This business is not BBB accredited.

Grand Pontiac Buick GMC Kia/Grand Auto

Phone: (303) 460-8000 View Additional Phone Numbers 2000 W 104th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80234 http://grandbuickgmckia.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Grand Pontiac Buick GMC Kia/Grand Auto include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Grand Pontiac Buick GMC Kia/Grand Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Grand Pontiac Buick GMC Kia/Grand Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 1989 Business started: 08/07/1989 Business started locally: 08/07/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Mr. W.D. Moreland, President Mr. Tim Bottoms, GM Ms. Michelle Bush, Accounts payable Diane Catt Skip Harmon, Service Director Tree King, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Bottoms, GM
Principal: Mr. W.D. Moreland, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Grand Auto Grand Auto Inc
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Grand Pontiac Buick GMC Kia/Grand Auto has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 W 104th Avenue

    Thornton, CO 80234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late December 2015 I negotiated a purchase of a Mazda CX5. We agreed on my trade of my Jeep Commander and $16,600.00 cash to include ALL taxes and Dealership fees. Early January I contacted the DMV to look into plating the vehicle. The DMV in Broomfield informed me that Grand Buick GMC did not allocate all the taxes. There is an outstanding balance in the amount of $640.00 for taxes. I have reached out to the dealership over a dozen times and was told it needed to be escalated, I have tried to follow up since that conversation and no one has followed up with me.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealership to honor our agreement we made of the Mazda for the Jeep and $16,600.00 out the door including ALL taxes and dealership fees. They need to cover the $640.00 that is short for the taxes owed.

Business Response:

I spoke with Ms. *** today.  While the buyers order states that only state and RTD taxes were collected and the buyer signed the agreement Grand Buick GMC will pay for the city tax.  There may have been a miscommunication during the negotiations for the vehicle.  On most cash deals only state and RTD taxes are collected unless the consumer lives in the same city as where the vehicle is purchased from the dealer. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* ***

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested refund of extended vehicle warranty as it was heavily implied I would get financed and it would cover vehicle repairs. Purchase 2006 ***** ***** Sept 21, 2013 (#XXXXXX). The finance person pressured/heavily implied "rolling" a $2000.00 extended warranty would get a loan. It would cover repairs and only increase the loan "a little". Unfortunately, I signed. February 20, 2014 (#XXXXX)to dealer service for airbag warning light. After paying $90 for a "diagnosis" I was given the price of $441 for repair. Service would deduct the $90 from that price. Per Service, the warranty covered nothing. I spoke with a manager (?) who stated they might be able to give me %10 off, the warranty could/would not be cancelled. August 28, 2014 I went to the dealership and spoke with another manager. I spoke with ***** ********** He didn't want to speak with me and when he did stated the warranty was non-refundable. September 2014 I spoke with ******** Warranty Services, Inc. They instructed me to get a letter from my auto loan co, ******* *** stating the warranty was unnecessary and take it to the dealership. It would then be cancellable. ******* *** stated the don't have a department for that and are unable do so. (The gap in time was due to severe family illness) March 7, 2015 auto loan with ******* *** paid off. Spoke with *** and warranty program. Both referred me back to the dealership for reimbursement. March 20, 2015 Went to dealership and was referred to ***** *** ************* Manager. I explained my situation to her. I stated this is the forth vehicle our family has purchased here. This last deal being the worst once I was in finance. She stated she knew what finance person I was speaking of and she wasn't surprised. She stated she was still "cleaning up" his deals. She informed me the warranty I have they no longer sell as it doesn't cover anything. She stated the dealership does have a warranty that can be paid monthly, no interest, not loan attached. I stated I was not interested. At this time I signed the cancellation form for *** and the warranty, copy's attached. March 26, 2015. Having heard nothing I stopped in the dealership. Ms. ***** promptly referred me to ******* in the office. I explained my situation to ******** ******* stated when *** would be refunded and the warranty was non-refundable. I requested to speak with a manager. March 26, 2015 Now explaining my situation to ******* ********** Sales Manager. ************ stated this was "above his pay grade" and he would speak to the owner. He stated he would get back to me. Left messages for him and received no call back. I also left a message with ***. May 7, 2015 stopped by the dealership requesting to speak with Mr. ********** Only myself and one other customer in show room. I was left sitting there for half an hour as I would see him walking around. Finally, he came over and stated "I told you that was above my pay grade". I requested resolution. He stated let me get you a phone number, returned. I'll have you speak with the general manager. May 15,2015 explained my situation again and also adding receiving no information, no calls, etc. to *** *******, General Manager. He explained dealership purchases warranty's in bulk for better prices etc. He guaranteed he would take care of this and I would now have resolution.It was pointed out to him my file was in ********** office. In good faith I accepted this issue was resolved. May 13, 2015 Left message on Mr. ******* direct line. Also, receptionist transferred me at my request to leave message for owner, Mr. ********. May 16, 2015 called Mr. *******. After refreshing him about the situation, he stated he doesn't check his office phone messages. He stated the office is closed today an he will call me mid day Monday. He stated he will check and see what is going on and see if they can put this to bed for me. I doubt I will hear from the dealership.

