BBB Accredited Business since

Len Lyall Chevrolet, Inc.

Phone: (303) 344-3100 14500 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Len Lyall Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Len Lyall Chevrolet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1976 Business started: 09/01/1976 Business started locally: 09/01/1976
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dan Johnson, General Manager Mr. Jim Lyall, President Mr. Len Lyall, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Johnson, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Len Lyall Chevrolet, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brakes failed, then started to work again.I took it to *** ***** CHEVY TO GET THE BRAKE SYSTEM CHECKED & FIXED. The man at *** ***** chevy, told me my Master cylinder was bad,AND THE INNER SEAL FAILED, that was just replaced, 2 weeks before. They said that they can go bad new, $508 bucks later it was fixed, I THOUGHT, WRONG. They sent me on my way,Knowing I may have other brake problems. The next day, the brakes went to the floor again,after getting it stopped with emergency brake, they started to work again, Returned to *** Chevy, This time they find the anti-lock wheel sensor bad,This should have been caught the 1st time. $308 bucks later,replaced, this fixed it, The intermitent light went out, and now it's safe to drive, I asked for my wasted $508 bucks back on the part replaced i didn't need. This should of been found the 1st time. They put my life and others at risk, When i left the first time the man said, If this dont fix it, bring it back,It could be the expensive PC brain bad. So to find out , guess i need to drive around Denver till it happens again. Without crashing & Killing Myself or Others. Their PC tester, if used first, Would of caught this. But then they couldent make extra money, just throwing parts at the truck till they fix it. Product_Or_Service: check out brake system

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my $508 bucks refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/27) */ I talked to Mr. ********** and felt he was right so I refunded his 508.00

9/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: First off we were forced into this car after our ***** was recalled. Haven't had the car a year and the transmission is going out. We bought our ***** ***** from *** *****. We had it for less than a year when my wife took it in for an oil change. Come to find out it had a fractured axle (which could have killed us if it snapped) they told us they would buy back the car with no negative carried over. I found cars that I was interested in because of course they wouldn't take the car back without my buying a new one. The cars I told them I wanted were " not something they could work with" even though they were the same price or cheaper. I was forced to blindly buy the minivan. Was told to look at it in the dark and that was my only choice. I didn't have other options. This was it. So we got the van took it home only to find out it was set up for a handicapped person. The gas pedal was locked in the closest position as was the steering wheel. I had to take the dash apart to find out what was wrong only to come across a tag stating what was going on with it. After that it was ok until about 3 months ago when the transmission kept slipping. We talked to the dealership but was told to just get it serviced. Took it to get services and was told the transmission is going out. Tried talking to the dealership again to see what they could do for us, but instead we were told we could trade it in. So of course again our credit was run ( we don't have great credit to begin with) but we didn't need it to be continuously run. After running it 5+ times we were told no one wanted to pick up the loan. Now I know that an offer had to be made by someone, but all that was said was there isn't anything we can do. Now we keep getting emails asking how we would like to proceed. I think they just don't want the can back because they know they never checked it out when it was brought to the lot. It hasn't been driven in 3 months because I'm afraid it's going to breakdown when we take it out. I have reached out to the dealership numerous times but I am now getting ignored. I used to only want to do business with them but now I don't want to buy anything from them ever again.

Desired Settlement: My resolution is to either buy the van from me outright and get me from something that should have been checked out. Or put me into something that costs the same with the same terms I currently have and same payment without having to run my credit again. I just want something done and for them to admit they were in the wrong.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/10) */ I have been working with *** **** for a little over a week and he is ok with my offers. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes, I will agree that I have been working with *** *** ******* for the past week. However, the offers changed drastically from what I was told on 6/9 to what I was called and told yesterday 6/10. After initially being called from *** he sounded very sympathetic to the issue. I explained to him again what had happened and he told me he would see what he could do to make us happy since I have been a customer of his for years. At that time I explained to him that my credit had taken a hit since I had recently been trying at numerous car dealerships to get into something else. I was told no problem he would find something that we wanted and be able to get us into it. Well, we got the call on Tuesday 6/9. I called my wife and explained to her the options we were given. So as soon as she got home we went to the dealership since I was lead to believe everything was taken care of all we had to do was sign the paperwork and home we would go. Not the case. We get there and speak briefly with *** ***** who was very nice to us. He gave the keys to the vehicle that was one of the chosen ones to the sales guy. We looked at it and took it for a test drive and loved it. It was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We get back to the dealership only to be put in the salesman's office and to go through the whole process again. Which is fine. I get you still have to follow your protocol, but don't lead me to believe everything was done. That all we needed to do was pick a car. After waiting around without getting anything told to me as to what was going on the sales guy comes back over and tells me they more time. Nothing more was explained to me. So we left. I had my wife call *** to find out what the issue was and he explained that you needed to run the numbers and see what the rate would be. Ok fine. Still confused since my credit was run with you a week prior and you mentioned it to me why it had to be run again. Anyways, when I get the call yesterday everything changed. I was told instead of $1,000 down that it would be more like 4 or 5K. The payments went from $550/ month to over $900, but thats not that part I'm having an issue with the most right now. The thing I had a hard time with yesterday was I told you our credit took a hit. It wasn't hidden, but instead of just saying your credit is bad we can't get you financed, you decided to go into a detailed discussion of my credit profile. Basically, from that conversation I took it as you are a loser and I'm not working with you. Then you tell me that noone will finance 120% of a loan when I was specifically told by you that there would be SOME to carry over and that you would be eating the majority of it. Glad that was a lie. Not only that, but then you proceeded to come at me saying I chose this. Did I really choose to put myself into a car that had a broken axle and was recalled by GM? Yes I chose the car and we liked the Cruze, but I didn't choose to have a fractured axle and you guys were the ones who called ME giving me the option of waiting 2+ months to get my car fixed or you would buy it back free and clear and get us into something else (which my ONLY two options were the Van or a smokers paradise Ford escape). Not much of a choice there, but I also didn't want to run the risk of my car not getting completely fixed and it happening again. So for you to tell me that I chose this was completely out of line! I have never been so disrespected in my entire life and that comment did it. At this point I know nothing is going to change. All along I believe this was just some tactic to get my to remove my complaint, but now it stays especially after the lies told to me and the comments made to me yesterday. Sorry, but I would have been ok with everything if I basically wasn't told that it was all my fault and that I chose this. I was completely honest with you from the beginning. All I wanted was a little bit of honesty too. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2015/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *** ******* obviously did not read my last response to him. I clearly asked why the option to buy the van back from us "to make things right" was never offered to us? I don't believe in my last response I mentioned anything about getting approved for a new car or even trading it in. You claimed at the beginning you wanted to make things right for a customer who has been coming to your dealership quite a few times, but now it has come down to wanting to argue and dig your heels in instead of fixing the issue. The right answer is not always to put someone into something new just because that is your business. If you truly wanted to make it right you would have already bought the van back from us. Yes, the complaint was about the transmission, but there was a lot more wrong with it that I had spoken with you about over the phone. At the beginning when the complaint was filed my resolution was to either be put into something new (which we all know cannot happen at the moment) or to buy the van back. All I want to know is why that option has never been offered. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/08/26) */ I am happy to buy the *** back for over fair market value. Per ***** **** **** it is worth about 15500 and **** is about 14500 so with that said I would do 17000 for the Van. The reason I have not offered you that option is because you owe around 22000 and I didn't think you wanted to come up with the difference, if you do than we can do it. Looking back you put 4100 negative equity on the Van when you traded the ****** I might add you were not forced into anything we would have given you a loaner car until we could fix the ****** You didn't want to do that so you bought the ***. So if you want us to purchase the *** for the 17000 let me know, I just need to be able to get a clear title.

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership has not been honest or forthcoming in regards to the processing or refunding the portion of an ******** *********** ********* I write this complaint to question Len Lyall Chevrolet's integrity and professionalism, specifically their finance department personnel. I purchased a **** ********* ***** in January from this dealership and I have to say I was very impressed with the process and the customer service I received. Unfortunately I was involved in an accident on July 9, 2015, and my new truck was totaled. Fortunately the other driver was insured and that I had also purchased *** ********** in addition to an ******** ******* ******** which has become the bane of my existence. Going through the *** process I learned that the insurance company calculates into their equation the prorated portion of the ******** ******* ******** that is to be refunded by the dealership to the finance company. Long-story-short Len Lyall Chevrolet owes ***** ***** approximately $2300. After providing the dealership all the necessary documentation and signing their request form in mid July, as of today there is no record of the $2300 payment being made. However I have made numerous calls, left messages and these are the excuses I have received so far: (1) The payment was accidentally sent to **** instead of ***** ****** We contacted **** and they will send the payment back and we will express mail it to ***** ****** (2) We sent the payment out on August 19th and it was signed for on the 21st by someone named ********* (The dealership wouldn't provide me the tracking number or any other specific information pertaining to the check). Today August 26th I contacted ***** ***** and they have no record of receiving any check or payment from Len Lyall. So now I have to go back to Len Lyall again and start searching for the payment. All the information I have obtained is a result of me calling them, not as a result of the Len Lyall Finance Department being proactive or professional and returning any of my calls.

Desired Settlement: I request that Len Lyall expedite the refund of the ******** ******* ******** and forward payment To ***** ***** ****** ********* ******* XXXXXXXXXX, as soon as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/08/31) */ Mr. **** is all good we took care of his problem Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/08/31) */ This issue was resolved on August 26, 2015. After I submitted the complaint I drove to the dealership to talk to the Finance Manager ****** ******** After I arrived Mr. ******* introduced me to the General Manager *** *******. Mr. ******* explained what had happened and offered to cut a check for the amount in question that I could deposit directly to ***** ***** ******** I wish I had waited to submit my complaint until after I visited the Dealership.

3/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed papers for loan to purchase vehicle. Never recieved info from bank. Called *** ***** back after 3 weeks not hearing from them. Purchased H3 hummer 2006 on 2/07/2015 signed all paperwork. Salesman ***** ********* I was preapproved for $15000 from my credit union which wasn't enough for the vehicle. When we had went in they said it was no problem they work with my credit Union all the time. They sent the request to the credit union and after waiting almost 2 hours they finally said they heard from the bank and everything was fine. We signed the contract, signed all the financing papers and took the vehicle home. After almost 3 weeks from not getting any paper work from the bank. I contactedy bank and they said they haven't recieved anything from Chevrolet. I called Chevrolet multiple times and finally got through to the financing guy ******* He told me he didn't know what was going on that he would have someone contact me back. Two days later I called back because no one contacted me. I finally got through to the financing manager ******. He advised me that the credit union denied their request for higher loan amount. I asked why no one ever contacted me and why we were allowed to take the vehicle. I also told him the sales people that night advised us that everything went through with the credit union and we signed all the paperwork. He was very rude to me and said well it didn't and I've been trying to find someone else to finance you I have another finance company but the interst rate and payment is going to be higher and if you can't agree to it then we will just take the vehicle back. I asked him what would happen to the $2000 we put down on the vehicle. He said we would loose out on the majority of it because we have been driving the vehicle. I told him yes we have been driving it because we purchased it and signed the contract and financing papers. He said I don't know what to tell you. I said its not fair to people that you let them take a vehicle off the lot because you think they are getting approved you lied to us by telling us everything went through. Not only did I have to find different ways to come up with the extra money to put down to keep the vehicle and not loose out on the $2000 down payment. $4850.00 in total. They ran my and my boyfriends credit who was my co signer multiple times so now we have many hard inquiries on our credit report which affected his credit rating. I am so upset and I don't know what they were trying to pull over on us, trying to pick us in a higher interest rate and payment do they benefit. Very unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: I think that we should be entitle to our down payment back. It put us in a huge financial bind. It was their fault they let us take the vehicle and the loan didn't go through. They told us it did. They lied why should we have to take a loss.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/10) */ I talked with ***** today and agreed to make some payments on the Hummer since we were tardy in getting back to her. A long story but she said she was fine with my offer.

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first contacted the finance department December 22, 2014 to cancel my gap insurance and extended warranty. ****** ******* was fast on getting me the paperwork to cancel. Then I waited for the other dealership to pay off my loan to complete the paperwork. Everything was sent to ****** through email January 16th, 2015. I called after no reply to see what the status was and received an email on January 23 saying he would follow up on this. I then sent him an email on February 2nd asking again what the status was and no reply. I called on February 10th and was told I would have a check by the end of the week. It is now February 19th and still no check. I gave them one more chance by calling today and speaking with the Manager ***** who told me that someone was on vacation and that their was still no way to tell me if my check was in process. I am very disappointed in this whole time sensitive process. The longer it takes the less money I get returned. Product_Or_Service: Extended Warranty/ Gap Insurance

