BBB Accredited Business since

Ed Bozarth Chevrolet

Phone: (303) 751-7500 Fax: (303) 695-2288 View Additional Phone Numbers 2001 S Havana St, Aurora, CO 80014 http://www.edbozarth.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ed Bozarth Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ed Bozarth Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ed Bozarth Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 1988 Business started: 07/13/1987 Business started locally: 07/13/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kent Bozarth, General Manager Mr. Ed Bozarth, President/Owner Greg Forrest, Fixed Operations Director Ms. Christy Schoenfeld, Accounts Payable
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kent Bozarth, General Manager
Customer Contact: Greg Forrest, Fixed Operations Director
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Ed Bozarth
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Chevy Trax 2016 2/2016. My main concern was to have a remote starter which I was told so many times I would get. The price was haggled and my question was will there be a remote starter. I was told yes, price was reduce and I was told that somethings will change and i stated long as I have the remote starter. I told again I would. Lastly, i got the vehicle. Salesman stated the remote starter is on there, just press the button and it will start. On 3/23/2016 tried and it was a no go. I was lied to as I feel just to sale the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: We need to figure out how I will get a starter, not by me paying extra, since I was told i have it on the vehicle.

Business Response: I apologize for the delayed response and the miscommunication on our part. We have no intention of ever misleading a guest for any reason. The Amount of $900.00 is a reasonable request for the feature that we were not able to provide, we will contact the guest and provide the refund immediately. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11253786, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me upon completion. Spoke w/Scott 4/15/2016 who is with Auto and they are suppose to be out  4/20/16 to complete the remote starter. If not completed I will submit again.

Sincerely,

****** *******

 

5/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rude "Customer Service" I purchased a car from this place in Oct 2013,While the salesman and finance manager,***** I think were super nice and helpful I had sooooo many problems with the car I purchased.It had so many recalls and so many problems.I went back in with my mother March 5,2014 to see what my options would be as far as trading it in.I knew I would be "upside down." We spoke with ****** ************ I believe his name is and my gosh is he rude! He made me feel like complete **** and like I was poor.He constantly told me about how he leased and had a new car every year so he understands why I wanted to trade in my 2008.My mother and I spoke with him about if it would be helpful to add her on to get a new loan or what would work best etc.Before "running numbers" ****** did some math work and told me about how much I'd be paying.I didn't like such a high payment so I said I was not willing to continue.All in all my credit took 4 hits on Equifax & 4 hits on Experian.****** is a very sneaky person and attempted to get me into something I could not even afford by manipulating numbers.Shady.

Desired Settlement: Removal of all Inquiries!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Ms. *****, I do sincerely apologize for being rude in anyway, that is not what I/we strive for. I/we strive for the highest customer satisfaction possible, and we stand for trust with our guests. Given this did occur more than a year ago, I am having troubles remembering exactly what transpired. But again, I do apologize. Our records indicate that we do in fact have a credit application with your signature on it. Our intention was to submit your information to our group of lenders, in order to send you home in a new vehicle. ****** *********** Chevrolet Sales Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** *** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While I Do appreciate the apology and I am sorry you don't remember but the event did occur.Also,No resolution has been provided.I can continue to go into detail about your shady actions on said date if you would so like.I am still requesting the same resolution and If this cannot be resolved I will continue to escalate it through corporate.Thank you. Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ My name is **** Bell, and I am the General Manager and Partner at Ed ******* Chevrolet Company, Inc. As a dealership we stand by our first response to the issue at hand. As Justin Christensen stated in his response, we are very truly sorry if, in any way, we came across as anything other that courteous and helpful. As for Mrs. *****'s concern of us pulling her credit bureau, we do have a signed credit application and privacy notice from her giving us permission to pull her credit in an attempt to attain an approval of credit from our lenders, which we will be more than happy to provide if needed, as well as a response from the lender we were working with. We, without a doubt, wish we could have provided her with a better experience in the car buying process, but in terms of how we went about trying to get her into a new vehicle, we were simply trying to get her the vehicle of her choice and she granted us permission to do so. The terms and the payments regarding the possible new vehicle loan were unsatisfactory to our guest, and we provided her with all the options that were available at the time. If there is any additional information that can be provided to us in terms of how we can make things right for Mrs. *****, we would certainly love to help out in any way we can. I can personally be reached by email at *****@edbozarth.com. Thank you.

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like my car fixed. Dame problem only lasted under 30 days will not turn over January 29th picked up car and now having same issuses

Desired Settlement: I would like my car to be running

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/03) */ The customer was concerned that the previous repair performed our shop did not fix her no start concern. We previously repaired wires that were chewed through by a rodent. The customer returned with the same issue today. Again a rodent had damaged the wiring. We repaired the vehicle at no charge as a good will gesture and advised the customer of the rodent problem.

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The repairs that were done to to the Chevrolet Blazer did not fix the issues and the vehicle left me stranded and management was aware. Good morning ** ******* Chevrolet The Chevrolet Blazer VIN# ***********XXXXXX one of the invoice# XXXXXX was for $1378 the big issues where the completion of the rebuild of the top end of the engine. The engine was not fixed even though this was said to be fixed the tires were flat at the pickup. The service was unsatisfactory and I would like a full refund. I am a US Marine Corps Veteran and I have undergone 2 surgeries for my feet during this time and this is the reason why I have been delayed to take care of this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the unsatisfactory services.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/10) */ This repair was performed 2 years ago and appears to be handled ethically. The repairs are appropriate, well documented and the correct amount. It does not appear that the customer made any attempt to contact the dealership with his concerns, therefore we were unaware of a problem still existing with the vehicle. It appears that the customer sees no value in the replacement of the fuel injectors, the crank sensor, the wiring repairs or the oil change. In the interest of customer satisfaction, we will refund the customer the charges as a goodwill gesture. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this response from ** ******* and appreciate this refund.

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car towed in spare key brought in by friend and left with employee and staff at dealer lost my spate key with micro chip for re key by recall. Car towed and first Dealer could not find my car they found it a day later. My friend from work took in the spare key with fob both key and fob have micro chips in them. I wanted to take advantage of the recall on the keys and the fobs. When I picked up my car January 29, 2015 There was only one set of keys. Mr. *** Sweet told me they were in the car. I got into the car and only saw one set of keys. Mr Sweet said he did not know were the other set of keys were and he would check. O have not heard from Mr. Sweet nor anyone from Ed Bozarth Chevrolet. On invoice number XXXXXX it states TWO KEYS. Mr Sweet was short with me and told me I needed to ask my friend who she gave the set of keys with he was not professional with her either. .

Desired Settlement: Ed Bozarth Chevrolet should replace set key and fob for my car, all they had to do was take them to Service Department ask I printed on legal size white envelope. I put my fill name make model of car with vin number. those key sets with micro chips are very expensive.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/10) */ I spoke with the customer, she is seeking one key and remote fob for her vehicle. I have invited her to the dealership to have this taken care of at no charge.

7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False advertisement. ** ******* ********* have a truck advertised on their website as a hail sale for $ 38,453. After being there for over an hour on 5-30-2014, the sales manager, ****** *********** said it was a misprint and that the price is actually over $47,000.

Desired Settlement: Honor the advertised price. I have a screen shot of the ad that clearly shows the price. Nothing about the ad looks to be a misprint, it's clearly false advertisement to get you in the dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/07/25) */ In regards to the complaint Mr. **** filed with the Better Business Bureau, on 5-30-2014, around 7:00PM he did visit our Aurora Dealership. He was interested in a particular white 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD with a lift kit installed. The truck is was clearly priced on the windshield in front of our dealership for $59,999. My sales consultant did show Mr. **** this truck, and did test drive the vehicle and we did provide the correct pricing structure. Mr. **** claimed that he saw the vehicle online on our website for $38,453. I immediately checked this listing, in all 3 applicable sources that our inventory is listed with pricing, and could not match up the pricing he suggested. I did ask Mr. **** if I could see the listing of $38,453, and he would not allow me to view or verify the pricing. I politely informed Mr. **** that the vehicle was priced correctly on our website, and physically on the truck itself. I was able to get the price of the truck down to $47,000 after all applicable rebates, to help sublet the cost difference. At that point, Mr. **** left our dealership and did not return. Regards, ****** *********** Chevrolet Sales Manager ************

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Purchased a Chevrolet Impala 2012 Lt. with 33,000 miles "Certified Pre-Owned with bumper to bumper warranty, plus 100,000 more dealer refused serv Purchased a Chevrolet Impala 2012 LT.Contract number 275108.VIN# ***************** with 36,000 miles Factory warranty bumper to bumper, plus 100,000 miles factory warranty for motor,tranmission, plus since my auto is "Certified Pre-Owned" by the dealer.. it comes with 30,000 miles Bumper to Bumper warranty.. including oil changes, rotation of tires, 125 points..bumper to bumper check...Today September 23, 2013.I took my auto for an oil change and Maintenance service...and dealer refused to honor any of the warranties..The Factory warranty and the "pre-owned warranty...they want my to paid for service and to purchased more warranty...I say No!

Desired Settlement: I WANT THE DEALER TO HONOR MY FACTORY WARRANTY OF 100,000 MILES AND MY "PRE-OWNED 30,000 MILES WARRANTY BUMPER TO BUMPER WARANTY...THE MILES ON MY CAR ARE ONLY 34.458 MILES...I PURCHASED THE CAR ON MAY 14, 2013...AND THE DEALER DON'T EVEN WANT TO CHANGE THE OIL...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/25) */ We have no record of the vehicle being in the dealership for any repairs. The customers 2012 Impala has a General Motors bumper to bumper warranty that expires 6-30-2014 or 36,009 miles and a Power Train Warranty that expires 6-30-2016 or 100,009 miles. The vehicle was not GM certified and was not sold as a GM Certified vehicle which would have come with 2 years free maintenance plan. If there are any concerns with the vehicle we would be happy to take a look and take care of any factory defects under the bumper to bumper warranty provided the mileage has not been exceeded.

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service provided was not satisfactory, I had to return weeks later for the same problem. On 08/14/13 I dropped my Chevy Tracker off for service. One of the Issues was that the window was off track, which they "fixed." No less than about two weeks later my window was off track again. Today (09/18)I took it back in to see why this problem was occurring again. I was told that it was another issue which was causing the problem(window seal), which was noted during original service (08/14) . However, I was told that if I wanted the issue corrected I would need to pay an additional $130. I didn't understand why I would need to pay additional money for a problem that I already paid to have fixed. In addition I don't understand why when the service dept noticed this problem the first time and could tell that it was a factor in having my window off track why would it not be discussed with me. This leads me to believe that the service department knew this was an issue, but they still continued to service the window knowing that the problem would was not fully being fixed and would soon return....which it obviously did. Why when I was contacted by the service department when my car was originally in for service, was I not informed fully of what the problem was. This way I could have made an educated decision on rather or not I would choose to have the repair done. Now I am back at scare one with my window being off track as before. I refuse to pay anything additional as the problem should have fully been corrected the first time.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund for the parts and labor, of the service that was performed on my window. As my window is still off track as it was before I took it in for service, and paid $263 to have repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/20) */ ********** Chevrolet intends to repair the vehicle at no cost to the customer. We apologize for the poor communication and regret not taking care of the problem when the vehicle was at the dealership. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ********** did indeed replace the part in my window, that was causing the window to continue to be off track. This service was provided at no additional cost to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ed Bozarth Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)