This business is not BBB accredited.

Tynan's Nissan, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 341-7330 Fax: (303) 341-3230 View Additional Phone Numbers 780 S. Havana St., Aurora, CO 80012 http://www.tynansnissanaurora.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tynan's Nissan, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Tynan's Nissan, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tynan's Nissan, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 1970 Business started: 01/01/1965 Business started locally: 01/01/1965
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Markus Kamm, General Sales Manage Mr. Brian Burnett, Service Director Mr. Matthew Tynan, General Manager Mr. Sean Tynan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Markus Kamm, General Sales Manage
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    700 S Havana St

    Aurora, CO 80012

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    780 S. Havana St.

    Aurora, CO 80012 (303) 341-7330 (303) 341-7330

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought car in for new intelligent key and was told the car needed new parts and repairs and was subsequently charged for them. The car was brought in on 11/5/115 to replace an "intelligent key" that had been lost, for which the original quoted price was $350 (quoted via phone). Once the car was there, the repair shop then claimed that part of the ignition/computer was broken (a part called the "immobilizer") due to the car being jumped improperly prior to arriving at the shop, and would need to be replaced as well. The shop claimed that the car would not run without this part being replaced. The car had not been jumped improperly by anyone, and worked fine, prior to going to the shop. The now-necessary repairs for the new part would not be covered under warranty (due to "owner error", ie. being jumped improperly). The only issue the shop was to address was the lost key that needed replacing. The necessary part had to be ordered from Dallas (further delaying the repair and keeping the car there), and once it was repaired, the car needed new battery as well, which was added to the total bill. The amount in dispute is for the additional repairs, not for the new key. The total bill for all repairs was $790.65

Desired Settlement: I would like the shop to pay for the improper and unnecessary repairs and parts by refunding the amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/23) */ Having issues locating a repair done here at Tynan's. Need consumer to submit Vehicle identification number to locate repair. Thank You

4/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** Nissan located at *** ***** ****** ****** Aurora, CO XXXXX had agreed to make the last three payments on the lease for ********* ****** and failed to do so in a timely manner.When I signed my lease on 10/29/15, the representative John ***** agreed that ****** Nissan would pay the final three payments on the 2012 Nissan Altima lease. On 12/2/14 I received a statement from NMAC and sent it to John *****. I received an email that it would be paid in full. I contacted ****** Nissan again on 1/23/15 and they failed to fulfill the commitment. I received the call from Vital Recovery Services learning that my account was in jeopardy. Due to the error on the part of the dealership, my credit record now has been impacted. Nissan North America filed a claim with Vital Recovery Services and I have been reported to Transion Credit as a delinquent account. John ***** did personally ensure that the amount due of $769.41 was paid in full on 2/13/15.As a consumer who works very hard to keep my credit clear, the negative impact based on an employee error, is unacceptable. Product_Or_Service: Nissan Altima 2015 Account_Number: XX-XXXX-XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I am requesting assistance from ****** to contact the entities below on my behalf to have this removed from my credit report.Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation8900 Freeport ParkwayIrving, TX XXXXXVital Recovery Services PO BOx XXXXXX ********* Corners, GA XXXXXTransunion Consumer RelationsPO Box ********** TX XXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Hi *********, I cannot apologize enough for what has transpired over the course of this transaction. I have spoken to **** ***** and ****** ******* and have been filled in on all of the events that have occurred since you have leased your 2015 Nissan Altima from us last October. We have sent the attached letter to all organizations and entities involved in an effort to get the collection item caused by our error erased from your credit history: ***** all 3 major credit bureaus and ***** ******** Services. I am also awaiting a response from our **** rep to see if he knows of any additional channels at our disposal in order to get this handled for you once and for all. I will let you know what comes of this avenue. Again, please accept my sincerest of apologies for this mess and let me know if there is anything else I can do in the meantime. Sincerely, ****** **** General Sales Manager *****'s Nissan XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very Deceitful Dealership On July 18,2014 I visited this dealership to purchase a vehicle.I had spoke with my credit union ******** ******* *** and obtained a pre approval and came in with the code needed.I found a car I liked and was assured by ***** that they could speak with Security Service and get them to finance this car even though it cost over what I was pre approved for.I agreed.I finally after two hours of waiting walked into the finance mgr ******' office.Before I had even sat down he had already pulled my credit!! He said that it wouldn't work out with ******** ************ i was previously assured it would be) && that ****** ***** would finance it but only if I purchased the $2500 warranty and $300 ish GAP insurance.I agreed.That Night on the 18th of July,I signed the Paperwork accepting financing through ****** ************** next day on the 19th I received a call from ****** stating that I needed to come in.I did.He stated that he found me a better rate and had me sign the new paperwork with a new creditor.Again, I did.On two of my credit reports I now have 7 inquiries total,two being from *****'s and the others from other creditors pulled on the 19th! So the day after I had signed AND FINALIZED paperwork regarding my financing ****** thought it was okay for him to continue to have numerous creditors pull my credit.This has done significant damage to my credit.I believe that ****** had NOT gotten me approved through ****** and only said he did for two reason.One that he wanted me to purchase the car and so "he had me."Two He wanted me to purchase the ****** ********** am sureeeeee that he gets some sort of kickback from me purchasing the warranty which is why he used a bait and switch tactic in order to force me into purchasing it.I am truly amazed at what some people in this industry will do to make a sell.

Desired Settlement: 1) Removal of the unnecessary inquiries on my credit report. 2) A sincere apology for my troubles

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ Hi *****, Please allow me to start by extending my sincerest of apologies to you for all of the trouble you've had as a result of the additional inquiries placed on your credit bureau. We would be most happy to start the process of having our inquiries removed as quickly as possible. There may be a couple of forms we'll need you to sign in order to get that accomplished, but I will let you know once I find out the details from our credit bureau provider. Unfortunately, it is beyond our scope of ability, authority and power to be able to remove the lenders' inquiries - you would need to contact them directly. If it helps, however, we would be happy to provide you with a letter stating that your credit information was submitted in error. Please let me know if you would like us to provide you with said letter. Even though it is not uncommon for us to submit a customer's credit information to multiple lenders in order to get the customer the lowest possible APR, we certainly don't want the resulting inquiries to negatively the customer's ability to obtain other types of credit. In this day and age of mostly automated, computerized credit decisions, it is impossible for us to predict how a lender will evaluate and score a customer's credit information, so we have to submit the application in order to be able to determine rate, deal structure, term, etc. Again, I apologize for the trouble you've encountered due to the fact that we had submitted your credit application to multiple potential lenders. Please let me know if the removal of our inquiries and the creation of the letter to aid you in getting the lender inquiries removed will serve as a satisfactory resolution to this dispute. Thank you, ****** **** General Sales Manager *****'s Nissan, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I truly appreciate your response and will accept it.Yes,I would simply like a letter like you have mentioned and I will submit it to the lenders.If you would email me the letter if it's possible to ************@yahoo.com or if you need to send it via mail that is fine too.Thank you.

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bondo'd door now cracking, will not fix I purchased a car from *****'s. I asked about the "scratch" on the door and was told by the finance manager it would be buffed out. Nothing was done when the car was detailed. I drove it, later ended up with hail damage. I took the car to be looked at by an adjuster for insurance purposes when I was advised the car HAD been wrecked and that the passenger **** is full of bondo that is now cracked. I have to replace the entire door. I have attempted to contact the dealer, however, their response is we would have no way to know. It was never reported as being in an accident, that is on you to fix.

Desired Settlement: I am a single mom of two boys. I am concerned with the safety of this car at this time. I would like to be put in to a vehicle that has not been wrecked at this time. I have tried to trade the car off, however, there isnt' a dealership that will take it at this time because not only is the door bondo'd, the car is seriously upside down.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/24) */ First, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience all of this has caused. I have attached a copy of the Scion's ****** report to this response that shows the vehicle as never having been in a reported accident and never having sustained any structural damage. Prior to every used car sale, the vehicle goes through a detailed, 102-point safety inspection and reconditioning process. However, this inspection deals more with the mechanical vs. physical and cosmetic condition of the vehicle. That's where the ****** report comes into play - we have a policy in place where a ****** report is pulled on every used vehicle coming into our stock and any negative information contained therein gets disclosed to the buyer. That said, we certainly don't want any of our customers driving in a vehicle they feel is "unsafe." What we would like to do is to schedule a time for Ms. ****** to bring in the Scion (in exchange for a free loaner vehicle) to have an independent body shop inspect the door and give us their unbiased opinion as to its condition and level of safety. If, in fact, there is a problem with the door as described in Ms. ******'s complaint, we will be happy to get it addressed. I can be reached via telephone at ************ (direct) or email at ***********@tynans.com. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response, however, the front brakes are dragging, and I have confirmed that the brakes are not what is wrong with this car. It is hard for me to believe that this dealership could not tell it had been wrecked but when trying to trade it off at several other dealerships, they were originally the ones that advised to me that this car has a door full of bondo. I do not feel safe in this car knowing it was wrecked at all. And I am having a tough time thinking that this dealership did not know when the door was cracked (what I thought was just a scratch). The car fax only shows what was reported, not all accidents are reported. If several other dealerships are able to determine this car was wrecked, then my insurance company is able to tell me it was wrecked, why is Tynan's not able to tell me this car was wrecked? This car was in bad accident prior to my owning it. All of the doors have been replaced / painted. I am happy to set up with the dealer to have the car evaluated at their body shop with a loaner car to use in the meantime to try to resolve this issue. I have taken note of the phone number and will be calling today to set this up.

10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was offered a $50 gift card to test drive a new Nissan Leaf. I completed the test drive on Aug 22nd 2014. They will not give me a gift card. TYNAN's gift card for a test drive is a scam??? I completed the test drive Aug 22nd with Rodney in the sales dept and I did not receive a gift card! ********, Internet Sales Mgr, told me to check my junk folder because the she shows that the card was REDEEMED ON Aug 22nd. I tried to explain that it wasn't redeemed by me and to resend the "gift." She refuses to respond. I wrote to her that I would complain on this forum if she didn't respond by today, Tues Sep 17th. She did not reply. HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO WORK TOWARD A RESOLUTION WITHOUT A RESPONSE? I have email correspondence supporting my complaint.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that they immediately withdraw their advertising of the gift card for a test drive of a new Nissan Leaf if they are not going to give a gift card. Make sense? I am asking for a $50 gift card to the store of my choice as promised. A physical card or a check will suffice. Clearly the email card does not work for me. I am asking for an apology from ******** for having to go to this forum to get resolution.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ Hello and thank you for your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the email gift card system we have in place. The system usually works flawlessly, as we have successfully given out hundreds of virtual gift cards to happy recipients over the course of the past several months. Nevertheless, I am very sorry you;'ve had such a hard time receiving the virtual gift card and will be happy to get a check cut in the amount of $50 and mail it to you despite the fact that our end of the system shows that card was in fact already redeemed. Thanks again for shopping with us and the check will be in the mail by Monday September 29th, 2014. Sincerely, ****** **** General Sales Manager Tynan's Nissan, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not redeem the gift card so your generous offer to send me a card "despite the fact that our end of the system shows that card was in fact already redeemed" is telling me that "we think you are lying" but we are going to pay you anyway. That is so incredibly insulting to me. Here is what I demand: I say, if you show I redeemed the gift card, prove it. Do not insult my integrity without proof. PROVE THAT I REDEEMED THE CARD OR APOLOGIZE. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/07) */ Please see attached a copy of the status page of our virtual gift card program showing the gift card in question to have been redeemed on 08/22/2014 (5 days after it was issued.) When we redeem these gift cards, an email is automatically sent back to the customer which can be printed out or presented on a smart phone screen at checkout at whatever store the customer chose (Wal-Mart in this case.) Sometimes, these emails go directly into the recipient's junk email box as they can be flagged as "spam" by some email providers. Perhaps that's what happened in this case - I don't know... Again, I am truly sorry for any inconvenience our gift card system has caused. Sincerely, ****** **** General Sales Manager Tynan's Nissan, Inc Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Based on the print out it appears that you intended to send a gift card to my email address but there is absolutely no evidence that I redeemed the gift card at all. The print out states that the gift card was redeemed by ****** ******** If you are being stolen from, now would be a good time to investigate. I don't know who this person is at all. Now that I have spent all this time in order to identify potential theft of your property, I'd like a real apology. Before I agree to close my complaint, I do want to know why I had to resort to the BBB to clear my name of false redemption of a $50 gift certificate. You apologized for the system offending me, but not for the Dealership botching a simple inquiry to Ms. ******** ******* If you are a stand up dealership, why did you force BBB to get you to respond????

6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my husband purchased a Nissan rogue on 5/3/14 we worked with Star B she told us the Rogue is a 2011. That is the only reason we agreed to the p Me and my husband purchased a Nissan rogue on 5/3/14 we worked with Star B she told us the Rogue is a 2011. That is the only reason we agreed to the purchase price of ********. we just found out today that we purchased a 2008 I feel like we was baited and switch. The Kelly blue book for a 2008 rogue is ******** I understand that I would not be able to get the vehicle for that but ******** for a 2008 in not reasonable. I am asking that you meet me half way.

Desired Settlement: i am asking that you meet me half way with the cost from what i was told i was getting a 20011 to a 2008 purchase price

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (***0, 5, 2014/05/26) */ After having thoroughly interviewed the salesperson, sales manager and finance manager involved with this transaction, I do not know how Ms. ******** could possibly have walked away with the impression that the 2008 Nissan Rogue she purchased from us on May 3rd, 2014 was, in fact, a 2011 model. On the purchase order, Bill of Sale and all accompanying paperwork she signed (and copies of which she was given), this vehicle is clearly depicted as being a 2008 model year Nissan Rogue. As far as this vehicle having a Kelly Blue Book value of $******, I have attached the official KBB sheet showing a retail value of $****** as well as the vehicle's CARFAX vehicle history report showing that (based on the information contained therein), the Rogue should be sold for $*** ABOVE KBB retail value, or $******. Also attached is a copy of the buyer's order (signed by the customer) showing a selling price of $********* (before sales tax and fees), or some $***** BELOW the combined suggested retail value of the vehicle. Based on this information, we strongly feel we have done nothing wrong and sold this vehicle in good faith and at a fair price. Please let me know if you have any further questions. Sincerely, *********** General Sales Manager Tynan's Nissan, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i am not sure who you interview but when we test drove the Nissan Rogue **** told me and my husband that it was a 2011 the SUV was not marked I had no way of verify the information. So I trusted your sales rep. when we went to sign the paper work **** the "finance manager" she said " so what made you buy a 2008 VW jetta RELLY REALLY we are not getting a VW Jetta. She said oops we have the vin number wrong . she had **** run out and get the correct Vin number never did she tell me I was getting a 2008 Rogue. As fair as the Kelly blue book WRONG again Navigation system must be in the 2011 you did not sell me because it is not in the 2008 Rogue. Again with the lies... roof rack again not in the 2008 good try "certified pre-owned " really ****** I don't think so the only thing that I will include in the KBB( Kelly blue book is the moon roof and the privacy Glass ( only on the back windows ) so if you take the ****** - the *** for the wheels and the privacy Glass I am coming up with ********* but I guess that is how you do business you lie to get your customers. But looks like you and **** and **** are a bunch or liars and that is how you make your money. I would never recommend you to anyone. ****** ******** ************ Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/30) */ If we take another look at the breakdown of the KBB retail value I had attached to my original response and start with the base value of $******, to this number, we add: + $*** for the aluminum alloy wheels + $*** for the rear tinted windows + $*** for the moonroof And: + $***** for the low mileage adjustment, we arrive at a KBB retail value of $******. Even though dealers are not required to sell used vehicles according to book values, we would be happy to refund Ms. ******** the $****** difference between the revised book value and the $********* agreed-upon selling price of the vehicle. Please let me know if this proposed resolution is satisfactory and I will have a check cut and mailed immediately. Sincerely, *********** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went online and found a coupon for $****** off of a car purchase. We purchased a car. They did not honor the coupon that they gave us. We started shopping for a car. We visited ***** ****** website. On the website we were offered a coupon of $****** off a car purchase that we test drove. The coupon had no restrictions. We came from Grand Junction CO to Aurora CO to test drive the car. We chose to purchase the 2010 ****** Rogue on 2/28/14 the same day that we test drove the 2010 ****** Rogue. We said that we would test drive the Rogue on 2/28/14 the same day that we bought it. We were sent to the special financing area from the internet area. We were told that we had to purchase the car from the special financing area by the internet area. They did not honor the coupon at the time by saying that they had to check with the internet area who would honor the purchase and the coupon. We asked *********** the salesman several times about the coupon. He said that he was checking with the internet area on 3/1/14. He said that they would honor the coupon on 3/3/14 by giving us a check for $******. He told us several times that they would cut the $****** check and send it to us. He told this on 3/13/14, 3/15/14 and 3/18/14. Then on 3/21/14 he said that they would send us a gift certificate for the Apple store for $****** and that we should receive that certificate any day now. We never received the certificate. We called *********** on 4/3/14 and 4/4/14. He did not call back. We called **** ***** who is the internet manager on 4/4/14. She said that she would contact **** and his manager. She did that. **** nor his manager called back. I call **** again on 4/5/14 she said that they would call me back on both 4/4/14 and 4/5/14. **** nor his manager called us back. All we want is what they promised us. Either the check for $****** or the gift certification to the Apple store like they have promised over and over again.

Desired Settlement: We want them to give us what they promised. They promised us a check for $****** or a gift certification for $****** to the Apple store.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ We are very sorry for all of the apparent miscommunication between us and Mr. ********. The check for $****** has been cut to the "Apple Store" and will be mailed today (Friday April 18th, 2014) Please have the customer contact me directly if the check is not received in a few days. Thanks, *********** General Sales Manager

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tynans Nissan finance manager improperly added Gap insurance and extended warranty without notification On October 18 I had a automobile accident resulting in paralysis on left side and seizures. Also as a result of diabetic glucose level eyesight was damaged. On Nov 8th I went to Tynan Nissan to purchase a replacement car as my car was totaled in the accident. A new 2013 Nissan Sentra was chosen and I was already pre approved for the auto loan. After waiting for 4 hours it was time to close the deal and sign all finance paperwork. Due to limited vision I was guided through the process showing me where to initial and sign. After completion, I left car at lot and drove rental car to work. When I returned home from work, I reviewed the paperwork for financing the car and was surprised to find additional amount of $2300.00 (Two thousand three hundred) added. This was two thousand dollars for extended warranty and three hundred dollars for Gap insurance. None of these items were ever discussed during the sale process. I was upset that Tynan Nissan rep had without my knowledge added these two items without my consent. I immediately sent an email to sale rep that I was upset and would file a complaint with BBB and Colorado State District Attorney Office. The following morning I received a call at 9am stating " Sorry for what happened, no problem...we can take care of that and get that taken care of " and that I would receive a full refund for the 2300 dollars. I explained I would elect to keep the Gap Insurance for 300 dollars. Plans were made to pick up car the next day. The next day I took a taxi to the Tynan Nissan dealership to pick up vehicle. After waiting 45 minutes Finance manager asked to speak to me in office and stated he was sorry but it was common practice to add such items. That the target amount was based on monthly agreed payments. I told him I felt I was mislead and ripped off. I felt I was entitled to that 2000 dollars refund. I was furious that somebody would take it upon themselves to purchase items that were not only not discussed, but deliberately and intentionally placed on final paperwork. Also I felt taken advantage of due to my impaired eyesight. He stated to remove the extended warranty/ service contract I would have to redo the whole loan. And he went on to try to hustle me me by patting himself on the back by bragging about his years in the business, reputation etc.I was not impressed and felt it was just another intentional ploy..I also knew with all the recent inquiries my credit score had already dropped 50 points and very questionable of this man's intentions and actions if I proceeded with redoing the loan process. I felt he intentionally mislead me and used inappropriate sales practices by adding this items without my consent and never discussing them. I felt I should be given the refund of 2000 dollars he fraudulently added to my car invoice. It felt no different than somebody improperly writing out one of my checks or placing items in my shopping cart at a store and expecting me to pay for items I had not consented to. I felt having to start the process over was just another game of this dishonest fiance manager and issuing a refund was all that was needed. I feel Tynan Nissan employee deliberately and intentionally defrauded me out of 2000 dollars and took advantage of my impaired eyesight while I dealt in good faith in purchasing a vehicle from this dealership.

Desired Settlement: $2000.00 Two thousand dollars for refund of service contract/ extended warranty I never agreed to or wanted to purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/22) */ As soon as I became aware of Mr. ******* situation, I pulled the deal file from our office. I take allegations like these very seriously and felt compelled to get to the bottom of things in order to make sure my employees did nothing wrong and that their actions are in complete compliance with state and federal rules. As a rule, every one of our transactions includes a full-disclosure menu of all finance & insurance products available to our customers as part of their new or used vehicle purchase. If the customer elects not to purchase any of these optional protection products (i.e. GAP coverage, vehicle service contract, etc.) the customer is made to sign a "waiver" to indicate and provide clear documentation of the fact that he/she was made aware of and offered these products but declined their purchase. In the case of Mr. ******* vehicle purchase, he had clearly and conspicuously agreed to purchase the extended service agreement and GAP coverage by signing for this option on the product menu (as well as buyer's order and contract.) After Mr. ***** emailed us after the point of sale with his complaint of having been sold these products without his knowledge, we let him know that the purchase of any such products is 100% optional and that we would be happy to cancel both products for a full refund. However, our dealer agreements with the banks with which we do business dictate any refund from the cancellation of protection products be applied to the customer's principal loan balance vs. the refund being issued directly to the customer. Hence, if, in fact, Mr. ***** has experienced a change of heart in reference to having purchased the $2,000 extended service agreement, we will be more than happy to cancel the latter and send the refund directly to his lienholder to be applied toward his outstanding loan balance. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied if the 2000 dollar amount is indeed refunded to the balance financed. I may not agree with the company's version of how transaction transpired nor the reference to" change of heart" but all I want or need is extended warranty service contract canceled and 2000 dollars refunded to amount financed to the lienholder.This would indeed satisfy my complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tynan's Nissan, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)