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my checks for the cancelled Gap and extended warranty and I want them from the correct prorated time of mid January and not from February.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/02) */ I talked to *** ****** today and she has the check and she said we are all good Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a verbal agreement with salesman for an additional $2000 off the vehicle. After review of the itemized bill I noticed it wasn't included. I had a verbal agreement with the car salesman regarding an additional $2000 off the vehicle including the rebates/discounts as demo that were already given. I said I wasn't interested in the Tahoe if the additional $2000 wasn't included. He said he could offer the $2000 in discount coupons to me because he sold so many cars that month. When I was looking at the contract, I noticed it wasn't included and questioned it several times. They had five different people come over and tell me I was getting all the discounts/rebates. After making me feel a little uncomfortable I wanted to get this deal over and trusted them as reparable business. I talk to the finance advisor and I said it doesn't look right (There were other discounts involved so it was confusing). He ran the numbers on his calculator and said you are getting a lot off, but he couldn't give me a detailed break down. After everything was said and done which I was relieved to get out of there. I looked at my paperwork a couple months later(I have a lot going on as a disabled vet and son with a lot of medical issues) and noticed all the discounts listed besides the $2000 the salesman said he was going to give in addition to other discounts/rebates. I called back to the finance department and talk to Raul about the error. He said he was going to look into it and get back to me. I got a call later and he said the discount coupons were used on someone else's vehicle and I was supposed to come in on Saturday to get that discount. I explained to him that was not the agreement made with the car salesman (****). The agreement was for me to buy the car on Monday and he would apply the four $500 discount coupons totaling $2000 on that day (which the Tahoe was purchased). Then he redirected the conversation saying we gave you money off the initial price which was more than $2000. I said No, the car was a demo and had more than 5000 miles and the money off was the depreciation and it shouldn't retain the full value of a new car (which was also told to me by **** the salesman prior for my commitment to buy). Then **** financial advisor told me they did me a favor by giving me that money off and said they weren't going to hold up their end of the verbal agreement.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the additional $2000 off that the salesman offered before the agreement of the purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ I have talked to the sales person and the manager that worked this deal and Mr. ***** did recieve the 2000 off the sale price of the Tahoe. The invoice of the vehicle was 51568 and we sold it to Mr. ***** for 48568 and that was 1000 off for the miles and the 2000 that he is requesting.In addition there was 5750 in rebate that was taken off the price. I would think that if Mr. ***** didn't think that we had given him the 2000 that he would have come back long before 4 months had passed. Had he come back within a few days we would have reviewed the numbers and he would have had the choice to buy it or not, but not after 4 months. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This was not the agreement before purchase. The three thousand off was because it was a Demo vehicle and the five thousand seven hundred and fifty were rebates not given by them, but from the manufacture and USAA. They did not hold up their side of the agreement and it shouldn't matter when the error was found. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/04/07) */ I'm sorry we may just have to disagree on this one, I will always try to satisfy the customer but to come to us 4 months later and say we owe him 2000.00 is just not reasonable. I'm sure he wouldn't like it if we sent him a bill 4 months later for 2000.00 we thought he owed us. We don't re-negotiate car deals after 4 months....SORRY. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/04/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not a re-negotiation. The deal agreed upon was not fulfilled or honored. This is just a slimy way to do business and it leaves me disgusted that bought a car from this dealership. They are not honoring the verbal agreement made between me and the car salesman (****) for the additional $2000 discount coupons. In the phone conversation with Raul he said I didn't get the money off because I came in on Monday instead of Saturday. Which was not the verbal agreement made with the Car salesman. I specifically asked him if it would be a problem if I came in on Monday and he said NO. He informed if it was late in the afternoon the sale might be completed Thru **** but all the discount and rebates would apply including the $2000. If you are asking for a reason why it took 4 months to get back to you. I have had a 10 year old that has been in and out of the hospital with surgeries. So, I did not have the time to look at the paperwork until now. At this point if they honored half of the discount I would be satisfied.

1/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle that had multiple issues. The maintenance department covered the issues up when the vehicle was sold instead of repairing. In May, 2013, I purchased a used 2005 Dodge Dakota from Len Lyall Chevrolet. The vehicle drove great and the team worked wonders to get me financed. Within 2 weeks I started noticed a squeaking noise from the front end of the vehicle along with an exhaust leak. I took the vehicle to Midas for an inspection. Found items: passenger side exhaust leak, had been filled with a caulking of unidentifiable composition. Lower ball joints (right and left) covered in white lithium grease to cease all noise. Driver side tie rod end covered in white lithium grease to cease all noise. Sway bar bushings and ends covered in white lithium grease to cease all noise. Upper control arm bushings coated with white lithium grease to cease noises. The vehicle squeaks, bumps, grinds and makes all types of noises that should have been fixed before resale. The ball joints and tie rod ends specifically are a safety hazard and if failure happens, it could result in a vehicle crash. Recommended repairs are to have the exhaust manifold gaskets replaced. Replace both lower ball joints, upper control arms and bushings, sway bar bushings and connectors, and replace tie rod ends. Top it all off with a front end alignment and possibly new tires due to excessive wear from front suspension not being repaired. I replaced the passenger side exhaust manifold gasket as this was extremely loud (at a cost of $300+). The other repairs are too expensive to be performed at this time and most need to be done all at the same time. I have been emailed and called multiple times by the sales associate the helped me purchase the vehicle. He was informed of the issues with the truck and apologized for not knowing. His latest statement was "I just sell the vehicles, I don't work on them." To me, it is not the sales persons fault the vehicle has issues, the service department should have found and fixed these items at intake inspection and not covered them up with a temporary fix to hide the problem. At this time I am unlikely to ever return for purchase or send anyone I know (even my worst enemy) to this dealership to purchase a vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Repair/replace front end suspension items that were damaged/worn out at time of sale of the vehicle to include front end alignment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/10) */ I spoke with ****** on 1/10 and he is going to bring his truck in for us to look at on monday 1/13. I told him we would see what was wrong and I would help him with the repairs. He did say he got another opinion and it wasn't as bad as Midas had told him. I assured him that we would never cover up anything and he agreed that it might not have been Len Lyall. We will get it resolved. Thank You, *** ******* GM Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) After talking with *** ******* and ******* *****, the Service Manager, the secondary assessment was verified. Lower ball joints and sway bar link were bad on the vehicle. *** ******* and his team went out of their way to ensure that my vehicle was safe to drive. The repairs were completed along with a front end alignment. The vehicle drives like it should with no issues. Thank you Len Lyall Chevrolet, especially *** ******* and his team. This treatment has made me a believer that dealerships are not all bad and that they do mean well and will fix problems that are valid. You've earned a customer for life and referrals from me.

12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The two years maintance agreement at the time of purchased on 07/07/2013 I went to Len Lyall Chevrolet Service Department on 11/01/2013 about 7:20 AM. I met with ******* ******* Then seems to me she didn't want to deal with me since I am deaf. ******* grabbed ******* ***** as I ask for ***** ***** ******* said ***** **** will not be in office until 8:30 AM. Therefore ******* seems to argue with me and disagree with me. I said your company offer two years maintance agreement that should have 4 times oil change per year. It is very unclear of their agreement that purchased the car on 07/07/2013. **** ****** told me on August 5, 2013 that my car with V-6 is SAE-W5-30 not special kind of oil. I think they are thinking of smaller engine that has Daexo oil for twice a year on oil change. I do not get it all. It is very unclear on agreement. I felt they abused the agreement. I took the car to ** ******* Chevrolet Service Department. I met with Tim Sweeet and he was surprised and seems to me that other Service Department may not understand of oil changes. Our car required 3,000 miles or 3 months oil changes. He agreed that should have done 4 times a year for oil changes for next two years. However, *** ***** Chevrolet with Salesman Mike P. and their Finance Manager did not explain very well on two years maintance agreement at the time of purchase. *** ***** Chevrolet took advantage of me and my wife due our disablilities at the time of purchase and now at service department. I think something is wrong with Len Lyall Chevrolet and their business with people disabilities. I believe with their membership with BBB and their rated A+ is not honest business. I believe their membership should be revoked period. We felt that we are no longer trust them with our car. Of course, I still never forget their body shop that ruin our former car no longer driveable at minor accident.

Desired Settlement: I hope they honor the two years maintance schedule 4 oil changes and not sure what other included with the agreement. Which mean 8 times oil changes due to engine is SAE- W5-30.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/15) */ I'm sorry that Mr. **** didn't understand the 2 years maintance plan we offer, we mimic General Motors free maintance plan to try to stop confusion. We do offer 4 oil canges and 4 tire rotations and per General Motors that should be 2 years with normal driving of 15000 miles or less a year. It doesn't surprise me that another dealer would tell Mr. **** to change his oil every 3000 miles but let me assure him that is not what the owners manuel says. Because of the confusion I am happy to give Mr. **** 8 oil changes and 4 tire rotations if that would resolve this issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2013/12/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will take their offer as long they put in writing and agreement. Thank you! *** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/12/10) */ Mr. **** you can just bring this copy for your 8 oil changes and when you are here I will provide you with a letter if you wish.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Len Lyall Chevrolet, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart