BBB Accredited Business since

Kuni Lexus

Phone: (303) 798-9500 5150 S. Quebec St., Englewood, CO 80111 http://www.kunilexus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kuni Lexus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kuni Lexus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Kuni Lexus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1991 Business started: 07/03/1991 Business started locally: 07/03/1991
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gregg Stone, President/General Manager Ms. Diane Black, Customer Relations Coordinator Mr. Curt Folstad, General Sales Manager Ms. Christine Holt, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Curt Folstad, General Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Gregg Stone, President/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Kuni Lexus of Greenwood Village Kuni Lexus of Littleton
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • 5150 S. Quebec St.

    Englewood, CO 80111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misdiagnosing Vehicle Issues. 5/12/2015 My check engine light came on in my car, I took in to Kuni Lexus, they had it for a month to come to find out it needed a new Engine, I agreed with the repairs which totaled 11,000 dollars for the new engine. I received a call from the dealership stating my car was done. I went and picked it up. I didn't get 40 miles down the road before the same dash lights came on from when I took it in the first place, I notified the dealership, they told me to bring it back in, I took it back in, the service writer calls me and told me another part had failed and it was going to cost me another 839.84 to repairs AFTER I just spent 11,000 dollars on a new engine. I tried to defer with the service writer and he fed me a story I don't believe is true. So again I agreed to pay the 839.84 after the 11000.00 so I'm in it 12,000 dollars now. 11/5/2015 they said my car was done and they give me an invoice for 1201.11 after I agreed to the 839.84. this Dealership are Crooks & rip offs, I wouldn't recommend anybody to this dealership, Needless to say before ALL this took place I getting ready to buy a new 2015 Lexus GS300 from them. Looks I will be going elsewhere! To All Customer be AWARWE of there Service Dept.

Desired Settlement: I would like to reimbursed my $839.84 nothing less.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/11/20) */ I have tried to reach Mr. ***** on 11/20/2015 regarding his concerns with the diagnosis of his 2006 Lexus GS300. On 9/5/2015 his vehicle was brought in with a warning light illuminated. After performing our initial diagnosis there were several issues with the engine including one trouble code present (P0430/ bank 2 catalyst efficiency below threshold.) Due to the extensive damage to the engine, Mr. *****'s extended warranty approved the replacement of the short block. Unfortunately the bank 2 exhaust manifold/ catalytic convertor was not a listed item on his contract and therefore not covered. Mr. ***** approved the replacement of the exhaust manifold/ catalytic convertor. The vehicle was driven after performing the repairs and was working properly without fault. Mr. ***** extended warranty paid $10872.70, which left a balance paid by Mr. ***** in the amount of $951.80. Shortly after picking up his vehicle Mr. ***** called stating the same warning light was illuminated. His vehicle came back in on 10/27/2015. After scanning the computer, a different code was present.(P0420/ Catalyst efficiency below threshold for bank one.) Mr. ***** reluctantly approved the replacement of the part and we agreed to pay the labor in the interest of customer satisfaction. There was an oversight on the final bill which was explained and corrected. During the initial diagnostic and repair process on Mr. *****'s vehicle, there was no way to tell if the bank 1 catalytic converter was also going to fail. As outlined above, there were two different codes stored, and therefore two different repairs were needed. Mr. *****'s business is important to us and I look forward to discussing his concerns personally. ***** ***** Fixed Operations Director Kuni Lexus of Greenwood Village (XXX) XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't accept the response from Mr.***** I still feel they Mis-diagnosed the vehicle, that being said I believe they should Refund my money for the 2nd diagnosis, That is BAD customer service To repair a vehicle, call me and tell me it's done, then it fails 40 miles later. They should have took care of the issue on there dime. Like I stated Before Kuni Lexus Service Dept. are SCAMS, Customer's Beware when working with there service dept. They say they Strive for Excellent Customer Service, That's not the Case. In order for this issue to be put to Bed, I request a Refund. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2015/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Me working for a automotive dealer is neither here OR there at this point, This comes down to Customer Service, I still hold to my story on the Misdiagnosis of my vehicle. that being said Kuni Lexus is doing NOTHING to make this issue right, There for I DECLINE to accept there response UNLESS a refund OR partial Refund is Accepted. Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2015/12/29) */ As stated before, I spoke with Mr. ***** on 11/20/2015 regarding his concerns. I explained to Mr. ****** that the trouble code stored on his second visit was for the bank two catalytic convertor which was the opposite side than what was replaced on the initial visit. I can understand that Mr. ***** is upset because of the timeframe associated with the light coming on again however there were 2 different codes stored, at two different times, and two different parts that needed replacement. Mr. **** stated that he was currently in charge of a local automotive service department and was aware of how the diagnostic process worked. As a goodwill gesture and in the interest of Guest satisfaction the labor associated with the installation of the new part was waived. Because of the facts, and lack of any wrongdoing, we respectfully decline refunding any additional funds to Mr. *****. This is our final rebuttal to Mr. *****. Respectfully, ***** ***** Fixed Operations Director Kuni Lexus of Greenwood Village

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Financial officer's credit score used not valid; lease is more than purchase of a certified car. Do not know where the finance officer got the credit score as have checked for the last 6 months and the score he used has never shown. My score is 48 points lower than what he said; sales rep never showed any other cars, never test drove a car, never asked for options on a car, never asked what I wanted on car; never shown other model cars that are pre-certified or other cars. Was taken to the "inventory" which just happened to have the one car of the color that I said that I would like. Asked what I would have at the end of the lease, "you can turn the car in and start over." "We all lease cars now." Not shown the differences between lease and purchase. Would purchase a car as I drive so many miles. Sales reps were very smooth. Credit score by the finance officer is wrong. This experience was and is not a good experience for someone who had wanted to see cars that were available, not necessarily to purchase on that day. Did not want just to be a number and part of their quota for the month/year.

Desired Settlement: Take back the car that the salesman drove to my house. It has been sitting in garage since brought to my house on December 30. Because the credit scores are lower than the finance person said, this car puts a real burden financially on me. Kuni can take back the car that as I left said "I didn't come here to buy a car." Car can be returned to the dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/13) */ We have a strict process of credit score disclosure during the sale and lease of any vehicle. I follow all local and federal regulations during this disclosure process. You were provided a copy of the credit score disclosure statement on which we circled your score and you signed acknowledgement of it. The score pulled and used to determine your lease was provided by Trans Union. This is one of the 3 major credit score providers. If you have additional questions about your credit score provided by Trans Union the same disclosure sheet also provides consumer information and a number of which you can contact them through. Your score is in fact very high, you mentioned in your concern that we showed a score higher than you had seen in the past which I cannot speak to as we have not provided you credit scores in the past and the score provided this time was by Trans Union. However, I am not sure that I understand your concern of the score we provided being higher? This would not have any negative impact on the financing or leasing of your vehicle. Speaking with the Sales Manager that you worked with personally he recalls that you and he first had a conversation months ago as you were preparing to make purchasing or leasing decision. He recalls the comment that you would contact him when you were prepared to move forward with your purchase. The day that you did lease your car our Sales Manager partnered with your Sales Person and presented the model and color combination that you expressed interest in. during the process the two associates engaged in this process provided you with options for lease and purchase as well as answering questions you had about leasing. I wish that you did not feel like a number or part of our "quota". Every guest is more than that. Our guests invest a significant time through research into their decisions typically along with our associates providing time and their knowledge as well. I apologize if we did not realize your additional interest in looking at multiple vehicles after presenting agreeable terms and leasing figures on the specific model and color combination that you first started for. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To Kuni: Please teach your sales personnel to ask customers what they are looking for..don't just assume that because it is the end of the year and you are trying to reach quota that a customer wants to see only the new cars. What happened to asking: what year are you looking for? what options? let's test drive a car, etc. The sales department is to anxious to get a sale and not be customer oriented as you advertise that you are. What a disappointment!

