This business is not BBB accredited.

Jambo Auto Sales LLC

Phone: (720) 298-0373 6880 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80220 http://www.jamboautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jambo Auto Sales LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jambo Auto Sales LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2012 Business started: 06/22/2009 Business started locally: 06/22/2009 Business incorporated 06/22/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Berhane Gebere, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Berhane Gebere, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jambo Auto Sales LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6880 E Colfax Ave

    Denver, CO 80220 (720) 298-0373

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jambo Auto Sales has failed to provide the title to a vehicle that I have purchased. The purchase took place more than 60 days ago. On December 17 2014 I purchased a Ford Crown Victoria from Jambo. The vehicle has been payed for in full and I have yet to receive a title. Repeated attempts at communication with the dealer have not been fruitful. I have attempted to contact Jambo Auto Sales every week since the sale took place to inquire about the status of the title. Common responses are that it is being processed and will be mailed "next week." Six weeks of "next week" later and I cannot register the car that I purchased. The Jambo stock number of the vehicle is "FNXXXXXX" The *** is 2FAFP71W05XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Provide the vehicle title.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/12) */ The title in question has been provided to the customer. We had to track title back and took longer than expected. We apologize for the late response. Sincerely Jambo Auto Sales. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It took more than 90 days for Jambo to provide the title. This is illegal. They are incompetent and unprofessional. I would recommend anyone stay far away.

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a car from *****. The check engine light was on and he stated he would fix the problem. The problem has never been fixed. ***** has never fixed the car as he stated he would at date of purchase. The car has been at his shop longer then we actually owned the car. His mechanic tried conning us and had a side deal going that we weren't aware of. We paid hundreds of dollars for sensors that were never put into the car. The check engine light is still on and the car won't run.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money back for my car plus the car I gave them as a trade in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/16) */ From: ***** Auto (mailto:************************) Sent: Tuesday, June 10, 2014 3:50 PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#**-********-********-7-401) Dear ******* ****** we apologize for the belated reply. we were compiling all the necessary evidences to make our case. we have tried to assist the customer to the best of our capacity. we have evidence that the customer was satisfied after the service and assistance we provided. as you can see on the attachment we have spend x amount of money to maintain the vehicle as to the customers expectation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Jambo Auto Sales LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart