BBB Accredited Business since

Groove Ford on Arapahoe

Phone: (303) 643-9000 Fax: (303) 928-6968 View Additional Phone Numbers 10039 E Arapahoe Rd, Centennial, CO 80112 http://www.grooveautomotive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Groove Ford on Arapahoe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Groove Ford on Arapahoe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Groove Ford on Arapahoe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2010 Business started: 12/23/2009 Business started locally: 12/23/2009 Business incorporated 12/23/2009 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rob Meador, General Manager Dean Harrison, General Manager Mr. Todd Hilleboe, Former General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Meador, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Vista FD LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Automobile Service & Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Groove Ford on Arapahoe has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10039 E Arapahoe Rd

    Centennial, CO 80112 (303) 643-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer not completing revised contract with bank and bank cannot complete correct loan agreement. On 10-27-2015 I purchased a 2010 Toyota Tacoma for $30,102.54 with a warranty from Groove Ford. I decided I did not want the warranty, on 10-30-15 I resigned a contract without the warranty for $26,767.54. the loan posted through my bank account at Red Rocks Credit Union as the first contract amount. I contacted the Bank and asked them why it was the first amount and they told me they never got a second contract from the dealer, I contacted the dealership and they said the bank would take some time to process the new contract. A few weeks passed and the amount of my loan never changed. I called the bank on 11-23-2015 and finally they told me, they never received a second contract. I went to the dealership on 11-25-15 and obtained a physical copy of the contract for the bank and hand delivered it to the bank. By 12-3-15 there was still no change to amount of my loan, once again I called the bank and they told me that they could not process the second contract amount because the contract was backdated to the original purchase date and not the date the second contract was signed(10-30-15) they told me that I had to resign a contract with the dealership with the correct date, I called the dealership 0n 12-10-2015 and asked to talk to a finance manager I was transferred to the voice mail of *** **** I left him a message. I did not hear from him till 12-11-15, I told him the situation and he said I would get a call form one of his finance guys, which I did shortly after he said he was still working with the bank to get it changed he assured me he would have it resolved by Monday and he would give me a call. He never called. On 12-17-15 I once again called the bank to see if anything changed, they told me nothing changed and I had to contact the dealer to sign a new contract. I called and left *** **** another voicemail, He still hasn't contacted me.

Desired Settlement: I want to finish the contract with the dealer and get the bank loan finalized without accruing any extra expense or interest than what should be proper or a reimbursement of the warranty amount of $3335.00 plus the interest of 6.64% over the amount of my loan (84 months). This has gone on too long.

Business Response:

Tell us why here...

We are responding to a complaint from ******* *****. ******* purchased a 2010 Toyota Tacoma from Groove Ford. When he was in the finance department he also purchased a warranty for his new car. We sent the contract to the credit union with the warranty. He then came in a day later and cancelled the warranty, so we proceeded with the  new paperwork and sent the new contract to the credit union, however the credit union cashed and funded the wrong contract with the warranty instead of the correct contract without the warranty. The miscommunication has been all cleared up with the customer and the credit union.

I have also spoke to Mr. ***** and he was going to call the BBB and take down the complaint since it was rectified so please expect a call from Mr. ***** to take care of that as well.

12/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not return calls dealer has been impossible to deal with after the sale and never returns calls to address my concerns. I bought a used truck here and they have been horrible to deal with, poor communication. They never return calls or if they do its when I am at work and they leave no message. I have had to work through a bunch of problems with them not doing their job right or as promised or agreed. Now the temporary tags are almost expired and I contacted the county clerks office and they said that they have not received anything from this dealer. They instructed me to contact them and find out when they were sent because they might have got lost in the mail. I tried to contact *** the used car manager and left a message asking when they were sent on both his voicemail and e-mail and the next day I got a reply of " there shouldn't be any delay on registering your vehicle" and that was it. He simply could not be bothered to find out when they were sent. So futilely I tied to contact ****** the finance guy both via his voicemail and e-mail asking the same question and have not received anything. This is not how you treat paying customers.

Desired Settlement: I want to know the date they sent the title paperwork to the county clerks office and any tracking, delivery confirmation number associated with said paperwork. I am in horror that it has come to filing this complaint just to find out where my paperwork is. And if they have not sent it I want it sent to the clerks office immediately and be sent a tracking confirmation number.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/12/03) */ This matter has been resolved. Please close this case. Thank you!

8/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor customer service, unprofessional service department I purchased a used vehicle from Groove Ford less than a year ago. From the very first day,I have had nothing but problems. Pressured into buying an extended warranty that apparently covers absolutely nothing,no return phone calls after multiple attempts to speak to someone, only provided with one key to vehicle after numerous promises of a second key, extremely poor service from the service department. I made an appointment for repairs, not seen until 3 hours after scheduled appointment! What is the point of making an appointment if you will not be seen? Even though they were asked to check under my extended service contract (for the appointment I listed exactly why my vehicle was being brought in), they didn't, so it took over 3 hours to find that the problems were not covered at all. For $3000 I would think that a strut and alignment would be covered. Only covering defective parts is fraudulent. If a part is defective, isn't that already covered under a recall? Asked to speak to a manager and was rudely told that they were on lunch. No willingness to get another supervisor, nothing. Called the service department numerous times and placed on hold for extended periods without being able to speak to someone. It has been an absolute nightmare dealing with this business. My very first car lot purchase and I would never recommend them to anyone and would in fact discourage anyone from ever purchasing a vehicle from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like a spare key to my vehicle and for repairs to be made in a timely matter. Their website should remove the option of making a service appointment because it is in fact not an appointment. It is first come first served. Also, staff should be instructed that if there is a disgruntled customer, find a supervisor/manager that can help.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/20) */ Sorry for the situation that has been presented. On 6/26/15 her relative (male with same last name) brought the vehicle in and stated "I hit a pot hole the other day and now the steering feels off. When I hit a bump, I can feel the truck jerk to the side. Also, when the tires are straight the steering wheel is not." he stated he would wait for the repairs. The truck was put on the alignment machine. We found that the right front strut needed to be replaced to get the vehicle into the proper alignment specifications. We did not have the strut in stock. The customer stated he would come back at a later date. After numerous attempts to contact the customer by the provided phone numbers, we ended up closing the paper work on the 14th of July. Unfortunately extended service plans do not cover repairs due to damage, neglect, acts of nature, etc... The key was not noted on the paperwork for 2 service visits 1) oil change 2) steering repairs. We will be happy to complete the repairs which the customer would be responsible for. We will need to order the strut. We will provide a key to the customer at no charge. I apologize for the poor communication. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At no time has anyone from Groove attempted to contact me. There have been no messages on my home or cell numbers. I understand that the strut was not covered, though I am disappointed and feel that the extended warranty I purchased is basically useless. I have since went to another Ford dealership (HUGE mistake) and had that replaced. As for the key, I already had another one made. However, they did not provide me with the keyless entry code. I'm not sure if you would be able to do that. Thank you for your response and willingness to help rectify the situation. Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/08/07) */ I am sorry we have not responded to you by phone or left a message. When the BBB is contacted all response is then routed through this service. Thank you for taking the time to respond through the BBB process. I apologize that your experience at another Ford store was not what you hoped it would be. We would be willing to assist you in getting the keyless entry code number. I hope this helps. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) That would be very helpful. I believe your company has my contact information,so if someone could call or email me and let me know how to get that keyless entry code, that would be great. Thank you for addressing the issues I had.

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2000 Ford Mustang in for an electric window repair issue and door panel replacement. I paid $365.28 for this repair on 3/10/15. However, when picking up my car I found that the driver's door lock all of a sudden did not work. It worked fine when the car was dropped off. I was told that the car was old and that the lock actuator must have quit working in the two days that they had my vehicle. This is pretty suspicious since it worked perfectly when the vehicle was dropped off. I then had to pay another $151.98 to get that repaired so that I could have a door lock. I think the dealership is responsible for the malfunction of this lock for something they did but don't want to own up to. I don't buy that it "all of a sudden" quit working while they were repairing other electrical issues. I have sent the dealer a request for a refund of $151.98. Product_Or_Service: 2000 Ford Mustang

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of $151.98 for lock actuator.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** 2015/03/26) */ Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in respect to your service visit. We take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we have not meet your expectations or our own expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we are narrowing down the cause to a door lock actuator and better communication to our customers. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this won't happen again by a process review to be performed and creating training sessions of sensitive issues being reviewed with certain individuals to start immediately. We will mail a check out to you for the amount of$ 151.98 we will send it to the address on file if that's ok with you. We deeply value your relationship with Groove Ford and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because you deserve the very best. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** 2015/03/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your consideration and return of my payment. I know that the lock was in perfect condition when the car was brought in and I am satisfied that you have fixed it and are returning my payment of $151.98.

1/5/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested auto loan through Ford Motor Credit only but got something else On Wed, 11-19-14, I stopped by Groove Ford to look at 2014 CPO Ford Flex. After getting trade-in appraisal, I wasn't satisfied with the number and walked out. Next morning, sales mgr named *****, called and wanted to rework the deal and wanted to see if I can stop by later that day. I explained teh situation and he agreed to get the number closer to what I was looking for. That night, we agreed to the trade-in value and sales price of the car pending my Ford CPO credit check. I had explained to ***** that I knew my credit score and did not want unwanted credit inquiries on my report. I agreed on consent to run a credit check for only Ford Motor Company promotion deal. If I qualify their rate, then I will approve the contract. He came back with the check and informed me that I had qualified with Ford CPO rate, though the actual rate did not match the advertised rate. I then moved forward and said that the monthly rate isn't what I had in mind, (thinking that Ford rate would keep my payment at much lower). ***** then proceeded and said that let us rework the number to match your desired payment. Came back with an ideal payment and agreed on the deal. I put a down payment of $1000. I had to leave due to time constraint on my schedule and planned to finish the deal the following day. That night, I receive inquiry alerts from my credit protection service. I knew that I gave permision to Groove to look if I qualified for Ford Motor Credit. It showed 3 hard inquiries. Not one of them was from Ford Motor Credit. Friday, 11-21-14, another inquiry alerts and showed three different banks inquired about my credit. No Ford Motor credit. I proceeded to call Ford Motor Credit company and was told that no one had made inquiry about my credit and if someone had, then it would show up as Ford Motor Credit inquiry on the report. That afternoon, due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to cancel my purchase from Groove and told them to refund the deposit. The sales rep complied, though ***** never got in touch with me. On Saturday, 11-22-14, I called ***** to convey my frustration of Groove lying to me by having other banks inquire my credit history. He explained at first that they wanted to make sure Ford had the best rate possible. I then proceeded to explain that Ford never inquire about my credit. How can you compare. I also reminded him that I specifically wanted Ford ONLY to run my credit history. If I did not qualify with Ford, then no deal. He replied by saying it doesn't matter now since I wasn't buying the car from him. I told him that's not the problem I have with him. They lied to me about checking only with Ford. He then explained that it doesn't matter how many credit inquiries you get in a month with same type of inquiries. He then shifted blame to his finance manager because he was told by the finance manager about the credit history check. On Monday, 11-24-14, I get an alert saying Ford Motor Credit has asked for credit inquires on Saturday. It seems as if this was done after I had a talk with *****. Too fishy to be just a coincidence.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Groove Ford to have all my inquiries they have requested outside of Ford Motor Credit to be deleted. Second, have the store's General Manager to apologize in person about the tactics of his employees used to sale the vehicle. I'm not sure how much of a monetari value my excessive credit inquiries will have done the line. Increased interest rates on my current credit card? Lowered credit limit on existing card? Inability to ask for lowere interest rate?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/03) */ As the General Sales Manager I would like to apologize for the miscommunication on our part. I am not sure if the inquiry part only to FMCC was clearly communicated to the Finance Manager at the time. I do show four inquiries on file. Chase,Wells,Cap1 and FMCC. By all means if you wanted to have your application only submitted to FMCC that is the only place we would have sent it. Obviously that didnt happen and again I apologize for the 3 other inquiries. Often times we submit to other lenders to achieve better rates and terms to present to the customer if that occurs. I dont believe these other 3 inquiries will affect any of the issues you presented in your complaint. I dont know of a way to have these removed from your inquiries listed on your bureau. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not believe it was "miscommunication" at all. It seems that additional inquiries were made to complete the sales transaction that day. My request was very specific. Only 1 inquiry to see if I would qualify for Ford's APR promotion deal. The salesman and the sales manager knew this requeste well before me signing waiver form to have my credit checked. SM even stated after I've called to ask him about this issue and specifically told me that they checked other lenders to see if Ford had the best rate available. I see that Groove will take any measures to get the car sales done without any recoarse. I have read many stories online where car dealers made unauthorized credit inquiries to get the deals done. It seems that they had to contact every bank that they had inquired about and had the hard check inquiries removed by the banks via credit reporting agency due to dealers submitting error. It looks like Groove isn't about customer care, but make sales at any cost to the buyer.

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bailment issue did not return my car in the condition in which it was dropped off for routine service. Promised help, now refuses. 9/29/14 My 4mo old 2014 Ford Focus LEASE was taken into service for a routine oil & post purchase ck. Service did not have me sign any documents at all upon drop off. Huge hail storm occurred that day. Later that afternoon I returned to dealership to find my car outside, wet, and severely damaged by hail. Ed ******** the service tech stated the storm was so bad that "when one of my guys ran out to save his car, he was knocked in the head by hail and bleeding!" So, the staff saves their own cars and leaves all customer cars out to be destroyed? Where is customer service in that? How can the customer be their #1 priority when this is how they mitigate damages during a storm? After demanding to speak to someone of authority, *** ******** came out. He said they are not responsible because I signed a waiver at drop off. I stated I signed nothing at drop he. He disputed that I did. I said "show me". Show me this document w/my signature on it. He searched & searched, even showing the form all the other customers signed. That's great, but I want to see what I signed. He asked for more time to find it. We agreed to meet the morning of 9/30 at 7:30am to give him more time to locate this mystery document. I was in route to the dealership to meet *** 9/30 in the morning when he called me. He stated, "*****, you did not sign the form." I know! I told him I expect my car to be repaired of the hail damage, as I entrusted them to take good car of my 4mo old car, which is a LEASE (meaning I have to turn it back in after my lease expires in great shape). And employees ran out to save their own cars & left mine out to be destroyed. (I feel the service department does this deliberating knowing they can say "you signed the waiver, we're not responsible"). *** promised he would take care of me, stating I'm a good customer. He even discussed in detail how they can have the damage taken care of at their dealership for minimal cost to them, if I would allow that. I said absolutely, as I had no plans to deal with this myself because it was not my neglect it was theirs. HE agreed and said they will do all they can to take care of me, he just needs to talk to the owner first. I said no problem. Let me know. My phone calls & emails proceeded to be ignored the rest of the day. Then service dept called me that afternoon to say my car was ready for pick up. I said my car is FAR from ready for pick up because it's totally damaged by hail which *** ******** agreed to fix. This service guy says he didn't know anything about that. Finally, I talk with ***. He tells me he talked to their attorney & their not responsible for the damage, even though I didn't sign their waiver. I was outraged! Then the cashier lady has the nerve to try and charge me for my oil change, which I prepaid for at the time of purchase through a maintenance plan I bought! This service dept has no customer service at all. They completely go back on their word to help you. I even said in an earlier discussion with *** that I don't mind going through my car insurance, so long as they pay my $1000 deductible. Or, as he offered, they could just take it in and repair at their cost, since it would cost them next to nothing. (His words). This is a Bailment issue: I turned over my property to Groove, and it was their duty to give my property superior interest to that of all others. Yet, employees ran out in the storm to save their OWN vehicles and left mine. This is 100% neglect on the part of Groove service department. I should not be out anything to correct this. Total liability falls on them for not taking proper action to mitigate damages to my new car during a storm.

Desired Settlement: I see 3 possible options. 1. replace my brand new lease with a new one. 2. Take in my car, as promised by *** ********* Director of Fixed Operations, and repair all hail damage at your own cost. Returning my car to me in the condition in which it was when I dropped it off on 9/29/14. Supplying me with a rental vehicle during repairs. 3. Give me a check for $1000.00 to cover my out of pocket expenses (my deductible) to open my own claim through my own insurance company. On a side note, the trust for this business has been permanently ruined. When I purchased my lease from Groove, I also bought a maintenance plan where I pre-paid for all oil changes the car would need while I leased it. I don't trust these people anymore. I worry that further, potentially life threatening damage will be done to my car if I ever leave it with them again for service. I want my entire maintenance package reimbursed so that I can get my oil changes done at a place of quality, who make customer vehicles their #1 priority. I don't want to give any further time or business to Groove. If they do not want to reimburse my maintenance package to me directly, I'd be more than happy to supply them with the name of a great dealership elsewhere, where Groove can send them a check covering all of my oil changes. I have four children, all of whom will be drivers one day. On 9/29/14, Groove lost the opportunity to make a lot of future dollars from the **** family. Now they've lost my trust, my confidence and all future business from our family.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/22) */ we have agreed to pay the deductable. he has an appointment set at his bodyshop. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/10/28) */ I received an email that Groove is not responding to BBB request for a response. I did receive an email from *** ******** on Oct. 8th stating that they NOW agree to pay our insurance deductible. This is after several complaints were filed, including one to Ford Motor Company. It is still a shame, as a victim I had to file an insurance claim, which may or may not affect my future premiums for many years. I still believe the most admirable thing to do would have been to have the dealership take in my car and fix it themselves, removing my insurance company from the equation. At least, them agreeing to pay my deductible is something. I did send them an email in reply asking how they plan to handle my deductible (ie mailed to me, mailed directly to the place to repair, etc) and Groove has not responded. Of course, the act of them actually PAYING it when it is time is still a nervous factor for my family. I'm hoping all will go as agreed and you won't be hearing from me again. Here is what *** *********** email stated: ***** , I am writing in response to our recent phone conversation. I certainly do not mean to disappoint our loyal customers and it seems that I did that on your recent visit. *****, on behalf of myself and the service team, I would like to say I am very sorry and we will continue to work harder for your complete satisfaction. In addition to regain your confidence and resolve this matter, Groove Ford will reimburse your insurance deductible($1000.00 is the amount you stated) for the hail damage that happened to your 2014 Ford Focus vehicle #***893 on 10/06/2014 as you requested. We hope that you will return to our service (sales) department and give us a chance to demonstrate our caring service. We appreciate you and your business and hope to have a long-term relationship with you. Please feel free to call me if I can assist you in this process. Sincerely, *** ******** Also, in my reply to this, I did correct *** that the hail damage occurred when the storm happened, on 9/29/14. Thank you

10/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car for repair was not serviced right. Overcharge and service dept broke radio. Will not do anything to help Car was taken in for a full service. Tune up fluids trans flush fuel injector system change fluid top off. When picked up car no fluids were in the fluid sections no brake engine coolant etc. Transmission oil was not flushed it was dirty. But it was paid for. Fuel system we were told they were unable to do but we were charged when looked through receipt. Car left making noise from belt. That was not a issue before. Radio went in working. Radio broken at pick up. Very dissatisfied with service. Car was worse off at pick up than drop off. Paid $559.00 for them to hurt the car more than help then no one takes responsibility. The general manager or service director would not help either. First we were told they would atleast help pay 50% of radio broken in their department. Then they said they would not. I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund so I can take the vehicle to be properly serviced and repair the radio broken in their shop. I have already filed with bank disputing the full amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/16) */ I'm very sorry. I cannot find this customer by name, address, email address, or phone number. A vehicle identification number would be helpful. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not sure why the car is under my friends name at drop off she was with me but I paid and I spoke to the service advisor. Regardless I have the full reciept on hand. The VIN IS 3FAHP07Z87RXXXXXX The name on the reciept is wrong under ibrahim,roxanne. It is for 07 ford fusion. Repair # XXXXXX. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The work that was done incorrectly should not be my fault and I had to pay even more to repair the new damages on the car. As well as the radio which was in broken in the car while it was at the service department as it was playing well and loud at drop off. I dropped it off with a friend who can vouch the radio was fine. As well as my husband whom had just used the vehicle. I would like reimbursment for the radio to be replaced and then I will remove this complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/10/14) */ THE RADIO HAS AN INTERNAL ISSUE. THE RADIO WAS NOT BROKEN BY GROOVE FORD. THE TECHNICIAN STATED IT HAD SOUND BUT NO DISPLAY. THE REPAIRS PERFORMED HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE RADIO. THERE IS NO KNOWLEDGE OF ANY AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CUSTOMER AND GROOVE FORD AS VERIFIED BY THE SERVICE DIRECTOR AND THE GENERAL MANAGER.

