed a new battery, so we did replace that. In addition we did run a Auto Check on the vehicle also. The Auto Check showing no accident records. We can't guarantee paint or mechanical defects on any vehicle sold AS-IS. As for the price of the vehicle it was discounted to the sale price of $5577.50 with dealer handling. That was the price the customer agreed to. At the time of sale was under NADA retail value. We don't sell "unsafe vehicles" and we don't run a "dirty business". We have been open since 1985, and get around 40% of our business from repeat referral business. We will offer to set up a time to get the vehicle in our shop, and do any repairs at discounted price. Thanks, **** ******* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) lets set up a time please thank you

2/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 05 gmc envoy @11am I called back at 3 pm to get my money back ***** told me I can't do that they don't have a buyers remorse period. 02/04/2014 GMC ENVOY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON CAR STALLS OUT AND I CALLED TO LET THEM KNOW AND ***** WANTED ME TO PAY FOR THE REPAIRS I DIDN'T EVEN HAVE THE CAR 5HOURS.

Desired Settlement: My 3000 dollars back.I wouldn't even feel right getting another car from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/10) */ As per our contracts all vehicle are sold "As-Is" with a no return policy. When problems do arise we offer our shop to our custmers at a discounted rate. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If the car is not running an hour or two later that is not right. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/12) */ Lakewood Happy Motors has done no wrong doing. The customers request is unreasonable and against her contracts.

12/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership is very Dishonest, They Lie to get you in. No matter you expense I found a truck forsale on the internet. I called and talked with the dealership several times over a few days. I requested pictures of the truck and asked if the truck was in good order with all options working. I was assured many times that it was a great truck. So I flew up to Denver from Dallas to buy the truck. They sent the salesman to pick me up at the airport. When we got to the car lot the truck was in dredfull condition. It needed 4 new tires, the A/C did not work. Radio did not work, Emergency brake did not work. There was a problem with the blinkers, paint was pealing in several places and the rear main seal was leaking oil. a lot of oil. They offered to repair the rear main but that was the only repair they were willing to make. I declined to buy the truck. The truck was priced at Book value but was in poor condition. After declining to buy the truck they would not even give me a ride back to the airport. Once back at the airport I realized the Salesman had not returned my drivers license to me. I tried calling the dealer and the saleman but got no response. So with out drivers license it was more difficult for me to get a plane ticket back to dallas. They lied to me about the condition of the truck. I guess they figured if I flew up there I would go ahead and take it because I was already there. Salesman even told me that it would be stupid to waste all my money on plane tickets when I could just buy their truck

Desired Settlement: I want the dealer to pay me for my cost of plane tickets. They out right lied to me about this truck and allowed me to fly up to denver based on false information. That is a dishonest and deceptive way opf doing business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/07) */ MR.******* was givin information about the truck before he came in from Texas he was aware of the problems and was told we needed a few days to get it into our shop to get everything checked out, after being told this he then made an offer on the truck as-is. We discounted the truck and came to a deal. When MR.******* arrived he immediately started trying to lower the price. We did offer to put better tires on it and to fix the leak, we then offered to discount it even further! He then made a ridiculous offer that we could not sell the truck for. After we could not reach his price he then asked for the number for a taxi cab. We gave him the number and offered to call for him and he declined. He then made another offer on the truck as-is 30 minutes later. It is my belief that MR.Elliot had a price he was going to pay and we could not get to that price. He did leave his drivers license in the truck and we will be happy to mail it back to him. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response is a total Lie. I did make a counter offer but that was only because I was already there with no way home. I was never made aware of any of the problems before I flew up to denver. If they continue to say that they are lying. I was told the truck was in great shape and ready to go. thats why I flew up there. They did offer to fix the leak. or or put some tires on it. They refused to do both. They also refused to fix any of the other problems. When you purchase a truck from a dealer and the truck is priced at Blue book value you expect to find a truck that is in good working condition. with good tires a working a/c a working emergency brake and a working radio ect ect ect.... Why would I risk my money on plane tickets just to negioate a price on a truck. That make no sense. We had a price already set. They ONLY problem I was notified about was the fact that it was difficult to start when it was cold. That was the only reason for the initial discount off the asking price. Anyrhing else they are claiming is a lie just to satisfy the BBB. If a negitive mark is not placed against this dealers record other people will fall victim to this dealers deceptive actions.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please see attached.

Desired Settlement: Please see attached.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/05) */ To Whom it May Concern All vehicles are sold As Is, no free repairs and all sales are final. Ms ****** was offered other vehicles and was offered a warranty but refused a warranty and pick this Jeep. When a problem arose we offered Ms ****** to fix her Jeep in our shop at a discounted rate to help her out but she refused our offer. Used vehicles break and as per Ms ****** contract the vehicle was sold As Is. All we can do is offer our shop at a discounted rate. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To whom it may concern I was not offered warranty on my jeep once because if I was offered warranty. I would have got it on my jeep. In the first place I know used vehicles break but not in the same day of purchasing the vehicle. I just think it's kinda funny how the manager Mike told me all his vehicles have warranty on them. But in his own words all vehicles are sold as is. Well I will not be coming back to this company for fixing my jeep.Coming to conclusion why would I want someone working on my vehicle that let me buy a breaking down car. If they already told me a lie. The mechanics would have made money off me for nothing because I had me jeep fixed for 30 bucks. I just want people to know don't buy a used car or new car from happy Motors dealership. They are just out there to take your money or push you to get something

8/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a truck that ran for a day, took it back they wouldn't fix it it the cat converter ( cost) to much.. lies.. Its the egr I took it to reputable mechanic nows it's going to cost $520.00 AND happy motors won't work with me at all..

Desired Settlement: They should pay the truck to run like they said it did 520.00

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/20) */ To Whom It May Concern: Mr.******** did not provide enough information to say exactly what happened on his sale, but with that said all vehicle are Sold "As-Is". Lakewood Happy Motors does not do any free repairs after the sale unless it was part of the deal. Lakewood Happy Motors does have a shop for our customers at a discounted rate with finacing available. With that said if Mr.******** has not already had his vehicle fixed we can give him our discount at our shop but can't fix the truck for free.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Lakewood Happy Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart