This business is not BBB accredited.

Carflex

Additional Locations

Phone: (720) 299-9325 6657 Colorado Blvd Unit F, Denver, CO 80022


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carflex include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carflex
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2004
Business Management
Mr. Stan Nowacki, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stan Nowacki, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20135 E. Lake Cr.

    Centennial, CO 80016

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    536 Nucla Way

    Aurora, CO 80011

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6657 Colorado Blvd Unit F

    Denver, CO 80022

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Carflex violated CRS & 1 CCR 42-6-202 by selling me a vehicle as 'Actual Miles' when the vehicle was infact 'True Miles Unknown'. I purchased a 2004 Volve XC9-0 from Carflex on Sept. 30th, 2014. I was informed by *********** (Dealer Owner) on Sept. 27th, 2014, the day I was acutally supposed to take delivery of the car, that there was a problem with the dash cluster (Volvo calles is a Drivers Information Module or DIM) and he was going to have to replace the DIM with a used on out of another 04 XC90 he had in his possession. He explained to me that this did infact lower the miles showing on the display by approximately 3500 miles. I questions this at the time we were sitting down to sign title work inquiring why he was selling me the vehicle as 'True Miles' when it was no 'true miles'. He stated to me that he did not want the value of of the vehicle to be drastically diminished because it was not 'true miles'. Not having a vehicle at the time, trying to get to work on time, and being overly stressed out from this process of this purchase as it had started 5 days prior I reluctantly signed the paperwork and took deliver of the vehicle. 3 weeks later I was driving in Estes Park and the DIM went completely dark. I lost all readings, MPH, ODO, all power options including power steering and power brakes. The only light showing on the DIM was the check engine light. Knwoing that the dealer replaced the DIM himself and not at a repair facility I called the dealership and requested he repair the DIm correctly, as well as disclose properly the mileage issue wit the car. *********** told me during that phone call (Oct. 18th 2014) that he would make some calls and get back to me. Oct. 21st 2014 I had not heard back from the dealer so I called again to find out his position on repair and disclosure. *********** informed me that he was unwilling to repair the cehicle or purchase the vehicle back from me even though he had committed fraud in the way the vehicle was sold. I really love this car, however, knowing and understanding that the vehicle can never be sold as "True Miles" again because the DIM has been replaced with one that had lower miles puts me in a very negative position. I will not turn around whenever I would be ready to sell the vehicle and lie to someone else stating it had true miles. *********** had no problem committing fraud and selling me the vehicle as true miles. Because of this my trust in the man and his business is shot.

Desired Settlement: I would like Carflex to purchase the vehilce back from me in full including taxes, registration fees, maint. I have done to the vehicle any interest paid to the bank I am financing through. I believe this is the only fair and ammicable solution to the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2015/02/25) */ From: ************ Sent: Tuesday, February 24, 2015 10:49 PM To: ************* Subject: case ******** As mentioned from the previous complaint, I did sell a 2004 Volvo XC 90 to a Mr. ****** on the 30th of September 2014. However, Mr. ****** purchased the vehicle in working condition with a working DIM (Driver Information Module). In the next few days, the vehicles DIM became unoperational, and in good faith I helped Mr. ***** in replacing the module using the DIM from another vehicle of the same model with slightly less miles 3500 to be exact. Mr. ***** was acknowledged of the situation and of the replaced part and accepted the part when explained and had full knowledge of the situation. Three weeks later the replaced cluster became obsolete however, Mr. ***** agreed to buy the car as is and accepted the situation when explained. The car was sold with actual miles and no fraud was intended or placed. ************ carflex