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor customer service. Vehicle has been in service for 15 days for what should have been a 3 day job. Impossible to get information from service dept. Two weeks ago (July 26th), I purchased a 2005 F350 from this dealership and had a wonderful experience with the sales team. I worked with both ******* ******* and **** ******** who were both helpful and courteous. They were very patient with me as I went back and forth on the purchase and were very willing to answer all of my questions. As part of the purchase, however, there were a few items that were to be repaired on the truck. **** and **** helped set up my service appointment for the following Monday morning (July 28th) and I was told it would take about 3 days to complete the repairs and get the truck back to me. Realistically, I was expecting between 5 and 7 days before the truck was actually ready to be returned to me. It has been 15 days now and I still do not have the truck back. During this time, I have only received 2 phone calls to let me know the status of the truck and both of those phone calls have only come after I have left several messages and personally visited the service department to get answers. I have tried to be patient and courteous during this situation, I even took donuts to the service department to thank the guys for their work, but at this point in time I am not happy at all with my experience. I feel like I have been kept in the dark throughout the process, responses to my inquiries have been slow or non-existent and there is no clear end in sight for this situation. I was finally promised the truck would be ready friday morning (August 8th) and when I called 3 times that afternoon to check on it after I didn't hear anything, I was told the motor is still out of the truck; obviously I did not get the truck Friday as promised. When I have gotten a response from the service department it has only been excuses and blame and "maybe tomorrow". The most recent response was "there are some cars here that have been here for three months". After 15 days I finally received the truck back. Since getting the truck back, it has died on me 3 times at intersections, the idle is rough and irregular, it lacks power, and there is a distinct hollow popping noise coming from the motor that sounds like a vacuum leak or something. I am incredibly frustrated with the service department and extremely disappointed, especially after I had such a positive experience with the sales team. It is my hope that you can help me out with this situation and make things right.

Desired Settlement: I would like the truck repaired and warrantied.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/09/15) */ I aplolgise for the late response. I recieved this today for the first review. Very sorry about the time it took for initial repairs. chassis is lifted from frame and then the engine is removed. after this was performed to replace a gasket. Other problems were found. we repaired these items but need to wait on parts to arrive here.we repaired the stalling problem after this by replacing the computer and a sensor. all repairs were performed at no charge to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for addressing the issues and getting my vehicle repaired and returned to me.

10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer failed to install factory roof rack, and took 6 weeks to keep me hanging on.Purchased cash July 26, 20013 today is 9/17/2013, no title no tags. I used the online service and was contacted by **** *****, salesman. I said I liked Ford Escape, already owned one would like another. He brought car to my house, I drove it and stated that this car would be fine except I needed cruise control and a roof rack. He said no problem.I paid for car cash so we waited four days for money to get in my bank and deliver car. When he came to pick me up to go buy the car I noticed they had installed cruise control but not roof rack. He said we have ordered roof rack and will call you when it comes in.Purchased car July 26,2013 and finally on September 19,2013 I take it in to get roof rack put on. Service gut said it would take about an hour. My appointment was for 9:15 am. My husband decided to follow me there and we dropped the car off.I inquired again how long did he estimate it would take and he said about an hour. We did ask for an oil change also. I gave him my phone number, but by 12:15pm I hadnt heard from them so I called and they said it was still being worked on. At 2:00 my husband called me and said they had called him and the car was ready, that we would go get the car but he was now late for work. We got to the lot and waited for them to bring the carand when I saw the car I was shocked. It was not a factory roof rack, I dont know what it was but it was hideous. I said this is not what I wanted and to get it off my car, where was the roof rack I expected? I so wish I had taken a picture of it. They said dont worry we can take it off, so he drove my car around the corner and within 5 minutes he was back with my car and no roof rack.What was that???? They then told me that they cant install a factory roof rack on a car that didnt come out of the factory like that. Well why didnt they tell me that in the first place. Or is it even true??? Also I paid cash for car and still cant track down my title or have the ability to buy tags.Dealer tells me to go to dmv, dmv tells me to go to dealer. Dmv wrote me a letter stating I should go back to dealer even tho Im sitting right in front of her saying I just came from there. Somebody should follow that trail, I cant put my finger on it but I smell a rat. Somebody should find out what bank floorplanned this dealership and find out if my car is still showing on the lot.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car I ordered and paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/11) */ Just spoke with customer and stated her displeasure with the aftermarket roof rack that we installed and stated she wanted a factory roof rack which at the time of the sale she was told she would be getting. After the issue both parties agreed to reimburse the customer for the roof rack that at the time couldn't be installed. All of the customers issues have been resolved. She currently has the title to her vehicle and can now get plates for her vehicle.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Groove Ford on Arapahoe
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart