BBB Accredited Business since

Gaylord Leasing Co Inc.

Phone: (303) 551-2959 View Additional Phone Numbers 332 Norfolk St Unit E, Aurora, CO 80011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gaylord Leasing Co Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gaylord Leasing Co Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 07, 1997 Business started: 06/11/1990 Business started locally: 06/11/1990 Business incorporated 06/11/1990 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tim Gaylord, President Ms. Betty Gaylord, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Betty Gaylord, Owner/Manager
Principal: Mr. Tim Gaylord, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • 332 Norfolk St Unit E

    Aurora, CO 80011 (303) 344-5999 (303) 551-2959


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a car that was represented as a reliable and dependable. The salesman****** assured me " you wont have to do anything to this car". On Tuesday 9/30/14 I answered an add on craigslist placed by ******* Leasing Co Inc. I arrived at there sales office and met with****** aka ******* and explained in detail my transportation needs. I had been actively seeking an SUV with low mileage for 2 mo. and viewed 100's of cars in the process.****** had knowledge of my previous auto repair problems and safty issues with cars and assured me the Suzuki was a car that "you wont need to do anything to this car"

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund with the return of the 2007 Suzuki *** or a trade in allowance of $11,986.50 on a $20,000 car from their inventory with a ******, extended warranty and an emissions test. On Tuesday 9/30/14 I answered an add on craigslist placed by ******* leasing co inc. I met at their office with ***** aka *******. I was very specific and detailed in my transportation needs and $10,000 limit. ***** was clear that I had car repair problems in the past as well as many safety issues. I am a teacher and I need a reliable, dependable car to not only go to and from work but to provide transportation for my son and my students. From Tuesday night to Friday afternoon I had driven less than 100 miles and the Stop Engine/Low Oil Pressure light with a loud ding,ding,ding began. I called ***** and he told me to bring it in and he would "Take Care Of It". My father delivered the car to ******** office the following Saturday morning and met with ***** one of the owners. She assured my father that ***, owner/husband would "Take Care Of Any Problem". Monday I called before 8am and spoke with ***** he said "We will get a diagnostic on it." ***** called later that day while I was in class and left a message. I returned his call after school and he said "We couldn't reproduce to the stop engine/low oil pressure light so I took the car to get emissions and it passed". I asked ***** during the phone conversation "to get a copy of *******************************". I picked up the car Monday night. Wednesday on the way home form work the loose gas cap light came on and the engine light, I immediately pulled over, the cap was tight. Of course it would be tight ***** just took it to emissions. I called ***** to tell him of these things and follow up about the diagnostic he promised. He e mailed an invoice not a diagnostic print out. I'm still waiting for the diagnostic report. On Friday the stop engine/low oil pressure light/dinging came on again, the temp gauge dropped to near cold and the heater started blowing cold air. I immediately pulled over. Saturday night @ 6:50pm once agian the stop engine/low oil pressure light/dinging came on and I pulled over. Monday evening 7:30 pm *** the owner called and said "what do we need to do"? We made a phone appointment for the following day because I had mentioned trading it in as a solution. Tuesday between 3:57pm and 8pm the stop engine/low oil pressure light/dinging reoccurred 9 times. When I called *** as agreed @ 4pm he began my saying "we will not give your money back you should take the car to the mechanic you have a warranty". Saturday 9/18/14 I filled the car up with gas and 2 miles later the temperature gauge tacked out over hot, I once again pulled over and waited for 40 min in a parking lot with my son crying in the back seat. This car as ***** assured me is NOT a car that I "wont have to do anything to" and this car has "not been taken of" as ***** and *** assured both myself and my father. I can NOT transport my child or my students in this car it is not dependable or reliable which was my whole purpose working with ******* Leasing Co Inc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/30) */ On September 30, 2014 Ms.******** contacted ******* Leasing Co. with regard to a ************ XL we had advertised for sale on Craigslist. The ****** had been checked out by a third party mechanic and had no problem found prior to ******* offering the vehicle for sale. As per our policy we road test our vehicles just to make sure we are offering vehicles that meet our high standards. Ms.******** agreed after she test drove the vehicle that she wanted to purchase the ******. Since we sell all vehicles "*****" at ******* Leasing Co we offered her the option to take the vehicle to her mechanic to have it checked out before her purchase and she waived this courtesy offered by ******* Leasing Co. We also offered her the option of purchasing an extended service contract for added protection on her car and she agreed and purchased a four year ****** mile extended service contract. A few days after the sale Ms.******** called and said that her car didn't pass ********* and some lights were on the dash. As a gesture of customer goodwill we told her to bring it in and we would have it looked at by a mechanic. Her father brought it in and we had a mechanic look at and drive it to diagnose engine performance. Again, the mechanic found no issues with check engine light, oil pressure light or any performance issues. We contacted Ms.******** about the failed emissions test and asked her for a copy of that so we could to see if there was something we were missing. She said she did not get a copy. We took the vehicle to the emission station and it passed **** no problems. We called the emission station she took it to and they said it had passed **** she brought the vehicle in a few days earlier. We returned her car to her as the vehicle had passed *** emission test twice and we could find no problem with the vehicle, nor did any lights appear on the dash. She called a few days later saying her light on the dash we still coming on so we researched several mechanic shops near her home that she could take it to see if there was a problem and resolve the issue and her extended warranty would allow her to go to a mechanic of her choice. She refused to take the car in because she said she didn't have time. We have tried to work with Ms.******** with regard to her vehicle but could not find anything wrong and her refusal to take it to another mechanic has left us with no other options of customer goodwill.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gaylord Leasing Co Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)