BBB Accredited Business since

Pollard Friendly Motor Company

Phone: (303) 447-8187 Fax: (303) 413-0247 2360 30th St, Boulder, CO 80301 http://www.boulderjeep.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pollard Friendly Motor Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pollard Friendly Motor Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pollard Friendly Motor Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 1972 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Douglas Pollard Jr., President Ms. Kimberly Lasley
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Pollard Jr., President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pollard Friendly Motor Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused to honor an advertised price for oil changes. I received an offer for 4 oil changes for $12.50 each from Pollard in the ** ***** When I went to redeem the offer, I was told it did not apply to the type of oil changes done at Pollard and had in fact been sent out by ******** **** without Pollard's approval. But I could still purchase a package of oil changes for twice the advertised price. I persisted and the service representative eventually got her manager to accept the original advertised price. By this time, I was frustrated with their deceptions and left without allowing them to work on my ***** The explanation they offered was that Pollard now does all oil changes with semi-synthetic oil rather than conventional oil and it costs more. ******** also specifies semi-synthetic oil and puts it in all of their new ****** So, I can only conclude that Pollard and/or ******** knowingly sent out an offer for a product/service which is not available and has not been available for my vehicle, then tried to switch me to buy a more expensive product/service. Pretty clear Bait and Switch.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from Pollard. I would like an apology from ********* I would like a cease and desist order for this deceptive advertising scheme. I would like the ***** ** ******** to pursue whatever action may be appropriate against this advertising scheme. I would like the BBB to post a comment about this business' attempted deceit of customers so others can be forewarned and think twice before doing business with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/17) */ . The communication breakdown is not between ******** and Pollard Motor Company. This is a national marketing campaign that I am fully aware of and support here at our dealership. Unfortunately, the breakdown is with my employee and I am resolving the situation internally. Clarification points: 1.Pollard Motors switched to a synthetic blend in our largest bulk oil tank because it is a much higher quality lubricant than conventional motor oil and a full synthetic in our secondary bulk oil tank. We made this decision based on two things; 1. The synthetic blend is a much better lubricant and ultimately better for our customers and 2. Every year more and more vehicles are coming new from the factory filled with synthetic, so this is a transitional period. It is accurate that Pollard Motor Company no longer carries conventional oil in bulk, however, we do continue to carry it in quarts. 2.As stated above, I am fully aware of and in support of the joint marketing efforts between ******** and Pollard Motors including the letter you received for the 4 oil change package for $12.50 each. 3. I assure you that Pollard Motors will honor the price indicated on the correspondence that you received from us, even if it is expired. I can tell you that even had this been a mistake in our marketing efforts, we are an honorable place to do business and would be more than happy to honor it. I cannot apologize enough for the interaction you had with one of my staff members as it absolutely does not represent Pollard Motor Company, ***** *******, or myself in a manner in which we conduct our business. I am disappointed in the whole situation because I know we are better than what we showed you. Again, we would be more than happy to honor the discounted pricing for the package of 4 oil changes at your convenience. We are looking forward to helping this customer and keeping our word and showing him how a customer should be treated every time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It's impossible to "accept the response from the business" until I see what their actual response (not just a written explanation) is when I walk in and ask them to honor their offer at my next oil change. I'll let you know how that goes in the next couple of months when I am due for that service. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2015/03/25) */ Thank you to the BBB for helping me to make this business aware of my issue. I did receive a prompt reply from a manager of the business with a reasonable explanation of the situation. However, the business has previously demonstrated that their written communications cannot be entirely trusted. So, I will wait and see what happens when I walk in and ask for my next service per the terms of this latest offer from the manager.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pollard Friendly Motor Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart