BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1980

Suss Buick Pontiac GMC

(303) 751-3400View Additional Phone Numbers1301 S Havana St, AuroraCO 80012-4011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1980

BBB has determined that Suss Buick Pontiac GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Suss Buick Pontiac GMC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Suss Buick Pontiac GMC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a Chevy suburban 2014 took it home, when I started driving a noise was coming from the front
I bought a Chevy suburban 2014 with 15000 miles for $39000.00. they stated that this vehicle has no problem and good to go.I took the car home, and parked until I insured the car on July 2. When I started driving it the car start shaking(vibrate) very badly when going down the hill and a noise was coming from the front of the vehicle when going over 60m/h specially on the highway, I took it back to the Suss dealer on July 15 and told them the problem. They fixed the vibration but the noise still there I called back said that the noise still there and come only when you drive the car over 60m/h and specially on the highway,they asked me to bring it back on July 22 and leave the car. they drove the car in their parking lot and said they are unable to verify my concern, and come up a conclusion that the noise is coming from the windshield and that the vehicle windshield was replaced before and not good installed. On august the 8 I took the car back for oil change and said again that this noise is bothering me and stressing me for all $39000 I spent for this car. the oil change was done and told me again that there is no noise coming from the car. The costumer service was very poorly with me starting from 2nd time.When I talk to them they don't even listen to me or look at me. I have recorded the noise on my iPhone and the second time, one of the service advisor call the mechanic to listen to the recorded noise when he fished listening he looked at me and whispered something with F word with the advisor and left. Here my respectful BBB I did feel and smell the profiling and racism coming from their reaction and they told me about the windshield, and the 3rd time when I wanted to change the oil it takes me 2 hours to decide if I go to them or not for fear to be treated like inhuman and it did happen again. I have all receipts

Desired Settlement
All I want is this noise to be fixed. thanks.

Business Response
The vehicle is in our shop now and we are working with the customer again to resolve the issues with the vehicle. We were unable to duplicate the customer's vehicle condition on the first visit and couldn't find the problem. We therefore could not fix something we couldn't find. I believe those are words with f that are appropriate for this matter. Our Service Director, **** is involved with the repair and is working with the customer to insure appropriate management involvement in this case. We treat all our customers with the utmost respect and will follow up on this repair until the problem is resolved as best we can.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes service director **** was involved in the mater. I made him hear the noise recorded on my Iphone while driving on the highway at 65mph. I repeat this noise is better heard while driving 65mph and specially on the highway because of the echo, with the car parked you can heart it too but not louder. The service changed the generator(alternator) but the noise still there therefore the noise was not coming from there. Overall the problem was not fixed and I did not call back and will not, this is a business car (limousine) and servicing the car 4 times its a waste of time and money. I will leave it to you my respectful BBB and thank you for everything you did or you will do.

Final Business Response
We have and will continue to be courteous and willing to follow up on any additional repairs the customer may need. Our service staff has tried to duplicate the 65 mph issue on the highway and were not able to isolate the condition noted by the customer That doesn't mean that we are unwilling or unable to work on the customer's vehicle. If he is unwilling to bring the truck back to us as his BBB response indicates, then I would suggest he take this vehicle to a Chevrolet Dealer. Since this Chevrolet Suburban is still under warranty the repairs should be done at no charge. The customer has not been charged for any of the repairs completed so far. Maybe a different set of technical personnel would be able to isolate the customer's problem with his vehicle. Again, we are happy to facilitate either working on the vehicle here or to recommend a Chevrolet Dealer.

06/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a 2015 Denali and it came with 20" wheels. I got 22" wheels and paid an extra $3,500 but they won't give me my old tires/wheels back
I bought a new GMC Denali at Suss on 4/25/14 for approximately 80K. The vehicle came from the factory with 20" wheels/tires. I wanted 22" wheels and tires so they built an extra $3,500 into the deal and said they would call when the wheels arrived. I dropped the vehicle off last Wednesday 5/28/14 to have some body work done and to have wheels and tires mounted and balanced. When I picked the vehicle up yesterday 6/2/14 the wheels were not what I wanted and they didn't have my old wheels/tires. **** the salesman told me he will order the correct wheels and let me know when they come in but he doesn't have any answers on that at this time. The second and possibly bigger issue is that when I asked for my old tires and wheels back they said they did not have them. **** the salesman was on the phone and walking around their facility trying to figure out where they went and finally came back and told me that they don't have them. I told him that I want them , they are my property and those are not theirs to keep so basically they stole my property. He suggested we speak to the sales manager *** ******* and he was most unhelpful. I explained the situation to him and he was condescending and totally not interested in correcting the problem, he just simply said I'm not going to get the wheels/tires back. I asked him to show me in the paperwork where it said I was trading my old wheels/tries and $3.500 for the new ones. He said "it doesn't say that anywhere in the deal." I said "then I want them back so I can sell them." He said "your not getting them back." I said "I will have my attorney contact them" and he said "fine." I decided to try you guys first to see if there is anything you can do. Thanks!

Desired Settlement
I just want my old tires and wheels back so I can sell them on ebay or craigslist to recoup some of the money I spent on the 22" tires and wheels. If they can't get them back to me for some reason then I want a fair refund for the value of the basically brand new 20" wheels and tires which I would estimate are worth around $2,000

Business Response
This notice was sent to the customer and fullfills his desired resolution.


Per your dispute resolution request with the BBB I have obtained your take-off wheels and tires back from our supplier.
These are available for you to pick up at our parts department simply by coming by when they are open,
and informing them that you are to pick up the set of wheels and tires for ******* ********.

In the car business trade, when we exchange wheels it is customarily done including the trade in of the existing tires and wheels.
These are commonly called take offs. I don't expect you to know that but our people and our paperwork should have
been clear that this was the case. Obviously it was not clear and accordingly I am returning them to you at our expense.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They gave me my tires and wheels back.

02/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
05/08/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/30/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/1981Business started: 08/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Suss (President)Mr Jim Suss -
Business Category

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Suss Pontiac GMC Truck
Industry Tips
Lemon Law - Colorado
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)
Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Suss Buick Pontiac GMC has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Suss Buick Pontiac GMC

1301 S Havana St

Aurora, CO 80012-4011

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1301 S Havana St 

    Aurora, CO 80012-4011

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Suss Buick Pontiac GMC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 751-3492 ext 3
  • (303) 751-0191
  • (303) 306-4001
  • (303) 306-4000
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.