BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cherry Creek Automotive meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cherry Creek Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cherry Creek Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2013 Business started: 12/17/2009 in CO Business started locally: 12/17/2009 Business incorporated 06/01/2013 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Justin Franks, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Franks, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Accessories

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cherry Creek Automotive has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3620 E Colfax Ave

    Denver, CO 80206 (303) 388-8599

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased March 29th 2016. Today is 30days and only 100miles I've had this 2003 Dodge Caravan. Cherry Creek Automotive has been avoiding my calls and emails up till 2days ago. The van would not stay on in idol mode ,the check engine lights on since day 3 and it finally broke down. They referred me to their mechanic, whom advised me cherry Creek is refusing to honor the 90day warranty. Still cannot get ahold of anyone in the office. I had to pay out of pocket for repairs and I think ethics and integrity is lacking in that company. I gave them a week to get back to me and I kept reaching out to let them fix our issue. They refused and ultimately inpay the price, and have no choice but to use their mechanic because the van is already on-site and I don't have any more money to tow it somewhere else. Please help.

Desired Settlement: Refund for today's repairs at BMC , and repair the broken gas gage that was kept a secret at time of sale. They even confirmed the van was a full tank because I was alil surprised. Well, needless to say I figured that out quickly.

Business Response:

I have been in contact with the client to apologize and correct the issues with her van.  I have also reimbursed her for the repair she paid for.  She communicated that she felt better and would cancel this complaint.

Thank you

****** ******

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11422236, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.     ****havnt received refund yet, but I am picking up van today. Hope it's all fixed and in the past. I will be in touch if things change.

Sincerely, 


****** ******** *

2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a F350 4x4 truck from them and its a diesel so first of all they had warmed it up before I got there (they knew about when I would be there cause I called and told them) so warming it up before hand hid a few problems that I found out about the next morning when it was cold . One was hard start and run from an injector out and a glow plug out and the other was the alternator would not charge until after it was warmed up . That is fraud and misrepresentation . It also broke down on me and needed the high pressure oil pump done because that diesel engine will not run with out it working . So I have always been taught that an engine is part of the power train , but the warranty would not cover any of it . that cost me about 1700 dollars. Then after all that the transmission (which is also part of the powertrain) went out and the warranty told the mechanic shop to tear apart the tranny and they will pay for the part that broke- tearing apart the transmission is a rebuild that is around 4500 dollar job but they will pay for a 200 dollar part or what ever it is maybe more or less.

Desired Settlement: I would like some help in paying for this super great truck with no problems( I also have a paper saying everything was good other than a little seepage of oil on the engine) and warranty that makes it look so much better but does not really help anything at all.

Business Response:

I have read Mr. ********* complaint about the Ford F350 purchased from our company.  We place a high value on customer satisfaction at Cherry Creek Automotive.

Attached are some of the documents from the deal.  The vehicle Due Bill stated that the truck was sold strictly as-is and no work was due or promised.  Also, there is a copy of the 3 month 3000 mile limited power train warranty.  The power train warranty is administered by a third party and Cherry Creek Automotive does not manage the claims that are approved or denied.  I have also attached the original Retail Purchase Agreement.

After review, I apologize for the issues he is experiencing and certainly empathize with the situation.  Unfortunately, used vehicles with 117k miles can experience issues unknown to both the buyer and seller. I totally disagree with Mr. ********* comment the we were hiding anything on the truck and having it warmed up when he arrived.  The salesperson Richard that he dealt with was never in the truck and only had our lot technician move it in front of the building which is approximately 20-25 yards.

As a good will gesture, I would be willing to offer Mr. ******* $250 that he can apply toward any repair he chooses to make.  It is important to me that when I do this that the client understand it is not required but an attempt to help in resolution. He has never spoken with myself to express his concern or allow me to try to assist. 

