BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Used Car Sales, all makes and models, financing available.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that King Credit Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for King Credit Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on King Credit Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lloyd Donnelly, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lloyd Donnelly, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MC, Amex, Discover, Cash
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • 8595 Washington St

    Thornton, CO 80229

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My bank account was charged with no written or verbal authorization. Payments have been made on a used vehicle for a year and a half. This happened to my other half right before christmas as well and has caused us many financial struggles. The owner runs the account for as much as he can get at the end of business on a Saturday so that you have no ability to contact. $696 is the balance due to pay off the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Due to the circumstances of the financial situation and charges this has cause I would like the $696 balance to be forgiven and removed. Please mail us our title and bill of sale. This money would fix the financial damages caused to a delinquent account we now have.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ 3/31/2015 To Whom It May Concern: Regarding ******* ************** and Kimberly Collins account with King Credit Auto Sales. ******* and ******** entered in to a contract with King Credit Auto Sales for the purchase of a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu, on August 23rd 2013 with bi-weekly payments to commence on October 4th 2013 with the final installment payment due on February 20th 2015. On October 18th 2013 ******** Collins signed a Credit / Debit Authorization Form that gives King Credit Auto Sales authorization to debit their (Visa, MasterCard, or American Express) account for the purpose of making their installment loan payments in the amount of $174.00. They further understand that in the event that their payments become past due King Credit Auto Sales may debit from their account for any and all past due amounts. King Credit Auto Sales received one full payment on January 28th 2015 and had not heard from either ******* or ******** for almost 2 full months. Our collection department had done their due diligence in trying to contact both ******* and Kimberly on multiple accounts with all of the phone numbers in account at the time, as follows: February 16th 2015 Left voice messages ******** called back and stated would make 3 full payments on February 28th 2015 March 02nd 2015 Left voice messages. March 06th 2015 Left voice messages. March 09th 2015 Left voice messages. March 11th 2015 Left voice messages. March 16th 2015 Was not able to leave voice message with ********* Savannah was left a voice message. March 20th 2015 Both phones were turned off and we were unable to contact them or leave voice messages. Seeing that King Credit Auto Sales collateral was now in New Orleans and there were no other methods of contacting ******* or ********* King Credit Auto Sales was authorized to debit all past due amounts on the card number we had on file. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold an unsafe vehicle without maintenance issues being disclosed On 18 APR 14 i purchased a 1993 Honda Del Sol from Kings Credit Auto sales. At the time of purchase the salesperson stated that the vehicle was in good mechanical condition and had new air intake filters, an oil change, an air cabin filter, etc that had been done by their on site maintenance personnel. Upon leaving the dealership i noted that the transmission in the vehicle did not seem to be working properly. I immediately took the vehicle to a local honda dealership to have it evaluated for any mechanical issues. The service tech at the dealership told me that the vehicle had several major issues which included needing and new engine, a new transmission, as well as repair.replacement of several components of the suspension system. In addition to this there were several parts such as a gasket head which were not intended to be o the vehicle and several fluid leaks throughout the vehicle. After being informed of this information i promptly contacted *****, the dealership manager, to inform him of the issues with the vehicle. I explained that the severe mechanical issues had not been disclosed prior to the purchase and as a result of their fraudulent presentation of the condition of the vehicle and unsound business practices that i wanted a full refund of my purchase and would immediately return the vehicle to their control. After sending ***** electronic copies of the findings of the dealership, ***** stated that he needed to contact the owner of the business in order to get clarification from him. On 21 April 2014 i was contacted by ***** who said that all sales are final and that it was my responsibility to have the vehicle inspected prior to purchase. When i originally went to the dealership to see the vehicle and place a deposit, i was told that the vehicle would only be held for me until Friday, 18 APR 14, a period of 7 days. During this time frame from the date that i placed the initial deposit until i went to purchase the vehicle i was conducting a field training exercise with my unit and did not have the ability to get to the dealership in order to take the vehicle to an auto shop to be inspected. This information was known by the sales staff to include ***** as well as *****, the initial salesman that i worked with. I was told in no uncertain terms that they could not hold the vehicle for me past friday because they had already had one buyer who fell through on the same vehicle originally. Overall, this dealership engaged in deceptive and manipulative business practices to sell me an unsafe vehicle that they knew to be mechanically unsound.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund in the amount of $4,988.00. In the event that they are unable to do this i will accept a refund of the $4,488.00 that i paid on 18 APR 14 and forfeit the $500 deposit that i originally paid and take it as a lesson learned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ Please have the Miss ******* return the vehicle to King Credit Auto Sales within the next 24 hours and we will refund her the amount of $4488. King Credit apologizes to Miss ******* for the inconvenience and in no way participated in any deceptive sales practices. We offered Miss ******* the opportunity to have the vehicle checked prior to her purchase and she declined. Further, Miss ******* requested a car fax prior to her purchase and still purchased the vehicle given Car Fax's negative report. King Credit has been serving our community for over thirty years and have always been AAA rated by the Better Business Bureau. We treat our customers with the utmost respect and integrity and in know way would jeopardize our reputation to sale one car as Miss ******* suggests. If we can assist Miss ******* in finding another car that would be suitable for her we would be happy to do so. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) this response meets the criteria for a desired outcome. the vehicle has been returned to the dealer and a refund of $4888 issued.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on King Credit Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)