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my car from Kuni Lexus of Littleton (now Greenwood Village) in March 2013. It was a Certified Pre-Owned 2011 RX450h. I should have gone elsewhere just as soon as I received the insulting and condescending email from their sales manager, ****** ***** However, I was driving a rental after totaling my previous car and had a limit to that coverage, increasing the perceived pressure to buy a car soon. ***** *****, their General Sales Manager and generally nice guy, worked quite hard in an attempt to reverse the damage done by Mr. **** in not one, but several, emails. His efforts might have actually been enough to reverse this damage had it not been for his staff's lack of attention to detail during the CPO inspection. Issues not taken care of, discovered and ignored, or not checked during this inspection regarded appearance, the absence of daily use items such as a second key fob for the second driver, manual, tonneau cover, and cargo net, as well as mechanical issues only discovered after I purchased my car and during my first six months of ownership. The most recent now-to-be-expected customer service disappointment occurred during the last part of September 2013. The salesperson assigned to follow up with me emailed to check how everything was going with the Lexus during the first 6 months of ownership. I had just returned home from another Lexus dealership (with my loaner because numerous parts needed replacement). I responded to the email, outlining the issues with the car and Kuni's lack of attention to detail. I sent the response to the salesperson, the General Sales Manager, and the President, all of who had been involved in the beginning when their sales manager was disrespectful. I sent that email on September 24th, 2013. As of Monday, November 4th, I had not received any response. Now whether or not they ignored it because I was the barnacle that wouldn't go away, it is good customer service to respond to complaints just as you would respond to compliments as it is complaints fI bought my car from Kuni Lexus of Littleton (now Greenwood Village) in March 2013. It was a Certified Pre-Owned 2011 RX450h. I should have gone elsewhere just as soon as I received the insulting and condescending email from their sales manager, ****** ***** However, I was driving a rental after totaling my previous car and had a limit to that coverage, increasing the perceived pressure to buy a car soon. ***** *****, their General Sales Manager and generally nice guy, worked quite hard in an attempt to reverse the damage done by Mr. **** in not one, but several, emails. His efforts might have actually been enough to reverse this damage had it not been for his staff's lack of attention to detail during the CPO inspection. Issues not taken care of, discovered and ignored, or not checked during this inspection regarded appearance, the absence of daily use items such as a second key fob for the second driver, manual, tonneau cover, and cargo net, as well as mechanical issues only discovered after I purchased my car and during my first six months of ownership. The most recent now-to-be-expected customer service disappointment occurred during the last part of September 2013. The salesperson assigned to follow up with me emailed to check how everything was going with the Lexus during the first 6 months of ownership. I had just returned home from another Lexus dealership (with my loaner because numerous parts needed replacement). I responded to the email, outlining the issues with the car and Kuni's lack of attention to detail. I sent the response to the salesperson, the General Sales Manager, and the President, all of who had been involved in the beginning when their sales manager was disrespectful. I sent that email on September 24th, 2013. As of Monday, November 4th, I had not received any response. Now whether or not they ignored it because I was the barnacle that wouldn't go away, it is good customer service to respond to complaints just as you would respond to compliments as it is complaints from which we learn. However, what it demonstrated was their cavalier attitude toward upholding a standard, the Lexus standard, even when no one is looking. The ironic thing is the lack of response is another testament to their lack of attention to detail. While I am quite certain this doesn't apply to everyone who works there, it seems the evidence is accumulating toward the conclusion that you won't experience consistently good customer service and maybe not even purchase a car that has been adequately evaluated for problems. The saddest part is that after I posted a Google+ review on November 4th, I received a call approximately 12 hours later from the General Sales Manager of Kuni Lexus of Greenwood Village. He ADMITTED to reading the email but said it was written in such a way that closed to door to further communication from them to me. I had to remind him that it was his salesman who initiated the email contact, requesting my reply, to see how the first 6 months with the Lexus was going. So, he said he wanted to make it right and asked how to do it. I gave him the recipe for satisfaction and he said he would work on a deal but while I was waiting to hear back from him, he asked that I remove my Google+ review. I was more than welcome to post it again, he told me, if he was not able to make it right but maybe by then, it wouldn't even be necessary because he would have had attempted to make it right. Quite frankly, this shocked me because it implied one, if not two, things: "My reputation is more important than your satisfaction" and "If you remove this review, I will give you a better deal (coercion)". As it turned out, I didn't actually have the time in those two hours to remove it and I am glad I didn't. The "deal of a lifetime" was similar to an offer I received from him 6 months ago when I asked to return the car because I w Product_Or_Service: Lexus Hybrid SUV

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I was very clear with Mr. ***** *****. He knows he would need to get me into a 2014 of the same car I am in now with NO financial impact, refunding me the entire purchase price of the current car, reducing the 2014 to the number he had mentioned, apply my $8000 down payment to that number, and make sure my monthly payment stays the same. This is not unreasonable given the bad customer service I received in the beginning and recently when combined with the continued issues with this car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ I was expecting a BBB complaint from this guest. She has shared her opinion of our store and many of our employees have been named personally in what I would like to call an attack of our reputation through many social media avenues. The guest has requested that we replace her 2011 RX450h with a brand new RX450h and we do not believe this is a fair and or reasonable request. The vehicle that she currently owns runs and operates as designed and as other 2011 RX450h's do. We have offered multiple proposals in our best attempt to earn her satisfaction. However I do agree with some of the facts that she has shared in this complaint there are specific points that I do not agree with and I believe that they are her perception. This guest became upset immediately while working with us over email. As hindsight would have it there is some irony in this case. ******'s "condescending" remarks included him asking her to come to the store to drive the specific vehicle discussed to make sure it is what she is looking for. I now feel that had she done this and not continued to label ****** in the way she did that she may have realized during the test drive that this was not the vehicle for her. I appreciate that this guest has very high standards as do we. Unfortunately I feel that her standards are even higher than the specific standards given to us by Lexus for the Lexus Certified Pre-Owned program. I do understand that we will never be able to satisfy every guest every time. I have provided multiple proposals in the attempt to earn her satisfaction. The recipe for satisfaction noted in this complaint is a new RX450h to replace her 2011 RX450h, as noted above, we do not feel that is a fair request. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My complaint is about two things: disrespectful treatment and Kuni's lack of attention to detail in certifying the car as pre-owned. In their effort to discredit me and protect their reputation, they have not addressed either, deflecting attention from the original complaint. I would like to address four issues in this response: 1) Why I lodged the BBB complaint as well as reviewed them on social media 2) Remediate the impression given that they never offered a brand new 2013 because it was unreasonable and unfair 3) Illustrate how the president originally interpreted my mistreatment by ****** and ask why it changed 4) Address his assertion that a test drive would have prevented me from buying this car, making my lost time, frustration, and loss of trust unnecessary. 1) Why I lodged the complaint and reviewed them on social media: My decision to lodge a complaint with the BBB, as well as review them through various social media, only came after one of their employees sent me an email on 9/24/13, six months after the purchase of my car, wondering how the car was doing. I responded to that email on 9/24/13 and in it, I outlined the parts that had been replaced or fixed since owning the car, the discrepancies found throughout the certified pre-owned inspection between what the technician circled as "Lexus standard" and what was actually true (i.e. circled the manual was present in the glovebox but it wasn't), and asked them to "take into consideration the information I have presented here and utilize it to make your business more successful so those that work for you to ensure these cars meet Lexus standards will absorb your commitment to customer service". After I had not received any email response or phone call for a period of six weeks, I lodged a complaint with Lexus Customer Relations and negatively reviewed them on Google+. The day after I made those complaints, they called me, admitted to ignoring my email, and asked what they could do to fix the problem. The irony here is that had they responded to my email, acknowledging they read it and maybe even consider the information contained within, I sincerely doubt things would have gotten that far, let alone this far. It was during that conversation when they asked me to remove my Google+ review while they were working on a deal. I perceived this as a coercive measure to garner protection of their reputation by the removal of a negative review in exchange for a good deal. During the second conversation that same day, where they offered me a deal, the person's tone changed and I felt strong-armed. In summary, I made the decision to lodge the complaint with the BBB and review them on social media because I wanted other people to be aware of their poor customer service and lack of attention to detail as it is every consumer's right to share their opinion, both positive and negative, for others to be informed about the company with which they chose to do business. 2) Remediate the impression they are giving that they never offered a brand new 2013 because it was unreasonable and unfair: During the aforementioned second conversation on 11/5/13, the General Sales Manager asked what they could do to fix the situation. I told him, "I doubt you can do this but, if I had to wave a magic wand, I would want you to take my car back (so I did not have to worry about future potential issues) and replace it with a new one with the car payment being the same". He didn't think he could do this but would try. So, it was here that he offered me two choices: a used 2013 RX450h, which wasn't acceptable because I have already experienced issues with a CPO bought from them, and a brand new 2013 RX450h, which also wasn't acceptable because it would increase my car payment as they would only pay my "loan amount off", leaving me with none of the original down payment. When I explained to him I had paid down the loan below trade-in value, he repeated, "I said I would pay the current loan amount off." So, that is the reason the second offering of a brand new 2013 RX450h was unacceptable to me. In summary, they did offer me a brand-new 2013 RX450h as an effort to fix the situation, which they created themselves and for a second time, but in a way that was unreasonable for me and to me. 3) Illustrate how the President of Kuni Lexus of Greenwood Village originally interpreted my mistreatment by ****** and ask why it changed: When Mr. **** sent me his email in March 2013, it read, "Hello ****, I have currently in inventory One 2011 450h. It has 29k miles and navigation. It is priced competitively at $45,00.00. Yes I will work with you on the price in hundreds, IF, when you see the car you do like the car. I am not sure how it is you determine a value on a vehicle without seeing and test driving first. I have several RX350 gas models as well if that is something that interest you. Please do get with myself or **** and come in to see the inventory and drive what is available. I promise that the vehicles we have are as nice or nicer than anything you will find." I emailed ****** back, cc'ing the President and General Sales Manager. I received the following email response from Mr. *****, the President, "****, Thank you very much for letting me know about this situation. I have thoroughly read your email and agree with everything that you have said. I am sincerely embarrassed and would like to apologize for the treatment you received. You deserve much more respect. I will deal with this personally and hope that if you choose to deal with us in the future that we exceed your expectations at every touch point. Please contact me directly if I may be of any assistance. Deeply sorry, ***** ***** However, in his response to my BBB complaint, he implied ******'s initial behavior was acceptable and it was only my "perception" that it was "condescending" and had I not "continued to label ****** the way (I) did", I would have come in, test drove the car, and "maybe figured out it wasn't the car for me". I would like to know why the president's viewpoint of ******'s initial behavior changed from March of this year to now. I half expect the change resulted from his irritation with me because his responses on various social media sites went from apologetic on 11/6/13 to most recently discrediting me in his response to my BBB complaint. 4) His assertion that a test drive would have prevented me from buying this car, making my lost time, frustration, and loss of trust unnecessary: While I agree with the prudence of test driving any vehicle which one might buy, Lexus' are typically well-maintained, reliable, and the employees of Lexus are trusted by consumers. Consequently, I didn't think I needed to test drive this car, especially since it had allegedly been rigorously inspected in order to qualify as a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle and since I'm not a mechanic, who would have knowledge about the internal workings of a car, I naively relied on their expertise about the mechanics of a car. I wrongly assumed they inspected and fixed everything, such as the torn leather seat that I didn't see the night I bought it, the driver's side window motor which is not something you would notice since you typically don't roll down windows when it is 30 degrees and snowing outside, which it was and had been when I bought the car, the lumbar support motor which I couldn't have known it was a problem until I had the car for a while to notice it not holding the position, the "whap, whap, whap" sound that was not present when I drove it home but showed up the next day when it was warmer, and the periodic groaning from the steering wheel. Thus, me coming to test drive the car would have been about appearance and features, about which I was aware. In addition to not knowing what would mechanically need to be fixed, I wasn't made aware of the absence of the manual, 2nd key fob, tonneau cover, or cargo net until after I signed all of the paperwork to buy the car. My first clue was when I was only given one key fob that said, "1 of 2". I then had to ask for the second key fob. I am not sure how I could have been aware of their absences by completing a test drive since dealerships don't give you all the keys and such until after you have completely purchased the car. In summary, I don't see how I, or any consumer, could reasonably be expected to be knowledgeable about mechanical issues when they are not a mechanic or be omniscient about mechanical issues that one would not notice until they had the car for a while and in the right weather. In addition, it was only after I signed all of the paperwork that I became aware of the lack of attention to detail as evidenced by being given a key that said, "1 of 2". More importantly, though, it was a Lexus employee who pointed out the problems on my car "should have been caught during the CPO inspection". In review, this complaint is about disrespect and lack of attention to detail. Please fo

6/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lexus advertised a 52.80 dinner certificate with a Lexus test drive. Switch and bait as they will mail a dinner voucher after the 52.80 promo is over. Lexus advertised a 52.80 free restaurant voucher, if you test drive one of their vehicles. I scheduled the appointment (and met all their rules and qualifications) and test drove one of the cars at Kuni Lexus. However, I did not receive a 52.80 restaurant promo voucher. When I called a week later, I was informed that they will be mailed 4 -6 weeks later. However, the 52.80 restaurant promo in denver is only available for two weeks. Lexus falsely advertised.