Respectfully,

****** ******

Owner

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 11105681

I am rejecting this response because: I do believe the people involved did know there was something wrong with this truck and that's why they had it warmed up before I got there . I drove 650 miles to get there and called them a few hours before so they would know my approximate time of arrival . I do not believe ******* drove the truck before or warmed it up but he told me himself that  one of the guys probably took it to get something to eat or something because it was fun to drive . Anyway , that engine was warm before I ever started it and it and diesel engines tend to run much smoother when warmed and it has an injector out . I drove back approximately 400 miles and stayed at a motel and first thing in the morning when I started it , it was a hard start and rattled and clammered real bad ( so bad I would have never bought it like that if it did that when I started it) and the alternator light was on . After a while it warmed up and seemed to be running smoother and the light went out for the alternator. I drove down to Bernallio and found an ******** and they did a computer test and said it needed #8 injector , #4 glow plug and the alternator was just making enough to turn out the charge light after it warmed up. I even have the print out for the injector price from that store it is 461.99 plus 38.40 tax =  $500.39 . The alternator was175.99 at the ******** here and the glow plug was right at 11.00 . And that's not including any labor so right off the top I have about $950 in it immediately . I do understand they cant know everything with every vehicle but this was something that pretty much went away  if it was warmed up . They did have that truck for some time and were surely able to find out some of the things it did when hot or cold . I also do understand they don't have to do anything and Im not even looking for them to do all of the repairs , and just for those items and not the high pressure oil pump or transmission which I do believe there was no way they would know those were going out , I would be satisfied with $400 dollars to help with the repairs of the injector, alternator and glow plug . I do believe that is fair and less than half and also do believe the other repairs I will have to go to the warranty people .

Sincerely,
****** *******

7/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after purchasing a vehicle for 1 1/2 days and being promised there is not 1 problem,emmisionsdid not pass.they are choosing to fix 2 out 3 issues date-6/XX-XXXX did not pass *************** 1 1/2 days of ownership of vehicle.issues are as follows knock sensor,gas cap, and now my auto repair bill an ac compressor.when spoke on phone at auto stop to **** at cherry creek auto he stated the repairs are expensive....

Desired Settlement: all i am asking is to have ac compressor ,gas cap, and knock sensor replaced.they have opted out of one ,the ac compressor and installation.the vehicle was promised as completely in working operational order which it is not

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ I have left two voice messages for Mr. ***** after being notified by the BBB of his issue. I was never contacted by Mr. ***** prior to him filing complaint. I am happy to discuss the issue to discuss some reasonable resolution. Under Colorado law, my dealership is required to address any issues that prevent the vehicle from passing ********* which we authorized with the independent repair shop we use on a regular base. If he will contact me we can discuss how we can help. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** *** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i prefer to communicate through the bbb,as discussion would be documented.there is no defroster on car due to the ac compressor, clutch.i have just spent 584.19 due to the brakes and rotors being unsafe to operate.there must be a lack of communication in their departments, i have communicated with cherry creek auto.i called and talked with seller of car ,karl rorvik.he knew about issues.stated it costed money........ Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ Our company did pay for the emission related repairs. Parts $301.44 and the $150 for labor. The air conditioning is not covered under our 3 mo./3k mi. powertrain warranty. Being that he had just purchased the vehicle at a discounted price, out of goodwill and customer service, I would be willing to split the repair cost for the A/C compressor.

8/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a vehicle that had not been properly inspected. There was no oil in the vehicle when purchased and now vehicle needs new engine. Cherry Creek Automotive sold me a 2008 Subaru Outback in February 2014. Before the vehicle had made it to it's first oil change. The engine had blew up and is no longer capable of running. After having two mechanics look at the vehicle it was found that the vehicle had no oil put in at it's last oil change. The mechanic's also noted that there were no oil leaks in the vehicle. I brought this to the dealerships attention and they are dumbfounded as to why there would be no oil and are blaming me for the issue. They say I should have been checking he oil more often. I am disgusted at how Cherry Creek Automotive handles business.

Desired Settlement: I would like Cherry Creek Automotive to pay for the new engine that i am having to come out of pocket for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/15) */ I have looked into this file and confirmed the date of purchase as 2/10/2014 from **** ***** on this 2008 Outback. Prior to his purchase, my dealership had the car inspected along with a fresh oil chance at Mile High Auto Stop ***** E ******** Attached are those records along with documentation that the vehicle was sold as is without a warranty. My sales consultant spoke with **** and offered our assistance of obtaining a replacement engine and installation at dealer pricing. He was not interested in our help. I just spoke to **** a few minutes ago for the first time as a business owner after learning of the BBB complaint. I called to apologize and see if I too could assist and he informed me that he was already taking care of the engine with another repair shop. Although I understand his frustration, Cherry Creek Automotive did follow our normal reconditioning practices prior to the sale and offered to assist after the problem occurred. My entire company places great value on our customer service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am unsatisfied with the owners response and I want full reimbursement for engine and labor ($2839.00). I will be taking legal action against both Cherry Creek Automotive and Mile High Auto Stop.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cherry Creek Automotive
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart