This business is not BBB accredited.

North Valley Volkswagen

Phone: (303) 438-5200 Fax: (303) 466-0920 View Additional Phone Numbers 1900 W. 104th Ave., Thornton, CO 80233 http://www.northvalleyvw.com ! There is an alert on North Valley Volkswagen !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on North Valley Volkswagen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Alex Janicelli, Owner/General Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Alex Janicelli, Owner/General Mgr.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1900 W. 104th Ave.

    Thornton, CO 80233 (866) 681-7626

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5-24-14, my husband and I traded in our VW Touareg for a lease on a VW Tiguan. As of today, 7-23-14, we have not received any finance paperwork in the mail and our Touareg has not been paid off by the dealership. Our bank has taken out 2 payments totaling $680.00 for June and July for a vehicle we no longer have. We have tried to keep in contact with the dealership about the issue and nothing has been accomplished. The dealership keeps telling us they will take care of it but they have obviously not. Product_Or_Service: VW Tiguan

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund My husband and I feel that ******** has not honored their part of the contract that we signed and we just want our Touareg back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */ Thank you for expressing your concerns with the purchase of your new Volkswagen I do apologize that your transaction was mishandled. Volkswagen of America (which is whom your lease contract is with)is currently short staffed and O'meara Volkswagen of Thornton cant control. We did make the pay-off to Bank of America on 7/22/2014 O'meara Volkswagen will refund the 2 payments of $680.00 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have received the refund of $340 for the month of July but not for the month of June. I have a hard time believing these people. I'll believe them when I see the other refund payment sitting in my account. I would like to know when this will take place since it did take them a total of 8 weeks to get their job right. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/08/15) */ We apologize, the payoff is being sent out certified mail. It was received on 7/23/2014, document is attached. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received the refund as of 8/6/2014.

8/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Under extremely high pressure sales techniques I was sold a car I didn't feel safe driving. They promised I could drive it but that was not true. After only 2 days with the car I called and the salesman said he would trade me straight across, which would have been fine. He was fired. Another one said he would trade me and he was fired. Then there were 4 others that said they would help me out, but never got back to me. I tried to cancel the warranty. They said I had to come in in person, which I did three times, but once there they attempted more manipulation and didn't cancel it. After 6 weeks I still don't have the title so I have a car I can't drive and can't sell. The manager was manipulative, mocking and tried to intimate me by yelling. Product_Or_Service: **********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for the dealership to take back the vehicle for a full price, or cancel the warranty (as I have requested for a month) and return that full amount, promptly give me the title (so I can sell it), and kick in something for the expense and hardship it has caused me. I would also like an acknowledgement that a "sale by any means," is not good policy. I'd hate for others to go through this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ This vehicle was not sold by ************ **********, it was sold by ******* ********** who purchased ************ ** on 12-20-13 Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If ************ was purchased by ******* then they are the same. At least the complaint should have been passed on. I put in the contact information on the card that was given to me when purchasing the vehicle. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/10) */ On March 22, 2014 was one of several times the consumer had visited our dealership shopping for cars, she left before, So she had free will to leave on the date of purchase as well. Approximately six weeks later, the consumer contacted the General Sales Manager for a refund of purchase price for the vehicle purchased. We agreed that I would give her a full refund minus $******. She had till the next business day, to let me know if she was going to return the vehicle. She never contacted me. The second option, was to refund the full amount of the warranty. Approximately 14 days later she called and wanted us to refund the cost of the warranty. During the two week period she disputed her credit card, we supplied the documentation requested by the credit card company they reversed the transaction for the full amount of the purchase price from ******* **********, her credit card company then gave the money back to us because the accusations proved to be unfounded. On May 30th ******* ********** refunded the full cost of the warranty back to the credit card per customers request. She states she has no title which we sent out certified mail on May 21st and on May 22 the consumer signed that she received the title. ******* ********** feels that we fulfilled all customer requests. Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/07/31) */ This case is not resolved. The dealership (******* ***** refused to honor the promises of it's two salesmen before the sale and the two managers after the sale. They refused to negotiate with me at all. For 5 months now I've had a car I could not drive and not sell (so many mechanical problems!) I've put about 30 miles on it in all that time. Consumers need to know that Omeara Volkswagon is a bunch of crooks! Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/08/11) */ As I previously stated in my last response, we feel we have done everything to accommodate ***** to make her a happy customer. Unfortunately O'Meara nor ***** have anything in writing of what was said from the sales people to *****. Again, as we stated we gave ***** the opportunity to receive the full refund with a deadline and she chose not to exercise this option. ***** did request the warranty be cancelled, O'Meara refunded 100% of that cost for her. We believe ***** has buyers remorse about her purchase, and we have done everything she has asked. Attached are documentations Consumer Response /* (-5, 22, 2014/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No resolution proposed. What they are saying is absolutely untrue. At NO TIME did ******* **** offer a refund of 100% While both ****** and the other sales manager, ****, offered a TRADE, as soon as they were fired ******* **** began with his "you are crazy" statements and at best offered to take back the car at a $600 loss to me (a huge percentage of the sale).