Desired Settlement: I request a check for $52.80 that I can redeem for cash in order to pay for the $52.80 restaurant dinner I had scheduled after I read Lexus' advertisement.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/03/21) */ The Denver Lexus Dealers Association was the sponsor of the Denver Restaurant week. There was a promotion and ads that went along with this sponsorship which included very specific offers that I will shortly describe in the rules of the contest which were posted for the puclic. All of the commitments defined by these rules have been followed by us at Kuni Lexus of Littleton. I do feel badly that the guest feels this is bait and switch when it is not. In fact, we followed federally regulated "sweepstakes" rules very closely to be compliant with the law. The promotion was designed to drive guests to Denver area Lexus dealers.I hope that any questions this guest had about our products were answered, if not I would be happy to set up another appointment with the guest to answer any questions that have gone unanswered about Lexus automobiles. As far as the "sweepstakes", if the guest took the time to complete the card as described we have dated and time stamped it and had it overnighted as we did all of the other entrants. All winners will be contacted by a third party. All of the winners will in fact received their $52.80 card to be used at the restaurant that they agreed to and will have the opportunity to take advantage of it when received. Below are the rules which were posted online at denverrestaurantweek.com. No purchase or testdrive necessary promotion. Rules. Promotion starts two 2313 and ends three 1013 subject to three individual giveaways and full of official rules available at participating dealerships. Each giveaway giveaway is hosted by a different participating dealership. The three participating dealers are Kuni Lexus a Littleton Stephenson Lexus Lakewood and Stephenson Lexus of Frederick. Limit of one entry per person per giveaway you may only enter one giveaway during the promotion. Eligibility. Open to legal US residents of Colorado who reside with in 30 miles of the participating dealer ship in which they are entering. Must be at least 21 years and have a valid Colorado drivers license to enter. Ways to enter via test drive. Must be qualified owner or a spouse of registered owner of a Lexus BMW Mercedes Benz Audi Acura infinity Cadillac Lincoln Land Rover Jaguar Porsche vehicle. My show key fob at time of entry. Complete the lead form Must show Kefauver at time of entry complete lead form two in entirely including your first and last name address city State ZIP Code and phone numbers date of birth and email address is available. Then present key fobs and submit completed lead form to the representative to receive an official date time stamp. To accomplish your entry into the giveaway select the vehicle you wish to test drive and test drive the vehicle alternate method if you do not wish to test drive the vehicle and or are not an owner of a qualified vehicle simply submit your completed lead form to the representative to receive your entry into the respective giveaway. Winning two ways to win. First prizes 94 awarded per giveaway based upon the first 94 entrance who enter The respective giveaway as indicated by the date time stamp grand prize five awarded per giveaway who will each be selected at random on or about three 1113 prizes on's first prize 282 Denver restaurant gift cards actual cash value 5280 odds based upon number And timing of eligible entries received for perspective giveaway grand prize 15 pairs of tickets to the Denver restaurant week Lexus after party promotional value only Hobbson winning depended upon the number of eligible entries received for respective giveaway sponsors Denver Lexus dealers Association 1960 East Grand Ave. Suite 630 El Segundo California 9024 and visit Denver the convention and visitors Bureau 1555 California St. Suite 300 Denver, CO 80200 valid outside the state of Colorado and where ever else strictly prohibited law bylaw see official rules of participating dealership locations and hours of operation for more information call one 800 US a Lexus or visit let Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Kuni Lexus is not taking responsibility for a misleading ad campaign. Their name was on the pamphlet. I read the rules. They are getting out of their commitment of providing me with a 52.80 certificate. I got a call from the promotion department and followed up with an email. However, weeks have passed and no certificate. An appropriate solution would be for Kuni Lexus to remove all my personal information from their database as well as send me a check for $52.80 for compensation for this deception. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 23, 2013/05/31) */ I have mentioned in previous correspondences that I feel badly for the guest's perception. I do not understand the statement of bait and switch from the guest however. The guest came in on the first morning of the described event and completed the guest visit card also as described. Our store then turned in her card along with the others collected during the claim on the date noted in the same definition of the "sweepstakes". This guest was then contacted by the third party group managing this event and the guest made her selection from the listed restaurants exactly as the rules described. I have now verified that on 5/29/2013 at 2:17 pm the gift card was delivered to the guest's home by Fedex using Fedex tracking. With this I will believe that the guest is satisfied with the results as everything described in the official and publicly posted rules has been completed.