This business is not BBB accredited.

DJ's Auto

Phone: (303) 789-0070 Fax: (303) 484-4004 1812 W Union Ave, Englewood, CO 80110 http://www.djsautos.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for DJ's Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DJ's Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2005 Business started: 09/22/1998 Business started locally: 09/22/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David A. Johnson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David A. Johnson, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
DJ's Auto Sales KDJ Financial, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1812 W Union Ave

    Englewood, CO 80110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: difficult to get a hold of and have no other payment option but to call in. I've left several messages and no call back. Payment is late no car! I have had my car for two years from thi sdealler and at the beginnning there was no real issue. I made my payments and I was fine. But issues seemed to have occured internally and since then its so difficult to get a hold of them to make a payment. They don't offer online payments or automatic bill pay so you are forced to call in. That a problem is they would contact you back. They are not understanding that they will shut off your car if the payment is late even though they never contact back or are difficult to speak to or in this case, are unable to be reached. Its a completely unfair practice and now I have a late payment that will affect my credit. I've asked multiple times to be contacted to see if I can set up a different payment method but no option. Then to make matters worse they moved from their original location and never disclosed that information. So the option to pay in person was removed as well since I had no idea where they moved to. I can't say these practices are illegal but, they don't seem ethical or fair.

Desired Settlement: I want to be able to pay my car payment monthly without any hassle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/29) */ Last year our company had to downsize its staff and unfortunately, at this time we are unable to have a full time office person. However, please tell Ms. ****** that she can contact David the owner directly on his cell ************ or she can call the office on Saturday's at ************. *e also can set up automatic payments for her as well. *e truly do apologize and would have given her an alternative had we know the issue. Our new location is at **** *. ***** ***, Lakewood, CO 80110

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 11/6 - Bought vehicle from DJ's Auto Sales representative named *** knowing that the front end needed work. Check Engine light was on, so we put vehicle on Scanner and a transmission code showed up. *** said, "Sometimes its a false code, there is nothing wrong with the transmission, I drive it everyday. If there is a problem call me and we can take care of it.11/7 - Took vehicle to ******* ************ in Lakewood. Was told transmission had no second gear or 5th gear and needed to be in rebuilt at a cost of $2200-$3000.11/7 - Took vehicle to ************ ************ in Denver. Was told transmission had no second gear or 5th gear and needed to be rebuilt at a cost of $2200.11/7 - 2:43 pm - Called *** to return vehicle or have transmission fixed. *** said, "I don't believe you, where did you take it? I told him I took it to two different specialists and their diagnosis was identical. You told me in front of two witnesses that it was that there is nothing wrong with this transmission whcih constitutes an legal and binding agreement in the state of colorado. He replied "Sometimes we take our chances." He then gave me *****'s cell phone number (the owner). 11/7 - 2:45 I called *****, no answer/no voice mail capability11/7 - 2:55 I called ***** again, no answer/no voice mail capability11/8 - 11:14 Called ***** again, no answer/no voice mail capability11/8 - 11:20 - Called the business number and left a voicemail. Product_Or_Service: 2004 Ford Explorer SLS

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) a) complete refundORb) Vehicle sold for $1300 under book price. I would pay $1300 toward rebuilding transmission (making vehicle high-bbok price, if dealer will pay $900 to make this transaction fair and reasonable

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2014/04/02) */ see pdf attachment


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DJ's Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)