8/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a 2001 vehicle only to find out a week later that they had no financing for me.they called me to bring me into sign papers 3 times but there never were papers to sign.when I showed up for what I was told to be financing from a bank they tried to get me to buy a newer vw chick at a higher payment.took back possession of the vehicle kept my down payment and then told me I has rented the car and I am now looking at a bill of 1,238.00 50.00 a day and .50 a mile.my last contact with the salesman was good news we found a bank to help you congratulations!!only to be left standing on the side of the road down payment gone and a bill for 1238.00,the vehicle in question is a 2001 jetta at auction worth just under $ 6,000.00 Product_Or_Service: 2001 Volkswagen jetta

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund 600.00 back in lieu of car insurance purchased and amour of deposit and I owe nothing

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */ Thank you very much for letting me know your concerns with purchasing you Volkswagen. Mr.****** did purchase a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta on 6/26/2014 on 06/30/2014 @1:00pm O'meara VW did leave a message for Mr.****** and again on 7/04/2014 @12:45pm and 1:44pm again on 7/05/2014 @5:00pm we did reach him this time he scheduled an appointment for 07/07/2014 at 9:00am he didn't show for his appointment. Called @3:00pm and left a message called again @6:00pm again on 07/09/2014 we left message finally showed up to the on 07/15/2014. It proved to be difficult to get Mr.****** into the store to reconcile the issue. At the time of purchase Mr.****** did sign a Colorado Department Of Revenue (DR2434)from the Auto Industry Division. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not purchase a vehicle and the messages that were left were to come up and sign papers that did not exist.one message was to meet the bankers who would sign my loan.there was never a mention that there was trouble with financing and I was also allowed to drive the vehicle for 5 days before I received a phone call stating that my loan had finally come through,I was told on July 5th that I was renting the car .**** the sales manager kept saying it fine no trouble,his sales tactics where dishonest and he was willing to use my down payment if I bought a newer vehicle from omera Volkswagen with the help of a cosigner.5 1-2 hourS in the dealer ship and neither he or ******* never mentioned I did not purchase the car.congratulations deal is done here are the keys!i asked if I was finished with the speaker and was told yes!?i have talked to honest car dealers who are in amazement at the poor customer service and the outcome of my"purchase".i want my deposit back on my "purchase"as I had made arrangements in the beginning to make an additional payment of 500 dollars to slender that never exhausted in the first place.my experience with the omera sales team was lies and deceit from the very beginning. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** the sales manager get saying no problems we have it worked out.I should never have been allowed to leave the dealership when Omera Volkswagen knew the car was not financed at all and they let me drive away knowing the vehicle was dated beyond financing.i asked that question over the two days that I spoke to a gentlemen by the name of ******.He was whom I thought I was dealing with and suddenly had a family emergency and I was turned over to two very unprofessional sales people who's customer service skills where lacking to say the least.the sales tactics at Omera Volkswagen are border line illegal.I might be mistaken but it this a matter of bait and switch? Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/18) */ I apologize you feel this way Mr. ******, unfortunately every single customer that leaves our dealership after financing a vehicle is in the same situation, not knowing if they will be approved or not. Unless you pay cash there is the possibility of not getting approved. And it is this way in every dealership in Colorado. I apologize again you feel you received bad customer service and I am holding meetings about making sure our customers are treated fairly. I am sorry we could not keep you in the vehicle you wanted.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on North Valley Volkswagen
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart