This business is not BBB accredited.

Denver Isuzu Suzuki

Phone: (303) 404-6500 2500 W 104th Ave., Denver, CO 80234 http://www.denversuzuki.com ! There is an alert on Denver Isuzu Suzuki !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a small family owned dealership and our motto is, "Smaller Dealer, Smaller Prices."


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Denver Isuzu Suzuki
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 1997 Business started: 08/06/1996 Business started locally: 08/06/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Baca, Owner/General Manager Ms. Justin Helmick, sale manager Mr. Bernard Quisumbing, Internet Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Baca, Owner/General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Justin Helmick, sale manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

We offer New Suzuki and a variety of pre-owned makes and models. Full Service Department, and Sid's Upholstery

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2500 W 104th Ave.

    Denver, CO 80234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Transmission repair not performed properly and the air bag light has been illuminated since vehicle left dealership, light has never been on previously Moved to Denver and chose this repair shop using BBB Ratings to fix a transmission problem. I was told part and repair not covered by 7 year 100k warranty even though car has 36k and is an 08. I should have taken car elsewhere at that point, but I did not and paid $352.81 to have a $50 part installed improperly (car does not shift properly) and now the air bag light is illuminated since leaving the dealership. I called them to discuss and was told they will be happy to look at it FOR AN ADDITIONAL DIAGNOSTIC FEE about $100 plus costs to repair. I told them I already paid for the repair which is unsatisfactory and now I have a new "completely unrelated problem" (their words) it is just coincidence that the vehicle never had this problem previous to being serviced there. I think not! I have trusted the BBB Ratings in the past and I am shocked and dismayed at my initial experience and horrified with the follow up lack of professionalism. I am sad to have to report this awful experience but feel I must. This dealership does not deserve to be accredited with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I do not trust this repair facility to service my vehicle. I gave them my trust and money and I was robbed and lied to. I need the money I foolishly paid returned so I can have the car repaired elsewhere properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/25) */ We are in the process of closing Denver Suzuki. However customer satisfaction is still important to us. Please ask Mr ******** to call Clyde Creel in my service department and we will be happy to perform a diagnosis free of charge and work with Mr. ******** on any repairs that are needed.

8/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: contract was supposed to be for a maximum $250 and was altered to be as high as $358 with out our knowledge or consent by the agent of the dealership. My niece ************** was considering buying a car because her old car broke down. and went to Suzuki to see what they had. She spoke with Assistant Used Car Manager **************** and informed him that she had a stated maximum budget of $250 and this was non negotiable in any way. she was informed by ************ that he had three (3) cars that he could fit into that budget requirement. he first tried a car that he thought he could make fit into this budget but after looking at the price he informed her that it was a bit out of this range. he then took her to a Silver Ford Focus (2010) that he knew he could fit into this budget. so he allowed ******** to take a test drive of the car with my father *********** to see how it ran. when she returned to the dealership they decided to work on the deal for the car. at this point they tried to qualify her for the car on credit and were unable to qualify her alone and said she would need a cosigner. she asked me if I could help her to get the car and I agreed to cosign only. On the next day 7/9/13 I ****************** went in to sign the paperwork for the contract. at this time we signed the paperwork with the Finance Director Otis ******** and I had noticed a blank on the form and asked them to fill it in they said it was unimportant I told them to fill it in now. they did so. this contract had the monthly payment of $250 which was then agreed upon. after signing the contract we left and drove home. after only a few hours ******** said she had a problem with the alarm going off when she unlocks the car and does not start it with in approx. 15 secs. the next issue began the following morning while driving on the highway she noticed the car began to shimmy and shake once she reach 60 MPH or above. the third problem occurred on the third day and consisted of a hesitation when accelerating from stopped to 25 MPH. on the sixth day she had her final straw when the battery died and would not charge. on the following business day we decided to return to the dealership. this was 7/15/13. at this time I was notified that we needed to sign a new contract and were again referred to Mr. ******** who stated he got the contract approved with me as the primary buyer and ******** as a co buyer. he also informed us that we would have to sign a new contract with a monthly payment of $256. I informed him this was not what we agreed on I did not want to be the buyer and he said that we did not have a choice I also said the amount was an amount which had been previously declined. he said that the contract had already been signed and therefore was fully enforceable and therefore we needed to sign the new contract. we again declined stating this was not on the contract and he could not just change the entire contract and expect us to sign it. he then pushed the new contract in front of us and showed us where it stated that he could change the price up to as high as $358 (which we did not receive a copy of, and which I had never signed) he also stated the contract was contingent upon me being interviewed by Bellco credit union and also required us being a member of the credit union or it would be declined (later Bellco informed us that an interview was required for approval that we would also need to become members). ******** said that she thought this space was blank on the contract she signed before. Mr. ******** stated we might as well sign it because if we do not he will just force through the original contract with out repairing any of the mechanical issues and we should just take it. as he stormed out of the room, he referred us to Used Car Manager************* (who admitted to having prior knowledge of the Battery Issue) He tried to appease us by lowering the amount to $251/MO after lowering the price of the car. we still told him this was not the agreement and tried to leave as we did Mr. ******** told us to declare bankruptcy and then they would take it back!

Desired Settlement: The settlement that we request is to have the Illegal contract voided and cancelled with no credit damages. due to fraudulent practices by the dealership and by specifically Finance Director Otis Thornton and Used Car Manager ************. If any damage is done to either my or My niece's credit due to these action we also seek monetary or other compensation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/19) */ Response to complaint 75200182 I have reviewed the transaction and I can find no wrong doing. The customer stated that they wanted to buy a car for 250.00 -We sold them a 2010 Ford Focus for 250.00 per month. that is what the signed retail installment contract reads. My understanding is that we replaced the battery and balanced all the tires at no charge to the consumer. In reference to the alarm issue, we would be happy to take a look at the alarm,I can't guarentee that we will fix it. I believe we have fulfilled all written commi-tments and even performed work that was not promised as part of the original transaction. The bank has funded the deal and it is now a completed transaction as originally written and signed. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) the contract is illegal and there fore should be reversed Mr.************** himself is the individual responsible for the illegal contract. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/08/05) */ From: ************* (mailto:****************) Sent: Friday, August 02, 2013 11:57 AM To: ************** Cc:********** Subject: Fw: THIS IS THE CONTRACT THEY SIGNED AND THO ONLY ONE THEY EVER SIGNED, THANKS **** ******** Finance Director Denver Isuzu Suzuki *************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Denver Isuzu Suzuki
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)