BBB Accredited Business since

Green Eyed Motors

Phone: (720) 310-5095 2907 55th St, Boulder, CO 80301 http://www.greeneyedmotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green Eyed Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Eyed Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Green Eyed Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2012 Business started: 06/14/2011 Business started locally: 06/14/2011 Business incorporated 06/14/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Luke Walch, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Luke Walch, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Green Eyed Motors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2907 55th St

    Boulder, CO 80301 (720) 310-5095

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman at GEM misrepresented the price of the vehicle which I realized at the point of payment. However, after a long delay, GEM honored the price that was stated by the salesman. The salesman failed to disclose the full cost of sales tax that was not collected by the dealership. I purchased the vehicle two days after I initially test drove it and between the time I looked at it and when I bought it; GEM removed pre-installed stereo wiring without telling me. There was also a piece of window trim which the salesman had indicated was fixed and it had not been. At the point of sale I was told the car was going to have a full tank of gas and this also was neglected. Two weeks later the paperwork arrived and the purchasing party information was incorrect. There was a lien on the title that I was not aware of, and the lien holder information was listed in two places and it did not match. I can't register the vehicle until the lien holder (not GEM) signs off their claim.

Desired Settlement: First I'm going to need a clean title with the correct buyer information and without an external lien claim. Secondly I would like the stereo wiring reinstalled or reimbursed as I was under the impression I was purchasing that with the car. Third I would like the window trim replaced as we agreed before the purchase. Finally I would like reimbursement for the trouble and delay.

Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that ****** had anything but a great experience at Green Eyed Motors. I have reached out to ****** and left a voice message to call my cell phone so we can fix any issues with the car and title.

Addressing the issues individually here;

1 We normally do not negotiate our prices and the discounted price he worked out on the car was with our Sales Person ****. **** was on his day off when ****** came in to finalize the purchase  a couple of days later. This was after a full mechanical inspection of the vehicle by a franchised Toyota Dealership. Mike wrapped up the deal so I can see how things were not communicated. 

2 We always remove the aftermarket wiring from stereo components like sub-woofers. This eliminates any electrical issues down the road. We did keep the wires and if they would like them re-installed we will gladly put them back in at no cost to the customer. 

3. I personally did the title papers and I always disclose full sales tax due upon registration at the time of sale. It is also on the "Bill of Sale" that any additional Sales Tax is the responsibility of the customer. in Colorado the dealership only collects shared sales tax at the time of purchase if the customer is paying cash. If there is a loan on the car the dealership will collect all of the Sales Tax. 

4. I am not sure about the window trim issue as no one here has any recollection of that and it is not on any Due-Bill or paperwork of promised work. However I am happy to fix it if he brings it by. Maybe when we do the wires and at that time we can also fill up the tank. We do not typically  fill the gas tanks past 1/2 full but we do not mind to make everything right on this deal.

5. The title issue was our mistake for not catching the Lienholder listed under two differing names.  This is an easy fix, as we need to obtain a "One and the Same" form from the lienholder. We also missed a spot on the back of the title where we, as the dealer, should have signed, but our title clerk was new and missed it. There is no lien remaining on the car from Toyota but we need it back for correction. Can he send us the title for correction?

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Green Eyed Motors
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart