BBB Accredited Business since

Groove Subaru

Phone: (303) 789-6461 5300 S Broadway, Englewood, CO 80113

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Groove Subaru meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Groove Subaru
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2010 Business started: 08/30/2007 Business started locally: 08/30/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Rod Buscher, CEO Mr. Rob Edwards, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rod Buscher, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Rob Edwards, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Groove Subaru has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 1st, I along with my son ******** went to Groove Subaru to look at purchasing a vehicle. He had a Nissan that he was trading in that he still had a loan on. He found a car he liked so we went in to talk about the price. We agreed on the price and filled out the paperwork. When we sat with the sales guy, *****, the part about what the payoff is for the Nissan loan came up. When we said we didn't know the exact payoff he told us to estimate it. ******** asked ***** if he wanted us to call ****** for the payoff amount and ***** said that this was just for the initial loan approval. So we wrote down 8500.00 roughly on the paper work. When we asked about that he said that they would call the current loan holder to get the payoff from them, which is ****** ****** *****. We purchased the vehicle without issue. After a week or two we started getting late notices for the Nissan payment from ******. When we called ******, we found out that instead of paying off the Nissan loan they only paid off the 8500.00 that we estimated on the paper work. We have been going rounds with them about this. Come to find out they never called ****** to get the current payoff. After speaking with many people at Groove Subaru, including ****** (Sales Manager) we still do not have a resolution for this issue. My son who is 20 years old has worked hard and he shouldn't be treated this way. I’m also on the Nissan loan so now we have accrued late penalties because of this issue. They almost sent us to collections over this. In order to avoid this, I just paid 125.10 towards the 843.70 balance for a car he doesn't even own anymore that the dealership has possession of. We even asked them how do they expect to get the title for this vehicle if we are paying off the loan? Please contact me with any questions. We appreciate your efforts in finding a resolution.

Desired Settlement: We just want the dealership Groove Subaru to pay off the Nissan like they should of done in the first place. There is a Balance of 718.60 and a check written to me for the 125.10 I had to pay to keep this out of collections. for a total of 843.70$

Business Response:

I ( ****** *****)  have came to a resolution with ****** to get her assisted with the payoff and getting her car in for service. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** *******


***** has taken care of us and gotten the Nissan Paid off as it should of been. We accept their response and consider this matter resolved. We appreciate your assistance with this matter.

8/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I leased a car from them but never drove the car off the lot or at all. And I'm refianancing my house which I told them. They agreed to hold the car & start payments/open credit after I signed the closing & got a wire transfer. But they started payments without my knowledge before closing and like I said never even had possession of the vehicle. They told me since it was their mistake/misleading information they would payoff the car and send a check to ***** **** ********. They sent my lender and I a copy of the check made to *****. They told us that it was sent express mail with no tracking # on 8/5/2016. Today is 8/10/16 & I spoke with ***** & no check has been received nor any phone call. Need some help in settling this matter. Thanks* ****

Desired Settlement: Payoff check sent express mail with tracking #, posted & cleared to ***** **** *******.

Business Response:

We are working with the customer to get him everything he needs.  We have cancelled all contracts and faxed info to his mortgage lender. We sent documents last Friday and Monday. He is awaiting a check and will be in contact with you when everything is resolved on his end. 



7/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We searched the company's website for a vehicle to test drive. We found three 2014 Subaru Foresters that met our criteria. We contacted and scheduled a test drive. When we arrived the vehicles we found on their website were not on the premises. This is a variation on the old bait and switch tactic used to get a customer into the business under false pretenses in order to sell on this other more expensive products.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to stop advertising vehicles which they do not have on their website.

Business Response:

Dear Sir/Madame,

We are very sorry that the vehicle was not here upon your arrival.  We strive every day to provide an exceptional customer experience.  I will say that we do not participate in false advertising nor represent vehicles in a dishonest way.  With that said vehicles do sell quickly, they often sell on the same day they are put online.  We also have offsite vendors we use to repair used cars, so they could be off site for a short period of time while a repairs is being done.  Please accept my apology if there was not a used car here upon your arrival. 

*** *******

3/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 ****** Outback wagon with a 2.5 liter 4 cylinder engine in May of 2013 from Groove ****** . The vehicle low oil light came on at 2500 miles. I happened to be by Shortline ******, the added oil and said that this oil consumption is normal. The low oil light came on again at 6,000 miles when I was on a trip traveling through WY. I had to add a quart of oil. When I returned from my trip, I called ****** of America and complained that this type of oil consumption is not normal. They gave me a case # and told me to take it to the ****** dealership. I took the vehicle to Groove, they changed my oil for free, and gave me paperwork to record the oil level on mileage to document oil loss. I kept checking my oil and watched it drop. I took my vehicle back to Groove ****** on 02/16/2015 so they could see how far my oil level had dropped since they changed the oil. They evaluated the vehicle for oil consumption and told me that it was within ****** specifications. It had lost 2/3rds of a quart in 3000 miles. I think that a relatively new car should not be consuming any oil. Groove ****** refuses to attempt to fix the oil consumption in my vehicle, even though it is a documented problem with the 2013, 2.5 liter 4 cylinder engine. Product_Or_Service: ****** Outback 2013

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like Groove Subaru/Subaru of America to either replace the engine or piston rings (which they have done for other people with similar engines). If they could guarantee that the 2015 Outback engines do not have a similar problem, I would consider trading the car in. I do not want to continue to operate or own the car as is because of the oil consumption problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/13) */ Spoke with Mr. ****** and have him scheduled to come in for repairs. Based on my conversation with him is now very happy.

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left a check for $4,994 to be held for a salvage car to prep for a test drive for Monday 10/27/2014. The Car was not ready. They did not rtn the $. We were told that if we left a check for $4,994 it would be held for a salvage car a Hynduai to prep for a test drive for Monday 10/27/2014. I was told we would have a 4 day, 200 mi option after the test drive to decide on the sale. It was explained that the retail vaulue minus repairs would leave the $4,994 price. When we called to arrange the test drive it was not ready. I asked for the check back and was told that a supervisor "MO" deposited the check. We did not agree to pay for repairs just for a test drive that we never got!!!! That is totally fraudulet selling and I want the money back ASAP and I think Mo should be fired. The Sales agent **** Borchardt is totally incompetent.

Desired Settlement: a refund of the $4994.00 Asap to the Wells Fargo checking acct ending in #0625

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/04) */ Customer completed a purchase and signed all required documents to purchase through our finance department. Customer was allowed to return the vehicle and a refund will be given. Customer wrote a personal check for the vehicle. We do not show as of today that the check has cleared. Once the check clears or customer provides proof from Wells Fargo we will issue refund. Customer told salesperson she was placing a stop on the check so obviously we don't want to issue a refund check if the first check was never valid and was voided. All we need is for the customer to provide proof that her check cleared her account. This was explained to the customer and we have yet to receive this. Our policy is a 10 day process to ensure funds clear unless as asked, the customer provides proof from her lender. We have also left numerous messages for the customer and as of right now, still no response. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/11/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** ******* the manager at Groove Subaru in Littleton does not know the facts of the contract. The purchase of the Hyundai was contingent upon the dealership repairing it because it was a salvage vehicle not in driving condition. The vehicle was not ready for a test drive on the agreed upon date of Monday, October 27, 2014. I phoned the dealership early Monday to advice them we were not going to purchase the car because we knew too many repairs were needed.I requested to pick up my check which I was told would be held as a deposit for the test drive. John Borchardt then advised me that the check was already deposited and that the repairs were to be part of the purchase. That was not was we agreed upon. He lied. He was not competent. John Collins has lied. He is a fraudulent dealer. I am expecting my refund 14 days later to be available to me in full, with no deduction for any refund fee within 24 hours of November 7, 2014. The refund has been promised to me per a verbal phone call with John Borchardt of 10:15 AM MST. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/11/12) */ Dealer has not further comments and refund check has been issued as committed to. Thanks

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After 5 months, and 10 visits to Groove Subaru they have failed to fix my warrantied car, and have only wasted my time. On December 10th of 2013 I purchased a 2011 Subaru WRX, after 2 months of ownership the car had a recurring fault. The car would idle rough and come close to stalling in neutral, and all at the same time, the check engine light would come on, the cruise control would stop working, and the traction control on my vehicle would turn off and could not be turned back on. I had the check engine light read as a misfiring of all four of my engine's cylinders. I took the car to Groove Subaru to have the car fixed. They turned me away and told me they could not find anything wrong with the car, this happened twice before they found anything. Upon visiting the third time they checked the intake, injectors, and spark plugs, and claimed they had fixed the problem. The next day the light came on. I went back the next week, and they told me since the check engine light wasn't on when I brought them the vehicle that there was nothing they could do. This happen 2 times. I brought the vehicle back when the light had come on and they finally started finding things wrong with the car's engine computer unit. They claimed to have contacted subaru's engineers to adjust the coding on the vehicle. They did this and told me the car was fine. The next day the vehicle's check engine light was on, the traction control disabled, and the cruise control disabled, along with the rough idling. I brought the car back and they did quite alot of work to it, and claimed again to have fixed the problem. The next day the same lights came back on. This last time I dropped the vehicle off, they came back with a report stating that the way I have been driving the vehicle is what is causing problems. They claimed that coasting in neutral at high speeds is what is causing this problem. I got multiple second opinions and called different Subaru dealership's service departments and they told that coasting in neutral is not a problem for my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like Groove Subaru to repair my warrantied vehicle, or trade my car for a 2011 - 2015 Subaru WRX. If decided to trade I request that the vehicle be under 40,000 miles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ We are sorry to hear Mr. ****** has had troubles regarding his vehicle. Our records show that he has been in for service on 5 occasions, RO# XXXXXX on July 14th, XXXXXX on June 24th, XXXXXX on June 10th, XXXXXX on May 27th and XXXXXX on May 5th. The first two repair attempts there were no fault codes present and we were unable to duplicate the customers concern. On the following 3 repairs we contacted Subaru tech line and sent them freeze frame data. Their response after reviewing the data was to ask us if the customer has been coasting his vehicle at high speeds. After consulting the customer he agreed that he coasts his car in neutral at highway speeds regularly. After confirming this information with Subaru tech line they informed us that the car is coasting over 60mph at 1,000 rpms causing confilcting data in the computer and the check engine light to illuminate. If Mr. ****** would like to take his vehicle to another authorized Subaru dealership Subaru will cover any diagnostic charges. As far as trading Mr. ****** out of the vehilce, he would need to follow the SOA protocol for a buyback as outlined by Subaru of America. We are happy to assist in any way possible.

7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car brought in 3 times for same issue and still not fixed and groove states nothing is wrong with car even though engine light,abs and flashing cruise My name is Trenton Wilson and my wife and I have been into groove Subaru 3 times for the exact same problem since 6/14/2014. Our 2013 subaru wrx has less than 26k miles on it. We had been experiencing engine idle loss and a knocking noise coming from the engine. Our initial take on groove was fairly nice staff and willingness to be of assistance. They politely said they couldn't find anything wrong with the car and if it acted up again to please bring it back. In the "customer states" section we had them write down word for word what the problem was. Not 3 days later our check engine light comes on with cruise control flashing and abs lights on. We call back and speak to *** and he has us bring the car back in. This time they keep it for a day and then give it back to us stating the only possible explanation is bad gas. I said that's fair enough because it could be. *** stated that's the absolute only thing it could be due to the diagnostic test they ran and the code it produced. Now a side note is that we run supreme gas only. I stated when being dropped off that i need the "customer stated" section to be the exact same statement as the time before. They said ok and typed up something totally different and handed us our copy. I review it and tell him that's not what I stated and he answers "well it's not a big deal because it's under warranty." I tell him to put what I said down seeing how it's a "customer states" section and so it was what the customer states. He gets annoyed and claimed he has no way of doing it. I tell him that I need to speak to a manager and he questions me again and I state the same thing.."I want it to say what I brought it in for." Well at this point he gets really upset so I tell him again to let me speak to a manager. After 3 times he states something under his breath relating to me being an ******* and walks off. I follow him because I think he's leading me to the manager desk. He literally comes around the divider and shoulder bumps me as he walks past and mouths off again. I find that we are in front of Jason Bade's office so we step in. I recant what just happened in front of other customers as well as my wife. I have some choice words about his staff and he asks me to calm down. I agree because I was a little ****** off, and I hope you agree rightfully so, and we begin discussing the issue of me wanting the "customer states" section to be filled out the way I asked it to be. He says it's no big deal on what it says so I kindly ask him to change it then. He is a little hesitant but goes along with it. He then states that his computer is freezing and so I try and be nice and ask him if he would just like to email it. He states he would email it out ASAP so we leave after exchanging never received in trash, spam, junk mail or regular. So we leave and decide to take it to another gas station and full it up. At this point codes are erased and everything is back to normal. 4 days later on a NEW tank of gas from a seperate entity the same thing happens. I now have missed 3 half days of work to take the car in at this point. My wife has to bring it this time due to me not wanting to lose so many hours and so much revenue at work. She goes in and states that the "customer states" section needs to say the exact same thing as the previous two. I know she did because she had the phone on for me to listen as she states this. *** states "no problem" and so she leaves and the next day(today) they call her and tell her to pick up her car and nothing was wrong. She gets there and *** states the same code as before was showing up but the ONLY thing it could be is a loose gas cap. Now keep in mind our second trip the code could ONLY be bad gas. So now instead of having over the top customer service and replacing the gas cap(which can't possibly be expensive) they tell her that the gas cap is fine and check her out of the system. She reviews the "customer states" section and AGAIN it's not

Desired Settlement: All we would like done is our car to be fixed properly and in a timely manner. We would like the scratch to be fixed as well as our car to do what it should. We want to not have to bring the car in weekly and have Groove tell us it's fine and they can't find anything wrong with it. If they cannot properly fix the issue then we would like to start mediation for the Lemon law. We cannot afford to take any more hours off work and away from our family to resolve an issue and not have it done properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/07) */ We are very sorry for an inconvience you are having. We have contacted Subaru and have opened a case for the check engine light and will their guidance. All records have been turned over to Subaru of America. As for scratch on running board we will repair at no charge and provide loaner car durring the repair.

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a horrible 3 year experience with Groove Subaru. I have had to fight them to fix a repair job that went bad. They never covered it. I have had a horrible 3 year experience with Groove Subaru. I have had to fight tooth and nail for them to fix a repair job that went bad. They will not fix it. They will not answer my phone calls. SHAME ON THEM. They will not admit they ruined my 2004 Outback. First off, Groove maintained my car beginning of 2004 from mile 25082,invoice# ******. They replaced the valve cover gaskets at 48,878 miles, invoice ******. At 104,000 they leaked again due to poor service of not honing the metal on the heads. At 104,000 miles invoice# ****** . Then they replaced the timing belt and idler pulleys and fuel pump and water pump. Then they said my center differential was bad. I didn't think so. Because I had not experienced any problems with turning and driving the car. But, I let them do it anyway. I wanted to see the parts but they threw them away and couldn't show me. OOps they said. The first day, the first intersection that I drove after they made the repairs my car experienced problems of a bad differential. I took it back after 3 blocks of driving it and they wanted me to pay another $385.00 to look at it again. I just paid $2095.41!!! I just drove it off the lot!! After 23 hours of another dealers time to investigate my car the problem is still there, Groove ruined my car. These people are not trust worthy. They made my car NOT safe for my family to drive it. I try not to put my kids in this car any longer if I can't help it. If you have a problem with their service they will delay you so your warranty time goes away then they don't have to help you. This type of bad service goes all the way to top with the General Manager ******. These folks are money grubbers. Numerous of times they over filled my engine with oil during the 8 years they maintained my car. It is not fair that a huge company can get away with ruining a family car. We need this car to work properly.

Desired Settlement: Replace my center differential and transmission and motor. After delaying me so long my entire drive train is now compromised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ Dealer has tried to work with Mr. ***** to resolve his concerns. Other dealers have also tried as well. Subaru of America has been involved trying to assist also. Mr. ***** has been unable to duplicate his vehicles concern and no problem has been found. Mr. *****s previous statements above go back to **** Subaru not Groove Subaru, as we bought the business in August of 2009. Mr. ***** has chosen to threaten legal action against Groove Subaru and now per company policy I am unable to assit any further. At this time Mr. ***** will need to proceed as he feels neccessary. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****** GM said he would work with me but never return my phone calls to get my car in. Other dealer did duplicate problem.. But, they could no longer assist me due to the many hours of looking at the car.******* GM refuses to call me. He would rather not help a loyal customer who spent 8 years doing business with him. Groove would rather I go way.****** GM wants to look like the good guy here. They do not want to spend the money to fix my car his shop damaged. period.******* GM refuses to call me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/12) */ Again, Groove Subaru, ********* Subaru and Subaru of America have been involved to assist customer. Customer's version of events is not totally accurate, phone calls have been returned, Subaru of America has been involved and dealers have provided loaner vehicles as well. ********* Subaru worked directly with Subaru of America and could not duplicate concern. Customer is unwilling to accept explantion and only wants to accuse dealer and Subaru of not assisting. At this time we are unable to satisfy customer. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yet again, Groove Subaru is dodging the fact they wouldn't return my phone calls and assist me. I waited another 7 months to resolve this. I have limped my car along another 40,000 miles. Since this problem can about the power transfer issue is now affecting my motor. This car has operated in an unsafe manner since they worked on it. We can't leave the metro area any longer with this car. It is very shameful the way Groove Subaru is not telling the truth on this matter. I was a nice guy. I tried to be patient and wait for them to call me. I am Truly amazed that a dealer can get away with this kind bad service. They ruined my car. Period. ********** Subaru agrees with me that something bad happened to the repair Groove subaru did. They couldn't figure out how to fix it after 23 hours of work. ********* subaru even sent my car diagnostics to Subaru of America. It is really sad that GM of Groove is not telling the truth in this matter. I will stand behind my retelling of these events. BIG companies shouldn't get away with the type of service they gave me. Therefore I cannot mark the resolved box. There is no honor in what the GM of Groove is saying. Very sad.

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Subaru lied to me and told me I needed $4000 worth of work done on my car so they could try and buy my car. My car needed $50 worth of work. I took my Subaru in for not starting on the first try. Prior to finding out what was wrong with the car I was called by the sales department and offered $6000 to sell or trade in my car. 30 minutes later I was called by the service department and told that my car needed $4000 worth of work. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with **** from Subaru "learning" about everything that was wrong with my car. Quite convincing and very good sales pitch. I had the car towed (I was told it would not run) to an independent mechanic, who drove it immediately. He simply plugged in a hose that had become disconnected and my car runs perfectly fine.

Desired Settlement: I have had a rental car for 3 days, I would expect Subaru to cover this cost. They need to seriously think about their business practices as they are appalling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/26) */ we have offered to pay for the rental and speak to Ms ***** about the repair she has not responeded Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Groove subaru has all but ruined my car and is unwilling to reimburse my towing expenses. Groove subaru service department forgot to secure the plug when changing oil in my 2011 Subaru Legacy. As a result, the oil drained, the car stalled, and I had to have it towed from Rollinsville to Boulder. When in Rollinsville, my mother and me had to wait in a freezing cold for about Five hours for a tow. That happened on October 16 and the towing bill was $191. The next day I had the towed to the Subaru dealer in Boulder which cost me $70. They discovered what the issue was. Groove subaru eventually repaired the car, which took them two weeks. When I was picking up the car from them on Nov.4, I requested that they reimburse the towing expenses and left them the originals of the receipts. I was told I should talk to ****** the head of the service department. ***** wouldn't talk to me on that day having said he had a cold, although he was at work. When I called later, I was told ***** was in a meeting. I left messages on his phone, he didn't respond. Apparently, ******** plan is to have the matter go away by itself.

Desired Settlement: I'd like Groove Subaru to pay me $191+$70=$261 dollars.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/25) */ We apologize for the delay and a check request has been submitted and mailed to customer as of 11.20.2013 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Groove Subaru
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart