This business is not BBB accredited.

Justus Motors Inc

Phone: (303) 289-3390 20556 E 32nd Pkwy, Aurora, CO 80011 http://www.justusmotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Justus Motors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Justus Motors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 04/08/1996 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cory Larson, Owner/Manager Ms. Lisa Larson, Owner Mr. Ryan Leer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cory Larson, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20556 E 32nd Pkwy

    Aurora, CO 80011 (303) 289-3390

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is very dishonest and they put a lot of work into hiding very large defects in their vehicles. I purchased a vehicle from this institution dealing with ******* as the salesman. After having a third party look at the car I found out there was a huge paint/rust issue on the car. There are spots where the paint peeling had obviously been covered up in an attempt to deceive the buyer (me). Upon closer inspection there is a huge paint peeling issue on other areas on the vehicle that someone without a trained eye wouldn't see. There is also a huge rust issue on the undercarriage of the vehicle in key places that will hinder the daily use of this vehicle. Purchased the vehicle for 11,650 including a trade in on October 6th noticed the damage on October 7th. Called ******* the salesman I dealt with to try to let them do right by me and he said it was already a done deal and wouldn't do anything. This was a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder. I paid by personal check.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to pay to have the vehicle repainted by the manufacturer (Nissan), or the money back that it is going to cost me to get it painted by the Nissan dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/26) */ I am very sorry to hear that this customer is so upset. Let me address the above issues 1. First of all we are not dishonest. We have been in business for 22 years, and have stayed in business because we are honest, fair, and do not hide anything from our customers. In fact, we encourage all of our customers to take the car to their mechanic and have the car checked out. We offered this to Ms. *******. 2. There are NOT huge paint and rust issues. If there were these issues I don't think she would have purchased the car. The only thing I see from the pictures is a small amount of surface rust that is in the 1/4 inch ridge on the roof. It is so small that we didn't even see it, and neither did she. 3. There is absolutely nothing covered up. There may be a spot that has been touched up with touch up paint that is sold at the Nissan dealership. This would have been done by the previous owner, as we did not do any touch up work on the car, because we never saw anything. If we would have seen the small area we would have sent it out to the body shop to be painted. 4. This customer looked at the car on 10-5-15 and drove it. She then came back the next day and purchased the car. There were no issues or complaints from the customer at that time. I believe there were no issues because the items she is complaining about are so small that none of us saw them. Now I would like to add a couple of things that she failed to mention. 1. We dropped the price of the car $349.00 to give her the price she asked for. 2. We followed all rules and regulations that are set by the state of Colorado, the Dealer Licensing Board, and the Federal Trade Commission. 3. We had her sign the "AS IS" document that is mandatory on every car sold. It is monitored by the Federal Trade Commission. It is to protect the dealer as well as the consumer. It states that the car is a used car and is sold the way you see it. In other words It is sold "AS IS" 4. According to the law I do not have to repair anything. However, we are very honest and do not want unhappy customers. If I had unhappy customers I would not have been in business for 22 years. We offered to have the small crease painted at our body shop at our cost. It would probably cost her about $200. She refused the offer. We explained to her that she looked at the car 2 times before she purchased it, and we offered her the option of taking it to a mechanic for a used car inspection. She declined this option. 5. The reason that the Federal Trade Commission has the "AS IS" document is because people sometimes forget that these are USED CARS we are dealing with. There will be wear and tear on the vehicle. There will be worn out parts that need to be replaced. This vehicle is 10 years old. Which in the life of a car is pretty old. It was sold in excellent condition, considering the age of the vehicle. 6. We purchased this from the largest Auction Corporation in the U.S. The car was sold with a sale guarantee. Which means the car is in good condition, and guaranteed to not have one single problem over $500.00. Therefore, you have a guarantee from a multi million dollar company that states the car is in good condition. This car was a one owner with a clean carfax report. 7. This customer became very nasty on the phone and demanded the we give her the title to the car immediately. It was explained to her that our policy is to hold the title for 10 working days after the purchase date when we are paid by personal check. and this has been our policy for 22 years. Well that wasn't good she then threatened us by stating she was not going to bring in her title for the Buick she traded in. she was very rude and uncooperative. We finally exchanged titles after we were certain her check cleared the bank. In closing I would like to once again offer to have the small crease painted (even though she was uncooperative on the phone) at our body shop at our cost. The customer will need to pay the $200. If the cost is more then $200 I will be willing to pay the extra amount. Once again this is for repair of the small crease on the roof only. I must remind you that I am not obligated to maintain the car. Maintenance is the responsibility of the owner of the car, not the selling dealer. I hope this clears this matter up. Please contact me with any questions or concerns

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2002 Toy. forerunner; w/ insurance policy after it was sold to me ,it was rusted beyond all repair as stated to me on paper by toyota of pueblo,co the car was sold as is but with addition 2500.00 insurance policy to cover anything under the car. I bought the car 9/26/2013 , by 10/28/13 it was being towed to the shop at 530 am as I was on my way to work . trans axel busted, brake lines all swollen. a disaster waiting to strike anyone who bought this vehicle. the air academy credit union who financed this heap has no knowledge of the disasterous car they financed but require full coverage insurance and full payments... a full scam. acct number at air academy credit union is XXXXXX for 2002 Toyota forerunner . the credit union doesn't have any bill for me as to pay every month, I am to send them payment regardless. as I fight with taking my cr from company to company to get fixed , they all say the car is unsafe to be on the roadway and will not accept responsibility. meanwhile , I am holding an expensive empty bag

Desired Settlement: the settlement will be for the Justus motors co. inc. ASSUME RESPONSIBILITY of their cars being sold to the public. if eminent danger is present in a vehicle, they should not be allowed to sell it or advertise as such the great deal. on top they shall not be able to sell insurance policies that they know **** well will not cover what they sell. they must take back the vehicle and insurance policy they sold to me and pay for all my expenses incurred to said vehicle leading up to breakdown of vehicle on 10/28/2013

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ I have reviewed this transaction. There are a couple of things that need to be cleared up. First of all, the customer did not purchase an "insurance policy" from us. We are not a licensed insurance agent. I think he is referring to the vehicle service contract that he purchased from AUL. We sell this product if a customer is interested in purchasing extra protection for their vehicle. Secondly, all financial organizations require full coverage insurance on a vehicle that is financed. The customer is aware of this requirement. This is not my requirement. It is the credit unions. The customer also stated that he does not get a "bill" from the credit union each month. This is also between the credit union and the customer. I have nothing to do with the financial institute that he has chosen to do business with.He is correct when he stated "they require full coverage insurance and full payments" Well of course they expect to be paid and expect their vehicle to have full coverage insurance. The customer should have done some research on how automobile loans are structured before signing the loan with the credit union. The part that confuses me the most is why he isn't using the vehicle service contract to pay for his repairs. That is why the extended service contract is purchased. It covers mechanical breakdown. It does not cover regular maintenance, but it should cover a broken part such as a trans axle. It seems to me that the customer just needs to get his car repaired using the vehicle service contract, which should only cost him $100.00 deductible. If I am missing something here please have the customer contact me directly. I don't see a problem here. Fix the vehicle using the service contract and pay the bank and insurance like everyone else does in the country. The vehicle is a 2002. It is 12 years old, and it is a USED car. The price that the car was sold at was very fair. You can not find a 2002 model 4runner with 81,000 actual mileage for $8000.00. If you can please forward me the listing. The NADA (National Automobile Dealers Assoc) put a retail value of $11,225.00 on the vehicle at the time of purchase. We have buyers all over the country and yes this probably came from one of the buyers back east. I don't doubt that there may be some rust. However, the price was adjusted to compensate for the surface rust. Further more, I do not believe that it is "rusted beyond all repair". I don't think that people in New York take 81,000 mile Toyotas to the crusher because they are "beyond repair". Let me give you a bit of information. Most new car dealers use the Service Dept to pay all the expenses they have for each month so that the sales are the dealerships profit. Therefore, they will tell you EVERYTHING that could possibly be wrong with the car so that they can do more repairs and make more money off of you. I have a reputable mechanic that will tell us the truth about what the problem is with the vehicle. I will offer this up to the customer. If the customer wants to contact our mechanic to get the extended service contract repairs done, I will be happy to assist him. I hope this helps clear some things up. If the customer is in need of a good honest mechanic or is having having trouble contacting AUL (the service contract company) Please do not hesitate to give me a call directly.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Justus Motors Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)