BBB Accredited Business since

Frontier Honda, LTD

Phone: (303) 772-2900 710 S Main St, Longmont, CO 80501 http://www.frontierhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Frontier Honda, LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Frontier Honda, LTD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Frontier Honda, LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 1989 Business started: 03/01/1987 Business started locally: 03/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Donna Garcia, Business Manager Mr. Jerry Brassfield, President Mr. Jeff LaBrec, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Donna Garcia, Business Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Stunt Guys, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used car (2009 Toyota Camry) from Frontier Honda on September 19, 2015. 6 months later, we get in a minor accident and take the car into the repair shop. The repair shop says they cannot repair the fender damage to our vehicle because there is existing frame damage to the vehicle and their estimate to fix that is $6000. The frame damage is that the front frame rails are both bent inwards and bent/rusted on the ends indicating a serious accident in the past and need replacing. Given that our minor accident was the only wreck the car has been in since purchasing it in September, the frame damage was present when the car was sold to us. The repair shop (ABRA) said the damage could not have occurred due to our accident because (1) part of the damage to the frame occurred in a spot that was not the impact site of our accident and (2) a new piece was put on to cover up the existing frame damage and that new piece did not sustain any damage while the frame behind it was still damaged. ABRA states the vehicle is not safe to drive. Our mechanic further stated the frame damage was immediately obvious and the dealer should have known about it. The buyer's order and invoice states the seller guarantees the car has no frame damage and that was not true at the time of purchase. The frame damage was not disclosed to us in any way. The vehicle sold to us was misrepresented and is a safety hazard to us. Its safety features would not hold up in the event of a serious accident and could cause severe bodily harm.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking to return the vehicle and receive a refund of the vehicle purchase price minus the cost of repairs for our accident.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11291582, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ******* *

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2/21/14: Purchased 2014 Honda CRV with ext. warranty. 3/20/14: Cancelled warranty within the allowed 90 days. 7/24/14: Refund not received. We have contacted Honda Care who said the contract was not cancelled. We then contacted Jim in financial services at Frontier Honda twice. He promised he'd take care and we would be sent a check in a few days. We have not received a check to refund us for the cancelled Honda Care extended warranty.

Desired Settlement: We expect a full refund in the amount of $685.00 for the cancelled Honda Care extended warranty on our 2014 Honda CRV.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ ******* came in and signed a cancellation form for her 1st extended warranty on 7/15/2014. We cancelled her warranty. The cost of the warranty gets credited to her loan balance. The cost of her warranty was $2195. The Honda Care Sentinel Services for $685 is a 6 year 80,000 mile oil change plan. If she wants to cancel that also she needs to come in and sign a cancelation form for that as well. The money will then be credited to the loan balance. Hope this clears up any confusion.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to repair a safety defect that should be covered under warranty The SRS (Supplemental Restraint System) warning light came on my dashboard. This is a known design/quality defect. Honda provided extended warranty coverage for this item for 150,000 miles/10 years. I took the car in for service on 7/16/2013, 3 months and 5 days beyond 10 years. Given the mileage of the vehicle and the fact that the car was just beyond warranty, I expected that it would be fixed as a warranty item. Instead I was billed $65.14 for reading a code from the diagnostic log. This was a required check by Honda because it could have been a seat belt sensor issue which would have been covered for no charge. Since this error code (15-3 ODS Unit Failure) appears typically after several sensor errors, it is probable that the errors were occurring even during the extended warranty period. I also asked for a complete listing of the diagnostic codes since I paid for it, but I was refused and told it wasn't available. The dealership, Frontier Honda of Longmont, Colorado and Honda Corporation were unwilling to perform any service without me paying for it. The estimate for the additional work was $403.40 plus tax. I was the Hardware Product Manager for several worldwide printer products of a Fortune 100 corporation. I find it inconceivable that Honda would sacrifice their reputation, customer good will, and potential future liability exposure over this item. I would strongly encourage a mandatory recall of all affected vehicles given the approach Honda is taking.

Desired Settlement: Repair completed under warranty

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/30) */ On Friday 08/30/13 I received a call from American Honda Customer Relations.They stated that they have reviewed the case and have given me auth. to order and replace the OPDs unit at no change to the customer as a one time goodwill gesture. I will contact the customer today 08/30/13 and inform him of Honda's decision. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am pleased that Honda was willing to make this gesture.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Frontier Honda, LTD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)