BBB Accredited Business since

Front Range Auto

Phone: (303) 659-1909 Fax: (303) 469-0069 210 Great Western Rd, Brighton, CO 80601 http://www.frontrangesales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Front Range Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Front Range Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Front Range Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 1992 Business started: 06/07/2005 Business started locally: 06/07/2005 Business incorporated 06/07/2005 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ed Couch, Owner Mr. Rick Elio, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ed Couch, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Rick Elio, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Front Range Auto has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 210 Great Western Rd

    Brighton, CO 80601 (303) 659-1909

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought several cars from this dealership before but the last I bought would truly be considered a LEMON in any way possible. I bought my last car from them on October 17, 2015 and within a few days, October 21 2015,the check engine light came on and the computer system in the Car freaked out and my car was acting "possessed". Was a true shocker since I was told that everything "checked out" and that the mechanic stated everything looked great. When I got it back it seemed okay but within a few weeks, on December 1, 2015 is started acting up again. Back to their mechanic again and this time had to get a new alternator and battery. Got it back and seemed okay again but only for a little over a month, around January 15,2016. And of course check engine light on almost entire time. Starting making noise like it needed oil so I checked it and it was low so I of course did an oil change but no such luck to fix it. I tried to fix the small things that came up on the codes at Autozone but it kept making the noise so I took it to another mechanic and told looking at needing a new engine?!? I tried to contact the salesman since I had been dealing with him but he wouldn't even respond so I put a request through their website. Finally got a response from ****, think he's considered the office manager, he finally tells me to take it back to their mechanic. It takes four days for them to even look at it and then they didn't even call me but called him. Of course he didn't call me, I had to call him to see what they said...new engine again. He is very demeaning and belittling in conversing with customers. Actually accused me of running the car out of oil on multiple occasions. I still have heard or seen nothing from the mechanic stating what is actually wrong or the estimate for repairs but am told by the dealer that I will have to pay over $3000 for the engine and the dealer might cover a smaller portion(to help me out). I was actually told they don't have to do anything.

Desired Settlement: I feel they should repair or replace the engine at their cost as they stated that everything checked out.

Business Response:

Tell us why here...I understand Ms. *********** frustration and I know how she feels however this problem has absolutely has nothing to do with Front Range Auto. She purchased this Aspen on 10/17/2015 when she took delivery there was no noise in the engine and it passed emmisions. On 10/31/2015 we replaced transmission cooler lines at no charge to her and on 12/02/2015 we replaced the battery and the altternator also at no charge. We value Ms. ********** as a customer like all of our customers and we do try to help even after she signed three documents as is no work promised, a due bill that says we do the first oil change otherwise sold as is. and a Front Range Auto is not responsible for any repairs that may be needed after the sale. My conversations with Ms. ********** which has been 2 or 3 have been professional and polite and have tried to be helpful. To my knowledge the first I heard of this problem was last week when she sent an email. I called her as soon as I recived the email. She told me her car was making noise a loud noise so we agreed for her to get it to bending wrenches so they could look at it.When it arrived at the shop I called Ms. ********** and informed her that I would send our warranty adjuster to look at her Aspen and they would want her oil change records. She told me her son and herself did the oil changes I told her thats ok I would just need the receipt's for the oil and filter. She said she didn't think she kept them so I asked what else had the done she said they replaced the oil sending unit I asked for that receipt again she said she didn't think she had it.She told me she would look for them I have nerver recieved them as of today. Bending Wrenches inspected the Aspen their finding was the oil sending unit was improperly installed and was cross treaded and the Aspen had been run without oil which caused internal damage hence the loud noise. Engine needs to be replaced that is exactly the information I gave to Ms. **********. Depending on the engine because they are priced anywhere from 2000.00 to 6000 plus labor I offered to help her so she would only pay around  3000.00 she declined and has stoped communicating with Front Range Auto. I can forward to you any documents you would like such as the As is , the due bill , A ststement from the inspection.

Thank You

**** ****

GM


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Front Range Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart