BBB Accredited Business since

Stevinson Chevrolet West, Inc.

Phone: (303) 279-3311 Fax: (303) 237-8479 View Additional Phone Numbers 15000 W. Colfax Ave., Lakewood, CO 80401 View Additional Email Addresses http://stevinsonchevrolet.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

See and service new and used Chevrolet passenger vehicles, SUV's, trucks, as well as sell used vehicles. We have a fleet department dedicated to sell and service business trucks and fleet vehicles. We have service and parts departments on site as well.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stevinson Chevrolet West, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stevinson Chevrolet West, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stevinson Chevrolet West, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1968 Business started: 01/01/1962 in CO Business started locally: 01/01/1962 Business incorporated 01/01/1962 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Hushen, General Manager Ms. Patty Ford
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Patty Ford
Principal: Mr. Scott Hushen, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

Stevinson Chevrolet West, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet

Stevinson Chevrolet West, Inc. offers the following product(s): Passenger cars, SUV's trucks, Chevrolet parts

Method(s) of Payment

Credit cards

Cash

Refund and Exchange Policy

 

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • 15000 W. Colfax Ave.

    Lakewood, CO 80401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stevinson Review Crooks and Liars Dealership are Dishonestly stealing from the community. I had regretfully bought a car from these CON ARTIST! Stevinson Review Crooks and Liars Dealership are Dishonestly stealing from the community. I had regretfully bought a car from these CON ARTIST! The Worst Sets for Scum Bags Liars I have ever encountered. The car that I bought has so many problems I can't even speculate where to begin with this review other than to first express the pure evil that this company stands for, Everyone from the ground levels on up the managers as high as they go are nothing but the most inconsiderable ********. They are fast with their evil ways and are well trained in the art of Devil Advocate type tactics no ordinary civilian could ever decode. Don't fall for their " We wouldn't sell this to you unless we went over it with our inspection standards procedure". The Car has many flaws and inoperative parts that are either broken, failing, or need Extended Service. I specifically insisted on the vehicle being in tip top shape before I signed any sort of document. They assured me numerous times the vehicle would be in proper working order and that I would not have to Service or Maintenance (my word) in any shape or form throughout the vehicles entirety! I was guaranteed that many times over by multiple representatives. MY Car continually has taping and knocking sounds coming from the engine compartment. The CV axle is shot! The breaks are grinding, vibrating, and squeaking with a horrible screech. Two Certified Mechanics diagnosed them with the conclusion that the calipers were always bad, the break pads were new as to why the screeching only became apparent after a couple days of driving also indicating they did this to hide the FACT the rotors very much needed replacing! The sounds coming from the engine compartment are due to a oil pump going bad, Some type of O'rings needed desperately to be replaced, and the headers are all out of whack and needed to be adjusted. These things will not show in a computer diagnostic machine because there is no machine capable of such a specific diagnosis! Point being it would never show up if you were to run it through a machine diagnosis. I have video of the type of contract language hoopla they so blatantly use against anyone wanting them to Honor THE DEAL, They lied about everything in order to conduct Inappropriate Contract Negotiations. I Paid extra for nothing. I wanted a good car. I had Cash. I didn't want to Service the vehicle for years. I insisted that is the contract and with all that I Paid thousands extra for the vehicle and now that all I have received is a **** YOU! from the company. They have gone so far as to change anything that was discussed so as they will not Honestly conduct business. They are thieves to say the least. Don't buy From this company! Don't recommend! This company and any of their affiliates will get this post because I'm sure this is a company policy implementation. Crooks and Liars, Very happy NO, Very unhappy with Stevinson!

Desired Settlement: I Want all my money back, Every single contracted dime. No exceptions will suffice. I didn't get what I paid for under any circumstances!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/05) */ Dear BBB, When Mr. ********* visited Stevinson Chevrolet for an oil change recently he was under the impression that he purchased a maintenance contract and his oil changes would be covered when he purchased his 2006 Audi on July 4, 2014. The General Manager, ***** ******, spoke with Mr. ********* at length and explained that he purchased a power train extended service contract. During his visit, Mr. ********* also complained about his brakes and a slight noise. The service department checked the brakes and did not find a problem. They also road tested his Audi and heard a slight noise in the upper part of the engine which they believe may be attributed to the cam actuator. The cam actuator should be covered under his service contract and Mr. ****** has offered to pay the $100 deductible when he takes his vehicle to an Audi dealership or ASE approved service center for repairs. They will gladly work with the mechanic and the extended service contract company to assist in getting the applicable repairs covered under warranty. Mr. ********* purchased a used vehicle that was fully inspected prior to his purchase and he purchased a service contract to help with future repairs. If he is unhappy with the service contract, we will cancel it and return his money but the vehicle is not returnable. Stevinson Chevrolet is a reputable Chevrolet dealership with over 50 years of selling and servicing vehicles in Colorado. We regret that he feels the dealership was less than scrupulous but I can assure you we are here to assist him with any necessary repairs to his vehicle. Sincerely, ******** L. **** Corporate Customer Relations

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The above question about media... They are my next contact after filling out your complaint form My fiance bought a vehicle and extended warranty, now having a problem, they are being rude and won't provide understandable information, other than to say it will cost her $$$$$$ cost her $$$$$ ??? What about extended warranty SHE PURCHASED, what are they being RUDE, and non-informative about? Quite apparent, they have NO customer service morals, APPARENT they are trying to hide an expense and not provide what was purchased.

Desired Settlement: Give her the SERVICE she paid for, and be polite about it. Not meaning to threaten, just want to say, I am one person with a BIG mouth that can in fact make STEVINSON take note of me. GIVE my lady understanding and what she paid for. STEVINSON is proving to be the typical public opinion that all car dealers are liars and thieves.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ Dear BBB, I spoke with Mr. ***** on June 6 and provided him the information he and his girlfriend were looking for. Ms. ****** came into the dealership on Tuesday and her repair was diagnosed and will be covered under warranty.We sincerely hope we provided a better service visit when Ms. ****** returned to the dealership. I have attempted to contact Mr. ***** and Ms. ****** to find out if there is anything else we need to do. Sincerely, ******** L. **** Corporate Customer Relations

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not told that there were different warratny options and did not know from the start that there was a warranty out there that I could not cancel. I came back from deployment and decided to buy my first new car. I found the car I wanted and the salesman told me he could get me a good deal. He advised me that I would have the warranty and extra coverages on the car as well. The car I wanted ended up being sold already and they had to find another car for me. They were not able to get the car I wanted but one similar and told me they would add on extras to make up for it. I got the car and found out my payments and left. Now the car is gone and was sold to another dealership for a trade in. I called the dealership and even asked for a manager and told him I need to cancel the warraty that was on my car. He told me the process and even told me it would be about 1100 give or take and that it is rated by the day and year. He told me to come in and we will get everything taken care of. I came in a few days later and walked in and told them I needed to cancel the warranty. They told me that the warrany cannot be cancelled and nothing they could do. I understand the policy and that we signed a contract but NO one ever told us that there were different types of options for the warranty or that there was one we could not cancel. ALSO when I spoke to the manager not once did he tell me that there was a chance that we could not cancel a warranty due to it being non-cancellable. They whole process of getting the car was a mess because the first car I was supposed to buy got changed and we had to re-do all the paperwork I feel like I was never told about the product and never even advised that this could happen. I do not think this is right as my hard earned money is going to this and we are not told of our options and trusting that the salesperson is going to explain their products.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the warranty and issue the remaining balance back to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/29) */ Dear Mr. ******* Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. I apologize you were given mixed messages at the dealership regarding the cancellation of your extended service contract. While the service contract is non-cancellable, as indicated in red under your signature on the contract, as a goodwill gesture we will be happy to process the pro rata cancellation on the date of trade-in. In order to process the cancellation, you will need to provide a copy of the Buyers Order or Purchase Agreement on the new vehicle you purchased. On the Agreement will be the mileage and date of trade-in. Please email or fax your Agreement to me, along with a short note indicating the contract # and your request for cancellation with your signature to************************ or fax # ************. You can reach me directly at ************ if you have any questions. When we receive the information, we will process your refund in a timely manner. Sincerely, ***************** Corporate Customer Relations