BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fisher Auto, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fisher Auto, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fisher Auto, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1973 Business started: 04/01/1973 Business started locally: 04/01/1973
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Craig Fisher, President Mark Brady
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Fisher, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Dba Fisher Honda Dba Fisher Kia Fisher Auto
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • 6025 Arapahoe Rd

    Boulder, CO 80303

  • 6025 Arapahoe Rd.

    Boulder, CO 80303

  • PO Box 1029

    Boulder, CO 80306

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was an extremely satisfied, return customer when I purchased my Honda Odyssey 6 years ago. To that point, I had never purchased an extended warranty before. Fisher's Finance Manager highly recommended/ pressured me and promised that if I didn't use the warranty, I would get all my money back. Based on the promise I couldn't loose, I agreed to spend the $1,400. When the warranty was finished and I sent the request for the refund, my letter was returned. In researching, I found the company that offered the warranty had filed bankruptcy several years before and that there would be no refund. Knowing the company went bankrupt, Fisher never contacted me and still has not done so to this day. Fisher received their commission, and I got my money stolen from me. Based on this, I will never use Fisher again.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $1,397 paid for extended warranty.

Business Response:

***** spoke with the ****** on the phone and replied to their 1-star review on the Fisher Honda Kia Facebook page:

 

This is ***** Fisher, owner of Fisher Auto. The service contract you selected to purchase is backed by an insurance company that remains in business today. However, included in their agreement was a separate insurance policy from a nationwide insurer, ****** ********* ****** In the event that the service contract was never used, ****** ********* would refund the original premium that you paid for the service agreement. ****** ********* went bankrupt in 2011 or 2012. Fisher Auto, Inc., and other companies around the country that carried ****** ********* products are not responsible for the liabilities of these companies when they go bankrupt. Although ****** *********’s bankruptcy was an unforeseen and unpleasant surprise to Fisher, as a “goodwill gesture” we are attempting to help you by offering service credit and discounts. We extended this offer to you by phone on Aug. 3, but per our discussion you declined our offer.

*****

Business Response:

***** spoke with the ****** on the phone and replied to their 1-star review on the Fisher Honda Kia Facebook page:

 

This is ***** Fisher, owner of Fisher Auto. The service contract you selected to purchase is backed by an insurance company that remains in business today. However, included in their agreement was a separate insurance policy from a nationwide insurer, ****** ********* ****** In the event that the service contract was never used, ****** ********* would refund the original premium that you paid for the service agreement. ****** ********* went bankrupt in 2011 or 2012. Fisher Auto, Inc., and other companies around the country that carried ****** ********* products are not responsible for the liabilities of these companies when they go bankrupt. Although ****** *********’s bankruptcy was an unforeseen and unpleasant surprise to Fisher, as a “goodwill gesture” we are attempting to help you by offering service credit and discounts. We extended this offer to you by phone on Aug. 3, but per our discussion you declined our offer.

*****

Business Response: Fisher's offer remains the same as outlined in our original reply.

Business Response: Fisher's offer remains the same as outlined in our original reply.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Fisher charged me $1,400 in cash.  Of this $1,400, they received a portion (amount undisclosed) in cash.  Rather than return this portion of the cash to me, they are offering inflated services.  High pressure sales to thousands of customers added to their profitability, now they refuse to honor their promise by returning the commission to me that they received.


Sincerely,

****** *****

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Fisher charged me $1,400 in cash.  Of this $1,400, they received a portion (amount undisclosed) in cash.  Rather than return this portion of the cash to me, they are offering inflated services.  High pressure sales to thousands of customers added to their profitability, now they refuse to honor their promise by returning the commission to me that they received.


Sincerely,

****** *****

3/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle from the dealer on Saturday February 27, 2016. After driving it home we noticed that the car began to skip gears. We made an appointment at a local VW dealer here in Colorado Springs. After thorough inspection the car has extensive undercarriage damage, fried taillight wires, needs struts, transmission pan, and other repairs close to 5000. YES we bought the car as is, but were also reassured by the salesperson that it went through a thorough mechanical inspection and that event though it is a used car, everything was checked and verified on the vehicle. The VW mechanic here stated that there is no way that the mechanical issues were looked at on this car. We are out 6999 for the vehicle as well as 5000 for repairs.

Desired Settlement: We want to be refunded for the major mechanical issues that have to be performed on the car. We feel the car should have been safe to drive, and mechanically sound, because that's what we were told from the sale person ***.

Business Response: Mr. **********, Please see attached agreement.  Please sign and send back to ***** ****** ** ************ ** *********************

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2003 Jeep w/a damaged transmission. Purchased car Friday 5/29/2015 for $6441.00 w/$2500 in cash and balance financed through Elevations Bank. Friday evening car transmission began to fail and car would not travel more then 20mph. Returned car to dealership for evaluation transmission has to be rebuilt. Dealership willing to pay only 1/2 the cost $1568.00 and car will not be available until for 1 week. Dealership took no responsibility for false advertisement and no mention of transmission issues.

Desired Settlement: Dealership pay for the entire rebuild of transmission $3136.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/08) */ Vehicle is 2003 with 142,457 miles and was sold w/ 5 separate documents regarding AS VEHICLES and risks. Transmission did fail within 24 hours, AS A GOOD WILL GESTURE, WE AGREED TO $2,086.00 in assistance:1 A $500.00 SERVICE DEPT. CREDIT 2 SPLIT THE COST OF A REBUILT TRANSMISSION,$1586 each.NOTE: A used transmission was offered at NO cost w/ a 6 month/ 6,000 mile warranty but customer chose to go with the rebuilt, splitting the cost. I apologize for the problems and inconvenience as we try to determine any major mechanical issues before sale, I'm not aware of any advertising promises. The vehicle will be ready for pickup today 6/8/2015. Prior to sale the vehicle did preform well for us and no transmission issues were present, if there had been, the vehicle would have been repaired or wholesaled.

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is an airbag recall notice for the 2005 honda element I purchased from this dealership. They will not responded to me about it. I have contacted he dealership via their chat service and by email. I have asked why I have not received a recall notice about my vehicle that I purchased from them. They will not respond to the question even though ALL years and models of honda elements are recalled for the airbag issue all over the news

Desired Settlement: I want to be contacted by the dealership about my vehicle and the recall. I have made multiple good faith attempts to contact them with no related response. If my airbag fails in a crash or I am injured due to the airbag, I consider them to be negligent and want this as a record.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/24) */ From: ***** ****** (mailto:*****@fisherauto.com) Sent: Friday, November 21, 2014 2:18 PM To: ******* ****** Cc: ******* ******* ***** ******** **** ***** Subject: FW: BBB complaint/ ***** ******** Importance: High *******, ***** ******** our service director and myself called ***** today at 11:30am to apologize for not getting back to him after 2 "Chats "requests regarding any recalls on his Honda Element. We were happy to inform him that his VIN# is not on the recall list for airbags at the present time and again sorry for not getting back to him, he indicated he was satisfied and would amend his complaint. R ***** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) complaint is resolved

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The clear mask that was installed on my 2014 was done poorly. The installed caused razors marks on the paint of my vehicle. I recently leased a 2014 Pilot from them. When we first saw the car it had a clear mask put on the vehicle, for which we were charged $400 for. I later found out that I could've had a third party install an 18" mask for $270 instead of the $400 I was charged for a 12" mask. Shortly after we brought the car home we discovered that the clear mask was peeling up around the mirrors and on the drivers side fender. I returned to ****** and had the problem areas repaired. I inspected the fixed areas and everything looked good other that a few bubble, which I was told was normal and that they would go away. Two hours after returning home we noticed that the mirrors and the fender would peeling up even more than before. I called the service center and asked for my money back on the clear mask so that I could have it done somewhere else. Since it was a Saturday I was told that I would have to wait until Monday to get an answer. After receiving no call on Monday I called the service center and was told that I wold receive a call from ***** ******, the owner. He didn't return my call until Tuesday. He said that he would only refund half of the money, $200. When I told him I wanted a full refund he refused and said "this stuff just doesn't peel off." He stated that many times. When I asked him if he was calling me a liar he said "if that's the way you want to take it." Eventually, I was refunded the full $400. I wish the story stopped there. After receiving my refund I took my car to a local shop that I have used in the past. I again asked him to remove the problem areas. When the installer/owner peeled off the clear mask on the mirrors and fender he noticed that when the original clear mask was installed that they scratched my paint with a razor when cutting out the pattern.I immediately took the car back to ******. There I met with ***** Chatten, the general sales manager. ***** down played our concerns and said that the scratches would just buff out, which he agreed to do at no charge. When I asked him what he would do if the scratches didn't come out, he refused to answer the question stating "that's not going to happen." He repeatedly told us us that we were making a big deal about of nothing and that "this is so minor it's not even funny." I took the car back on a Monday to have them buff out the scratches. ***** called me when it was done, and when I asked if everything looked good he said yes. When my wife and I pulled up we immediately started inspecting the car. ***** came outside as we were inspecting the vehicle and we told him that the scratches were still there. he told us that they would not do anything else until they spoke with the owner who is on vacation. He also said that since we took it to another place to repair the clear mask that they aren't sure if it was them who caused the damage. Since leaving we discovered two spots on the car that were made worse. It looked like the clear coat had been burned through on one fender and they completely removed paint from my bumper. I took the car to Autonation Honda to have their people look at the damage. They said to have it repaired properly that it would cost several thousand dollars and that it would have to be in the shop for a few weeks. I was also told that the paint that would be used to fix the problem areas would not be as good as factory paint

Desired Settlement: We either need the entire front end and mirrors repaired or another vehicle. We bought the car on August 13th and today is September 29th. I don't feel that we should accept that ****** Honda damaged the vehicle before leasing it to us when we have had the car laess than two months.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/10) */ I, ***** ****** and Body Shop Manager, **** Kashuba, met with Mr. ********** on Monday, Oct. 6th 2014. We reviewed the areas that were damaged by the installation of the clear bra and we all agreed on the areas to be repaired. The vehicle was picked up on the evening of Thursday, October 9th, 2014 and reviewed by Mr. and Mrs. ********** with **** Kashuba. Mr. and Mrs. ********** said that they were 100% satisfied with all the repairs to their vehicle and I also followed up with Mr. ********** on Friday, October 10th to confirm their satisfaction. I would like to apologize for the way this matter was handled and for the inconvenience caused to Mr. and Mrs. **********. Hopefully, we can all move forward in our relations and their future enjoyment of their new vehicle. ***** ******, President Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Once ***** ****** returned from vacation he immediately contacted to fix the situation. We were impressed with both him and **** in handling this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fisher Auto, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)