Desired Settlement: Having been a long term, four vehicle purchase customer I am disappointed in the service. I have spent thousands of dollars there. Originally, as I spoke with the different managers, I was only requesting half of the warranty. Now, I am requesting a full $2000.00 refund of the warranty. I do not, nor am I interested in any type of warranty (previously stated) or service repairs from this dealership/dealerships from this owner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/21) */ In reference to Ms. ****'s complaint, it is correct that the service contracts that are purchased are not refundable, however I have put in a request to have the service contract cancelled. I was not at this dealership when the service contract was purchased, however there is a form that is signed by the consumer that extended service contracts are not required to obtain a loan as well as not refundable. As far as buying in bulk to get cheaper prices, that would not have come from me as there is no such program with a service contract company. I again have requested a refund for Ms. **** and the process usually takes 4 to 6 weeks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) In reference to Mr. ******* response: I previously signed a dealership cancellation form with Ms. ****** Finance Manager on March 7, 2015. The cancellation form lists both *** and ******** ******** ********* It was to cancel both and states "dealer is responsible for refund". I did previously state, at the time of vehicle purchase, that finance person heavily implying I would get financed by "rolling" a $2000.00 extended warranty into a loan. I read Mr.******* has put in a request to have the service contract cancelled. I read he,again has requested a refund for me, the process usually taking 4 to 6 weeks. I am willing to accept this response/action from the dealership and a full warranty refund at this time. My preference is to have this issue resolved through the Better Business Bureau rather than the dealer board. I do thank Mr. ******* for his time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/09/04) */ I will check with the service contract company again as to the refund, however as I have previously stated, service contracts are generally not able to be canceled. I have not heard from Ms. ****, however I will attempt to rectify this situation as soon as Sept 7, 2015. I can not make any promises as to the refund as I have explained before the policy and the form that she signed stating no cancelation of service contracts. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 21, 2015/09/08) */ August 24,2015 there was no response from the dealership. On August 25, 2015 I wrote a cover letter with my BBB complaint attached and sent it certified mail to Mr. ********. I sent one copy to ***** ******* and another copy to his property co. I requested a response within 10 business days. I was also completing the paperwork for submission to the ******** ****** ****** August 28, 2015 I received a call from **** ********** who stated he was co-owner of ***** ******** He stated that Mr. ******* did "drop the ball" He repeated the same things Mr. ******* did. It began to sound as if another brush off would happen. He stated he might be able to get a refund of one forth of the warranty, depending on length, etc. I did not agree, this has been such a major problem. I had a warranty that covered nothing on my vehicle. Also, I was informed by the finance manager they no longer sold the type of warranty I had due to that problem. Obviously, there was a problem with the product. I requested a refund of at least half of the warranty. He stated he would submit this to his office person and call me the following week. After giving me his office/cell number's, he stated if I did not hear from him by September 3, 2015 to call him. I contacted ******** ******** ******** and again they stated the dealership, should they CHOOSE to, can refund the warranty. Approx September 1, 2015 I received a call from Mr. *********** He stated they would refund a pro-rated amount of $974.80 and they would mail it to me. That was close to half of what the warranty originally cost me. I accepted that response. On September 4, 2015 I did receive payment and now consider this issue resolved. They met the requested deadline and resolution therefor, I did not submit the completed paperwork to the ******** ********** ****** I now consider this matte resolved. Thank you BBB for your assistance!

6/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We tried to buy a car at this business. We thought we had a deal on a 2011 **** According to your advertisment on TV it says we will pay off the car you have no matter what you. Well that is alie also ypu say if we can not make a deal you will give us car. Well yhat did not happen. So what say is all fase adverting.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) You should not make promising if keep them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/05/27) */ We advertise that we will pay off your trade no matter what you owe. And we will, however the disclosures also state that this is with approved credit ( WAC ). In this case the credit did not meet the standards of the lender and we were unable to meet the customers needs. It is unfortunate, however in most cases we are able to meet the needs of the customer.

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to purchase my wife a Kia Optima as she requested. I spoke to a salesperson *** and manager ****. They were good during this process. During my visit and subsequent negotiation, I told them that there were 2 things that I wanted for my wife. I wanted the car to have a tint and a clear mask put on. A manager agreed that if that was going to close the deal, then they would do that as they did not want to lose my business. I also asked that with my good credit I wanted a 3.95% interest rate which they agreed upon. As I sat down with the finance manager *****, I asked what my interest was and she told me 5.95%. I told her that it was written down that I would receive a 3.95% on this new vehicle. She proceeded to call the General Manager into the office where he confirmed that it was 3.95%. The next problem I had was that they had me sign a document that stated what Grand Auto owed me. This document was presented to me blank in which **** told me that it would be filled in later to state that Grand Auto was going to do a tint and put on a clear mask. ***** told me that there was nothing that they owed me as I had signed it. I told her that I signed it in good faith as it was told that they would fill it in later. She proceeded to page **** to the office and he confirmed that it was part of the deal. He took the piece of paper and had the sales manager fill it out as what was agreed upon. This all occurred on 3/28/15. On 3/31/15 ***** left me a voicemail stating that I needed to sign some paperwork. She proceeded to tell me that the interest rate was now 4.45% with no clear explanation. I truly feel that this was not ethical and the dealership was less than transparent. Product_Or_Service: Kia

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like my original interest at 3.95%.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/20) */ Mr. ****** came in and purchased a vehicle, and it was sold under his terms. However Colorado is a spot state, which means that the financing has not been approved until submitted to a financial institution. Mr. ****** signed a Colorado state disclosure, which warns that the interest rate may be higher. When Mr. ****** came back to the dealership he was advised that the interest rate was at 4.45% as determined by the lending institution. Since we are not the lender we can only offer what they come back at.

4/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Grand auto stated that they would purchase our trade in vehicle, from our leasing company with our purchase of a GMC Yukon. This never happened. A GMC yukon was purchased from Grand in December, 2014. As part of the agreement, Grand was going to purchase our trade-in vehicle, a GMC terrain from the leasing company that held the title of the vehicle. We were notified that Grand would take care of the specific paperwork on their end, and that we would not need to pay any additional lease payments on the Terrain. In January, I received telephone notification that the Terrain lease was past-due. When we spoke with the salesman at the dealership, we were told that the paperwork could take up to one month's time, and that the dealership was purchasing the vehicle. In February, we received notification that Grand never purchased the vehicle, and we were responsible for additional lease payments and late penalties. I would not use this dealership in the future due to these deceptive practices.

Desired Settlement: I would like clarification why we were told that Grand would purchase the vehicle from the leasing company. We would not have purchased the 2015 Yukon from this dealership had we known. We were responsible for payments in the amount of $4118 from the leasing company as a result.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/30) */ In regard to the transaction Mr. ****** has filed a complaint about, the transaction went as agreed to by them. the ******'s purchased a 2015 GMC Yukon on Dec 30, 2014. They leased it for 39 months. There is no trade listed, however there is listed a $2,500.00 check that was issued to them on *** 12,2015 which was listed on the we owe that they signed which was to assist in paying for their old lease on the Terrain. I have had no conversation about this with them until I received this complaint. From the paperwork that I have reviewed everything looks as though it was done as per the contract.

12/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charlie is the sales manager of grand auto and i purchased a vehicle from them and i have only driven it for maybe a week i bought it back in sept. the problem date was the first week of October. i bought a vehicle from grand auto and the van has been with them every sense so charlie the sales manager said he would put me in another vehicle which is a kia so i have been calling charlie everyday to get an update and he keeps telling me he is too busy to help me out or that he would call me later which later is i guess never with him. today the 1st of Dec he tells me to stop calling that i am harassing them and for me to come and pick up the van which isn't fixed and that his attention was never to to put me in another vehicle.

Desired Settlement: i am seeking that they actually live up to their word and to put into another vehicle that actually works all the way around

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/12/22) */ -----Original Message----- From: ************** (mailto:*****************************) Sent: Friday, December 19, 2014 9:38 PM To: Anna Maldonado Subject: RE: 75233841case number everything is taken care of thanks for the help

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After an accident, I took the car to Grand kia to have serpentine belt replaced. On 1-12-14, I hit a slick spot on the hiway and ended in the ditch. Was packed in like a sardine, engine was packed, rubber and electrical burning smell. Was towed to small town mechanic shop. They took 2 days to thaw the car out in a heated garage. They put the serpentine belt back on but said it needed replaced but would make it back to Denver. Said when you get it replaced at the dealer make sure they check for other damage as it still smells of electrical and rubber burning. I got back to Denver and took it to Grand Kia immediately on 1-16-2014. Talked with ****** ********** She called said the car was done and nothing was wrong. I asked about the belt and was told by ******, "I have worked her for 19 years and in that time I have only had to replace one belt and it was on an old kia and yours is not that old. Our belts do not wear out." I told her it did not wear out it was knocked off when I went into the snow and the engine was packed. It was put back on by a mechanic that said to have it replaced and to look for other damage. Again I was told kia belts do not wear out. Fought with State Farm and got the belt replaced by Northglenn Auto Body when they repaired the auto body. It had been cold and I had not driven the car much. Went back to SD the end of April again cold weather and snowing. On the way back it warmed up so I turned on the ac. It blew out hot air. Checked and put in anti freeze in Casper. Kept overheating in Casper, had to drive with heater and fan on. Got back to Denver and it turned cold again so when my husband checked it it did not overheat. So I left it parked in drive way. Husband got injured had to use car again this month. Again overheating so took to different dealership and they say the cooling fan has pressure dents on it and will not work. States it had to have happened in the accident. Now has been over 7 months. Fighting with State Farm to get it fixed, have no car as the other dealership states the car is unsafe and will not return it. More details and paper work available.

Desired Settlement: I need the car fixed and a rental until I have my car returned. I do not believe my insurance should be responsible for the problem due to Grand Kia not checking or acknowledging the problem. I was without a car while they had it in January, again when Northglenn Auto Body had it and did replace the belt, and now that it has been deemed unsafe to drive. They say it will be 2 days to get the part in. I have contacted the insurance company but they said I should contact Grand Kia as it was them that over looked the problem. Larry H. Miller states that the warranty will not cover it as it is obviously due to the accident and all warranty parts must be returned to KIA.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/26) */ On Jan 16, 2014 the ******'s brang their vehicle in for several concern's. The customer complained that the driver's side window was not working to specs. The tech found that the master window switch needed replaced which was done. The customer also stated that they had slid off the road and requested a vehicle inspection. The tech found that the vehicle needed both front and rear brakes, the transmission fluid was dirty and needed replaced. Also noted that the vehicle needed air filter and new cabin filter. The tech noted that there was no apparent damage to the vehicle and the serpentine belt showed no sign of damage. There are no other concern's noted. As far as the customer's complaint as to the vehicle over heating we would be more than happy to look at the vehicle however there has been no other noted complaint's from the customer as to the diagnosis from our tech. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I took the car to another KIA dealer, Brakes Plus and BigO Tires. All three said that the brakes were wearing but did not need to be replaced yet. The serpentine belt was replaced when the car was in the auto body shop having the body work done as it was burnt from the snow being packed in the engine, the engine running, snow being packed in the engine department so solidly that it burnt the belt since causing the burning rubber smell. The Cooling fan encasement had pressure marks on it caused by the snow being packed in the engine compartment therefore causing the cooling fan to burn out. This was the electrical burning smell that was there. Outlaw Motors said it would make it to Denver and get it checked and belt replaced. According to the other KIA dealer Outlaw Motors was correct. The overheating was not an issue until it warmed up which was in May. So the car was parked until my husband got ill and I needed the car. That was when I took it to the other KIA dealer and they kept the car because it was unsafe to drive. I now have my car back. I know that Grand KIA does not care about the safety of the consumer driving a car and are only out to rape a customer in unnecessary charges. They do not know how to talk to women customers. Treated my husband as he was a GOD. Complete courtesy. Treated me as if I knew nothing and that they could take advantage of. I will be posting my dissatisfaction on social media and will be contacting the Attorney General. Just glad that I did not have an accident or injury anyone due to this or Grand KIA would not have a complaint they would have a law suit and possible murder charges for their neglect.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We financed a vehicle our contract stated a specific payout amount the company sent in less then what was in the contract We financed a vehicle back on 07/08/2014, we didnt hear back from the company that check stubs and other documentation was needed until 07/15/2014. We sent in the documentation, never heard from the finance company until 07/25/2014 that the loan company couldnt verify employment and they were sending back the loan. We got the employee to fax over the verification we get a call the following week they never received. We have the company send the forms again and we get another phone call on 08/07/2014 they never received. Mean while I am calling all month of July leaving messages for the finance team to see the status of the loan and can not get a call back. Finally almost a month and 2 weeks later the loan is approved with little help from Grand Kia GMC. My pay off of course if diffent, then to top it off my contract states the pay off amount as 27400, Grand sends a pay off amount of 27086. This is a contract violation, plus i have accrued late charges and interest due to the lack of getting the loan approved in the 10 days the pay off amount was good for yet if the company would have let us know in a timely manner what was missing I couldve gotten it done but I never received phone calls

Desired Settlement: to cut a check in the difference of the contract amount and to help with some of the extra interest charges and late fees

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership employee placed Secure etch on vehcile without my consent and while I was in the finance office. On 09/04/2014 I went to Grand looking to trade in a vehicle for another one. After hours of negotiating we came to a deal. Then I was sent to meet the Cutomer Expierence Manager, she reviewed the vehicle inspection that was done and other misc. items. It was a lot of information in a short amount of time. Then I waited for the finance department. Once in the office of ****************, again there was a lot of information in a short amount of time. ************* said I would be out of her office in 15 minutes and not a dealership 15 minutes. ************* went over each document quickly and stating to sign here or initial there. I agree I should have taken more time to go over everything. Again it was a lot of information in a short amount of time. When I reviewed the paperwork the morning of 09/05/14. I came across the Secure etch form (yes, I signed it) and realized no one from the dealership asked me if I wanted it on the vehicle. I have emailed ************* asking for this Secure etch to be removed from the vehicle and the cost of $599.50 removed from the purchase agreement. Here is one of the emails from me: I know I initialed the paper work. I've bought vehicles before and each time I was asked if I wanted the Secure etch. Had I seen the employee putting it on the Kia, I would have told them I didn't want it. It was done while I was sitting with you, so how could they have even known it was ok to put it on the vehicle? What can be done to remove this? Here is *************'s response: *******, We provide Etch templates at the beginning of each transaction. After the presentation and customer's initialing the menu, the sales person walks past finance to see if they need to be put on. We do this, so that the vehicle is ready for the customer when they are done in finance and they are not stuck waiting. This is the same reason we give them the temporary permit at the beginning as well. At this point, the bank has accepted the loan as it stands and since we did our due diligence to properly disclose and have you sign to accept, there is not a way to remove the etch from the transaction at this point. Hopefully this addresses your concerns. From this response I gather they will do nothing about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the amount of $599.50 removed from the Vehicle Purchse Agreement and the Secure etch removed from the windows of the vehicle.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/09/24) */ This complaint can be closed. The dealership called me on Sept 12th and made things right.

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership claims that the Service Contract that we purchased to cover the vehicle for an additional 7 years 100,000 miles, is non refundable. We traded in the vehicle that we had purchased from Grand Buiok in 11-2012, this spring. We had contacted Fidelity Warranty Services and requested a refund of the Service Contract that we had purchased with the vehicle which was a 2012 Buick Enclave. They informed us that we needed to contact the dealership and they would request the refund and forward it to us. My wife called Grand Buick in June of 2014 and requested the refund. ************* told her everything that she needed from us to request the refund. We gave her copies of all the information she requested via email. She stated that it would be a couple of weeks before whe would recieve the refund from Fidelity. My wife called after a couple of weeks, she claimed that she hadn't filed the paperwork, but would be doing that soon. I called again in a couple more weeks and she claimed that we weren't entitled to the refund because we had signed a release of something to that effect stating that the service contract was non refundable... I stated that we never signed such a paper and if we did, we were mislead. ******** stated that she have the manager contact me. He called me and stated that he would look into it and get back with me. Nothing.... I called back a couple days later and found out that the manager was on vacation. I left another message for him. I never recieved a call back from him, so today (another week later) I called ************* again and she stated that it would get resolved today... It's 6:16 pm and I doubt that I will be recieving a phone call tonight. I feel that they are giving me the run around and have no intentions of refunding my service contract. I feel that I have been mislead and decieved. I have stated on more then one occasion that I don't have the paperwork that they claimed was signed stating the the service contract was non-refundable. They claim that they can produce it, but haven't.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the service contract that was purchased with the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/01) */ ******* sent an email on 7/31 at 10:03 am to ********************** with the attachments that were requested. I had ******* forward a copy of that email to me and I an resending it now. I am also sending it to ************************** to comfirm it had been sent. ********** Business Manager Grand Auto Inc.

6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was overcharged on the contract by $*****. I notified financing and they agreed that they overcharged me. I still have not received the money. I purchased a vehicle from Grand Auto the evening of 2/19/2014. I noticed that they charged me emissions when I was told that I would not need emissions until 2017 and they also did not give me any type of emissions slip. I asked for the Finance Manager to call me on 2/21/14 and never received a call. I went into the dealership and I brought the overcharge to the attention of the finance manager Tilo on 2/21/14 and he said that they would take care of it and a check request would be completed on 2/24/14. I have been following up regularly since then and as of 4/15/2014 I have not received anything. I have been in contact with my sales rep ******* ****** and he states that he is looking into it. It has almost been two months since I purchased the vehicle and they have still not paid me for what they have overcharged me on. They cashed my down payment very quickly however when it's an error on their part, they cannot take care of it. I am almost to the point where I would like to ask for my down payment back since they are not honoring the contract.

Desired Settlement: Minimum of the $***** that they overcharged me. I'm almost to the point of wanting my down payment of $*** back since they are not honoring their contract and they are taking up so much of my time by having to follow up constantly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/06/10) */ This email was initially sent to an email address of an employee who no longer works here. I am mailing a check for $***** to *****. We did issue a $** etest voucher on this vehicle as we do with all used vehicles. It appears there may have been a lack of communication on our end. Please accept our apologies! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the $** check from the dealership on 6/13/14. Thank you.

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They didn't honor their inspection nor did they disclose exact cost when negotiating a discount. Used car was inspected by Kia and the bearings were found to be good. Four days later the bearings went out on the rear passenger wheel on the car. I asked that Kia honor the inspection at which time, I was told it was just a cursory inspection and bearings could not be determined. I explained that I had not been told it was cursory and I expected them to have the integrity to uphold their inspection. I was told the price of repair was $606 for repairs plus $181 towing. I said to take the towing off $606 and I would be fine with that though I felt they should pay at least 50%. When I picked up my vehicle, I paid the agreed upon price. When I looked at the itemization, I saw that the actual price to repair was $496 plus $181 towing. They charged me for a coupon book ($24.99) and misc shop charge of $32.78. Then they used $100 coupon from the book they charged me for. So in reality, I paid full price for it all. When I complained about the $57.77 of misc charges and coupon book, they gave me a voucher for more service instead of refunding it. I feel that the practice of not using the actual charges of the repair was fraudulent. If feel that charging me for a coupon book to use a coupon was deceitful. I feel that they didn't honor the inspection nor the agreed discount. All this just a few days before Christmas.

Desired Settlement: I think that they should have honored the original inspection and fixed the bearings. Bar that, they need to refund me on my card or in cash, $149.39. This is the difference between the quoted price with discount and the actual cost of repairs with the discount. We agreed that the towing would be paid by me ($181) but would be taken off the price of the work done. That being said the price of the actual work (not including misc charges) was $496.61 not the 639.64 they charged me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Grand Pontiac Buick GMC Kia/Grand Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart